Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Barisetti Sport Hotel 3 stars

Via Dello Stadio, 28, 32043 Cortina dʼAmpezzo, Italy

#62 of 108 hotels in Cortina dʼAmpezzo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 203 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful 4 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was great. Location was perhaps 500 metres from the centre - my wife doesn't walk well but no real problem.

    The owner Mr Barisetti was extremely helpful with anything from parking problems to ensuring that guests were well looked after. He was always around and made us feel like family. The cost included an excellent evening meal with choices for each course. Nothing fancy but just great food. Room and bathroom were very good with electric outside shutters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Good value, comfortable and ideal for family skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is scenically located about 10 minutes walk from the centre of Cortina. We were skiing and we had arranged to leave our equipment at Socrepes and used the free bus service from the town centre. This worked very well. The hotel was clean, comfortable and well managed and I used the spa several times during our stay (best to book first). The room had plenty of hooks for hanging our ski-wear. We ate well in the restaurant as our stay was half-board and the hotel kindly dropped us at the bus station for our early departure with a packed breakfast for the journey back to Venice. We would definitely consider returning for another family ski holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    A nice alpine hotel with dinner service and sauna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Too cold in the bathroom and the hair-dryer was old/weak. - You have to leave the room key at the reception every time you leave the hotel.

    - A nice alpine hotel close to the Tofana funicular and Olympic skating stadion. - Good breakfast of omelette and sausages/bacon, muesli&yoghurt, cheese&ham with toasts and sweet buns. - Very good a la carte dinner (3 dishes of your choice from the menu), drinks are not included. - Newly-renovated sauna (incl. in the room price).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    Very cosy for a week stay or longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sauna was never switched on. Buffet style dinner would be better, rather than preordering food the night before. We suggest putting a kettle and coffee cups in each room, as the bar/kitchen isn't always open.

    Staff was very kind and professional, always helpful at accommodating us and quite a few of them speak good English. It's a family run hotel, operating for over 50 years and has a mountain lodge feeling to it. Our room was comfortable and bathroom very clean, we had a terrace on the bottom floor and mountain view. Ski storage has boot heaters, there is free parking across the street and a game room for children. We enjoyed our stay and recommend Barisetti Sport hotel for at least a week stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Good location for skiers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi should be improved.

    Very good location (walking distance to Tofana cable cab, next to the Olympic stadium especially good for those who likes skating), friendly stuff, approx 1,5 km from the city center but a very nice walk), good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location for skiers, basic room, kind staff, bad wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor heating system, should be much warmer during winter, poor wifi (it works few minutes a day), basic room (need renewal)

    Close to main ski lift (200 m), 10 minutes walk to center, kind staff, ski room, game room, cooperation with ski rental and service, ok bathroom, cosy athmosphere in restaurant (we took only breakfest)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall, I enјoy my stay in Cortina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast should be more rich and versatile taking in consideration the fact that this is most important meal in the day when you are on skiing holiday. Heating in the rooms should be increased for at least 2 degrees.

    The hotel as itself gave feeling of some intimacy. It has very friendly and polite staff. It has very good location close to the cable car for the ski slopes (cca 200m)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Good experience overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Heating was a bit on the lower side, radiators were lukewarm only and not possible to change temperature from inside the room. However on the reception it was possible to set it a bit higher which helped. Breakfast selection is okay, but could be yet improved (bit bigger selection/better quality).

    Nice, clean, old school furnished hotel, comfortable mattresses. I liked it overall. Calm, peaceful surroundings, like 10 minutes walk to city centre. Dinners were delicious, nice Italian style flavours, very good chef. Staff was also nice, probably more fluent in German than in English. Wifi worked excellent in room (1st floor)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    + delicious 3 course dinner (with selection possibilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - tiny "wellnes area" (sauna & steam room) without rest zone and refreshments - use of "wellness area" has to be announced (no common opening times) - breakfast with very limited variety (especially regarding fruit) - no main course for vegetarians (dinner) - ski room is closed in summer, no possibility to clean/dry/store hiking boots - poor hair dryer

    + delicious 3 course dinner (with selection possibilities for every course) + very friendly and helpful stuff, particularly caring host + balcony facing south (helpful to dry hiking clothes) with great view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay. Good value. Friendly staff. Homey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mr barisetti talking very loudly on the phone in the reading/communal room. Politely asked him to speak a bit quieter not realising he was the owner. Awkward.

    Good breakfasts, friendly staff, views , sound of river quiet, good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    special stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing really

    friendly and comfortable - very friendly hosts and good service with high standards. the balcony and view were fantastic, lovely sound of the waterfall in the river. what a sight to wake up to. v nice breakfast indeed in very nice restaurant. we didn't have an evening meal at the hotel. nice childrens play area. nice stroll to town centre. this was a summer experience but i can imagine it is magical in winter. the bathroom was absolutely lovely and the room was very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very well located - next to a ski lift to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mayby one weaker point would be the food, as it was somewhat repetitive, and only one plate for breakfast. All in all, though, I recommend the hotel.

    The hotel is very well located - next to a ski lift to Tofana and to a SkiBus stop towards the second resort, Faloria - and at the same time close to the center of the town. Interesting interiors, kept in the style of an old wooden guesthouse, with interesting old items: a tiled stove, sewing machines, wooden clogs and the amazing oldschool car of the owner. Great vibe created by the staff, extremely comfy beds and the beautiful mountain view through the windows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    6.3
    Nice view, close to one of funicular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person speaks English. If she is apsent, you can't solve any problem. Walls between rooms are too thin, you hear everything from you neighbors.

    Nice view, close to one of funicular.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    A little gem in a gem of a town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like?

    A hotel in traditional alpine style with magnificent views in all directions, ideally situated adjacent to the Olympic ice stadium in a quiet cul-de-sac only 100 metres from the Tofana cable car and only a few minutes pleasant walk into the beautiful town centre. The proprietor and all staff were welcoming and, in particular, the service at mealtimes in the characterful beamed restaurant was delivered with friendly efficiency. Good wholesome evening meals and an excellent breakfast buffet. Unpretentious but comfortable balconied bedroom and clean ensuite with ample hot water. We couldn't have wished for better and will unhesitatingly return to this lovely hotel for another ski holiday!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    6.7
    Not traditional Italian hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. The free Internet was very bad. 2. The ski booths rack was not working most of the time, so even though we put our booths on one that didn't have "closed" sign on it , we found them damp and cold in the morning. Of course, if you want to bring them in the room to dry them yourself they say it's not allowed!?! 3. The dusty, old blankets that were used for bed cover were not even put inside a duvet sheet but had only a normal sheet under them which was moving all the time...

    The location of the property is great and the room and bathroom were spacious.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.3
    Great base for a climbing and hiking trip to Cortina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi is poor in speed and requires log in every few minutes. Twin beds were small and not very comfortable for someone 6'2 - recommend go to doubles or bigger room.

    Location was excellent - easy walk to Cortina centro and cable car. Friendly staff made our stay feel like being at home. Good, basic food and bar - nothing flash but did the job well. Room had good storage and little balcony - great for dirty gear after a long day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Quiet location - 10 min walk from centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced

    Quiet location - 10 min walk from centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Alice at the front desk was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alice at the front desk was brilliant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Nice room, BIG balcony, only a few minutes to centrum and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, BIG balcony, only a few minutes to centrum and serviceminded personal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing. Easy to get around on public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful. Quiet part of Cortina. Great views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    6.7
    wifi was very very slow, could not even do fb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi was very very slow, could not even do fb

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location. Very clean

    Very friendly staff. Very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nil

    Very helpful desk staff - made very good restaurant recommendations The rooms were clean Easy walk into Cortina town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    attitude to totally unsuitable room

    given basement room with no proper window. Only stayed 1 night instead of 4

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Old but clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable (hard)

    Nice staff and decent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.8
    The WIFi is not acceptable Low capacity and Hard to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFi is not acceptable Low capacity and Hard to get Connected Disconnected all the time

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small

    The friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    8.8
    The exeptional attention for details by Carla, she made our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor breakfast, a little bit away from city center.

    The exeptional attention for details by Carla, she made our stay very special. Enjoyed using the sauna.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Small family hotel with very friendly staff and individual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rather small rooms. Rather poor and very monotonous breakfasts.

    Small family hotel with very friendly staff and individual approach to each guest. Location within 1 min. walking distance to the ski lift and ski bus station (with free bus transfer to the city center and other ski lifts for the ski pass holders).

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    9.2
    smallish hotel just 5 min walk outside the centre of town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    smallish hotel just 5 min walk outside the centre of town, with beautiful views over the mountains, and a river not far. Staff were most friendly and helpful. the room was beautiful though the low beams on the balcony allowed us to usefully enjoy our climbing helmets. Breakfast was great with a good variety. Dinners weren't exactly sumptuous but quite delicious except for one dish that was simply boring. we enjoyed our stay

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    Landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dog costs 10 € per day - on the web side is only written, that this is pet frendly hotel.Some of the guests didn t like the dog or they have problems with the presence of our dog, so we had to eat outside and not in the dinning room. I expect that if the hotel is pet frendly hotel, I can take my dog in the dinning room.

    Landscape.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.9
    The staff are extremely friendly and hospitable.
    • Group

    The wifi is slow and has limited range, and some of the facilities could be updated (Beds, breakfast)

    The staff are extremely friendly and hospitable. They started the sauna for us and made sure we were comfortable. Also it was no problem coming and going late at night

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.8
    Close by the main ski area Tofana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close by the main ski area Tofana. Very nice and caring staff. Excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Perfect for a ski holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect for a ski holiday.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    5.4
    No lift, poor internet and no gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift, poor internet and no gym

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.9
    lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    dinner a bit pricey at 25 euro each but no other restaurants close as hotel was a little too far from town.

    lovely setting. good room. large balcony.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast, staff, room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Breakfast, staff, room

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    9.6
    excelent location, very useful room very good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very low Wi-Fi

    excelent location, very useful room very good food

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    7.9
    Great service, timely, at disposal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great service, timely, at disposal. Very good meals but also flexible if someone has extra requests.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: