Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bay Palace 4 stars

Via Nazionale, 248, 98030 Taormina, Italy

#62 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 540 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice view hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please keep in mind it is a constructive feedback, no direct criticism :) - Food: breakfast is too poor, not so much variety (would like to have more fruits and healthier food - sugar free or generally less sugar and fat in some products (they have corn flakes but the ones with lots of sugar). Juice for breakfast is very waterish and tastles, fried bacon is too greesy. We tried pizza at their terrace upstairs and it wasnt very nice - pure tomato sauce and tastless cheese. Paying almost 10 euros for it is a bit too much. Once for dinner we ordered fish with potatoes - some potatoes were raw, fish fried in too much oil (gave a bitter taste to the dish). Sorry, but food cooking would be advised to get really better for the prices you take. - Room: a bit oldie, warned out. Sraches on the wall, old tiles. Not sure that it is a 4 stars hotel acc.to a room standard. The look was more for 2 stars.

    - Perfect access to everything: If you want to travel to Taormina, there is a cable bus close to the hotel. Nearest beach 5 min walk and it is a nice free beach under a small mountain; if you want to make a trip to Etna - local providers can pick you up almost from the hotel. There is a mini market 10 min walk. - Nice polite stuff - they are all very friendly. - VERY, very nice view from the hotel. - Swimming pool - great for kids.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    A positively amazing place and nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a few days. Superb view over the bay from the premises. Charming Staff and Owner, all very helpful and quickly responding to your needs. Good parking. Good WiFi. Nice swimming pool and upper restaurant terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Great views friendly staff and a bit faded in places but enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bit faded and worn - needs completely modernising - has a 1980s feel about it - to be honest once we had got over this we really enjoyed our stay - its not a pretentious place looks family run and we found it just an easy place to stay - was a bit expensive to stay

    Lovely Yoghurt at breakfast and nice veranda to sit each morning for breakfast - nice pool area and friendly staff. Great sea views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Good staff, pool is good for the windy weather if you do not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To go to the city center (to cable car) you have to walk on the side of automobile road. A little bit risky.

    Good staff, pool is good for the windy weather if you do not prefer to go to the seaside. Near to Isola Bella and some other baches.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.7
    Met our needs and was very convenient to travel around. Nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare. Breakfast limited and same everyday. No coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Lovely pool. Fridge in room. Cleaned everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the quiet comfortable feel of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rugs were old and a little worn, but so are we! The hotel has a warm and comfy feel. If you like ultra modern, this is probably not for you.

    The breakfast was generous, fresh, and replenished often. Dinner was delicious. All areas were very clean. Staff were most welcoming and made us feel special and like family. We have stayed here once a year for the last 4 years. We are going to stay again in two weeks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.9
    Hotel has good location and suits my expectations and money...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheef of hotel was unkind...on any kind of questions answer would be "non possibile" 😂

    Hotel has good location and suits my expectations and money costs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.2
    Perfect sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of details in the room were out of order (a bulb, a shower hanger); but it was not a big problem. Breakfast could be a bit more diverse, but overall it was OK.

    The location and sea view are exceptional. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant. There is a nice lemon orchard beside the building. The old-fashioned design of the room and the entire property is exactly what we are fond of.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was nice with croissants and lots of choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pity enough there was no muesli, but I did bring that myself

    The breakfast was nice with croissants and lots of choice. At walking distance you can go to the cable car € 6,- pp to visit Taromina. You also can walk to the lovely Iland from here. But walking is up and downhill and along the road

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    I would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not working. There was no soap rack in the shower room.

    Cleaning was daily, and the staff was extremely kind. Perfect location and beautiful view from the balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant but not amazing. View was the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable. The shower pressure could be better. A little undated for a four star hotel but nothing overly upsetting. Although, the WiFi was probably the worst.

    It was close to town and the staff were very nice. Taormina was one of our favorite places of our whole Italy/Sicily trip. Beautiful city, nice beach views, lush and quiet away from the main tourist areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    The room clean and spacious, bathroom well stocked, desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a little dated which I found charming but my partner didn’t like it so much.

    The room clean and spacious, bathroom well stocked, desk staff very friendly and welcoming, small but varied choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.7
    Autumn in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place felt a little tired and in need of a modernisation. It is rated as 4* but it felt more like 3* or less. The bathroom was not so clean with dirty tiles in the corners. The lift was a bit clunky and grotty in places. The pool was pristine but being late in the season (October) it was in shade in the afternoon so not so inviting to swim in. It would be perfect for hot summer days though.

    The views were spectacular. We had booked a sea view and were not disappointed. Also having breakfast on the balcony was also relaxing watching the fishers in their boats and the seabirds close to the island. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful with information and arranging the taxi. It is close to the beach but a little walk to the funicular that took you to the main town of Taormina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located on a very narrow road so to walk to the cable car to go into the town is very dangerous. The staff advised that there were no restaurants near the hotel. There are in fact quite a few restaurants along the road leading to the cable car. There were no blankets on the beds.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    One of the beautiful Hotels in Taormina,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the beautiful Hotels in Taormina, This Hotel is nearby the beach and few minutes away from the Funicular Railway and Isola Bella. Nice and friendly staff . The breakfast was great with assortments to choose from. The room view was great too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Very difficult stay in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real coffee for breakfast!! No real comfort: no blankets on beds so I was freezing at night... no way it is a 4 stars hotel! Maybe 30 years ago but not now...

    The view was nice and it was close to the cable car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    There are things to be desired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fixtures like toilets and basins need some refreshing. We arrived at six pm. All on site parking spaces were occupied and we had to park on the street. No help for bags except from the owner to haul bags up a long steep driveway. Then there steps to deal with up to the fourth floor rooms. It's important that these conditions are made known to the clients before booking. Booking.com should make sure these facts are made known.

    The view is excellent. Located within short distance from the cable car to town is a distinct advantage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Dated hotel, nice views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking extremely difficult on 45 degree slope. All facilities a bit faded and need updating. No proper shower only hand held one, balcony door locks you out if you close it when on balcony. Pool unfortunately is only in the sun up until mid afternoon.

    Lovely views from room, pool and dining room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    A really relaxing time for me and my family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room which looked like an attic with lots of wooden beams but there was always a particular smell probably due to the beams. The view from this room made up for this problem.

    The views from this hotel are magnificent. breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Location is incredible - over looking the sea within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself is incredibly tired - the bathroom and breakfast was like stepping back in time (and not in a good way). Our stay was perfectly fine but I'm sure there are countless hotels in the same price bracket which would be a lot nicer.

    Location is incredible - over looking the sea within walking distance to all the best beaches in Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Absolute rip off. No value for money at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea how and who gave them 4 stars. In best case scenario it was hostel. Last time refurbishment was done probably 20 years ago. Shower, tv, fridge seems like delivered from students house. No lights in the evening by the swimming pool or entrance, saving mode on. Would never ever stay here again.

    Swimming pool was nice and view through my window. Actually that's the only 2 thing nice about this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.4
    The staff and owner were extremely rude and did not value their customers and even insulted our chil
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and owner were extremely rude and did not value their customers and even insulted our children ages 6 and 4. Could not believe it. Plus they did not offer much parking so we struggled to find parking on the street. The A/C in one of the rooms did not work and the hotel staff lied about the hotel being full and refused to change our room.

    Location and view from the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Views to pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a problem competing with the locals & beach tourists on the road. Hotel has only 4/5 impossible parking bays up to ramp to the entrance. Passing other rooms which peculiarly with no views.

    You have to pay for the sea view, else you could be disappointed. Good sized balcony on the end. Nice sea views from swimming pool and restaurant. Good restaurant fixed menu or individual platters.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.0
    Great pool and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not so good to sleep on.

    The personal was very friendly and helpful. A finnish Satu at the reception that could help us in finnish. Great pool and quite good restaurant by the pool. Nice views. I would come again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    THE BEST HOTEL BY THE BEACHES WITH VIEWS TO DIE FOR... AND NOT EXPENSIVE. A+++++
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was perfect!!!!!!!!

    We really enjoyed being treated as 'special guests' the moment we arrived at Hotel Bay Palace...we were fortunate to be given (in our opinion) the BEST room in the whole hotel, top floor on the corner with a view to die for and we could check out the swimming pool form our balcony...to decide when to go to the swimming pool best (when it wasn't busy) The room was very large, with a huge bathroom and everything worked well. The bed was really comfortable and with the shutters we could roll down at night, we doidn't get any noise or light coming in..so we slept like babies! Breakfast was AMAZING! Bacon, sausages and scrambled and hard boiled eggs. Cereals, yoghurt, croissants, pastries, good bread, different flaovoured jams and honey, cheese, cold meats, fresh real juices - 3 types and a good coffee machine and tea etc.. Also fresh fruit and stewed fruit. The receptionists couldn't have been more friendly and the cleaning ladies too. Our room was so clean and cleaned every day perfectly. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND Hotel Bay Palace...we would say it would be one of the best by the beaches...with shops and restaurants and short walk away from everywhere, even the gondola up to Taormina town. Stay here and you'll never forget your holiday in Taormina!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice location and swimming-pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A somewhat worn-down hotel, though with lots of charm to it.

    Nice beds. Excellent location, 500 metres to cable car and same distance to the beach. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    More like a three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is more like a three star not four. Bathrooms are a bit tired. Limited choice at breakfast. Parking is difficult

    Great views, friendly staff, nice pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Booking .com should check that hotel facilities are as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I am angry at booking .com because I booked a 4 star hotel on the beach and what I got was a 3 star hotel not on the beach and without own beach facilities. All beaches nearby were private and against payment. therefore hotel was excessively priced. I am a good customer of Booking.com and feel cheated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    A beautiful hotel with a swimming pool, a wonderful view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel without a car would not be very convenient - far to the historical center of Taormina and to the beach.

    A beautiful hotel with a swimming pool, a wonderful view from the terrace at breakfast (very good). Very friendly staff (only the hotel owner is a bit nosy but hilarious :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful wiew with friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotell is nice and clean and lovely with Swimmingpool, would be even better with an upgrade, especially bathroom, you had to handhold the shower yourself. More 3 Star than 4. You are paying for the wonderful wiew and the closeness to Taurmina.

    Wonderful wiew from restaurant terrasse, parts of Swimmingpool and room with seawiew! Nice and clean hotell with friendly and helpful Staff, quiet room. Great breakfast and good food in restaurant, 10 minuts walk to beach and cablecar to senter beutiful Taurmina, last return close to 01.Bus once per hour, last bus back from Taurmina around 22.15.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    3.8
    Bad disappointment hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult resort, dangerous access to the Hotel, difficult extreme parking at 45 degrees, trains most, go somewhere else for the exorbitant prices charged

    Nothing in particular, hotel is very expensive and I've rated, extremely difficult to park, long up hill walk to the cable car, NO access to beaches at all, all private and not part of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Amazing place with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed only 1 night :( !

    What to say, simply amazing. The hotel have a fantastic view in every corner. The beach is max 1-2 min by walking. The staff was very nice especially the old man at the reception. Check out was at 11 o'clock and we asked to the guy in the morning if it was possible to postpone it for 12 because we wanted to stay at the beach for some hours in the morning and he was so nice to say to us "nessun problema" so no problem :). The cableway, if you want to go in the center of Taormina, was only 5 min way by walking. We loved Taormina and we will for surely come back and we will stay for surely in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    6.7
    Ok but if I were coming back I would choose a different place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is like staying at a low to mid level Holiday Inn. The breakfast buffet was not that great. There is NO shower head in the tub. You have to use a hand held that you have to sit under because it is super low and very awkward. The bathroom is VERY tight. Only one person at a time can be in there. The bed is super hard, felt old, the pillows were not comfortable and the sheets are scratchy. You can walk to the cable car that will take you up into Taorima but it will take you 10 min to get there up a hill.

    The view from the 5th floor balcony is spectacular. The staff is super friendly and can be helpful though you need to spell out exactly what you need help with.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Most welcoming hotel in fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated interior compared to nearby hotels but super friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you which actually made it better than rival hotels

    Fantastic staff and proprietor, great location, stunning views, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great Sea Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there two nights ago, in shoulder season. Obviously in high season it would be packed out and very busy. Thus we had parking on site up the driveway ramp. Common areas not clean clean

    Great location on the seafront (other side of road and railway line), but no direct access to shoreline. Good standard older hotel. Everything worked in our room. Good breakfast included in room rate. Swimming pool looked great and inviting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money and nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be very difficult especially in high season. The hotel has some spots but they are very narrow and not enough for all the guests. Old furniture in the rooms and blankets not super clean...

    Nice location for enjoying te beach and the sea. Lots of rooms with balconies and terrace with a good view and a good size swimming pool. Our room was facing the gulf where you can watch a very beautiful sunrise and also enjoy food in the balcony because there is a table with chairs. The hotel is at walking distance from the cable cars that take you to Taormina.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.9
    Good value clean and comfortable even though the bathrooms were a bit tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying with elderly parents and access up the very steep ramp to the entrance was difficult. The bathrooms were in need of some TLC.

    Location is very good and sea view is great. Good sized pool.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic view from balcony of the room. Cleaned every day, we asked for extra pillows which was no problem. Helpful friendly staff and lovely nibbles with drinks by the pool. Breakfast was huge buffet, scrambled egg and bacon as well as cheese, meats and lots of cakes and fruit. We had dinner on 3rd floor terrace last 2 nights. It was delicious and reasonable, half carafe of wine only €5. Wish we'd tried it earlier in the holiday, hotel should put a menu in the room so more guests discovered it. Pool was great, lots of space. Go for seaview room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    2.5
    Had a serious problem with the onwer of the hotel that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, bathroom and some of the staff

    Had a serious problem with the onwer of the hotel that didn't took the responsibility of his staff for scratching my rent car

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.4
    Not 4 Stars. Barely 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast limited and monotonous. Hotel clean but very dated. Needs bringing into 21st Century. Bathroom spacious but again tired looking. Restaurant a joke. Think Fawlty Towers for service. Only chicken and fish the night we went. Ate at 8pm. The chicken was finished and we were offered the last fish between us. Ended up with a piece of frozen fish each, served with an enormous amount of lettuce and tomato. Ridiculously expensive just to complete a laughable experience.

    Large room. Cleaned daily. Nice pool. Excellent views over the bag.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.3
    Location and views amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic, great view from our room, staff really lovely - not far to the cable car into Taormina - good breakfast with nice staff!!! - pool with the best view !!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Friendly, clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor, steep driveway would be a problem for those with mobility restrictions

    Friendly staff, clean room, lovely pool. A little walk to the cable car and restaurants but the food at the hotel was delicious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Basic hotel with beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very basic and I wouldn't rate it as a 4*, it's definitely more like 3*. We still paid quite a lot for this hotel so I definitely don't think it was good value for money. The shower was awful, and barely let any water out of it!

    The view from the hotel is breathtaking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in clean, good condition with helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff, rooms and all facilities very clean and in excellent condition. All our queries and requests were met with friendly and expedient helpfulness.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff, Lovely location, magnificent view, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs some upgrading. Very dangerous road with no path for pedestrians

    Friendly staff, Lovely location, magnificent view, close to cable car to Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good service, baby cot was in place as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been good to have better directions to find the hotel. Here they are : ) take the bus catania airport - Taoromina, take the cable car down to Mazzeo, ask for directions walk for 10 minutes. This is the easiest way to get there.

    Friendly staff, good service, baby cot was in place as we arrived, we where welcome to stay until our flight left late in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.0
    Very Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower in room wasn't great.

    Beautiful view from the hotel and dining room, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast, nice room and good air con, lovely pool, reasonable wi-fi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff and owner lovely people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On busy rd with no path to walk along and had to park on main rd.no hotel parking.

    The staff and owner lovely people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel amazing view . Everything was perfect 💙
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .

    The hotel was amazing the view from our room was like a postcard everything was very good . 😀😀

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    The dinner at hotel was terrible bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner at hotel was terrible bad

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel vuoto

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    The view is nice.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the beach, but far away to the City Center. 4 stars are in fact 3.

    The view is nice. The staff is friendly and ready to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was to die for! A great variety, good value for money. Beds were extremely comfortable, well equipped and an excellent sea view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Nothing to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    to close to railway , to old stile , very poor breakfast needs total refurbishment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking arrangements

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    4.6
    avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Smell in the room. Breakfast. Room view. Poor shampoo supply. No iron. No coffee/water. No entertainment.

    View. Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    Please no more singing of this guy at the terrace.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please no more singing of this guy at the terrace. It's off key and bothering also the visitors who're not eating at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Location and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Location and sea view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent service, restaurant and view . We will Come back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a nightmare

    View

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    View and breakfasts excellent help of all staff to resolve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk up hill into hotel was a bit difficult for seniors.

    View and breakfasts excellent help of all staff to resolve lost luggage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, large rooms, good choice of breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable bed, large rooms, good choice of breakfast, lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    The view from the rom .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Brekfast

    The view from the rom .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    absolutely perfect property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    absolutely perfect property

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    Big rooms, marvelous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking facility is poor. Staff could give more tips and tricks about the villages around.

    Big rooms, marvelous view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, location is perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendliness and view from room, the morning breakfast was splendid

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Holiday at Sicilia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be bigger parking.

    Incredible view from room, food was good too. Car parking is free

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.5
    One nighter in Taormina, location selected for an esy drive to the airport in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great views across the bay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.5
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast, beds

    location, staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    5.0
    Re live the 80s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just all a bit old and dated

    Fafed glory, hotel dated, little investment made in last 20 years

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    3.8
    The views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The rooms, parking at hotel when available, breakfast food, the restaurant food for dinner and dinner service. Beds are so uncomfortable,dirty & smelly blankets. Sheets with holes. TV screen smaller than my laptop, fuzzy screen as reception is poor. Internet slower than a snail, reception response was everyone must be on! Phone not working and when asked to be fixed still nothing was done. Limited breakfast options, brown fruit and strawberries with mould! Dinner no menu, no selection. Made reservations during the day, when seated for dinner was told the restaurant should have been closed therefore has insufficient options or food available! Food that was served was old, overcooked and tasteless.

    The views

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.7
    It was as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise - corridors tiled and all sounds travel. Woken several times in the night. Bit dated reminded me of a 70's conference hotel. Breakfast I thought was average.

    It was as expected. Had to take a superior room - nothing superior except the balcony and view.

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: