Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beau Rivage 3 stars

Via Roma 82, 17021 Alassio, Italy

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Our stay was pleasant, and we will most definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The number of steps to our room.

    The hotel is a little 'old fashioned' in style, but the service and food was the best we have had in Alassio. The staff could not do enough for us. The restaurant was exceptional, the room small, but adequate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    A great spot to unwind be looked after
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We met up with friends staying in the two most prestigious hotels in Alassio and felt we were very lucky to be where we were. The staff were charming and efficient and the view from our bedroom spectacular..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Book a beach in advance separately from the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soup and shampoo were not included, telephone did not work, there is no safe box.

    Book a beach in advance separately from the hotel. End of August Alessio is overcrowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Great place I will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a great hotel. We were with or collie dog and as he is large they suggested a room with a terrace. They let us know the other rooms with access to the terrace were empty so to let Seb wander. How good was that. Food was good and staff could not have been more helpful or friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    My favorite hotel in Alassio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fan in the room was a bit loud, but the air conditioning was fine.

    The cuisine is excellent and the service also. The staff are competent, friendly and eager to help. The location could not be better -- on the beach, but just at the beginning of via Roma, so not so crowded. The room opened to a terrace, with table and chairs, where one could sit and read, overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    A real home from home with a really friendly welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm, comfortable,sitting room and beautiful view of coastline.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff running this hotel could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I am desperately trying to think of something to say here. Wifi could have been a little faster. Perhaps the bathrooms (eg hair dryers) and some of the furniture could be modernised/upgraded but I am being particularly picky here.

    The staff running this hotel could not have been more helpful. Hotel quite empty on arrival and we had our rooms upgraded immediately. Food in the hotel restaurant was absolutely wonderful. Excellent breakfast. Comfy bed. Roof terrace/gardens with the single rooms amazing. View from our double room with balcony lovely - straight out to the promenade and beach. Hotel itself was exceedingly clean and had a faded elegance about it. Excellent location right behind beach. Free car parking in hotel grounds a real bonus. We loved it and will be back.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The cuisine is fantastic. The Hotel has character and style, even though it is not super modern.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: