Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Dei Serafini

Different locations in Polignano a Mare (Check-in at Piazza Vittorio Emanuele 43), 70044 Polignano a Mare, Italy

#59 of 89 B&Bs and Inns in Polignano a Mare

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 B&B reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location, helpful staff, everything is within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room faced the construction/maintenance activities site, but this did not spoil the vacation.

    Great location, helpful staff, everything is within walking distance. Very good breakfast - variety of fruit and pastery. The accommodation is very nice, decorated with taste, very atmospheric.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful terrace - Best decoration ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs inside the apartment. Parking lot far away and outside the old town.

    Best decoration ever! Wonderful terrace and helpful owners. Nice welcome! Right in the plaza of the historical center.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Would not book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked clean towels.

    We had to pay 5 euro each to the breakfast restaurant.. How petty and could have been included in our fees. We also had to pay for parking which seemed excessive.. Least favorite B&B of all.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay and would definitely stay at B&B Sarefini because of the fabulous owner, Antonia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment overlooks the ocean and has a wonderful settling but is very noisy as this particular apartment overlooked a very famous terrace that always had huge amounts of visitors. The little cafe below also blasted music until the early hours of the music so if you are wanting a romantic, quiet holiday, request a quiet apartment. Unfortunately this particular apartment, although lovely, had lacked basic items like eating utensils, glasses etc. The breakfast at the cafe was minimal and the staff not very friendly and accommodating in replacing items on the buffet table.

    Very good concierge service from the team that went out of their way to make sure that we had the best excursions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Lovely room in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive and breakfast was in addition but overall we really enjoyed our stay.

    Lovely room in a very central location. The agent we saw was lovely and very helpful and the rickshaw to the car parking was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in an beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The jacuzzi on our rooftop didn't work properly, so that was a bummer for the evening. There is not a view of the water from the room, but there is one from the rooftop. Be aware that there are lots of tiny stairs to navigate and no lift - but that's not uncommon in Polignano a Mare.

    Beautifully appointed room and bath. Amazing AC unit in room!! Comfortable bed. A small bottle of wine and snacks waiting for us in the room. Little balcony overlooking a town square. Helpful staff - picked up us in pedicabs from their private paid parking lot and took us right to the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely little apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some mugs for tea in the apartment would have been useful

    Rickshaw ride from car park to apartment with luggage, central location, welcome drink, roof terrace, comfy beds, nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing. If there is perfection this place is it!!!

    Everything. We loved absolutely everything about this place. The staff, the location, the room is so freaking awesome. We will be back !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    B&B dei Serafini is a number of different properties in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    B&B dei Serafini is a number of different properties in different locations in Polignano a mare. We had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment with stunning views of the sea from a small terrace at the front of the property and a beautiful very spacious roof terrace with beautiful views. One of the bedrooms opens into an open plan upstairs bedroom where there is access to the bathroom. The apartment is extremely comfortable and pleasantly furnished. Beds and bedding were excellent quality. Worth noting there are 3 flights of quite steep stairs if you or your companions have mobility issues. All communications with Serafine were extremely prompt and cordial, the lady in the office was who's name I have forgotten was very efficient. We booked the shuttle from Bari Airport and the very pleasant Angelo was waiting on us. My Mum and our friend also availed of this for their return to the airport. Angelo was extremely helpful booking a number of restaurants for us, we ate really well in Polignano. The cafe for breakfast has seating on the square and a little inside. There is no sun on the small balcony in the morning. Unfortunately there is massive building taking place at the square so it was pretty noisy (very nice and quiet on Sunday) Polignano is a beautiful town and we felt very well there. Thanks to everyone in Serafini!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location in adorable Polignano a Mare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep stairs down to bathroom! 😜

    Perfect location in adorable Polignano a Mare. Well decorated, comfortable bed. Great staff, office just a few steps away and very friendly. Cafe at corner was sweet and friendly as well. Would recommend this town as a base for touring Puglia. It’s really special.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Prime apartment, great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was not stable and the breakfast could be better.

    The apartment with 2 bedrooms, terrace and sea view was very spacious and had well equiped kitchen. The location was excellent and had beautiful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.8
    One staff member was particularly unhelpful in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One staff member was particularly unhelpful in all aspects. She did not show us around the apartment, did not tell us about anything to do around the area (where to eat, beach, etc.) and when we went to the office in the early evening one night to ask about check-out (since we were not informed of anything upon arrival) the door of the office was locked, and we saw the staff member eating dinner with friends trying to avoid eye contact with us, which we thought was very unprofessional. Our train home the next day was at 6:00 am, and no one was there to check us out, and we received an email that we did not correctly follow the policies and had to pay a charge that we were never told about in the beginning. We would have known about the charge had a staff member been available for information when we went to ask. Also, the breakfast "buffet" was very lacking. No eggs, minimal fruit, mostly just different types of breads and cakes. We had to go somewhere else for an actual breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice location but wouldn't stay in Romantic room again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bright lights from the square right outside the windows were very intrusive at night. Bar right next door meant it was very noisy up until 4.00am. Room hot when windows closed as heater couldn't be turned off.

    Romantic room was very compact but nicely appointed and close to everything in the historic centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Picture perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was so idyllic & we loved how stay. We only stayed for 1 night & would have happily stayed for a week. We loved walking through all of the lanes finding sweet locally made goods & gelato shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place for short stay in Ponignano a Mare.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi was closed till middle of April and nobody mentioned that before coming or in the booking details.

    Nice place for short stay in Ponignano a Mare.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.4
    Bad staff, good apartment (except for hot water).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    RUDE STAFF. We had a problem. Hot water in the shower did not work. It was December 31st at night when we realised so we decided not to bother the owner/staff that night as it was New Year's Eve. Next morning we went to the office located in the city centre and we spoke to a man of the staff. We told him the situation and the only reply was "I'm sorry". We paid a lot of money for our stay (everybody knows that for new year prices increase even more). We were not satisfied with the answer and asked the man if he could do something. HE WAS COMPLETELY RUDE and talked to me in a very aggressive manner, saying it is a completely normal problem and "what do you expect me to do?", as if WE, costumers, had to bare the cost of an understandable problem, but a really basic need a costumer in a hotel IN WINTER would ask: have a hot shower. I was not asking for some part of the money back or a discount (which in other parts of the world is what they would do, for example something similar happened to me in US and they gave me a complete REFUND). Anyway, I was expecting him to offer me to shower in another apartment he may have available, or even go to our apartment and try to look at the problem. Instead, he decided to be rude. Ps. I am pregnant and really needed a shower because I was not comfortable that day, and it was cold.

    The apartment was nice and well equipped.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.0
    Solved the issue of parking, the stay was excellent and the place is beautiful. Strongly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking offered. So cars must stay on a closed street (if any).

    Position (old town). Room and balcony on the small plaza. Few steps from the best views of the coast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Just perfect.
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot tub as stated in the listing, and the parking is a bit far, but understandable due to the complexity of the area.

    We loved that there were two separate bedrooms with full size beds instead of the typical one full size bed and a bunk bed. Since we traveled as two couples, the two bathrooms were also a pleasant surprise. It felt very private and cozy. We were surprised at how big the apartment was for the price.The terrace was the best part! A view of that beautiful blue water. The only disappointment was the hot tub on the listing was not there. There was a nice dry red bottle of wine included and the staff was so nice. They did not even charge us for parking! Loved it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    The apartment was beautiful and perfectly located. Hosts were very helpful. Love pretty Polignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was a bit temperamental but not a huge issue. Perhaps some cups provided for making hot drinks.

    The location on the square was perfect. The apartment and terrace had been decorated and furnished beautifully and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    2.5
    Worst ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a loose of time to stay in this b&b. The worst experiente of my life. It is not possible to enter in the prosperty by car because it is in the centre and nobody gives you before this advice. Then, when i finally called there and asked them to pick me up i had to wait more than 2 hours because the owner was having lunch. By 5 o clock, i entered in my room hoping to have a shower. I turned in the shower and a few seconds later, there wasn' t water in the shower. I had to remove all the soap of my body with a cup of glass. Unbelievable.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    A true gem find!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to not like this place as it's unique and we felt at home straight away. The whole area is a must see, plus a half day trip to Alberbello and bucket list tick :) Okay the water pressure wasn't the best but the water was hot :)

    Location amazing, room was small but perfect for two ladies on a girls trip. I would highly recommend staying here. We had room 11 which was perfect but the neighbour was a little odd she doesn't like strangers I fhink. Wi-fi was great but dropped out a little but the great Angelo came to sort it straight away. Our train ran late coming in and with our communicating to the staff we had a tut tut waiting at the train station and Angelo to carry our cases! Now that was 5 star service :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    What a great location and what a beautiful apartment.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a great location and what a beautiful apartment. We had the most magical time. In one day we went for shopping swimming sight seeing and dining in the most exquisite restaurant. Waking up to the se view that the apartment offers is something that you need to experience. I have no words to describe how happy we were. On behalf of my modern family (two chihuahuas and a husband) I would like to thank the owners for everything. We will be back next year for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Angelo was really helpful, organising discounts for us at a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very powerful but the tray very shallow so we kept flooding the bathroom. The air con was efficient and the downstairs was beautifully cool, but the mezzanine bedroom had no separate air con and it was hot. It was unusually hot when we were there though so this may not always be a problem.

    Angelo was really helpful, organising discounts for us at a great beach lido. The property is in a brilliant position on a nice square in the old town. The property is very pretty and well looked after but a bit cluttered.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment in a perfect position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very helpful and friendly during our stay. The rickshaw transfer was a great idea, and our position in the beautiful town, perfect. We enjoyed breakfast each morning in the owners cafe, as well as aperitifs in the afternoon . Wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    3.8
    privacy: the suite was a separate building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    location: it is edge of a plaza on vis S Benedetto. good view but people gather seat on the bench in front of the property talk, eat drink and scream all night long, could not sleep a all... management: worst management we met during this trip. the suite we booked was a two story house away from their main property. the management who took us to our suite told us use only one room. mean while they charged full price. they took our passports and told us he ould bring it back to us in 10min. we wasted one hour waiting for it. finally we walked over to the check in office in the entrance of the old town gate. Wi-Fi: did not work Kitchen. a nice kitchen but on instruction how to us gas stove of micro wave oven- unless you are Italian impossible to figure out. Gas was leaking- scared me. outlet and appliances socket did not match. could not boil water to make tea, on the stove, microwave not eclectic tea kettle.. bath room: nice updated but big tub with hand held shower with out shower curtain of door. impossible to take shower. we were seating and very careful but water got everywhere. we used all the towels to moped floor. wifi did not work poor deco. this is only one place we stayed had bad deco. where is chic Italian design sense? upstairs bed rooms are decorated with lace and frilly. Kitchen is kind modern, downstairs living area has mix match furniture- cheetah print dinning chairs and mid-century sofa, thrown together. parking: we parked car in hotel secured parking for extra money??- it was just gated by area near the public parking- was not sure it is secure anyway. It was not worth it. check public parking. you might be able to park cheaper.

    privacy: the suite was a separate building breakfast. served in a café across plaza with ocean view but you need to fully dressed and walk over

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    A genuinely lovely place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs leading to the accommodation are very old and very steep so, probably unsuitable for older people. The wifi did not work. Very minor quibbles bearing in mind the outstanding location.

    This room was situated right in the middle of the Old Town which was perfect for all the little boutique shops, bars and restaurants. It was extremely comfortable and had a terrace on the roof which had sunbeds and a table and chairs as well as a small kitchenette in the room itself. all in all a really pleasant place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Amazing Experience!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was absolutely beautiful!! Great location, the owner was very sweet and accommodating, gave us an entire suite for just the two of us. We will be back for sure!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Apartment has really charming athmosphere, good location in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took a long time to heat up (OK, it's better to be there in summertime, I know). Warm water capacity for showering is limited. Not quite enough for two people.

    Apartment has really charming athmosphere, good location in the town, friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely comfy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only downside was the building work going on right next to our bedroom, started drilling and hammering at 7.00 am. however after the workmen cut through the power cable and left us without power for about 4 hours they didn't return so the last 4 nights of our stay were blissfully quiet.

    The location was excellent, right in the middle of the old centre, very comfy bed, good breakfast, nice to have a suite with the ability to make basic lunches from local food and masses of eating places right on the doorstep. Is a beautiful town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    nice for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Kitchenette - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    they didnt give us the room we had booked and seen on booking, they pretended someone came just before us and took it. anyway our wans't has nice of course for the same price. we had seen a very romantic old lookign room and ours was a very modern lokking one so not quite what we were expecting. it was very Noisy as your in the middle of piazza and there was a music show that night beneath our window. but over all nice place for 1 night. we were told only to use 1 room and 1 washroom has they didnt want to clean the entire place after our departure... i thought that was rude . we paid for the room we should be able to use as we want.

    it was fun to stay in the middle of the action.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    Convenient for Bari airport and a delightful town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we asked for a room with a view of the sea we were placed in 2 nice rooms with a sun terrace and a view. However we were charged an additional 40 euro for this and did not understand this was what was happening. We felt the additional 40 euro charge was too high for what we got.

    Nice room in a nice position but please read "What didn't you like".

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    I liked the place and if i go back, i will book it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Room was perfect, only the viwv at the moment is not the best, cause in fron there are building new house!

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Quaint rooms, super clean, great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit noisy

    Quaint rooms, super clean, great location and staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Location inside the old town was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location inside the old town was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    The best place to feel the pulse of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No words for this amazing apartment. Tasteful decoration. Exquisite view to the old small port. Magnificent terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the beach had sand instead of rock

    Everything was absolutely breathtaking. The cave restaurant was spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Exceptional, I would go back without hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was very good.

    The view was stunning and the apartment was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really small

    Loved the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    The roof terrace, cleanliness and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace, cleanliness and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Incredible property, cannot fault it. Exceeded all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible friendly staff. Great facilities. The cleanest apartment I've ever seen. Excellent breakfast. Cannot fault the place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    view was spectacular and apartment was delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed a bit more communication regarding the parking.

    view was spectacular and apartment was delightful. Great location. Our family loved our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous place to visit. Loved swimming around and in the caves. Great restaurants and gelato!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    The city is vibrant, friendly and happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Kitchenette - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city is vibrant, friendly and happy! And our host was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.8
    The Executive Suite is marvellous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Executive Suite is marvellous!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    The room was lovely and location good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a long walk with suitcases

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    loved the ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved the ambiance

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Really charming room, lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tall people should pay attention at the door, i kicked my head more times. The room has no window but it's lovely like that!

    Really charming room, lovely atmosphere. Friendly welcome from the owners and beautiful breakfast bar. The location is more than perfect.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    3.8
    Central location, parking accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    For the money, a big disappointment. Our room is not among the photos, with good reason. Bathroom a disaster. No ventilation and very small. Floors marked with scuffs and standing heads of screws. Steep stairs with bad support and no railing at all in the entry. An unpleasant smell in the very tight and dreary entrance as well. The company rents out many BnBs and seems to have many nicer places which I was convinced I had booked. No understanding with the rather snippy owner. I was very disappointed in the whole experience.

    Central location, parking accessibility.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    6.3
    One of our main reasons for booking this was that it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One of our main reasons for booking this was that it was advertised as having a balcony, an important feature for me when I am away. Infact this one was much too small to sit out on - they didn't even attempt to provide any chairs for it, they wouldn't have fitted! Breakfast was poor with almost nothing left when we arrived at 9.30am even though it said it finished at 11.00am, and they did not seem particularly interested when I asked if there was any more. We had been travelling around the area, staying in several different places and this was easily the most disappointing.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    The location and the stuff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    as stated before, WiFi is missing in the apartment. the breakfast restaurant is ~200 meters from the room so it is not practical to go there for internet.

    The location and the stuff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    The location was excellent in the heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a small negative that there was no WIFI in the room. It worked very well in the cafe though. Also we prefer a proper double bed, not two singles together. Although I am not sure they could have got on up the narrow steep stairs.

    The location was excellent in the heart of the old town. Our room was down a small side alley which felt secluded. In summer weather the roof terrace with our room must be a real bonus.The small kitchen facilities were a bonus, that had we stayed longer we could have used to prepare simple meals. We liked the cafe where breakfast was laid out. It was simple but satisfying and the staff were very friendly. The decor was very much in keeping with the seaside beach theme.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The internet was a little sketchy but it wasn't a big deal.

    Great location. Very nice owners.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location. Well furnished. Spotless. Roomy. Wonderful terrace.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.8
    Loved the breakfast, at the caffè near by.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the breakfast, at the caffè near by.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    The room was very comfortable but very unique.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very comfortable but very unique. The feeling of history everywhere and the beautiful view.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    The cleanest and most charming place weve ever stayed, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleanest and most charming place weve ever stayed, great location and lovely people

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    10
    Helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Helpfull staff. Convenient location. Half bottle of wine and savory snacks on arrival was a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    10
    Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Without Wi-fi.

    Great experience.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    5.0
    Very high price for apartment without WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very high price for apartment without WiFi

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: