Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barion Hotel & Congressi 4 stars

SS16, Km 816 (per Brindisi), 70126 Torre a Mare, Italy

#2 of 8 hotels in Torre a Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1326 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast has room for improvement. Full range of really good cakes, but it'd be nice to have more veggies or just a scrambled eggs.

    It's a good value for money. Hotel was clean and quiet. It depends what you need - for me location was good, but if you don't rent a car it would be a bad choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated furniture and bathroom with poor drainage

    The rooftop breakfast with terrace, relatively good breakfast, room overlooking the sea, free parking and easy access to the main road that proved very useful as we had a rented car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This building is getting older.

    Strange location, next to a gas station on the highway which is the only way to get there. Good price, decent rooms but nothing fancy. As a hotel for just a night it really did the trick. Breakfast on the top Floor gives great views. The selection of foods is not fantastic but overall ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room had no admosphere

    As we were traveling by car the location near the high way suited us fine to explore the area. For non car drivers this might find a little remote.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose the hotel because of the proximity to the beach or rather the sea. We walked over to relax and were thoroughly disgusted by the filth. Garbage, glass, dog poop! It was horrid. This has nothing to do with the hotel which was great.

    The hotel offers a great room, outstanding breakfast and great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quit far from cities, but if you with car not a problem.

    Meet all our requirements. Was no kettle in the room, but staff arranged it for us for free. Nice see view. Prices in restoran cheaper than at Bari restorans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is ideal for someone travelling with a car around Puglia region or as a stopover. Hotel facilities were very good. Parking and WiFi excellent. Special mention must be made of Roberto and Vito in the restaurants for their professional service and friendly attitude in also recommending places to visit, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a usual complaint for me but the bedroom was too warm. It was very stuffy and we woke up with headaches the next day. It could have been a one off.

    This hotel was exactly what we expected and wanted. A nice hotel just outside Bari, just off the SS16 so it could be found easily and we could head off easily the next morning to continue our journey. we had a lovely meal in the restaurant and the room was perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a fake hotel. You feel there rather like in a cheap low quality B&B in the middle of nowere than in 4 star hotel, as they are representing them self in a Booking.com platform. Do not get cheated on this fake property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity that rooftop restaurant has a pretty view that's obstructed by the frosted glass of the balcony railing. I suggest it should be changed to clear glass.

    The hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient but impersonal large hotel with functions suite on lower floor. Bar open only restricted hours, and no public toilets except when lower floor unlocked for 'congressi'. Car park claimed to be secure, but was not locked at night. Air conditioning difficult to predict and slow to react.

    Modern, high rise, Hotel next to Autostrada with spectacular views from sixth floor breakfast restaurant terrace. Good quality throughout, with nice breakfast and freshly ground coffee. Large bed and adequate washroom / shower. Dedicated lift to top floor for breakfast / restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Efficient but impersonal large hotel with functions suite on lower floor. Bar open only restricted hours, and no public toilets except when lower floor unlocked for 'congressi'. Car park claimed to be secure, but was not locked at night. Air conditioning difficult to predict and slow to react.

    Modern, high rise, Hotel next to Autostrada with spectacular views from sixth floor breakfast restaurant terrace. Good quality throughout, with nice breakfast and freshly ground coffee. Large bed and adequate washroom / shower. Dedicated lift to top floor for breakfast / restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A young lady in reception in the morning was very moody and miserable,

    I stayed in hotelOn my way from the airport to alberobello. I had a late flight thus decided to spend a night not far from The airport. Hotel is in perfect location with spacious car park. Nice views through the windows, great breakfast and comfy bed. Me and my son had a good night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was good. Good value for money. Car is a must if staying in this hotel, because its not possible to get anywhere on foot. Hotel shuttle for reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , needed a car . It is located along a major freeway . Can't just walk out onto a street .

    Excellent staff: from the front desk , waiters ,and housekeeping . Very friendly and always helpful with my needs during my stay . They helped make my holiday most enjoyable . One example , is I did not have a means of transportion ( car ) . So , every day of my stay they shuttled me to a bus stop in town .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best wifi, but they all are like that in Italy

    Such huge breakfast for Italy is just legendary. Nice sea view from the terrace. Small but nice rooms, good shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is old-fashioned. All is functionally but does not really welcomes you. Between the ocean and the hotel runs the highway what puts the oceanview into a different perspective. The lady at the frontdesk was not unfrienfly but service-orientation and friendliness means s.th. different to me. The room is functionally and not more. The shower cabine is a bit ugly because the corners are home of the dirt of the last years when you don't clean carefully. The beauty-mirror hanged quite sad down the bathroom wall because the screws where not fixed anymore (I guess since months). The rooms are noisy. Vis-à-vis of our room was the elevator from what we heard every movement. At least: Don't forget that this is a Congress-hotel. People leave early what makes sleeping longer than 6:30 am difficult.

    The mattrasses are comfortable. Our room was on the 5th floor with oceanview as an extra, free of charge. The windows are isolated but you still hear the running cars from the highway in front of the hotel. The room was funcionally and ok. The lady at the frontdesk was helpfull to find a restaurant for dinner. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists and staff including the restaurant staff were all very helpful. Loved the view of the beach from our room and from the rooftop breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room was too small for 4 persons, only small "mini bar" fridge, there are no beach near the hotel, "italian" breakfast with a lot of sweet pies. quite noisy in the morning

    good location if you are traveling by car, good parking, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a major let down of this hotel was, that despite Booking.com advertises it as having Wifi in practice this Wifi is almost non-existent, as with some few exceptions the network was down. The explanation of the reception was that there were too many residents - what a poor excuse!! At first the staff tried to hide this, then they admitted Wifi was not set up for number of residents. Added to this, though the hotel is in fact close to the sea, the coast is unreachable, since the highway separates the hotel from the coast, so the hotel is cut off from the city centres and from the sea.

    The hotel is quite modern and clean, and the breakfast is decent enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice machine for breakfast and wi-fi did not work for most of the time despite following instructions

    Re questions 3 and 5. I do not have kids and I do not drink coffee. Almost everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You need a car to have a comfort coming-going and if you look a beach with sand, then closest is Bari town beach "Pane e Pomodoro", about 10km driving. It is possible to get to the sea near hotel, but you have to cross highway from nearby bridge and total walk is then about 1km and it's rocky, so not for kids.

    Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean with quiet air condition. Breakfast on roof is simple and good - ham, cheese, fruits, cakes and so on. Ask your coffee from waiter!!!, he brings real cappuccino, espresso or your other favorite, as dining room machine has instant coffee, which is not very good. We needed quiet room, so hotel offered countryside view room and it was quiet. Didn't have sea-view, but highway is between the sea and traffic is heavy, so all family got nice and quiet nights. And you have to ask a room away from elevators, as these start working early in the morning and cut your dreams. So considering all those factors you should have very decent hotel with very professional and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful or friendly at both check in or breakfast. The hotel was very quiet. We were quite keen to have drinks at the bar but there was no staff or customers at any point. The location would be very difficult if you didn't have a car.

    Rooms were nice and clean. Good air conditioning. Breakfast on the terrace was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -The fact that the restaurant was only opened between 19:30-22:00 and the bar is not always opened during the 14-15 time frame, even though it should be. -The fact that you'll need to drive for 15-20 min to get lunch in Torre a Mare or in Mola di Bari. -The fact that the closest beaches are overcrowded and you'll need to drive there.

    The food was delicious and the prices were more than OK. You get a full meal (starters, first, second, salad, desert, wine and water) for only 30 Euros. You're close to Polignano a Mare (20km), Bari (15km), Bari airport (29km), Alberobello (40-50km).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi didn't work (it happens often, be prepared). The power sockets are not sutable for Euro plugs. The only suitable one is the refrigerator socket.

    Very good breakfest. The breakfest hall is in the last floor and has a nice terrace. The room without sea view worked very good for me, because the speedway is on the sea side. There is a row of parking lots with sun protection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    in booking.com in Amenities is listed: spa and pool. Which the hotel didn't have , there is a spa in another location and was not available at the time we arrived in a very hot summer day. This should be explained because we came from the beach hopping to go to a pool which didn't exist!

    Very good price for this hotel, but in booking.com is listed in Amenities: spa and pool. Which the hotel didn't have , there is a spa in another location and was not available at the time we arrived in a very hot summer day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car it's probably harder to get around but we drove in so it wasn't an issue for us. The room was kind of small but big enough for 2 adults and 1 child. Worked great for our family.

    The property was a lot nicer than expected from the reviews I read. The inside was updated and clean. Friendly staff and great views from the rooftop breakfast patio in the morning. Free parking in the front felt safe. Bonus, it's next to a gas station to fill up before we left. We found a great beach nearby and close to zoosafari and Alberobello.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have a concern on a safety issue, in that on our floor, and I suspect all the others, in the morning the room service fully opened the window at the end for the corridor to allow, wind air through. This widow opened in and was about 1.5mt square and about 1.5mt from the floor with a settee below. Therefore very very easy for a small person to clime to / out the window. These windows were also in the breakfast room. The windows in our room didn't open.

    We stayed early June for 3 nights after staying at Blue Marine Village Lido de Sol for week, so we could tour before going home. Nice clean room and overall very decent 4 star. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. However extremely disappointed to have served through a vending machine concentrated fruit juice's. Surely fresh is availably in a Mediterranean country.The staff on reception were very helpful in that they let me use the computer behind reception when I couldn't get on with the public one. Would I return 'Yes'.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing is close by, no restaurant, shop , now-where to walk. The beach it's close but you need the car to go near because the highway (actually it's called tangentiale because it's a express way) it's between the sea and the hotel and you don't have walk way.

    I had a room with sea view. Breakfast it's served between 7 and 10 am, at 6th floor where they have a terrace with sea view. They have a restaurant opened for dinner and a bar opened all day. Gas station it's in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We came late to the place so there were nothing around to go to eat/buy food, luckily few km away there were a gas station working 24/7. Receptionist told that he had no wine opener, though the other guy working there gave us wine opener from the desk were receptionist was sitting.

    Really good breakfast compared to other locations in Italy. Also you get breakfast on roof terrace with nice views and balcony. Clean rooms. Working WiFi. Parking next to hotel doors.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite old and not cosy at all.

    Quite convenient to spend a night if you arrive at Bari late at night. The savoury option of breakfast is provided, however it is not very tasty - the eggs were cold and there could be more choices of ham and cheeses. The Puglian tomatoes were perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restoran on top of the hotel. Nice room, has everything that you need. I gave the smallest grade because we had a problem - we were there with a baby and could not boil water for baby food becase the plag in wasn't OK, we didn't know that Italian electricity plug ins are diffrent. And lady at the reception pretend to help us by giving us an adapter for plug in. Adapter didn't fit. Once we went to her to see does she has another she said no. That's not a problem, she is not obligated to have that. The problem is the fact that she knew she wasn't helping us but she pretended and was making a ful of us, while we had a problem, our baby was hungry...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel placed on the other side of the street, which cannot be crossed by foot, only by car

    Clean big room, good breakfast, excellent panorama from the loggia.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi quality very week. Wi-fi Internet connection almost inexistent and very hard to use due their wi-fi management platform. If you have urgent matters to resolve on the internet, don`t count on their wi-fi connection. They have a wired PC in the lobby, but that`s very unconfortable nowadays. The Hotel is definitley NOT a 4 star Hotel, maybe it was 10 years ago. Quite poor breakfest - they serve the same products every day: Ham and Chese slices and very sweet - poor quality cakes.

    They have a large front and back yard parking. A very quiet and cozy environment. Nice reception personnel. Very nice sea view. Nice roomservice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was just made of two single beds pushed together which however kept moving apart. Non smoking room smelt of smoke when we checked in. From our room we could hear the steps of people upstairs and the noise coming from what we believe was the lift engine.

    Very Good breakfast on the 6th floor. Fairly clean room Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I dont like of the hotel is they have only one small lift going down to the sala conferences, we had to wait long

    A gentle Barman offer me capuccino and one coffe for the last day. They earned one point! :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast it was very very poor and all the time was the same .every morning the same food it's borring😕

    I like the service and the good treatment from all the stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -uncomfortable room with terrible soundproofing. -location is not very good. You definitely need a car and there is nothing around the hotel.

    -good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to perform wifi login often to remain connected.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.Very clean facility. Also offers possibility to have good dinner at moderate price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi reception is poor and requires registration. No savoury choices (eggs, bacon etc) at breakfast. Rooms out of date and maintenance necessary, see pictures. Description says laundry service is available, this is not true. Seaview is cut off by highway. No supermarket near. Bar closes at 9.45 p.m.

    Easy to reach. If you like sweet breakfast, there is some choice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad location for those, who doesn´t have car and want to travel by train or bus (far from train station and not easy to get there) difficult access to the beach in front of hotel

    wide choise at breakfasts tasty meals at hotel restaurant

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sent about a dozen items out for laundering, asked what the price would be and we're told not sure, but not much. Were chagred 120 euro, completely outrageous!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little far from Bari

    very kind and nice service Excellent breakfirst with a huge variaty of food and fruits big, quite and very clean room safe and free packing

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    recomendable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very bad breakfast.......

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Nice room. Easy access. Good parking. Excellent breakfast and extremely good and helpful chief breakfast host.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about :)

    Nice hotel, seaview room, good breakfast, amazing terace in breakfast room, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    make refresh rooms of hotel

    SEA VIEW

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel , close to the airport. Excellent service and very good buffet breakfast whilst enjoying beautiful views from their top floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast, good wi-fi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor very clean room, bed also not very comfortable

    Good location, good view and perfect breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    breakfast, room, position if you have a car,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wrong information was provided by staff of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi does not work, range is pretty bad

    Breakfast buffet, sausage and cheese but poor coffee. Top floor restaurant - nice view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi out of order. When they fixed it the next day sooo sloooowww

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service - breakfast, wifi, comfort, etc

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast on the top floor terrace with a view on the Adriatic: wonderful. Seafood restaurants nearby, at Torre al Mare a delight.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel with good breakfast.Good price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fair steet hotel with see view. OK for that price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personnel is fantastic. Very nice and hard working people.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big traffic near the hotel. Very hot in the room. Not 4 stars.

    The price is good. Breakfast rather good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from window

    Everythink is ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor menu in the restaurant

    Good breakfast and nice sea view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient ecologicals means

    Professional & helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, the view was amazing, great staff,very helpfull,the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fungus in the shower, very VERY noisy room near motorway, leaky window

    daily cleaning, view from the terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overall hotel is very good place to stay out off Bari. Breakfast is excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    1 room with 3 beds. 3rd bed is like a rollaway bed. That is no good!

    Located next to high way!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Yo can hear all your neighbors, not easy to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -no balcony in the room

    -breakfast on the roof terrace, kind stuff specially on reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, too noise, bad customer service, ugly bathroom, clog shower, uncomfortable beds, very bad wifi.

    I only like the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great staff, great breakfast near Bari

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Barion Hotel & Congressi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: