Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Baia Di Ulisse Wellness & Spa 4 stars

Via Lacco Ameno snc, 92100 San Leone, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in San Leone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 641 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only friendly staff member was the barman. The dinning room were unfriendly, miserable and almost rude. The dinning room is bright, quite, stiff and formal.

    The property has a good location. Clean and well maintained. Lovely pool. Easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Your are a captive audience unless you whish to venture out. We eat in the restaurant on the 1st night, we were not impressed with the menu choice or the standard of the food. The surroundings can put you off a bit, be brave and venture in to St Leone.

    Nice large room and spacious balcony. The standard of cleanliness was exceptional. Secure parking, and in high season the beach will be a bonus. The main reason for choosing this hotel was it's proximity to the valley of the temples. Just 15 minutes away, so well placed for this and other sights. The surroundings can put you off a bit, be brave and venture in to St Leone. It might look a bit scruffy, but the food is great value and the people very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are quite small considering the price. We stayed previously at Hotel Costazzura (also 4*) located more centrally in San Leone, and the bedrooms were very large and beautiful, with huge double showers, and cheaper!

    The staff were lovely (reception and bar), and we could take in food and drink. The breakfast was delicious! Also we were allowed full access to the beach at no extra cost, though it isn’t private. The walkway from the beach into the hotel grounds is locked in the evenings for security, but you can head down into San Leone and access the beach that way if it’s after hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is beautiful with direct access to the sea, it must be very beautiful in the summer- we went there in March. The downpoint is that it is overly decorated with traditional Italian furniture and a LOT of ornaments all over the place and for this reason is not really kids friendly. We were told off because our kids were holding a ball - not playing with it, just holding it! The restaurant opens very late and the menu is definitely not for kids. Rooms vary vastly, if possible go for the sea view room, it makes a huge difference. The hotel is close to the Valley of Temples and the sea so it's in an interesting position but the surroundings are not particularly beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In general, the policy of the hotel is very strange,old school, and by having said that the quality-price ratio was bad. If you want to use their gym you have to pay for it. Also, for the beach you have to make reservations and they don't allow bringing your own water of food for "hygienic" reasons, as they said. The staff doesn't want to help you with information about their parking lots, that is a shame considering the fact that they have very large parking lots. I was disappointed with the staff, the cleaning staff was incredibly slow, I had 2 rooms and they haven't cleaned either of them. The girl from the reception did not knew English at all.

    The beach was one of the best but I think they charge a fee for the towels and for the sun beds, which wasn't particularly great because the hotel is a very expensive one. A great hotel with large rooms. Breakfast was ok, nothing special by being included in the tax. The furniture is vintage and that may impress some of the guests, the place where they served breakfast was very elegant as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out. A free Shuttle bus into San Leone few times a day parti ularly at night. Need to light up sign on road at night time. We found it very difgicult to find it.

    Pool staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was quite unkind . We didn't feel very welcome. The gym and spa are only open on weekends. After check out before pick up to leave we were not allowed to use the pool anymore.

    Perfect location, clean and very nice compound. Beach and pool area are perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the restaurant didn't match the standard of the hotel. Bar not always open - coffee difficult to get at times

    Location good- liked the beach access and the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    This is not a negative comment, however, in order to eat out in the local restaurants you would need a car. It is quite a long long walk into the nearest town, San Leone.

    We stayed here as a family holiday. I am an extensive business traveller worldwide and wanted a relaxing location for family holiday. Drive from Catania Airport is only 2hr 30mins. This hotel is absolutely lovely. Spotlessly clean (and I do mean spotless !!!), along with excellent facilities. Wellness center is very very good, along with the hotel pool. The private 'Lido' beach area is in the middle of the main public beach and is again spotless. It is privately accessed by a lovely 'cooler walk' down from the hotel through a Pine tree area. In amongst the Pine trees are soft sofas to relax and you can be served food and drink in the area also if you wish. There is outside dining here if you wish - great food and service ! Shorts and T-shirt recommended at the tables. Bedrooms are spotlessly clean and towels/beds changed daily. Air Conditioning Unit is self controlled from a remote and super super quiet, cant hear it. Food at breakfast is good and fresh, cold food only. Espresso coffee etc on request and free. Evening Dinner at the property is relaxed, comfortable, and delicious local Sicilian fare. Now, to the staff. The people here are "absolutely wonderful". Professional, knowledgeable and so friendly !!!! Thank you so so very much to Ilaria, Valentina and Gaetano. In fact to all of you who do such a great job in all that heat ! Big hugs again and we will see you again !!! Wonderful, excellent, enjoyable, relaxing and just so nice. See you again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the fact that you have to pay for access to the beach swimming pool was not particularly clean

    the hotel in the woods well accomodated the bottle that they offered

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, the restaurant could have been much better. Do not recommend to go there for dinner. Hugely overpriced, which would be ok if the quality was excellent but it is pretty mediocre. The breakfast is quite okay... Unfortanetaly it is the SAME every day, and after five days it is starting to become very old... There are many nice restaurants nearby in Dune or San Leone which provide much better value. At the hotel you have to pay extra for almost everything, for things which honestly should be included in the high price for a four-star hotel. I never ever had to pay for towels to go to the beach, and seriously who is bringing their own towels when going on holiday? Going to the gym costs 8 euros per person for an hour.... Taking the sunbeds at the private beach costs 10 EUR per day for two, which I think is too high. I am not sure to recommend to go to this hotel if you are not by car. The hotel is NOT in San Leone actually. It is outside of San Leone and Dune on a hill. It is quite a workout to walk back to the hotel after going out to eat or walk by the beach.

    Very nice pool area, and in general, the hotel is very nicely furnished. We got a bottle of local wine in the end which was a nice gesture. If you have a balcony, the view is really gorgeous! There is a well kept private beach with cozy sunbeds (though it is also costly, see below). The staff is generally nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff felt slightly stressed and hostile throughout our stay (that includes reception, pool-side staff, room service and the beach-side snack restaurant personnel). We were faced with hidden extra charges (pool towel rental, beach lounge charges) that are common-place in Italy but made our stay feel a bit different from other four-star hotels we've stayed at - I think these could simply be included in the room rate (I don't think a couple more euros on the room rate would have made us book somewhere else). Add a few other rules and constraints, plus the hidden extra charges perhaps give a clue as to why the staff is not entirely happy - this is really a shame as the hotel is in a fantastic location and enjoys great amenities. Important note : The spa is closed at week-ends (I think this should be clearly indicated, especially at booking time, guests tend to be disappointed by this)

    Great-looking luxury hotel, with access to a private beach, and a nice swimming pool. The breakfast buffet was delicious and on par with other luxury places (fresh scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, a wide selection of cake and cheeses). The bottle of wine upon checkout is a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee is not as good as expected from italy and knows from everywhere else in italy. Plus: it took them 25 minutes to bring the cappucchino at breakfast. Breakfast is only allowed inside but they do have a nice terrace... We could not understand that. If you want to use the hotel beach which is in fact nice, you have to pay 10 EUR per person per day. There s a huge gate so you cannot even enter the beach for an hour without paying.

    We could change a ground floor room to a first floor room, which was in fact a lot more modern than the ground floor one. The staff at the reception where sometimes very friendly and sometimes as strict as in a hostel. Th concierge is a very nice and helpful guy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You must read the fine print with this hotel... it calls itself a "Spa" but the spa is only open on weekends. Can you call yourself a spa if its closed for most of the week?? Had to pay extra to have someone provide a massage mid week. The "additional charges"- there's a lovely private beach but if you want to use it, it's extra (10eur/person/day). Beach and pool towels are also additional. Average breakfast. Pre-packaged Panini sandwiches provided at the pool bar are horrible - why not offer simple snacks olives, cheese, crisps.

    Convenient location for the Temples. Very clean and well groomed landscape. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel states that no outside food or drink should be brought into the hotel for hygine reasons. I find this hard to understand when there is a mini bar in the room and you can order breakfast to be brought to your room. We had a very bad experience at both of the onsite restaurants. When we arrived we were told at reception that dinner was available in the restaurant between 8 and 10, there was not mention of making a reservation. At 9pm we went to the restaurant for dinner where we waited at least 5 mins to be told by the Maitra di that we didn't have a reservation and he couldn't seat us until 10. We could see that there were plenty of tables available and explained that we had not be told a reservation was necessary and that we could see that there were free tables. We were then told these were all reservered for other guests (this was a lie as we saw later). He eventually agreed to seat us and took our order some time later. The food was adequate for the price. Only one other couple came during the time we were at the restaurant. The next day at lunch we decided to try the beach cafe. Ordered a salad and caprese. When they arrived the caprese was a lump of mozzarella and whole tomatoes, this was not even prepared properly and sliced. After this experience we ate out a restaurants in nearby San leone but there is little in walking distance of the hotel. If you state that no outside food and drink can be brought to the premises then you restaurants need to be of a good standard! Wifi is available but was very intermittent. We were told this was because 'we are out in the country'.

    The rooms are spacious with a balcony with blackout shutters. There is aircon and the rooms are very clean and housekeeping came daily. The whole hotel is kept clean and the staff do an excellent job. There are lots of seating areas around the hotel and grounds so there is always a little private spot to find and read a book. I liked the lounger beds and sofas. The pool was great, clean with lots of beds and the attendant kept on top of all the sunshades etc. Breakfast was a buffet with a good range with fruit, yogurt, eggs, cooked meat and cheese, croissant as well as juice and tea and coffee. I asked if it was possible to get a massage when we were there on Tuesday. but the spa is usually only open at weekends. The receptionist made an effort to arrange for the girl to come and provide a massage for me even in a closed day. The massage was excellent although still a little pricy at €60. We enjoyed a relaxing stay at the hotel but the restuants need improvement. Don't miss a visit to the valley of the temples a short drive away, they are an awesome site. Don't bother with the taxi from the car park unless you have mobility problems. Enjoy the walk and the surroundings!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff were so unwelcoming and badly trained. On arrival we were met with a list of rules, costs and general dos and don'ts which made us feel as though we were in some sort of school camp! The beach club (which incidentally costs €20 a day for 2 people, plus the cost of towels) wasn't open yet so we opted to used the pool instead only to find that the tiles were covered with green algae and although we were told that the pool was being treated, it remained green for the week! None of the spa facilities was open and I was told that I would have to book the gym in advance if I wanted to use it (and only after 9am!). Breakfast was mediocre, to say the least and the restaurant staff were lethargic and inattentive. The list of disappointments is actually longer, but thinking about the experience again is starting to ruin my day!

    The gardens were well maintained and landscaped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dreadful machine coffee at breakfast. There are notices up forbidding people from bringing food from outside, and instructing people to wear swimming caps in the pool and not to sit on the poolside sofas in wet swimwear. I found this unnecessary and unfriendly. The beach bar had a notice saying it was open but it was not even though it was swelteringly hot - regardless of the heat it is only open from 15 June. We walked all the way back to the hotel for a drink as the pool bar was also closed only to find the one and only bar was hosting a reception.

    Well maintained and attractive property. Good size room and nice bathroom. Balcony with view onto courtyard and garden. Large pool. Nicely landscaped gardens and steps through the gardens down to the sandy beach. Good location for visiting the temples of Agrigento if you have a car. Reasonable breakfast except for the machine coffee. Good gluten free bread rolls available. Gluten free options available at dinner but a bit limited as the menu didn't change during the three days we were there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attitude of the receptionist at check-in was appalling. We were early and asked if we could have a swim whilst we waited for our room to be available. She said ok reluctantly. We were told to take our luggage back to the car as they did not want to put it in the storeroom for an hour or so. When we objected, she said ok and then when my husband asked her to let us know when the 3 rooms were ready, she was rude again and told him she was working alone. My husband finally asked if she wanted us to stay or not!!! I made the booking 5 months before our stay and we were given rooms that overlooked the car park when there seemed to be plenty of rooms vacant that would have had a view. The other staff at the pool and bar were great.

    The foyers, pool, and public areas of the hotel were beautiful and very, very well maintained. Beautiful view of the ocean from the hotel. Lovely bar and restaurant down near the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear the neighbors as if they were in the same room; no other room on request, neighbors were families with kids; NOT allowed to bring in any kind of food/snacks or drinks/water... never seen that policy at a hotel...? All outside restaurants are in San Leon center, a 10' ride by car away!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV channels - but so what... you're on holiday. You pay extra for beach towels, no facilities on beach... but there are beach bars nearby

    Value for money, location, access to beach, short drive in to San Leone, friendly staff - they presented us with a bottle of wine at check out from the owner's vineyard.... nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfasts with no fresh fruit cold coffee, dry bacon and scrambled eggs. Tables not laid. No mattresses on the sun beds. Too much disruption with large coach parties arriving and going.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the hotel was lovely. We were out of season, so a lot of facilities were not open ie pool and beach restaurant, so cannot comment. We had booked so could visit Agrigento. Food was fine. If one criticism, the lighting in the restaurant was a little bright.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely noisy, no soundproofing whatsoever, I could hear a guest nextdoor using a hairdryer at 6.30 am. The lobby and other common areas of the hotel were very cold, as penny pinching owners have probably forbidden the use of heating systems.

    Location,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely unfriendly apart from the initial checkin. The Wellness and Spa was only open Fri-Sun (we were there on a Thu!), many areas of the hotel were closed as we were out of season. It is a large hotel and catering for bus tour groups. As a couple stopping as part of a tour around Sicilia it was the worst of all our stops. The property itself is of a good standard inside the gates, the area though is not the best of neighbourhoods accompanied by barking dogs through the night. We were also double charged on checkout although the hotel realised this a few hours later and provided an immediate refund and apology.

    Direct access to a nice stretch of beach front.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It feels like you are bothering the staff with your presence. The location and the facilities are up to 4 stars standard, the rest (organization, staff, food, etc.) doesn't deserve a single star. The spa is okay, but not worth the money, there are plenty of other locations that offer a thousand times more wellness experiences for the same amount...really disappointed, won't come again, will not recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were consistently rude throughout the stay. Telling people to stay off furniture because it was old when it was clearly a cheap reproduction. Telling people to remove their feet from patio furniture. The dining room is very uncomfortable unatmospheric and overpriced. Very bright lights and seating parties of 2 to tables of 8 felt like the end of a wedding. 18 euro for a small pasta dish is a bit much.

    Proximity to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful dinner at restaurant. If you can't get a plate of pasta right, in Italy, something is wrong. Restaurant should be moved outside or airconnditioning switched on. If you don't book direct from the hotel website, you are charged an extra €10 a day for sunbeds and umbrella. You will only learn this at reception desk.

    Very good location with an excellent child-friendly beach. Nice, spacious room with comfy bed Very good breakfast. Access to car park Impeccable hotel grounds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not at all a Wellness & Spa! Unless you like lots of little babies, yelling ,screaming and crying, spoiling your breakfast and dinner and your time by the swimmingpool. The food and drinks are tasteless. The hotel is very clean, but strict rules and regulations forbid the activities and initiativs of the guests. Don't dare to move your chair to another position or raise your parasol without permission!

    Close to the temples and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and restaurant service was not good but being so close to Agrigento you can find lovely food there

    Facilities were excellent, staff was really helpful.it allows you to enjoy the see, and the beauty of the temples given that is a short drive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast.. Always waiting for cutlery or food Not continental breakfast but italian with lots of pastries .. Too many employées at pool but not enough in dinner room

    Nice hotel Mavellous pool Private beach Big room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI almost nonexistent in common areas. Do not expect to have connection in your room AT ALL! Breakfast was a poor experience. Food and service below standard. Parking inside the property is a headache. Outside is impossible. Management has always a smart answer to your claim. Just that. In the end they do not care and do not provide any solution to any problem. If you book through Booking.com you have to pay extra fees for towels, chairs and umbrellas at the beach. :( We choose this hotel because of the swimming pool. But we made a mistake!

    Cleaning team were superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The dinner set up was a bit dull. Everyone was sat in silence eating. We felt out of place for laughing. Some of the comms from staff and brochures were confusing. One day the pool would be open from 10.30am the next from 12pm and in the brochure it said something different. There was a bit of confusion around when and how you make a spa booking. I booked for 6.30pm with reception but when I checked they said it was actually 6pm. Lucky I checked! You cannot take food or drink into the venue or they get rid of it. Like all Italian beaches - they will charge you for towels, beach access and deck chairs.

    The place was super clean and grounds were immaculate. The staff were generally really helpful. Rooms were very comfortable. The breakfast is great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff doesn't speak English. Wifi is a disaster we complained many times but the person who was supposed to repair it made it even worse. Internal design is so pretentious that even funny, a lot of cheap reproductions of famous paintings next to plastic flowers and golden decors. The hotel outside premises are very nice bu behind the wall there is plenty garbage and nothing within the walking distance, so you need to go for dinner by car or eat in the overpriced hotel restaurant. Be prepared for paying for beach access and pool towels.

    Very nice swimming pool and private beach (paid extra). Nice garden with lunch bar.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not appreciate the added costs for beach towels and chairs (more for Booking users than others !).

    It was our second time at this hotel. The room was spacious with a nice view and a balcony. The beach was nice, private and sandy. The restaurant was very good. The location was excellent not too far from the Valley of temples and the Scala dei Turchi. It was quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General atmosphere ,not relax Staff is not pleasant and usualy work with group of tourists which spent 1 night,so very poor service Quality of beds is unacceptable

    Swimming pool and access to the private beach Breakfast was various and qualitative

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Be patient with staff's english ;)

    Food and wines are perfect!! Very kind and helpfull staff, quick room service, closeness of the perfectly clean beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed at 7pm with hours of daylight remaining where guests could be enjoying the pool area longer. And the pool did not open first thing in the morning either.

    The property is immaculately clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the coffee was really bad! lots of restrictions! the cleaning lady enters the room without verifying if anybody is inside! the beach is closed after 9pm and before 8am! the wifi has really bad quality!

    there is a breathtaking view from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast options quite limited, slow service

    Value for money location for the beaches and the valley of the temples

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection didnt work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made us fell cared for. Lovely staff. Free bottle of wine on departure a nice touch which we enjoyed later

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Stayed here before, which should say enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, clean hotel, good breakfast and easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn’t choose to stay out of season again due to limited facilities, in season yes.

    No complaints here in respect of this stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was a bit dark, but it kind of matched the atmosphere.

    Delicious meal, comfortable beds and delicate atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From start to finish, in almost every possible way you can imagine, this hotel is a shocking disappointment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the hotel restaurant

    Very friendly staff, very clean place, short walk to the beach, spacious room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -Clean room -Nice pool area -Nice private beach -Friendly Staff -Good restaurant

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    How you like it

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had only one dinner at this hotel and it was delicious. Staff was friendly, rooms good, beach also good. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not available meal during the day

    Location, accommodation , cleanness,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not 4 star- a bit spartan in fact

    The restaurant was really good, wifi worked OK

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit too basic I would have loved to have tea and coffee in the room.

    I loved the location. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bed

    Great location by the sea with private beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Problem with parking. Loads of rubbish a couple of metres away from the hotel

    Lovely pool area and beach. Tranquil setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very polite and helpgul girl in the reception, good clean room with view to a garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - 3 euro towel fee at the pool (you can bring your own towel) - 5 euro fee for using beachchairs and umbrellas - a bit too stiff

    - clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the facilities and the hotel staff was amazing. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Love the spa and the beach area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing breakfasts. Coach tours down early had pick of food on offer which was not always quickly replenished. No cups, cold coffee, cheese and ham all eaten, un ripe tomatoes!

    Friendly and helpful evening staff. Very comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charges at Wellness Centre are stiff: 60 euros for 2 treatments and 15 minute sauna. Haggle and you can get 15 minute sauna for 10 euros. They need a rethink on this!

    Well designed hotel complex in great grounds at a good location on the beach. About 2 miles from main center but probably a lot nearer a small port. Outdoor pool, gardens, access to beach would be great from, say, February onwards - a bit cool in ear,y January. Room good but have usual 'heavy' Med style. Everything worked. All staff courteous, friendly and efficient. Most speak English. Wifi good.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was closed, the bar was closed, the room was unsecured and staff were rude and condescending. Took an hour to check-in and then had to request another room.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like a transit hotel with coach party's arriving late leaving early, dining area was canteen like very noisy when coaching people were in..breakfast was depleted

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Spa was closed which was a shame. Beds by the sea need cushions as after a while gets uncomfortable. Would have been nice to have drinks served on beach and some light music

    Staff are very friendly and place is very clean. We will return again and recommend the place to family and friends.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were militant in regard to stopping guests from bringing into the hotel water, drinks and snacks bought elsewhere. The prices for drinks was ridiculous 27 euro for three diet cokes.

    The location was great with the beach at your fingertips.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The management and booking.com cancelled our reservation for the third night. Initially we reserved for two nights, and later we wanted to extend our stay by one night in order to be able to relax the last day of our vacation. after contacting the hotel and booking.com we were told that our reservation could not be modified, thus we made a second reservation to secure the third night. The day of arrival we were contacted by the hotel saying that they had tried to get in touch with us several times (which is a lie) our reservation was cancelled. In panic we booked another hotel we could stay at the third night in San Leone, where our friends and wedding was held. We talked to the staff, who contradicted themselves saying we could stay one more night, which led us to canceling our other hotel. Finally they came to us and said we could not stay a third night after all. We were therefore forced to staying at a hotel 10km away, we had to deal with the miscommunication and misleading information from the hotel staff during our best friend's wedding, and due to the location of the second hotel we were unable to attend the organized "the day after"-dinner with the newly married couple because we did not have a car and there were no taxied available. We travelled across Europe to visit Sicily and take part in such an important day, and the hotel staff and booking.com ruined our whole experience. The newly married couple are Sicilian and recommended us to stay at your hotel. After this experience neither them nor we will ever recommend this hotel to anyone.

    We liked the hotel, but terrible service from the management ruined the the whole experience.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel room was very dark and dingy. Not enough staff to cater for needs of guests. Hotel power kept cutting out at critical times, and the Wifi was rubbish. The owners priorities are all back to front. Should put the guests needs first!!

    The property grounds and pool area were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very strange -it happened to not have fresh also, i very stressful issue- lack of internet- very often happened to not be ok the connection the conexion whit buses to different places (e.g. area of Siracusa, ragusa, Villa Romana del casale- impossible to take direct conexion); we had to rent a car especially for this

    the staf very friendly, the facilities of the locations were great.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Car parking was not guaranteed! Sometimes not enough spaces for hotel guests and had to park outside!!!

    The location is excellent providing you have a car! Wonderful garden.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning unit started leaking water about 5 minutes after being switched on but the staff were able to fix it when we told them. Wifi access was limited to the communal areas but we weren't able to connect. There was parking on the property but not enough for all the guests and evening visitors so the staff shuffled cars around quite a lot.

    Access to the beach was great. The location (as long as you have a car) was good, San Leone has wonderful gelato (you must visit gelateria le cuspidi) and seafood restaurants. The hotel was very well placed for visiting valle de templi, again having a car helped. The pool and the area around it was nice.The room was clean and spacious, having a balcony was also nice. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast and food quality in general are quite disappointing for Sicily, pity it's not possible to have breakfast outside. Wifi connection is almost inexisting. The hotel regulations are a bit too strict.

    Really nice hotel, would love to have my wedding party there, should Italy allow one day gay marriage ;)

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    The people were rude. They do not allow you to bring any food and drink into the hotel (wine, soft drinks, cheese, snacks, fruit, etc) - They will confiscate. I feel like there is a lot out of sync with this place. We are a mature responsible family and I felt as though they treat guests like teenagers staying over at a friend's house. I do not recommend this place to anyone. There are patio areas outside the rooms but no furniture. They lock the gate to the beach at 7:30 and do not open them again until 8:30. Big control management. Sorry, won't stay here again. They need to learn about guest satisfaction and it is really too bad because the place is really beautiful.

    I liked the grounds

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wellness facilities closed - eg gym not open for convenience. We wanted to play cards with friends and the staff didn't allow us to utilise the furniture in the bar area. They shuffled us downstairs into a large reception area that was prepared for a party the next day.

    Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice terrace with views. Large beautifully maintained grounds, easy access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences but a larger hotel such as this is always in danger being anonymous unless senior management trains all staff in being intentionally friendly and interested in their guests

    The above

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some facilities were closed. Restaurant menu rather limited

    Convenient parking Proximity to Valley of Temples

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In winter, although good weather, the hotel is empty. If it were snowing there it reminds you to The Shining.

    Nice location

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: