Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balletti Palace Hotel 4 stars

Via F. Molini 8 - Angolo V.Le Trento, 01100 Viterbo, Italy

#18 of 19 hotels in Viterbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    2.9
    Terrible. I sadly have nothing good to say.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful breakfast, coffee undrinkable, always ran out of food. Girl looking after everything was surly and unattentive. No minibar (free soft drinks in mini bar promised in booking) in room so had to go and buy bottles of water and try and keep them cool on the air conditioning unit. Air con was a joke, more noise than cool air. Hotel very shabby, bathroom not clean with broken tiles, stained toilet and shower that didn't drain and overflowed after 3minutes. Paper thin walls and chambermaids that ignore the do not disturb signs. When I complained to the front desk one gentleman said he didn't speak English the other just shrugged and said the fridge was broken and get up earlier for breakfast...........unbelievable. (I was up and at breakfast for 8am, not that late considering I wasn't working). The restaurant downstairs are only interested if you are eating. I asked the front desk if I could buy a glass of wine from there and are to my room, they said yes. Once at the bar I was ignored (guy looked up from his phone as I stood opposite him and then went straight back to it (scrolling through Facebook). Eventually someone came said something to him and he jerked his head at me. I was served and then quizzed as to why I wasn't eating. Very rude. I can't believe booking.com advertise this hotel as a luxury deal and four star. It's a joke.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.8
    I don't like this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi no internet, air conditioner no working and tv no working very lower false advertising

    Was cleaning,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.1
    All you can eat pizza in the restaurant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All you can eat pizza in the restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In house restaurant was mediocre

    Great location good accommodation and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.1
    good breakfast each morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beds are small, if you are a bigger traveler go for the double room and push the beds together. YOU HEAR EVERYTHING! walls are so thin you can hear a cough from the floor above or below you. If someone is knocking on a door, it sounds like it is in your room.

    good breakfast each morning. very friendly and helpful staff. the restaurant was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    3.8
    The very gracious ladies who cleaned the rooms.
    • Solo traveller

    Run-down lobby furniture with broken armchair leg and sofa smell of urine, barking dogs across the street, building shakes when buses drive by, WiFi weak or failed on 4th floor, poor air conditioning insufficient for summer heat. Noise of restaurant & bar glass bottles being dumped in trash bins under my window after midnight. Poor pedestrian access on risky busy street with fast drivers and no sidewalks to get anywhere, lack of lighting to walk to hotel at night from Centro. Power failure with sirens in middle of the night. Front desk staff unhelpful. Nasty restaurant manager verbally abuses staff.

    The very gracious ladies who cleaned the rooms. Being able to open my window on rare evenings I could catch a cool breeze after sunset. My large room and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    The location is perfect, just next to Porta Fiorentina train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is perfect, just next to Porta Fiorentina train station the staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    All

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not clean, dated and shabby.

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: