Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Piedmont hotel reviews
  4. Turin hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Bamboo Eco Hostel

Reviews of Bamboo Eco Hostel

Corso Palermo 90D, 10154 Turin, Italy

#43 of 118 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 750 hostel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    10
    Great place! Woke up rested, felt safe, enjoyed talking to staff. Would come back 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I find Italians eat sweet breakfasts so if you would like something more salty in the morning make sure to buy something in the Lidl near by or at the market in Piazza Palazzo and you can keep it in the fridge. The safety of the hostel is great, if you don't have a key you can't get in. I was always worried I would forget to take my key with me but there's a little sign on the door that says "no key" which helps to trigger your memory.

    The staff at Bamboo hostel were very helpful. Marco in particular was very invested in the guests, asked about our day and gave us tips on what to see in the city. The hostel was very clean and cozy, great atmosphere. It's about a 25-30 minute walk from Piazza Castello but the walk is great and if you don't feel like it tram 4 will get you to the city centre in a matter of minutes.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    7.9
    Marcos was very helpful and gave me the best plan to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel was clean but I would like if they change the floors of rooms.

    Marcos was very helpful and gave me the best plan to visit the best parts of the city in one day (unfortunatley that I all I had to see Torino)

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    7.1
    A little bit expensive with good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little bit suspicious area at night nearby the hostel. The key to a locker wasnt working properly.

    Good breakfast Tea/coffee 24/7 Hot water and clean bathrooms Helpful staff Creative design of the hostel Lounge for reading/chilling

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    8.8
    personal lockers, towels provided, really like the idea of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pretty far from the main street but convenient if you take the bus, there was a spider on the ceiling 😭, breakfast could have more variety than toast and cereal

    personal lockers, towels provided, really like the idea of being eco, great vibes and interior looks, clean toilets, really comfortable atmosphere, love the lounge!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator. You have to take a tram to get to the center.

    Common room large and comfortable with computer available to use. Kitchen was well equipped and bathrooms were nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    9.6
    Your good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is about to walk 40 minutes from train station. Perhaps you need to take bus.

    It is extremely tidy n clean. Staff are nice. Common areas is comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    7.1
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a bit confusing as no one was at desk so I had to wander around looking for someone Location wasn't the greatest but tram goes straight there

    Overall nice aesthetic Rooms were nice Bathrooms were nice Breakfast was pretty good but would have appreciated some more choices ie fruit, yoghurt Nice common area Appreciated there was always access to coffee and nice herbal teas

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2019

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's a little walk from the centre, but thats allright. There are multiple trams and busses stopping next to the hostel.

    Very nicely decorated hostel. Friendly staff Great kitchen and lounging area

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    8.8
    Stylish and quiet apartment in a very well connected area just outside Turin city centre.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like, just a couple of suggestions, maybe. Some tiles in the living room were loose, which I assume it's normal given how old the building is. Just make sure they're fixed, especially with children it could get messy! Another suggestion would be to add a kettle or small saucepans to prepare a tea in the kitchen. I know there was one in the shared kitchen downstairs, but, again, with children it's sometimes hard to leave them unattended to go downstairs for a brew. Other than that, an excellent stay

    I liked a lot about the Bamboo Hostel. We rented the self-contained apartment for 2 nights and found it welcoming, spacious and cozy. The kitchen is well equipped and the apartment is clean and quiet, despite overlooking two busy streets. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming, also very helpful in the pre-trip communication. The internal signage is fantastic, I loved especially the attention to the use of renewable energy. Wi-fi is also excellent. I'll definitely recommend the place.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    9.6
    The place was really close to the city centre, there were 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast included sweet things only (jams, nutella, cereals. There were only 3 bathooms in the whole place and one of them's lock wasn't working.

    The place was really close to the city centre, there were 2 big supermarkets 5 mins by feet away, I liked the design of the place very much, where was a locker for the luggage, a towel and breakfast included in the price, there were hairdryers in the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2019

    10
    Wonderful, would like to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is basic, I missed some cheese.

    The neighborhood is not that pretty, but you can quickly reach downtown. The house and rooms are very nicely cut and more homey than most hostels.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2019

    10
    I stayed only one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed only one night. Location was very easy for public transportation from/to city center. Everything was very clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. they have vegan milk option @breakfast😋. They are very eco-friendly. I like it.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2019

    9.6
    Amazing management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact they are not that visible but I understand now why, the hole concept around eco-friendly hostel does not allow to make a lot of noise. I would like that I the future people will find you easier, especially at nighttime. The manager even offered an upgrade so I will enjoy my stay in Torino.

    The manager was excellent, the place is amazing and great value, the neighbourhood colourful, the care for for the environment, extremely clean and a nice vibe from the other guests. The staff was more than welcoming, had daily recommendations for exploring the town, museums, cultural events.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2019

    9.2
    Cozy hostel in Turin ❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I've been already guested in various hostel around the world, I can say, I was surprised about the great organization. Well done! Hostel super cozy.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2019

    9.2
    Good stay option in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is a little far from main attractions and a bit hard to locate , but it's quite cute once you get in

    The host was really sweet and friendly. Loved the fact that they are all about reducing trash and conserving resources.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    9.2
    Quite clean and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not super close to the central. You can walk to the main attraction points around 20-30 mins

    Quite clean and cozy. Breakfast included and the staff are helpful

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast very good with all organic products!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough space to get dressed in the bathroom where the shower was. My room (the red one) was a bit smelly. The door was noisy. My roommate came back late in the night and the door woke me up suddenly

    Breakfast very good with all organic products! Big selection of Thea, And also provided with Different kinds of vegetables milk. I loved orb

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hostel is a bit quiet, and I didn't really get to meet many of the other guests. Maybe this was just the night I stayed there though.

    A very nice place with great facilities. Fairly central and easily reachable. Was only there for one night, but everything was good. Breakfast in the mornings was a lot more than I would have expected.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Located out of the centre, needing a tram/bus ticket for access. In city happened to walk past Red Tomato hostel, which has much better location in city.

    Well set up dorms (lighting, power outlets, lockers). Bathrooms good – hanging area, practical. Simple breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    7.5
    OKAY but without I want to back there...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bamboo hostel without bamboo inside it - I was surprised. No curtains in beds. Curtains in building windows are white, so they do not protect from city lights. GDPR forget about it, your passport photo is inside manager smartphone.

    If someone like this style old style, should be happy. For one-two nights fully OKAY. Location good, near biggest shop is only 250m away, other food bars closer. Close to tram and bus. Only 20min walk from railway. Towels are for free.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    8.8
    Georgia made a really nice welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road next to it is just a bit noisy.

    Georgia made a really nice welcome. There was everything i needed to rest before going on with the road trip : parking lots in the city, bed, warm shower and a nice breakfast :)

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good place for solo traveller's
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was same every morning, they should add some fruits and they should really provide some ticketing facilities for public transport coz it's really different there one has to buy tickets from a tobacco shop which I realised very late, and it gets a bit noisy at night on the streets.

    It's nice and homely place with good shared kitchen facility with 24hr free tea and coffee, laundry service was also good, it's closer to the town center probably 20 min walk and lot of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.2
    Very good atmosphere, lovely place to stay. I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing maybe is that it was white bread instead of wholemeal bread for breakfast. But there were some "biscottes" and I was very happy with that.

    The coffee was excellent, the breakfast was very good. The place was quirky. I like the way it was decorated and the fact that it was environmentally friendly. Different bins for recycling etc.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.7
    Nice friendly hostel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is a bit further out of the centre than I realised. It's fine, but for a woman walking alone at night, it did feel a little sketchy.

    A nice, quiet hostel. You can tell that they've thought through all the things that a traveller needs, individual lights, lockers, powerpoint, breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very cosy hostel, located in a characteristic building, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosy hostel, located in a characteristic building, not too far from the centre. What's really great is, that they are doing their best to be ecological! The staff was very helpful and friendly too. Grazie mille for this nice experience. :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    7.1
    clean, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering the location far from town, and the noise at night down the streets (buses, cars, crazy people drinking and shouting all night long outside) I would say it's overpriced. In winter it should be better as you're not forced to let windows open... not recommended at all in summer.

    clean, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.1
    7 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely hot, very difficult during hot summer weather.. Also the breakfast is served at 8 am which I find late honestly and I had to leave before that without having my breakfast (7 am is more suited to early travelers)

    Location is good, personnel are nice .. free hot drinks all day !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.1
    I leave the hostel earlier, cause of the heat and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the hostel could be invest in the climate of the place, because for me was impossible to sleep.

    I leave the hostel earlier, cause of the heat and the staff was very kind with me giving me back the money of the last day. I didn’t expect that behavior.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.9
    It is very clean, indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen is too small, especially the refrigerator. And the hours for checkin are a bit odd, putting arriving guests in a kinda of strange situation.

    It is very clean, indeed. The beds were very confortable and there are lockers in the room. The lounge is pretty cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hostel to stay for your holiday in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is of walking distance to Dora Train Station but Puerta Nueva Station is a bit far and going there by bus l/tram was very difficult. Because they do not accept money on board and buying a ticket is only possible from tobacco shops. Hostel may offer bus/tram tickets (not for commercial purposes, because it is not allowed I reckon, but to help guests) or they should inform guests about the nearest tobacco shop. Bus is also useful to get city center, you can walk there but it is a long journey that takes 30-40 minutes.

    The staff member, Alejandro is very helpful and friendly. The cleaning is good. They offer free tea and coffee option anytime you want to prepare for yourself. Very nice hostel to stay. There is a bar next to the hostel which is open after midnight.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    6.7
    get a room in the back side of the hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much the Hotel could do, but it was very warm out, even in the night so the window needd to be open in the un airconditioned Hotel. across teh street until 3 or 4 in the morning were very load intoxicated People, even though it was a sunday, monday night. This made it near impossible to sleep, best to get a room onthe back side of the Hostel in summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.6
    The Hostel made my experience more enjoyable.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Google Map wasnt that useful to get there but once I arrived I received proper information to move around which made everything faster.

    This was my first experience using hostels and the staff and the way they supported me with everything was amazing. The breakfast was great and also the the way they handled everything at the hostel. I will highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    8.8
    Everything was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that I didn't like was check-in time.

    Everything was clean and comfortable. Very nice and cozy place. A little bit far away from center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.3
    It is what is says.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stuff seemed like they prefer to stay away from us and the rest of the travellers. If anything, some recommendations about places, apps to use or other practical advices would have been nice. The breakfast was very poor too. The noise coming from the street which crosses the rooms. PC didn't work at all! I mean, it's 2019 for Christ.

    The facilities we're very nice. Living room very comfortable, bathrooms clean, well equipped, and practical design, rooms cozy. They offer towels too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    8.8
    Everything was clean, the staff is really helpfull, the give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was a little bit hot, so we kept the windows open but it is quite noisy outside.

    Everything was clean, the staff is really helpfull, the give you locker with key

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Best hostel ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing, so there’s nothing I did not like!

    I LOVED everything! This is definetly the best hostel I’ve ever stayed in. The atmosphere was real nice, the place is always super clean, the breakfast is amazing, the beds are very good, the area is great. What’s not to like? Seriously, if you’re looking for an amazing place to stay in Turin, this should be your first option!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    5.8
    The worker there had a problem with my towel, gave me a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The worker there had a problem with my towel, gave me a bunch of attitude because he did not send out an email called me rude. It was clean but staff was unprofessional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    7.9
    - nice and clean kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    - nice and clean kitchen - very clean room - free coffee and tea all day - clean bathroom - although I booked only a bed in a mixed bedroom, I was the only person in that bedroom. - free PC in the living-room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.8
    It was ok but nothing special didn't add to our experience in Turin.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rooms were way too small to be a six bed dorm, and it was so hot at night but there was no air circulation. Unfortunately you could not open the window as it was really loud outside. Location was far out of the city but we knew that when we booked but would recommend staying closer if you want to get the most out of Turin.

    Very clean hostel and good helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.9
    The hostel was very nice, it was clean and staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was not what I expected. It was not very far from the center, about 20-25 minutes walk, but the neighborhood was very noisy.

    The hostel was very nice, it was clean and staff was friendly. We had some misunderstanding at the check out but they managed to resolve it and we were content with their service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Best Hostel Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little far from the Center, walkable but hard work, however there are several bus stops close by with links to both the city center, Torino Porta Nuova railway station and Torino Porta Susa railway station, so can not really complain.

    The Eco credentials of this hostel can not be understated! From showers, lights and even the breakfast... ALL have a environmental and ethical touch, something I feel intune with. The beds are extremely comfortable, best night sleep in days. Lockers are proved, as are towels. The staff were exstreemly friendly and helpful. But most of all the hostel was exstreemly clean, well maintained and had a real zen feel, a credit to the city (both of which I will visit again).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Turin
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about

    Very nice small place, somewhat centrally located, facilities were more than adequate and kitchen was great. Cozy social area makes it easy to meet people as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just that the personnel of hostel should review that all the beds have their own light - mine did't have, but thats all. For me was not a problem because I just went to bed to sleep.

    The quiet of the hostel, perfect place to get relax, to meet people of different ages and cultures, i met families, older people, but everyone very kind. Also the clean of the rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.1
    Fine hostel for a night or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lacks a bit of activity in the evening, but again it's not advertised as a Party hostel at all.

    Hostel quality, so expectations were rather low but it worked out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    First time in Turin
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At first i'd like to thank for quick responses on my questions before the booking. Then a possibility to arrive late without any extra charges and problems like other hostels have. Finally, breakfast and cleanliness of rooms were good! If I go to Turin again, I will definitely stay there again! P.s. Lidl ist nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    I was allowed to park my Vespa inside, I really appreciated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The area is a little dodgy, many men stand on the street next to the entrance and don't make it very inviting for a girl to walk home alone at night.

    I was allowed to park my Vespa inside, I really appreciated that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nuteshit for breakfast. It s definitly not eco (palm oil). Some people need to be nice with doors, don t slam them, use the key or handles.

    Nice staff. I talked more with Alejandro, nice guy, buena onda. Nice hostal try to be eco friendly. Can be nice but people need to follow the rules. Not huge breakfast but simple choice. "Everything" organic. Free coffee and tea all the day. They clean everytime when staff is working (bathroom and rooms) Nice kitchen. Matress is good. Plugs really close to bed. Really nice lockers. Hostal is close to the bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.6
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    About the place itself there was nothing that we don't like. It's a bit outdise the centre and there's nothing much around, but che public transport are just 2 minutes away.

    Really nice, clean and cosy. The guys working there are really good and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.5
    The hostel is cheap, clean, and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    People were very noisy in the dormitory. Breakfast very basic.

    The hostel is cheap, clean, and staff very helpful. Some organic food is served for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    Great value and good fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location isn’t great. Dodgey part of town.

    Very cool and comfy common room. The rooms and facilities were very modern and clean. The dining area was a great hangout with the Other guests and there are a few long term Italian guests who are so lovely and helpful. They’ll tell you what wine to buy and where to go and what to see.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    7.9
    nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very nice. Even booking.com made a mistake of duplicating my booking for 2 beds for one person on the same day, they were very nice and flexible, and made me the best solution. Without doubt, I will be back to this hostel one day when I travel to Turin again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    8.3
    The instructions written in each corner and all walls, to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not the stuff's mistake, but they shall put more rules for the late arriving guests. In my case the first night was a nightmare because of a childish group who did a carnival at 2 am when they arrived.

    The instructions written in each corner and all walls, to make the place sustainable in matter of water and energy preservation. It was clean and the breakfast is nice especially that it was organic. P.S: this kind of places must be encouraged, maybe the world will be a better place for living.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.8
    Kitchen very nicely appointed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback is the reception isn't 24 hrs, but it didn't real affect me and wasn't a problem.

    Kitchen very nicely appointed; bathrooms nice; a pretty good location once you know your way around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Amazing people amazing place amazingly welcome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's not that it's not easy to get to from the airport. It's that nowhere is easy to get to from the airport. There are few and far between busses that don't stop and trains that run hourly only between commuter times.

    Amazing people amazing place amazingly welcome.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Recomendado 100%
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is far from the center. Maybe 40 min by walk or less by bus. No fruit during breakfast.

    It's like a house. You will feel at home. Bathroom and kitchen are clean. You can cook also there and leave your stuff. Breakfast is really nice. (Cereals, bread, jam+butter, soya milk, orange juice) You can have coffee and tea Any time. There are lookers There are supermarket very close (Lidl-super cheap. Conad -No cheap) They provide you a towel 👏🏼 Staff really nice Wifi fast in the bedroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    9.2
    I've met with so many great people here. It was an awesome experience for me. Thank you Bamboo.
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bamboo Eco Hostel is not only friendly for environment. The staff is really nice to guests. You can meet travellers, students and so many kind of people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable, clean hostel, free tea and coffee!
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only reservations would be the first appearance of the location. However it actually isn't so bad in the evening when you see a few people out at the local bars.

    Comfortable, clean hostel, free tea and coffee! :) Friendly staff and good facilities. Easy to reach with public transport!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.9
    It was good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hostel is located in the black people area. So not very safe to go out at night I guess.

    The kitcken there is functionable. The breakfast was good. The staff were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    8.3
    Nice place (Simple) - for the Hostel
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't understand why they take copies of Customers Passport/Passaportae

    Value for money for the room i stayed in. Staff did their best to always listen to my questions and help me with my queries Good simple Breakfast Nice Location for me (Buses/Trams) Nice kitchen for Personal Cooking For a Small Hostel- It was value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is totally organic, they have soy milk and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Even though the area is considered a bit rough,I didn't have any trouble personally. Still, if you're a girl travelling alone like me, you've got to be careful

    The breakfast is totally organic, they have soy milk and German style muesli. Delicious! All the energy used in the hotel comes from renewable sources. in my opinion, it's worth supporting businesses like these.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.1
    Very welcoming and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since there's no AC, an upgrade on the fans would be nice. Even in the private room, the fan barely worked... so in a dork room, there should be at least A FEW fans

    Very welcoming and helpful staff. Even though the kitchen was small, you can cook a quality meal and sit at the table and chat with the other travellers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2017

    8.3
    Very good option unless you book on the day of arrival
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too humid. If you open window, it's dilemma you will have to face all-night noisy street. Bring earplugs. Check-in time 19:00 is too early and late-check-in procedure too complicated.

    The staff is very kind. 24-hour free coffee and nice kitchen. The location is not perfect but reasonable bus connections to the rest of City. If you book earlier and prepare, it is a nice option for Turin.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    8.8
    Location is very good, u can just walk to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only there are some noise outdoors, my room is face the street, u can hear cars and passengers are loudly passed by at late night, very annoying....

    Location is very good, u can just walk to the center. Service is also very good! Nice time here!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2019

    9.2
    It is really nice and well organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not so much expectation about breakfast.

    It is really nice and well organised. There are free space in the room. Kitchen is ok , comman areas ok.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    9.2
    Super nice and caring staff and confortable room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is not so good, littke bit far from the center. But bus and tram stop close.

    Super nice and caring staff and confortable room!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    8.8
    Everything clean and in good conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is not bad but isn’t good either

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2019

    9.6
    Great hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The emplacements and the employees.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2019

    9.6
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything. Thanks for everything.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    9.6
    Common room and big world map at the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Strange smell in the room

    Common room and big world map at the reception

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2019

    10
    Everything is perfect!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is perfect!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2019

    9.2
    Very friendly personal with good visit idea‘s for Torino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly personal with good visit idea‘s for Torino.👍😊 We liked the hostel and come back again.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    10
    İ stayed here for öne night, The hotel is located in a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    İ stayed here for öne night, The hotel is located in a very central part of Turin, The staff were very friendly and The room was very clean.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2019

    9.6
    Nice one
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen might be a bit small (when many people use it, the place gets densed)

    clean, cozy, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2019

    9.6
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 6-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. Clean and tidy. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2019

    10
    The hostel is great - beautiful and VERY clean, also really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    The hostel is great - beautiful and VERY clean, also really quiet and calm

    Stayed in March 2019

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Bamboo Eco Hostel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: