Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bavaria 4 stars

Kirchsteig 15, 39012 Merano, Italy

#27 of 62 hotels in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 228 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    👍👍👍👍

    We we're very pleased!Nice walks around the hotel,One can walk downtown, during high season I Imagine its very crowded. Ideal is late spring!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was top notch! Friendly staff. My husband I loved the 3/4 board! Outside of the building and grounds were so clean! Reasonable priced bar. Afternoon cake was to die for.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good! I recommend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very comfy bed, nice indoor pool and whirl pool, very friendly staff, excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tv program in russian

    We had very good days in the hotel. Staff is polite and effective.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel does not accept American Express Cards. I would not have stayed here if this notice would have been earlier on your reservation form.

    location very close to old city.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The external and internal pool . The so curated garden . Everything is special and has a special touch! The best !

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location, staff, room, pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    excellent room with balcony friendly personnel location breakfast

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: