Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Basilica Square

Piazza San Giovanni In Laterano, 26, San Giovanni, 00184 Rome, Italy

#2692 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 76 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.5
    Air conditioning was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was coated in mold. Very gross. Every other part of our room and bathroom was clean, though.

    Air conditioning was great! Staff was easy to work with.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Comparing the price and quality of B&B basilica square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comparing the price and quality of B&B basilica square, i can reassure you that it's an excellent place to stay in Rome. Wonderful view to San Giovanni Square and Basilica, clean room, comfortable beds..Our host Francesco was very kind and helpful. The location was also excellent, central and pretty close to the Colosseum and Manzoni metro station. I would definitely go back there if I ever visited Rome again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Perfect choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I loved everything there, great service! A huge bonus was the beautiful old building - amazing feeling as if you got into an old Italian movie!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room I got was quite basic but comfortable. The window opened on the wonderful Piazza San Giovanni, and the position of the B&B is great to move around, as it is close to the centre and to many attractions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location, comfortable bed, friendly host.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a little small and though the shower was warm it didn't really get hot enough.

    Amazing location, comfortable bed, friendly host. Air conditioning was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Acceptable stay for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Place is very close to city hospital. Ambulance are coming and leaving quite often every 5-10 minutes and are always with switched on siren. So it is quite noisy.

    Close to metro station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location and host; he will definitely exceed your expectations.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not related to the departments but public transportation sucks; metro was in strike and moving in bus is hard.

    Is literally in front of the Vatican but still have to walk a lot. The host exceed our expectations; we enjoyed a lot having breakfast with people from other countries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    5 excellent days and nights at Rome city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the outside stores could do some cleaning, but I understand that being an old city building this comes with the years. I know where I live the old city buildings suffer from this too.

    The building, the view, the nearby places were from old Rome with the new touch of actually living in Rome. The staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you Silvana for indications on visiting Rome on foot. I totally enjoyed it. The venue is very close to the Rome hystorical centre and also to Metro and public transportation to go other parts of Rome. I found good and cheap restaurants nearby as well. I am planning to come back and also my family and friends are interested to come as well. Thank you for everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    The location was good close to the colloseum .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of the traffic in the morning was extremely loud which meant we didn't get much sleep

    The location was good close to the colloseum .. The staff were nice ,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Good for its price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception wasn't 24/7. There was noise from the traffic outside and we had difficulty opening the door of the building.

    The location was quite central, nearby there was bus, taxi and metro station. Warm water and A/C in the room. For the price we paid it was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great communication, easy walk to colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great communication, easy walk to colosseum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.3
    comfortable room, walking distance to the Colosseum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comfortable room, walking distance to the Colosseum

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and lovely greeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't bother me, but it is at noisey crossroads

    Great location and lovely greeting

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Not that great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is very,very loud due to traffic outside. Bathroom although clean is smelly.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.5
    Great location 10 mins from the Coliseum overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location 10 mins from the Coliseum overlooking the beautiful San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica. Very tidy, air con, private shower, comfortable bed :)

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    10
    San Giovanni is the best location in Rome and you are just...
    • Couple

    San Giovanni is the best location in Rome and you are just in front of the basilica -

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    8.8
    Easy walking distance to many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was just a little noisy outside with sirens from ambulances etc.

    Easy walking distance to many places. Very clean, shower was very powerful!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: