Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Hotel Baia Portinenti 4 stars

Via Porto Delle Genti, 98055 Lipari, Italy

#12 of 20 hotels in Lipari

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Good residence close to town and a little beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tindara and her staff were welcoming and helpful, and their efficiency and hard work keeps the island moving! We stayed for one week. The location is about 1.2 km from the Port, on the edge of the old town. You can walk through little residential streets to the centre of town, the citadel and the harbours, in 10 minutes, with very few cars. The hotel is as clean as a whistle, the rooms are large, and we had a nice balcony to enjoy an evening drink and view down through the garden to the sea. We cooked for ourselves every night in the kitchenette. Every afternoon we swam at the little pebbly beach at the bottom of the street, 2 minutes from our room, with local families, and enjoyed this glimpse of life in Lipari. On the day we departed we appreciated the special early morning shuttle ride to the Port, preceded by an earlier than usual breakfast, offered by Tindara to make our day easier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay on the island of Lipari
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, no complaints whatsoever.

    The staff was absolutely adorable in every way. they pick you up when you arrive by ferry and let you check in regardless of the time of day (we arrived at 11 am for example). When we went out to dinner they took us to the restaurant i their shuttle van, free of charge. the breakfast buffet was good, the service impeccable. Wonderful place to stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    A most enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was sometimes not available.

    Very friendly, quiet and comfortable apartment within easy walking distance of the town centre and close to a good swimming beach (pebbles). Good breakfast and helpful advice from the staff on local activities. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely accommodating and helped with everything we needed. The shuttle to and from the ferry was prompt, and they even worked with us on a late check out and transportation.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Wonderful hotel in beautiful Lipari
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!!

    Everything - the place was incredible. So close to the sea, a lovely little cove that is about two minutes from the property. A great base to explore the rest of Lipari, and walking distance to most of the main sites and lovely restaurants, the castle, etc...you do need a car for the rest of the island though! Parking on site. Breakfast was INCREDIBLE! We loved the room, and the lovely sun terrace. The property has hidden gems - a lovely seating area downstairs, a hot tub outside, and a sun deck on the top floor! Tindara is absolutely fantastic, and her team are lovely too! Thanks for a fab stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Large rooms, super helpful staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really helpful staff, large comfortable rooms and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly and courteous. Went out of the way to help. Breakfast was more than expected.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    5.8
    Staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have been better. It appeared the 20 or so cyclist had eaten most of it.

    Staff were very good. The location was too far out of the town for a mature couple. Very understanding when we requested to move to an hotel in the town.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    9.6
    The staff were super nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were super nice and helpful. The area is beautiful, with its wall paintings and old furniture and a green and flowery garden. The hotel is a little far from the center but offered a ride to and from the port when we came is/out with luggage. its a 10-15 minute walk from the center. 2 minute walk from a nice quiet pebbly beach for relaxation after a long day.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    The staff here are very helpful and will pick you up from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were a group of school children who were very noisy in the hotel.

    The staff here are very helpful and will pick you up from the port if you ring and advise your arrival time

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.2
    Nice spacious room with a balcony with a view to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Whilst ok, would have liked the flexibility to have breakfast a little earlier than 8:30 to 10:30. Whilst not an issue for us as we were not travelling during peak season there is only limited parking, although I suspect most visitors don't actually drive here!

    Nice spacious room with a balcony with a view to the sea from one end. Located on the edge of town so away from all the noise, but only a five/ten minute walk to all the restaurants and the two marina's. Despite the fact we were driving they still came to the port to collect us to make sure we didn't get lost on the way. When we checked out the night before we left and explained we would be around for breakfast due to an early ferry departure without asking they offered to provide a packed breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    8.8
    Location is not close to port, but there is free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location is not close to port, but there is free shuttle Owner went out of her way to assist with ferry back to Milazzo Reasonable breakfast Good advice from owner on where to go for sightseeing Very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there is no lift on the premisses

    staff were helpful and the room was very comfortable and spacious.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: