Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baia Taormina Hotels & Spa 4 stars

Via Nazionale Km 39, 98030 Forza dʼAgro, Italy

#6 of 11 hotels in Forza dʼAgro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 374 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely setting for a romantic break with my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really, but it was a bit quirky :)

    Staff and service was second to none. Food in the restaurant was also very pleasant, and the hotel's shuttle bus service into town was a great service. Rooms are very clean and spacious and well maintained. Bar staff and general atmosphere was very relaxing. Pool area offered lots of quiet shelter and shade from the sun if you wanted it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beaches are very rocky - we didn't know this but it was first time in Sicily! The water is absolutely gorgeous we just needed some beach shoes to make it more enjoyable! Lesson learned for our next visit!

    My wife and I recently spent 6 days here for our 20th anniversary. The staff was absolutely amazing! The facility is beautiful and views are gorgeous. We can't say enough of how much we enjoyed our visit and we hope to visit again someday in the near future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay and liked everything about this hotel! The location, services, people who work at the hotel, breathtaking vistas, beautiful beaches and very nice pools, cleanness, a shuttle bus conveniently running to Taormina several times a day, etc. - everything was perfect! We'll come back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Very nice place, but somewhat overpriced for what it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the 2 pools was drained, we could hear cars on the highway from our room, and the hotel restaurant was incredibly expensive.

    Staff were incredibly nice and accommodating, and the view from our room was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    This hotel is a real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only stayed for 4 nights.

    This hotel is a real gem. Great customer service, very warm and friendly. The buffet dinner is well worth the money just for the experience of freshly cooked pasta, fish and meat. The bonus for us was the free shuttle bus to Taormina which is an excellent town to potter around with great restaurants. This is also a great base for Etna and other local sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Not really expecting anything special so not too disappointed. Hotel not really up to 4**** standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Boring buffets. Somewhat outdated sanitary installations.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent singer in the bar during evening entertainment. Shuttle bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    During our 10 nights we lived the dream and were taught how to say it in Italian "VIVENDO UN SOGNO"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Only the stony beach as we had the wrong shoes!

    The Reception Staff, David, Carmen and Tina are exceptionally nice. The Hotel is spacious and clean, both pools are great for swimmers and kept immaculately clean by Guiseppe. The restaurant lovely, great selection of fresh food, cooked to your preference. The housekeeping staff keep the rooms clean and tidy each day and accommodate requests for a additional supplies. The bus shuttle to Taomina and the beach is punctual and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely and lovely!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dining buffet is too expensive. The grilled fish was tasteless.

    Lovely and lovely!!! My husband and I were looking for peace, quiet, privacy, good swimming in the sea and a good walk. This Is The Baia Taormina Hotel. It is located away from the noisy tourist places, autostrada and railway. The hotel is tiered and you can easily train your legs)), or to use elevators. Neighbors are heard only from the balcony. The staff is friendly and polite. At the reception are professionals. A special Hello to the charming Carmen!! Housekeeping and room amenities in the Junior Suite is quite normal. We didn't use the pool and Wellness so no comments. Two available beach. The beach below the hotel is the wild, but very comfortable. Many steps down and up! The official hotel beach is 4 minutes away by shuttle. Pebbles and coarse sand, easy entry into the water. For my opinion hotel is optimal for travelers by car or for groups. However, individuals also feel fine: shuttles to Taormina and the beach run regularly and by request as I know. Exstra bonus is the live music in the lobby. And He has the ear and voice!!))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Whilst it is a great location, the hotel felt a bit worn out and the general upkeep was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of signage getting to our room and the general lack of cleanliness and upkeep of the hotel outside our room(which was clean). The staff, especially Carmen were very helpful but seemed to lack numbers when it was busy with people wanting information at the front desk.

    The sea view from our room and the pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    We had a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool should not be cleaned during pool opening times for guests. This was quite annoying on 2 of the 3 days we were able to use the pool. The tablecloths need to be secured on outside dining tables. Our wine was knocked over by the wind because the tablecloths were blowing everwhere.

    The staff were extremely professional, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.4
    Enjoyable, but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Breakfast was a shambles: the breakfast room was badly run; food often ran out and the waiters were largely slow and surly. We did point this out to the hotel but nothing changed. A lot of people were annoyed by this - so much so it became a talking point. Also, the Sauna wasn't free! This in a hotel charing 200 Euros a night for bed and breakfast is not on!

    The room was lovely - and the view superb. The cleaners were efficient an courteous. The front of house staff were on the ball and frieindly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    The view from the room
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ask them to make something special for our honeymoon and they didn't care There is nothing to do at night in the hotel The bar pool is so expensive and far away from the pool

    The view from the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Mostly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tired, requiring maintenance in some areas. Limited food options at night.

    Stunning views, helpful and friendly staff, great beach and shuttle service to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Ideal east Sicilian base in which to relax with magnificent views and from which to explore area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a negative aspect, but be prepared for 2-3 lifts between rooms, public rooms and poolside. Breakfasts on loverly terrance overlooking sea, were good, but remainder of food quailty was disappointing (plenty of diversity in Taormina and surrounds). Every resteraunt in the area seems to serve the same menu - becomes a little tedious after a few days of being presented with the same food everywhere. Intrusive road/traffic noise from main road below pools (but can be 'tuned out'!).

    Location with outsanding views of the Bay of Taormina, very cleverly built into side of hill Beautifully peaceful - away from the crowds Swimming pools and poolside resteraunt Very friendly and helpful staff, espcecially at reception Car essential to make best use of surrounding area. Affiliated beach facility "sunkisses" excellent, with attached resteraunt - good value Grerat choice of resteruants in Taormina - particulary recommend "Garnd Ducca" on Via Umberto. Also worth exploring villages northwards up the coast - look for the Accabbanna, a few kilometres from the hotel - outstanding pizzas!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed every minute. Will definetly come back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it there. No complaints.

    Amazing staff, great views from our rooms, good full breakfast included, clean property. David made sure we got the best rooms, Fabio makes the best omelettes in Sicily for breakfast, we were able to get a late check out in one of our rooms so we take full advantage of the beautiful pools even the day we left the property. Live music in the evenings added to the lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel and we will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wished that the hotel had a later shuttle from the town.

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The receptionist help set up dinner reservations, she set up the shuttle times for us to go to the center and return back to the hotel. She recommended a nice restaurant in the town with the perfect directions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    A great location and amazing how they built the hotel up the side of a hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was looking a little tired and could do with re-painting in certain areas, particularly hallways, outside walls. Breakfast was fairly simple

    The room was at the top of the hotel, so took 3 lifts to get there as the hotel is built onto the side of the hill overlooking the sea. Quite incredible location for a hotel to have been built and you walk under the main road to get to the steep walk down to the pebble beach. Fantastic views from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family holiday location. Great pools, beach and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food at the hotel was generally very enjoyable. However the buffet breakfast, although providing an excellent choice/range, was busy and a little chaotic. At times several items of food had run out and were slow to be replenished. In general the drinks at the hotel were very expensive. Our lovely room, at the top of the hotel, was quite a long distance from the reception. Requiring several elevator rides to access. Maybe the price of privacy? Beach stunning, but take a cream against jellyfish stings. Although we used the beach every day, we actually only had one unfortunate day with a jellyfish encounter.

    The 2 pools and beach at the Baia Taormina were superb. We have 2 young children and these facilities were used to excess!...and thoroughly enjoyed, by all! The staff at the hotel were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was also very enjoyable - we had chosen to book a suit, providing us with space, comfort and privacy....and stunning views! The complimentary hotel shuttle bus (return trips) was a plus, allowing us to commute to Taormina in the evening without taking our car to explore and enjoy the local restaurants and sights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    All in all a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You need to take 3 lifts to reach the bedroom (sometimes you have to wait a little while for the elevator). Lunch and dinner are not really exciting despite the fact that food in the buffet + pasta corner + grill is very abundant. I would guess that room rates are little overpriced - even taking into account we were in high-season.

    The hotel is well located, staff is friendly, the private beach is really an asset and the view from the bedroom is nice. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.2
    Worst ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived by midnight and were informed our room was not available (we had booked a family suite). We finished up in a really tiny room, which, I believe, has not been cleaned for months... Stains on the sheets, outrageously dirty shower which we obviously did not dare to use... The air conditioning was so loud that we could not sleep through the night... Next day, we had our initially booked room, by 1pm... Same "standard", so I asked for some cleaning products so I could clean the bathroom by myself... Towels were so worn out that some were having holes all over... We had booked this room because it was supposed to have an additional sofa bed for our son. Instead, we found kind of a 130cm long bench. Our son is 155cm tall... Besides, when I checked if I could somehow extend it, I discovered it was full of crumbs and dirt in the corners and folds... So our son finished up sharing our bed... Also, when my son and husband went downstairs to the swimming pool they found a dead bird floating in the pool... Not to mention the dangerous path to the beach... Someone with the slightest disability simply cannot get to the beach... So, to sum up, this is a very badly kept place. People are nice, trying to help, but they haven't got enough resources to do so... The place is understaffed, so the staff is overworked and overrun... We left the hotel a night before than planned because we were getting really nuts in that sad and macabre environment. The only thing they could do at the reception is that they did not charge the first night... Pitiful...

    The view The staff was kind and tried to help. Unfortunately, the management was so bad that the hotel staff simply had no means to help us...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only complaint is there is no al a cart restaurant

    The pools sre awesome. 3 m deep freshwater pool and shallower salt water pool. Great lifeguard, couldnt do enough for everybody

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced, would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room in the grand palace which meant we had to get 3 separate lifts to get from the reception to your room. To pop back to the room from the pool could take 20minutes if the lifts were in use! The room view was not what i expected, from our table & chairs i could see the sea but nothing else not even the coast as we were so high up the mountain. The cleaniless was not great in our room, there were brown stains on the curtains between the bedroom and terrace, the shower leaked water across the floor everytime we used it, the lining to the shower was mouldy and grubby. There was a constant sewer smell in the mornings & evening which we could only suggest was because the bathrooms on our floor were being used reguarly. The swimming pool was ok, plently of sunbeds for the guests but you would be lucky to get one that actually had a working sunshade. The lifeguard was a very smiley happy chap who was always walking round making sure the area was tidy and the pool was clean. However the overall look of the pools could have been better. Drinks /lunch at the pool bar were very overpriced a bottle of beer costing €4.50 and very limited menu unless you wanted to spend €20 on a buffet lunch. The location of this property was a surprise to me as although i knew there was a free shuttle bus into Taormina i did not realise it would be a 25min journey, it was never on time and took well over 1 hour out of our evening each day. We had been on a tour of italy during our 16day vacation so had experienced many hotels, this one unfortunatly was not value for our money.

    The views of the coast from the swimming pool were lovely, breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel but a bit expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool closed at 18:00. That means, you could stay but nobody was there to take care of your safety, etc. We had only breakfast, which was average, nothing special. A bit boring after 3 days. The wifi was available only in the upper section, where our room was. The hotel is a 4 star hotel, but I would rate it only 3 or a little bit above. For the price I have paid, it was under my expectations.

    We had a quite big room in the Grand Palace section, above the "normal" hotel section. It was on the 8th floor with a huge bathroom and terrace, airco, king size bed plus an extra bed for my daughter. The view from the terrace was stunning and priceless. There were parking places near to the hotel, that means 20 meters. The hotel had a free transfer to the beach and to Taormina. We didn't use it, because we had a car, but it is big help for those who are staying there without a car. There were 2 pools, one with salt- and one with sweet water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Good Hotel. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Being far away from the beach and taking our the car is still a hassle

    The staff was super helpful and friendly! The shuttle to the beach and Taormina is very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    3.8
    A disappointing experience, in an otherwise fantastic destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were so many things wrong with this hotel: - A run-down property in dire need of renovation, and made of a collection of seemingly disparate buildings, connected in a confusing way. - The location, although scenic, was not close to Taormina. - The swimming pool were embarrassing - filthy with dead insects, dirt and plants. They were not serviced. For a 4-star hotel, this is below standard. - The room, although spacious and despite its name, was definitely not a "suite". The AC was noisy, and broken. Taking a shower in the bathtub was an uncomfortable exercise, as the shower head was positioned on the wrong wall. - The staff, with the exception of the receptionist at check-in, was not impressive or punctual when it came to the shuttle to the beach. - The breakfast was very poor both in quality and selection. - In general and compared to the pictures posted on the hotel's page, the hotel is utterly disappointing.

    Nothing to like.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.0
    Tell your customers, never book that hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we paid €280 a night, then we discoverd a family run hotel in Taormina town next to the beach with far more fasciitis and a better breakfast for only €80 a night!

    Not much!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice rooms, beautiful views, rude staff, dirty surrounding
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The ladies at the reception and the staff in general was very unpolite, lazy, unhelpful and rude. Any request was answered negatively, such as warming up food for the baby or not to add garlic to the pasta. The spa facilities are definitely not worth the money. The rooms are clean but the rest of the hotel, especially the gardens and the pool area are very dirty. The pool has a hole and water is leeking from one floor to the next. The cleaning guy starts to clean the pool at 11am when all the hotel guests are bathing. The lunch is also not worth it. Staff in pool bar seems to voluntarely change your orders. For example 3 guests have received the wrong kind of ice cream and when they pointed it out, they were answered that all ice creams are the same. The shuttle timetable is not very flexible or frequent. Airport transfer is very expensive.

    Very nice rooms, beautiful views, very good breakfast and dinner, upgrade to Junior Suite

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Best Hotel is Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The direct access to the sea from the Hotel is not the easiest, however the beach they have is super nice for snorkling or freediving, there are a lot of fishes, and If you ask at the reception they take you to a very nice nearby beach with all the facilities and food, so basically this is all what you'd want!

    I think this is the best hotel around the area. Despite that you need a car to go to the city or the nearby places like Taormina, Letojanni or Forza d'Agro. However they offer a very nice transfer even from the airport, so, car isn't really necessary. I just like to be independent. The view is breathtaking, the breakfast and all the food they serve are amazing, the staff are super nice and friendly, they even prepared a prosecco into my room. There is a bar next to the pool, and they serve there drinks and snacks, salads, really everyone is very nice. I loved the pools too, there is one with salty water, and one very deep with sweet water. And the view always spectacular! There is wifi everywhere, and sometimes they organize thematic dinners, for example we catched a dinner with tuna, and sea food. They made stake and carpaccio too from the Tuna..mmm.. It was delicious!! It worth to dine here, rather than go to a restaurant because they have so many nice dishes, I wish I could try it more!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    The room and view was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beach was not very good. Hard to find the hotel.

    The room and view was excellent. Nice balcony. Staff was very nice and kind. Great breakfast and nice breakfast place with excellent view. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    5.0
    Peculiar hotel - be careful when choosing it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the location. You can't reach the hotel on foot. It is located far from the nearest city and railway station. You have to use taxi or free hotel's transfer. But note that the transfer is limited by the Taormina. In case if you arrive late in the evening or early in the morning to Catania or Messina you have to take a taxi. It is 100 Euro. In case if your idea not to stay at the hotel for the whole day and you don't want to be dependent from the transfer (in high period from June to August you have to book it one day in advance) it is better to use rental car. The second is the room. Our room was 2308. The room was really big but very old. Sanitary equipment in bad condition. Bathtub has a leakage, we have had to collect water each time after shower. Hairdryer is quiet old and weak. Some lamps in the room as well as the lighting on the balcony were faulty. The third is the quality of cleanliness. I am sure that staff didn't wash the floor or did it from time to time. Sometimes hotel did not supply us with shower gel and shampoo. The fourth is the comfort. The noise protection between the rooms is very poor. You hear everything what are happening inside next room and inside the room above your's. The fifth is the quality of meal. The breakfast is not bad but please note that there were no fruits practically (apples and oranges only). The dinner is a buffet type and cost a lot. There is no menu ala cart. The sixth is a very slow wi-fi. The seventh is the parking. It is very small and located along the street leads up. The angle is big. Be carefully because this is not hotel's parking and if something happens with your car it will be not responsibility of the hotel. I understand that somebody likes this hotel but I don't like it.

    The main advantage of this hotel is really nice views. But as somebody had already mentioned this is not what you can use every minute cause you are not at the hotel all day long. Another plus is the personnel. But not everybody and not always.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a little out of Taormina but was beautiful

    The staff was super helpful . We travelled in may only one pool was open and beach area wasn't but staff Got us to another beach .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Just a dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would appreciate to had the possibility to swim in a heated swimming pool or to go on the beach.

    We had the chance to be up-grated and to get a splendid room with a marvelous view and very quiet. We appreciate the rich breakfast with the possibility to eat on the morning sun on the terrace. It was a dreamful stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Overpriced and neglected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel feels neglected and stuck in the 1990's. Breakfast is poor and trying to get a coffee is a struggle. Seriously overpriced for the quality offered.

    The view from the rooms is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    The most friendly hotel ......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful, bright and cheery. Right from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special and by the time we left felt we were amongst very dear friends. Excellent location, easy to find and perfect place from which to explore some truly stunning countryside. Absolutely one of the very best choices I have made in 20 years of travelling ....

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Baia with a view. What a View !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Mosquitos at the pool areas....

    Great location. Stunning views over the coast, close to Taormina, two nice pools, good breakfast on a beautiful terrace. All rooms facing sea. Free Shuttle service to the nearby beach and Taormina. Stuff definitely a very strong point of this hotel - they can give You nice suggestions and are very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Loved it .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was great. We had dinner one night which was excellent , Staff all very helpful. Shuttle service very handy and always on schedule. the location is just lovely if you want a relaxing holiday . Loved it would return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Almost perfect but for the evening meal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening dinner/buffet cost-not value for money....far too expensive and should display the cost of the individual courses on the menu at the entrance to the restaurant. There needs to be a 'maitre de' to explain the meal options and direct you to the table. Very disappointing not to have a 'proper' dining experience as that would fit with the ambience of the hotel. This tends to drive you to seek other restaurants away from the hotel.

    Swimming pools-shuttle bus service-freindly reception and bar staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    2.5
    THE WORST HOTEL...COMPLETE NIGHTMARE
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. We have an 8 month old baby and it was a BIG deal to leave her for our anniversary for a few days. What a complete disappointment.

    Nothing! This was absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. I travel quite a bit and have NEVER written a review until now. The hotel was disgusting and so old. The furniture was from when it was first built. The room was so incredibly dirty we didn't want to sit on anything. The comforter had a cigarette burn. There was wine or something splattered on the walls. There was lizard poop all over the balcony that we asked to have cleaned and it never was. And to top it off, my omelet had the blade of a can opener in it. When I went to chew I bit into it. What a nightmare. We stayed in a suite and it was NO suite. Just disgusting. I don't why they are giving my score a 2.5. It should be a 0.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    fantastic views, friendly staff, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning service was not very good, wifi quality was poor

    quiet location, very nice views over the sea, free shuttle service to city and the beach, very nice swimming pools, friendly staff, good breakfast, nice piano bar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    A unique and very personal experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some facilities a little tired and in need of modernisation, but too much "improvement " might risk spoiling its unique character.

    Best customer service of any 4- or 5-star hotel we have ever experienced. Nothing too much trouble for management and reception. Charming, unique hotel. All rooms with terraces and superb views - and Mario makes the best omelettes ever seen or tasted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Relaxing stay at the Baia Grand Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mainly the food. Very expensive to have dinner at the buffet and no other choice. Bar sandwiches and salads extremely poor. Drinks and ice cream over priced. Was too far from Taormina and needed a car. Beach had to be reached by shuttle

    Staff very friendly and accommodating. Beautiful setting Lovely room once we changed from our original room Breakfast was good. Plenty of pool beds and towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    5* staff, 4* hotel, 3* food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is catered for large tour groups - buffet style - not really suitable if you want a nice relaxing dinner. Site is quite a distance from the town.

    Staff were fantastic. Location is stunning

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    6.3
    Week long honeymoon stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet breakfast was also variable from day to day. Food was nice enough with good variety. However, you could be waiting quite a while to have cutlery and coffee served if you attend breakfast after 9pm as they clear tables etc. We were at the hotel just after high season so I imagine it would be worse if the hotel was full. The food and drink on the premises is expensive. A local beer cost €6 for half a pint. Wine glasses are generous but again a glass of house wine is €6. The buffet dinner at the hotel is not worth it in my opinion. At €34 per person for 3 courses (drinks not included) it is pricey for the quality of the food. If you don't mind a 20 minute shuttle transfer- go to Taormina for dinner. We only had the buffet dinner once at the hotel before heading to Taormina and we never returned for the buffet. Lots of restaurant options within easy walking distance of bus drop off and much better value for money. Some of the food there is amazing! Hotel would have got 4/5 had it not been for a difficult check out. After being presented with our bill we had noted that a charge that had come from our account had not been taken off the bill. Turns out they had charged another residents room bill to our card! Once the mistake was noted the staff were apologetic.However, the process was arduous and we were initially made to feel that we were being difficult and somehow trying to knock money off our bill!

    The hotel itself is great. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was a great size, good bathroom and lovely views. Air conditioning was brilliant. Wifi variable but just about good enough for basic use. Pools are lovely and fresh towels provided daily by the pool. Beach is stony but the water is beautiful! There is a shuttle bus down to the beach but it is walkable in 5 mins from the pool if you are able to manage steep hills. Towels provided from reception for the beach. Overall a good hotel. Be prepared to pay a bit more than usual for food and drink but it is lovely. Not sure we would rush back though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice place to stay, a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not available at the pool and in restaurant, sunbeds should be tightened regularly to provide sun protection for the head. TV channels not many,lacks any musical channel

    Great sea view from the room, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice shuttle bus service to Taormina, parking places available withing the hotel area, big and comfortable beds, spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.5
    Great food friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with Terrace and Sea View (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad experience with getting service for breakfast, we waited and no coffee or silverware was brought to our table, we had to complain and really we are not that type but it was brought to the Hotel Managers attention and from their on we had a pleasant stay.

    The food was overall fantastic however it is recommended to come earlier then 10:00AM if your looking for plain scrambled or boiled eggs otherwise you need to have an omelette made for you.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    A great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we didnt love the fact that the hotel was distanced from the rest of sicily( the two elivators for our room

    The staff was very professional and very helpful we felt at home and really wanted to stay and that the vacation wont finish the waitresses in the hotel restaurant were very kind and lovely Thank u for a wonderfull vacation :)))

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.5
    The staff were attentive yet english was a barrier to most,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 lifts to get to our room, early check out at 11am (did not recognise i am a genius traveller, limited choices in food menu.

    The staff were attentive yet english was a barrier to most, great views of the sea.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    By far the best thing about this hotel is the staff - they are all excellent, friendly and efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    * Evening meal in restaurant - expensive for the quality; Improve quality or reduce price. *'20 minutes by courtesy bus to Taormina' --- this was 30 - 40 mins depending on traffic

    *Rooms all have a beautiful view *Staff without exception welcoming, friendly and nothing too much trouble *Location a little further from Taormina than thought - but better and more relaxed for that *Pool and other facilities beautifully situated, and well presented

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Quiet and friendly hotel - within easy reach of the cliff top town of Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perhaps they could have double checked our room as it had a broken bathroom door handle and no DVD player in the room. However staff sorted it out quickly.

    Staff on reception were brilliant, really friendly, very helpful and a delight. Food in the evening and at breakfast was good / very good. Waiters friendly. Drivers (to drop off at beach / into Taormina) friendly and safe!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful peaceful scenic friedly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Incredible view from bedroom. Lovely relaxingambiance in hotel. Gentle affable staff. Incredible swimming pool ( other sea pool also fantastic). Breakfast pleasant. Far enough away from tioramina for peace and quiet but near enough ( 20 mins). Magic holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Fabulous week away with a stunning view and comfortable room as booked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, breakfast had good selection and service, evening buffet in restaurant was great too. Staff were helpful and friendly, fab week away! Would return again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    It was our second time at this hotel and we enjoyed it as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Going away from there !!

    It was our second time at this hotel and we enjoyed it as much if not more the second time. The views from the hotel and the rooms are spectacular. The restaurants are excellent. The personnel is fantastic. The beach has clear water. The location is excellent because from there we could reach the Etna Park and Taormina easily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    8.3
    Mountaneering hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the beach counts for morning exercise and the fact that it closes at 18:00, even in high summer. Poor selection of fruit for breakfast

    2 type of swimming pools, one standard and the other salt water. Breakfast with a view, it had fresh orange juice included and the eggs were prepared on demand. Free parking at the hotel with shuttle service to Taormina, which you have to book in time and is recommended to do as parking there is problematic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Exceeds expectations, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Everything was great!

    The hotel offers an excellent value for money. We stayed in a junior suite which had a wonderful huge terrace overlooking the sea. The buffet in the morning was good, with plenty of fresh watermelons (they were a highlight!) and peaches. By the end of our vacation, we hot a little bored with the selection but still the quality of food was very good. For dinners the hotel offers an amazing buffet - great food for less money than going to a restaurant. The hotel was fully booked but we felt like we were there almost alone, it just never feels crowded. They offer a shuttle bus service to the beach club nearby which is quite nice. However, the hotel has opened its own beach accessible via stairs. I strongly recommend the hotel's beach for those who like to feel secluded - it is very exclusive. Over all, we felt like the hotel was the best option for a quiet family vacation in Sicily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    Beautiful baia taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from the rooms in the grand palace .stunning location.shuttle bus to taormina helped but too irregular.might be an idea to rent a car if staying in this location.private beach nice but lovely swimming area straight down below the hotel.accessed on foot only but we'll worth the effort. Staff were brilliant.friendly and helpful.would recommend staying at this hotel.very hot in sicily at this time of year so bring plenty of suntan lotion.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.3
    Great Reception Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To far from Taormina to be called Baia Taormina. Air Con not strong enough. Entertainment Pianist rude and not good. Guitarist excellent. Hotel very large and sprawling you need 3 lifts to get to the pool.

    Swimming Pools very Nice. Reception staff and staff generally very pleasant. Very Clean throughout.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.3
    Amazing views
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little isolated. Needed to catch a shuttle bus into Taormina. Apart from the restaurant buffet meals there wasn't much nearby for eating and staff did not suggest any. However found a great little family restaurant a little down the road with great views from the balcony.

    The facilities were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike

    The staff were excellent. Nothing was too much for them. David, Carmen, Santini and Marsino were all fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything .staff were very helpful ,it was a nice relaxing holiday .good shuttle bus service to Taormina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, good location, clean rooms, nice view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Autumn holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very friendly staff, especially at the reception of the hotel, very helpful.hotel meets the 4*standard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to use shuttle to get to town

    That is wad away from noise of city

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    OK stay in location with great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner Buffet Arrangements

    Good breakfasts. Shuttle bus service to Taormina Town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The large number of lifts - takes a long time to get anywhere.

    The views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff, awesome pool with incredible ocean views,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, awesome pool with incredible ocean views, great breakfast, free shuttle into Taormina

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Overall very good !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No choice of restaurants on site

    Extremely friendly staff !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Recommended 100% staff and Sicilian people were wonderful along with gorgeous scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little far from Taormina but the shuttle service was very effiencient and very flexible.

    Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    3.8
    never a four star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Location, facilities, bedroom very dated. Shabby. Never a four star hotel

    Nothing. The hotel is very dated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    Room was spacois
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was spacois

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Grand suite was just amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Grand suite was just amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a restful weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, good food, quite location with beautiful views. Pools never overcrowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner must be improved.

    Very good room! It has hot-bathtab, very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I used spar for manipedi which was poor

    Staff were very helpful complimentry bus service was good all staff were charming and profesional

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.8
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced rooms. Tired decor.

    Nice staff concerned with keeping the customer satisfied

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.8
    Great base from which to see Eastern Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better snack food facilities during the day are needed. Pool bar is not open long enough.

    Staff, location, room

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: