Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BB Hotels Navigli

Via Gentilino, 7, Navigli, 20136 Milan, Italy

#134 of 228 B&Bs and Inns in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 575 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super cold hotelroom. Almost no heating, the radiator was only hot during late evening and night. Absolutely freezing to sit and work at the hotelroom during daytime. (February/ March) Also, the water pressure in the shower was very low.

    Great locoation and staff. The room seems new and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not close to public transportation, except tram and tram is so slow. But if the weather is warm, you can walk from there to metro stations and tourist attractions. Maybe because it had to be a last minute reservation, the money we paid didn’t worth what we paid for. They even don’t serve a breakfast.

    It was clean and has a unique apart style.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    I liked that my room was comfortable, immaculate, and stylish. I also enjoyed walking through the secure and lovely courtyard to get to my room. I would definitely stay there anytime I travel to Milan.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked very much the people who work there. Stefano helped me with directions, restaurant recommendations and my luggage. All were very kind and helpful. The location is good to reach from the train station and very safe. The room was small but well designed,quiet and the bathroom very nice and clean. Across the street is a very nice coffee shop. If I come back to Milano I will stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, a bit expensive in comparison to other hotel with bed and breakfast, also the mini bar now is not complimentary anymore

    Very close to the tram and the location is perfect. Staff are so nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and had a room with no view near to a interval staircase but as only one night no too bad, my parents stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely upstairs room with balcony!

    Excellent location in Navigli, handy for walking and tram to Duomo but close enough we walked everywhere! Canal area lovely and amazing bars, restaurants, and coffee shops nearby!! Oh and an auchan supermarket next door. You MUST visit La Darsena restaurant 2 doors down for amazing quality but inexpensive Italian food. Columbia Coffee shop does amazing coffees for breakfast and turns into a fab bar in the evening... they serve you loads of free food with your drinks!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only complaint would be the noise made by other guests (italians) who were not really considered when coming back late at night.

    The property is well located, with a metro station very close and with the canals reachable on foot. The staff was very kind and helpful. I would go there again if visiting Milan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of kettle & tea/coffee-making facilities. We asked for a kettle & mug & bought things from supermarket next door to make hot drinks.

    Fabio (Receptionist) was fabulous! So friendly & accommodating. He couldn't do enough for us. Fabio Fabio! Nice room with a lovely modern bathroom. Wifi. Central but quiet location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't take the room over the office. It's small and stuffy.

    Good location. Nice staff. Fridge with water bottles and some snacks for free. Very good price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa tub did not work. No chips in service bar. No breakfast included. Thin walls let neighbor noise in. But no biggie. Would stay here again.

    Staff was very helpful. Reception gal gave great directions for dining, nightlife, and public transport. Bonus: She was super hot! Room was clean. Free service bar in room. Overall good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very helpful and friendly. Perfect bathroom! We got twin room with beds in separated rooms. One is upstairs and one is downstairs. My daughter was very happy to have her bedroom upstairs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom, while big, had no window or well-functioning fan. The main room was stuffy when we came in.

    The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a good location near a tram stop. The room (twin bed) had a nice layout and air-conditioning. There are lots of places nearby to eat and drink and there is a supermarket next door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very basic, a bit small

    Close to a fun canal area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was comfortable and clean. Great spot really close to the night life of Navigali staff were really helpful thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    amazing staff, very helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small showers

    The closeness to the Main Street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic - just needs a bit of modernisation. Damp smell (window was drenched with condensation) Curtains ripped.

    Comfy bed Good shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was positioned somewhat oddly so if not careful could have got the floor quite wet.

    Bathroom was great, loved the decor, bed very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price and staff, they provide housekeeping every day. There is a supermarket and pharmacy right next door.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were permanent residential lets to noisy tenants

    Secure entrance, close to tram stop into city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in the room above the reception which was quite dark and had small windows.

    Friendly people at the receptiondesk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if there was a breakfast option, but there are loads of cafes nearby

    Great location, everything as advertised

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in room. Wifi didn't work. Noisy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great price, great location, friendly staff and will recommend to others.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurants around the hotel were fantastic! Room was really beautiful. It's clean, has air condition and the staff is very helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy a/c, BUT if you're a frequent tourist you know to always bring earplugs;)

    Friendly staff, clean room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They missed to clean my room one day.

    Comfortable , convenient hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room is small

    Fabio and the staff were great. the location is wonderful. the room is small but clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was ok.

    Very nice place, comfortable beds, friendly staff, close to Navigli and public transport. Love it!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera rumorosa vicino reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great location. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel accommodation is expensive

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating system wasn't turned on so it was a little colder in the room.

    Very clean, very quiet and very nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit too light so could do with thicker curtains

    Clean. Good location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much stairs

    Cleaning, Location, Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was incredibly nice and looking after our needs!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Short walk to Navigli grande and apertivo bars. The trams to main points of interest are at the end of the road. The room was spotless and pictures online don't do it justice. Brilliant value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative about it was the front desk closed at 21:00. My flight landed at 19:30 and it was difficult to get there on time to check in...

    Very nice place. Great staff

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Group

    The breakfast is not in the price.

    Wifi connection is very well and free. By public transport (tram) , 10 min to Duomo and by walking , 15 min to Duomo. Navigli river is 3 min far. And there are many places for happy hour. Personals are the best. They always help us.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have stayed here 3 years ago and it was much better experience than now. It might need a little renovation or it might be the room that we stayed.

    Good located and staff was so nice.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No Wifi during my stay because of technical difficulties. Walls are paper thin and my unit was near front lots of noise from the street. Bathroom made very strange loud noises anytime you turn on the water or flush toilet. I would not stay again. It was generally less attractive than the photos suggested.

    Location is great and staff is helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the "double room" has two separate bed on different floor and they didn't tell in advance the management was very rude with us the b&b it only a name!!!! the do NOT have breakfast at all

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bad management of my booking. Despite early booking and clear requirements, I was surprised upon my arrival with the staff informing me that they will not provide a crib for my toddler and that the room booked by me is not adequate for the three of us

    Neat and clean rooms, live neighborhood

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked a double bed but they gave us two single beds.

    Free mini bar, good wifi connection, very clean!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Couple

    The steep staircase

    Very comfortable pillows

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty rooms; Cobwebs on the ceiling, dirty closet,the bathroom smelled of cigarette smoke even though there was a smoking ban

    La posizione

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Free non-alcoholic bar Close to new hip district, nice restaurants etc.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Windows at knee level height

    Privacy of the room and good bathroom

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Helpful stuff and good location. Nice area to explore the Milan night-life and old town.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi was a bit hit and miss

    Nice staff - very pleasant and helpful Close to Navigli Secure Clean

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location, nice personell, everything fine

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception closes at 21, there is no room service nor breakfast

    Location, staff, cleaniss

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed

    Staff, location

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly staff. They are willing to help me when I was having problem to go to post office.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is near the Bocconi University and close to the tram station. It's easy to get to Duomo and train station.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The single room is tooooo small!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Staff and frond desk

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse BB Hotels Navigli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: