Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Beau Rivage 3 stars

Viale Della Vittoria 36, 28831 Baveno, Italy

#6 of 15 hotels in Baveno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    For a hotel of this type the swimming pool and gardens...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No zeros everything was a plus

    For a hotel of this type the swimming pool and gardens exceeded all expectations. The staff were extremely helpful and nothing seemed to much trouble for them in trying to give advice or help

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a small thing- no tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Great location - right opposite the lake and only 2 min walk from ferry to the islands. Staff very friendly and helpful. Made us feel very welcome on our honeymoon. Nice room to eat breakfast in. Junior suite with view of lake was lovely. Baveno is a nice relaxed town without many crowds. Day trips to islands and Stresa are easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    I would recommend the hotel, especially the lake view bedrooms. It’s worth paying extra for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a slight problem working the heating system/air conditioning but nothing major.

    We booked the lake view room & it was beautiful looking out onto the lake & the mountains in the distance. Staff were very helpful with any questions we had & attentive when we were booking taxis with them. Breakfast was sufficient, there was fruit, cereals, bread, cheese, ham & eggs. Room was clean & well looked after, bins were emptied every day. There was a fridge in the room which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    We arrived on a cold and wet early spring day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room overlooked the lake, which is nice of course but it also gave to the national road below our windows, so rather noisy. If you are sensitive to such noise, either bring your earplugs or ask for a room on the garden side.

    We arrived on a cold and wet early spring day. The room had been made the right temperature and the bathroom was even nicely warmed up. How attentionate! The hotel has a safe parking in the backyard leading to a beautiful and well kept garden. All in all a nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Friendly hotel in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location and staff. Hotel is situated in the center, walking distance from restaurants and boats. People working in the hotel are super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable with beautiful Lake views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We accepted the fact it was not a 'top' class Hotel but our needs & comfort were fine.

    A comfortable clean 3 star Hotel. Older style with fabulous Lake views from our room. Young man on Reception when we arrived was very friendly & helpful during our stay. Breakfast included was satisfactory.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    Not recommending this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist did not welcome us properly as she was waiting for a group of people... ?! We did not arrived at the right time for her and she clearly let us know. Also, the extra bed in a double room +1 was really uncomfortable and for small people/Baby. Better sleeping on the floor in a tent at the camping. Then the coffee was not the one you are expecting to get in Italy... The restaurant of the hotel close at 8pm during summer time .... The manager on the next morning apologies for the room and he did his best to make us happy. However, it was too late and the stay was already spoiled...

    The pool is perfect is this hotel and the localisation is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, not more then 3 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit old now and need a refurbishing, staff at the breakfast area could be a bit more gentle since some are a bit unprofessional.

    View overlooking the islands on the lake, pool boy was super nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little comfier, breakfast could have gone on a little longer and check out could have been a little later

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Helped book restaurants for dinner and organise transfers to the restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a busy road just between the hotel and the lake. There seems to be no insulation in the room walls and windows, as our lake side room was very noisy, you can hear everything from the road, corridors, neighbouring rooms. Earplugs are a must!

    The reception staff is extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is already quite old and worn out, although still charming, but some fixing up would be good (shower, plumming, noise insulation). Choose a proper balcony with a lake view, the view is magnificent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely getaway at Lake Magiorre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't very comfortable - we had a family room, ordinary beds were ok.

    Great pool and gardens. Room modern and had a lovely view of the lake. Staff very helpful. Easy access to lake boat, shops, restaurants etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful holiday in Baveno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints. Wardrobes could be better, and we could hear people in next room in the mornings. Maybe on a coach tour, early breakfast and departure. This is not an issue, we just wondered what the noises were the first morning.

    Amazing view to wake up to on a sunny morning. Airport bus stops nearby. Lovely hotel, not 'tired', as some reviewers have said. The almost silent sliding door to the bathroom. Staff kind and helpful, great breakfast. Excellent base with boats and buses to islands and places further afield. Enjoyed day of walking, though would warn that walk down from top of cable car is very steep and rocky. La Posta and Sotto Sopra restaurants very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    They have breakfast after 10h.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant should store a bit better wine.

    They have breakfast after 10h...it is not a buffet breakfast, just some croissants and coffee and is an excellent service for those who wake up late. Great location, just in front of the lake and in proximity to the ferry port and other bars and restaurants. The receptionist suggested a restaurant on the Fishermans' island and it was definitely worth it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautifully located hotel with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room. We had a balcony that both of us could sit on but some of the balconies we could see only had room for one chair and no table.

    Very good location with everything within walking distance. One minute from the bars, restaurants and shops, 5 minutes from the station and 20 seconds from the bus stop!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Charming, friendly hotel in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant seemed to have limited set menu catering primarily for tour groups. Having said that, excellent restaurants nearby so not really an issue.

    Excellent location near ferry, restaurants and shops. Staff friendly and helpful. Brilliant views over lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great one night stay at the lake Maggiore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did enjoy the view from our balcony and the hotel was well placed to take the boats to go to the islands. The staff was nice and helpful. Quality/price is good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel. In the city center facing the lake. Every thing is near by.the room is comfortable and good size. Has a fridge and plenty of shelving. The front desk staff is very helpful and excellent attitude. Certainly I will recommend this hotel for any visitors to Baveno

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything.

    We had a lake view and a balcony which was just what we requested. The young man on reception could not have been more helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Great welcome by friendly staff, we got a really Nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish THE pool could stay open after 7PM, especially in THE summer months

    Great welcome by friendly staff, we got a really Nice upgrade which was a nice start of our Tour in Italy, nice pool, great breakfast with lots if variety. Great cappuccino

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Split level studio apartment (which looked bigger in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite with Lake View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Split level studio apartment (which looked bigger in the photos) with lovely view of the lake. Very good restaurants just along the road with lakeside seating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Very clean hotel with beautiful lakeside views from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mini Suite with Lake View - Split Level
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters at breakfast appeared a little "grumpy" and could have been friendlier. Sometimes choice was depleted if went to breakfast later rather than earlier.

    Very clean hotel with beautiful lakeside views from our balcony. Lady on reception was very helpful in advising of places to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are on the lake side can be a bit noisy with the windows open. Light in our room could be more soft.

    Location is fantastic great panaromic views and near the boats to the islands! Staff friendly and helpfull. We asked for extra pillows and they were in the room on arrival. We had a complaint and they inmediately solved it in a perfect correct and gentile way. Lovely swimming pool in beatifull garden. Good breakfast.We absolutly recommand this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    staff at the restaurant not very nice, breakfast rather poor, served until 9.45 but if you arrive after 8.30 things start to disappear, after 9 there was very little food left, pastery and bread often not fresh

    Very nice and helpful staff at the reception, beautiful view on the lake, very nice garden where you can relax, nice swimming pool, hotel itself very beautiful, nice, spacious rooms, ideal location, free parking, we really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    10
    Just perfect - try it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were 7 days at this wonderfully located hotel, with a beautiful view over the lake and mouintains (little traffic noise). Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Receptionists, waiters, maids, garden employees, everyone always wore a smile and greeted us with a funny comment. One pouring rainy night, as we came home, the evening receptionist was ready with an umbrella and helped with parking the car. Thorough cleaning and clean towels every day. Delightful breakfast buffet with lots to choose from. This is the best hotel experience we have had in our 10 years of traveling in Italy. Try the Hotel Beau Rivage (I have not been bribed). I simply can’t find anything negative to say. 

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is a gem, right on the shores of Lago Maggiore
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel is a gem, right on the shores of Lago Maggiore. There is only one road seperating the hotel from the boulevard. Our room was a corner room on the second floor with a side balcony which turned out perfectly. You have a little more privacy because you are on the side of the building but you still get the beautiful view on the lake with the Borromean Islands. Our room (203) was clean, spacious and had a hardwood floor. Beds were comfortable. Our bathroom was huge and well equipped. Water supply in the shower was a bit weak but still adequate. Breakfast selection was good. Breakfast time slot was a little tight for our liking .. it closed at 09:45. All staff were very friendly, helpfull and forthcoming. Great service mentality. While booking I had informed the hotel we would be traveling with a small dog and there was a lovely dog bed waiting for James in the room! Now if that isn't "SERVICE" I don't know what is. Right out of the doors of the hotel you have 3 restaurants on the boulevard. Not "haute cuisine" but tasty, not too expensive and also, with very friendly staff. The hotel gardens are very pretty and well maintained as is the swimming pool. In short: we enjoyed a wonderful holiday!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, good location....shame about the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not great....yet it would take only a few simple steps to make it so. Stop seating people on garden chairs; encourage the staff to smile!; ensure quality ham is there every day...not sporadically; slice up some tomatoes to go with the cheese and meats. If they sorted out these things, I would rate this hotel at 9+

    A great location on the lakeside. A lovely swimming pool area set in pleasant gardens. Very smart bar, dining room and TV lounge areas. Very good reception staff....especially Marco who was outstandingly friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    5.0
    It's not as good as the booking.com rate says
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable, there was no additional warm blanket only an old wool one, which we didn't like to use it. The light of the room was not good. Based on other reviews from this hotel and booking.com review of 8.6 we decided to stay at this hotel and we didn't like it.

    The location was almost good. The staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Lake Maggiore Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant, recently renovated room and ensuite with view of Lake Maggiore from small balcony. On-site parking, in-ground pool and nearby ferry to Islands all meant hotel was very convenient. Breakfast and dinner were good and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pass through shower at pool to get a towel even if not wishing to swim but just intending to sit by pool.

    Good breakfast buffet. Lake view rooms were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    A good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lazy pool boy,we waited ~1 hour for the pool cleaning(we planned to swim quickly as from 9.00 and to travel to Milano,but there was possible to swim as from ~9.45 and we had to change our travel plans)

    A good location.Public rooms were with a nice old-time atmosphere.Nice room with a very good lake view and with the terrece.Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    A perfect hotel for relaxing in and enjoying the beautiful Lake Maggiore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    We loved the Hotel location, the pool and its warm friendly staff who always smiled. Nothing was too much trouble for them, including sorting internet and mobile phone queries. Traditional hotel but with a modern atmosphere. Excellent choice on the Lake.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms are waiting on a modernisation. However we had one and they are clean functionable, and the air con is amazing.

    Fab hotel newly refurbished downstairs. Great pool free parking free wifi great breakfast staff friendly nothing too much problem. 100m from ferry station. Bus stop even closer.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    10
    Very nicely appointed hotel and so near to the beautiful lake ! Young staff delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal menu could do with being updated .... .... but the position of the hotel makes up for that..... ...

    Lovely location -rooms well appointed. Lovely coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay to explore Maggiore Lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - in the center of the Baveno, with excellent Lake view. 100 meters from ferry. You can hire bikes at the hotel at 10 EUR per day or 5 EUR half a day. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Not enough time to enjoy all aspects of the hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough time to enjoy all aspects of the hotel but that’s my fault not the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast wasn’t that good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn’t that good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No major issues

    Amazing views out onto lake maggiore, a spacious room and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    So good, we stayed an extra 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position on lakeside, lovely staff, good breakfast, super pool, good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    V comfy mattress, large rooms and bathrooms, well looked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee at breakfast buffet

    V comfy mattress, large rooms and bathrooms, well looked after and attractive building, gardens and pool, v clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant hotel in an excellent location with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mattresses on the sun loungers at the pool.

    Room with a balcony and view of the lake. Friendly reception staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely friendly hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No tea/coffee in room. Corridors were tired and in need of refurbishment.

    Great friendly staff. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit noisey

    Hotel staff were friendly & helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Everything was good and comfortable. The breakfast staff could do with politeness training
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Breakfast was good. Bed was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Nice location, close to the lake.. , but stresa is a nicer place to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure wasn't very good

    Good location. Good breakfast. Lovely modern bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location Nice welcome Very good installations .parking swimming pool rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    sofa bed for children not so comfort

    very clean helpfull staff on the beach got 2 washrooms in one room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location..good three star hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    Location- close to Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location- close to Marina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location, always had a place to park the car .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, always had a place to park the car . Free wifi, reasonable breakfast. Rooms were large enough to accommodate 2 adults and 2 children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    10
    good locaion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good locaion

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    A fine, comfortable, friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room furnishings might have been a little less 1950's-ish.

    Everyone on the staff was competent and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    6.3
    Hotel was at the lake and had parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were a bit disappointed. Probably since we have had great adresses in Italie whole holiday and this was our last stay. Price - accomodation was not reasonable. Bed was terrible and much noice from corridor and other rooms.

    Hotel was at the lake and had parking. Friendly employees

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.5
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was okay. Dinner at the hotel was awful. Seemed strange to have to put a 10 euro cash deposit at the front desk for each towel at the pool as well as a 10 euro cash deposit for a key to the in-room safe. Money was returned upon checkout, but seemed extreme to require deposits.

    Location was very good. Since it was hot and humid while there, we were pleased that there was a swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Great location, we had a room with very wide balcony and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The road right in front the hotel is quite busy. Basically cannot sleep the balcony door or window open.

    Great location, we had a room with very wide balcony and lake view on the 1st floor. Triple room was very spacious and AC was highly efficient - had to turn it off during the night. Nice pool area, free parking behind the hotel. Very helpful staff and good buffet breakfast. Enjoyed the three nights and liked the small Baveno village. Remember to book dinner tables, especially in July weekends... :)

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.8
    This is a nice hotel located on the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slow internet.

    This is a nice hotel located on the water. It is clean and friendly and in a great location. You can walk to several good restaurants as well as to the dock where you can catch boats to the islands, Pallanza, Stresa and the Lake Maggiore express. There is free parking and a swimming pool. We had one of the few rooms with a terrace and had a view of the lake, which was wonderful. The internet is too slow to download or stream movies and some of the interior could use updating, but overall this is a cozy hotel to spend a few days at and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    9.2
    The Staff were excellent, very pleasant and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff were excellent, very pleasant and helpful. The view from our balcony over the Lake. There was a good selection for Breakfast. I would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location, friendly staff, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower is too small. Pillows were too hard or too soft. AC keeps turning off during the night.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, free parking. wide selection of items for breakfast along with excellent coffee.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice relaxing pool, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast could have had more options and been replenished a little quicker

    Very friendly and helpful staff, nice relaxing pool, good location, free WiFi and air con in the rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.6
    Room was spacious and comfortable with air conditioning and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was spacious and comfortable with air conditioning and 2 separate balconies. Room also had mini fridge and a safe. Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and knowledgeable. And the location is terrific - on the lakefront in Baveno and within easy walking distance of several restaurants. Great place to stay and I would not hesitate at all to stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    the staff was really friendly, hotels commons are very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast was good but the choice was limited toward the end as the didn't bring anything really after people ate it .... ( ham, cheese....)

    the staff was really friendly, hotels commons are very nice and huge, swimming pool is a paradise in a magnificent garden really enjoy our stay

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    The place was great for relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are a bit oldish and needs a facelift. They could improve the breakfast offering.

    The place was great for relaxing. Access to many restaurants nearby and also attractions such as the boat rides to the islands on Lago Maggiore. Comfortable place to be. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    10
    Friendly staff, perfect location just by the lake, old style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, perfect location just by the lake, old style classical and beautiful hotel with swimming pool. We were upgraded from a classic room to a suite because it was our wedding anniversary!

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    The most helpful and informative staff at Reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No criticisms, but a suggestion from a typical British 'Mature Couple' that provision of hot drink-making facilities would have been very welcome.

    The most helpful and informative staff at Reception, especially Marco.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    10
    Very good room (we were upgraded to a room with 2 bathrooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very good room (we were upgraded to a room with 2 bathrooms and gorgeous view to the lake for free). The lake is just across the street and ferry to beautiful islands - 100 metres away.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.3
    We had a room with a lakefront balcony, definitely worth the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a room with a lakefront balcony, definitely worth the little extra cost, the view is incredible! Very friendly staff who were always willing to give local advice.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Lovely lounge area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy coach parties

    Lovely lounge area; terrific breakfasts; very helpful staff; panoramic view from balcony;wonderful location on promenade

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff very welcoming and very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff very welcoming and very friendly. Room overlooked the lake

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.8
    Restaurant = Fawlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant = Fawlty Towers

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Location definitely excellent, nice staff, parking place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast could be more varied.

    Location definitely excellent, nice staff, parking place, swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff was super helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was super helpful and accommodating. Love this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    Great room great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    having to pay for garage.

    Great room great view

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Excellent rapport qualité/prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent rapport qualité/prix Gentillesse du personnel

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.3
    breakfast, landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisy location (train, boats)

    breakfast, landscape

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Wonderful place to stay right next to the ferry dock
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms a bit on the small side, but hardly surprising in such a great location

    Wonderful place to stay right next to the ferry dock

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: