Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barberini Suites

Via Del Tritone 102, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#1580 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 367 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Excelent location, spacious room, staff very kind, I would come back again if I return to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is spacious, but the tub is very unconfortable. I prefer a Shower.

    This is the second time I stay here. The room is big, the location is perfect to move everywhere. The tourist bus is in the next corner as the metro and city buses. The staff is very kind and they help you if you need it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Great Location and Friendly Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only weakness of the property would be a lift.

    Location was great. I could access to subway station immediately. Facilities were so good as expected. Staff was kind and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The room was spacious and clean and the staff were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no proper shower facility. You had to hold the shower head yourself in the bath. After a long day sightseeing it would have been nice to have a walk in shower to freshen up.

    The room was spacious and clean and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Great central location, only a few minutes walk to the Trevi fountain and the Spanish steps. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location, safe neighborhood, good breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was different from the booking pics. It was clean, but it was a bathtub with no curtain, so there was a lot of water on the floor. Some towels seem dirty/overused, but the stuff changed them after request.

    Wonderful location, safe neighborhood, good breakfast, excellent bed. Also the rooms had a lot of space for our things. The personnel was very helpful (directions etc. )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed visiting all the various ancient sites and museums, well worth the visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Hotel taxes which google said applied for 10 days but we were charged for the full fourteen No English TV/News, or coffee making facilities in room

    Comfortable room, helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Barberini suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited, entrance and elevator and some things in the room need renovation.

    Location (close to everything), friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower water flow is very low so for washing the hair, me and my wife we've used the sink. The towels had a strange smell. Pretty cold in november so you need slippers (or maybe they can provide). The room need some repairs and new paint on the walls. Overall great value for money!

    Verry good location, quiet area, not crowded, 10 15 min walking distance from main attraction. Breakfast is brought in the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no daylight entered into our room.

    Location was great. Trevi fountain and spanish steps are very very close to the hotel. With metro we could go another places very easily. We stayed in the small room but it wasn't as small as other people commented. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    Over rated and over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The luck of water pressure , the breakfast , the noise from the construction, they never changed the towels or give shampoo or body wash in 4 days . Well over rated and over priced.

    The location ,the bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable experience. Friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is only available for limited hours. Returning after 11pm required carrying 2 sets of keys.

    Breakfast is brought to the room is a nice touch Location handy for the subway or a walk to Trevi fountain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable, well located accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For myself and my teenage son, we had all we needed. Excellent location - we walked just about everywhere. Good air conditioning, I slept well, shower worked well and breakfast was always delivered at the time requested. The staff are great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Good Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Location! The room was very spacious. Very nice private bathroom. The breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning. The staff was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location, noise free at night and staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants were not fresh , no plates with breakfast, no iron available and water and showering facilities were poor

    Excellent location, noise free at night and staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, style and a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was on the small side, not suitable for a person on the large size

    Excellent location close to Metro and within a short walk of the Trevi Fountain. Breakfast in the room delivered on time. The room had a fridge so we purchased our drinks from nearby Supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great base for a Rome Visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a hotel. But this is a criticism of Booking.com as opposed to Barberini suites. The only problem i had was that there was no iron available or ironing service. Disappointing.

    The location of barberini suites is close to perfect. Hard to imagine better. The room was spacious and comfortable and very clean. Great staff especially Alessandro who went out of his way to do some research for us. They are all very relaxed and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very helpful staff, great choice for breakfast (delivered to your room at your chosen time), great location, very clean and comfortable. They even arranged a driver to collect us at the airport and take us back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff was really helpful and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really helpful and very nice.... problem was Barberini Suites is located on the second floor of a building. Ground floor is 0 so floor 1 is up a couple flights of stairs. They do have an elevator but it is reached by going up a few steps to get on and down a few steps to get off... not easy with luggage. The elevator measures about 30" X 60" inside.. quite small. This is a bare bones hotel but it was clean and the location suited our needs as we wanted to be able to walk to the Spanish Steps and Trevi Fountain. Breakfast is included and is served from 8 AM. We were able to get breakfast at 6 as we were taking the Metro to the airport and wanted to leave about 7:00 AM.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location, good family hotel for a plesant visit in Rome for a few days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No balcony or possibility to open the window.

    Location is excellent. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Italian breakfast was nice. Brought to you every morning, kind of romantic. Room was quiet, clean and warm, also with good size. WIFI was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had such an amazing stay at Barberini Suites. The people were friendly, and couldn't do enough to help. The breakfast was a great way to get a wake up call and it was a perfect start to the day! Our room was kept clean with new towels every day. I would definitely recommend this place for a cheaper alternative to some of the more expensive places in Rome. We just used it as a base but it was ideal. It was a perfect location, only 5 minute walk to the Trevi fountain which we walked past every day and night! Amazing links for transport, right outside the door is the bus stop and a two minute walk is the metro!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.8
    I would have chosen a proper 4star hotel not this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find due to sign on the wrong side of the door outside.not a 4star pension. could do with refurbishing. curtains in room didn't close. View from the window awful looks out on to rubbish courtyard. No English channels on tv 200 channels all in Italian we would have liked the news channel at least.2.5/3 star rating is all I would be this hotel.although the breakfast in your room(no dining room) was nice.staff very helpful and friendly.location great within walking distance of Spanish steps/Trevino fountain other attractions need a metro or bus, but not far. If you are getting the shuttle bus from the airport when you get off the bus turn left get the number 85bus to tritone bus stop then you r right outside the hotel through the arched gates there is a lift to your right to the first floor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only issue was that there was No shower curtain - water went everywhere and didn't get fresh towels every day as used some to dry water.

    Location was perfect. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean hotel with friendly staff in a great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit small I prefer a big breakfast to the continental which was on offer

    Great location Friendly and helpful staff Clean and spacious Secure Good value for money for a city centre hotel Breakfast brought to the room at a time specified by us Although it's on a main road we were never disturbed by noise

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Convenient Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower head must be held by hand so it is a little bit inconvenient to use. A little bit problem with bathtub drainage. Unreliable wi-fi

    Great location! Just 3 minutes from Barberini Metro Station and 5 minutes to Trevi Fountain. Very easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic Staff, Awesome Location, beautiful but relly small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is TINY!!! can't get any smaller, would have been easier if breakfast was served in a common room where we could all sit in a chair and at a table. Our room only had on chair and a very small table, the rest of us had to sit on bed or stand to eat

    the highlight of this establishment is by far the staff. Every single person we interacted with was helpful, professional and polite. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was pleasant and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast and the clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is leaking

    The breakfast and the clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to the places we wanted to see around Barberini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Proximity to the places we wanted to see around Barberini and the restaurants we wanted to eat at in the Barberini area; very helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great stay at these suites. Staff very helpful, great location, very clean. Would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.8
    was Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lighting in the room

    the balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was perfect (very comfortable bed and great...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not getting good wifi signal

    Everything was perfect (very comfortable bed and great breakfast). The staff was excellent Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Different.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Different. Old world charm. Close to buses snd Metro. Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Lt girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better.

    Good location, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Delightful staff, centrally located to major sights in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpfulness of staff with points of interest, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Sculpted for comfort and value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was just right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great room choice for a visit in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent location. Staff very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Super convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No variety for breakfast. The croissants are nice though.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    3.8
    Some of the staff was so rude! Never would stay there again nor would I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barberini Suites.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfortable

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not much variety

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.2
    Cozy and central place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No curtains in the bathroom. You end up flooding it after every shower.

    Real classy furniture and rooms. Spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The stuff was amazingly helpful, and the location was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was amazingly helpful, and the location was the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    The location , the stuff and clearness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is very small ,the building is a weird and old one also having a very small elevator

    The location , the stuff and clearness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    Great location, not for non smokers. Not 4* IMO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes :(

    Good location, close to metro services

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    The quadroom was huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Eventhough it seemed very clean our bathroom smelled and they told us they don't clean before the second night.

    The quadroom was huge! Its very close to the train station if that is what you are looking for. Nice terrace!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad and smoke smell in the room. Room is very cold, A/C not working, water from A/C dropped on the floor all the time. Shower tap can't be hanged on the wall, you must hold it by hand, it's very inconvenient. No quilt. Breakfast is very simple, only few choice from supermarkets, you order when you check in and it's all the time same. No iron and iron board.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    4.6
    The location of the hotel and some of the staff (Alberto).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/c: We stayed at 2 different rooms and neither a/c worked as expected!!! Please consider that Rome was over 30 degrees (celsius) hot! Shower: No appropiate shower just an old hose in a very small space to take a bath. Owner of the hotel: Very bad attitude towards any complaint.

    The location of the hotel and some of the staff (Alberto).

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    great place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great place to be is located in the best site of the City friendly staff sweet breakfast the best price/performance ratio

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    9.2
    Free breakfast, excellent location near a metro station and...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Free breakfast, excellent location near a metro station and walkable to many sightseeing places. Nice big bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast in room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking in at reception desk. Lack of real shower.

    Breakfast in room. Location for walking to sites

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    9.6
    very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.9
    Great location but not easy to find due to small name...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Monotonous breakfast! No variation at all for our 4 days stay!

    Great location but not easy to find due to small name written in the building.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: