Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Home in Florence B&B

Via Santa Maria 21/Nero, Santo Spirito, 50125 Florence, Italy

#247 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 B&B reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    The property manager Edoardo was very friendly, kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property manager Edoardo was very friendly, kind and helpful and the property itself was nicely decorated and clean! Can't find any negatives and definitely can recommend to everybody.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    We will come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing! it was all perfect!

    Our stay at Home in Florence B&B was perfect! Our room was big and clean (every day) with a nice window. The breakfast was really nice with nice Italian coffee and pastries. The staff was really friendly and super helpful! The neighbourhood is calm and just a few meters from a nice piazza with restaurants and bars and super close to Ponte Vecchio!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Delightful and elegant B&B, easy walking distance to everything you'll want to see in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Once inside the B&B, it is a peaceful and elegant property. The family are charming and so welcoming, generous with advice and thoughtful touches like leaving fresh melon in my fridge to enjoy on a hot day after lots of walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Favorite place we stayed while traveling in Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant from check in to check out. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Location wise was brilliant, just outside all the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance of all major attractions. Thank you for such a lovely memorable stay in Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    The place had a perfect location within walking distance to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place had a perfect location within walking distance to the most beautiful sights of Florence. On top of that, the hotel room was resembling the style and spirit of Florentine culture.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing specifically. Tv didn't work tried to fix but didn't it did not cause any issues as we were not really watching it.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful . A true asset.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    The owner was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable. No hot water 24h.

    The owner was very kind and helpful. The apartment is inside the old city. We were travelling by our car and didnt use it during our stay. The parking was 600m away from the house.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect end to our Italy tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of anything!

    Florence was the last stop on our tour of Italy and one of our favourite places by far! Home in Florence is a wonderful B&B in a lovely old building, in the area of Oltrarno. The area is quiet; lots of residential streets and local trattorias away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas, but still just a five minute walk from the Pitti Palace and a 10 minute walk across the bridge towards the rest of the city! We were pleasantly surprised to find that we would be staying in a Superior room, which was large and comfortable with a view overlooking the street below. The room was perfectly clean and cleaned daily. We had all the facilities we needed - air conditioning, a safe, a fridge. Breakfast was lovely and the best we’d had during our Italy trip. Lots to choose from, including scrambled/boiled eggs, plenty of cold cuts, cereal, cakes and pastries, fruit, yoghurt and more. Staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. On arrival we were helped with our luggage up the short flight of stairs to the B&B and shown all of the main points of interest and restaurant recommendations on our map. We also received some delicious watermelon in our fridge one day and water was provided each day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location, nice, clean & confortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We understand parking in the historic center is expensive but €30/day was quite steep. Perhaps the room rate could balance out this cost.

    Great location, nice, clean & confortable. Alessandra and Edoardo were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The B&B is situated in a less busy place, what we liked. The host Edoardo is very nice and helpful and offered us fruits. We would recommend the place to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice spacious room with very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice spacious room with very comfortable bed. Good sized bathroom and quiet location but only a few minutes walk from the lively Piazza Santo Spirito and 25 minutes walk from SMN station. Very friendly hosts and nice selection of fresh cakes, bread and fruit for breakfast. Would use again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved the location. The property was a wonderful surprise within a very old building. The breakfast was very good, with especially good coffee. The staff were friendly, helpful & congenial. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Great B&B! Fantastic location, wonderful host. Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs! There is no elevator Tiny shower

    The hostess was awesome, friendly and helpful Very nice room, with complimentary cold water in the bar fridge Great location Fantastic restaurants nearby Very good breakfast, much more than expected Reliable, strong WiFi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    The rooms were really nice. Shower a bit small but provided with clean towels every day. Little fridge in room with water and coffee making facilities in room and breakfast room. Air con and hair dryer in rooms. Breakfast really good. No 24hr reception but that was fine they contact you for estimated time of arrival and are there for you arriving. The owner provides you with map and circles good places to visit. The property is right next to Boboli Gardens and about 10 min walk to Ponte Vecchio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    The property was traditional and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed and wardrobe! But not a big problem.

    The property was traditional and very comfortable. The room was cool and quiet - we slept very well! The location is fab, walking distance to all the main sights but close to local shops, trattorias etc, we are very well. Breakfast lovely variety and quantity. Eduardo very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location to explore Florence and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is below average, especially if you consider that you are in Italy, and so it is easy to find a good breakfast everywhere outside the hotel.

    Excellent position if you are arriving in Florence by car, very accessible. Near to Palazzo Pitti and Oltrarno area, 20 min walking from Piazzale Michelangelo view point. Easy access with a 15 min walk to central Florence attractions. Comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was 5 minutes away from Ponte Vecchio, but still in a quiet neighbourhood, away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Edoardo was very helpful on our arrival and pointed us in the direction of the main attractions, as well as good places to have a drink. The breakfast was decent (but don't expect a ton of options). The interior design was quirky and made you feel like you stepped back in time. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Very warm approachable staff eager to make your stay as pleasant as possible.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not very reliable.

    Location is great. Very friendly and helpful staff. Go out of their way . They were very helpful with both local and regional siteseeing . Edwardo even organized my entire day for me and it was great. Staff are very responsive to requests. Just ask and they accomodate you including early breakfast. Edwardo even brought my luggage over after my stay. Advised me about restauarants and local sights and hot spots. Very safe neighbourhood. I walked alone at night without fear. Big room with large bathroom. Great hot showers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. Found mould in one of the jams and bread was not that fresh. Good range of hot drinks. Check in was very confusing. We told them the time we were arriving as the property requested and no one was there to meet us. We didn't have a sim for calls so had to ask a stranger to make a call only to get told that we had to do a self check in. This information would have been useful prior to our arrival to save us waiting one hour in the cold. Shower also kept changing temperatures from hot to cold which was quite annoying.

    Good location. Close to Pitti Palace and attractions. Male receptionist very nice and helpful. Room was cleaned daily and heater worked well. Bath was an added bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    It was a nice place to stay, clean and organized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very close to the main city, not a hotel, there were not any staff around only 1 at the day.

    It was a nice place to stay, clean and organized.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    A nice option for Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately it was quite cold in the room, as it was cold outside and the heating did not work very much. The shower in our room did also not work very well, jumping from hot to cold. At least there was also a bath ...

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel room was really nice looking. The breakfast was great and the neighbourhood is far from the crowd and has many nice options to eat and go out.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.2
    Secure and Exellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need more power socket in European standard.

    the staff there are all nice and helpful. Rooms and kitchen are tidy and clean. It is a quiet street block and around 15 mins walk to the bridge. Generally, it was impressive staying in this B&B house.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    a wonderful stay at an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved this Bed and Breakfast! it was in a wonderful location, quiet yet close to all the sights in Florence. You could walk from the train station. It was immaculate, very pretty room and terrific breakfast. Perfect spot to use as a base to enjoy beautiful Florence.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    The shower cubicle in my room Michaelangelo was old, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle in my room Michaelangelo was old, very small and very unsatisfactory. The rickety sliding doors left a way in of only about 300mm and although I am only slightly overweight I could only just get in and found it hard to wash my feet. Some of the tiles were cracked and the grouting discoloured. Although in the past there had been somewhere to put soap and shampoo, it was missing and the screws were still in the walls.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Felt like we were made welcome, staff recommended visiting Lucca (beautiful city) and Pisa which are easy to get to by train, location was really good (real Florence) and easy to get to any of the main attractions. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    All in all, we were disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were under the impression that parking was included: should have read more carefully because we had to pay €25 a day. Also there was a city tax of five euros a day we had not reckoned with, Which we had to pay in cash. Our first room was very cold, the second slightly better. Our hosts told us they were not allowed to heat by the city authorities. This meant we did not want to spend any time in the room except under the covers at night. The breakfast was adequate, but on the third day of our stay the bread was stale.

    The location was good and the various hosts were reasonably friendly. The property was clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Lovely breakfast in the morning. Very good location in the Oltrarno district and just three blocks from Piazza Santo Spirito where there are nice bars and restaurants. Close to Palazzo Pitti and all the cool artiginal workshops. Quality price was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found it a bit hard to find. The B&B is located within a residential apartment block (without a resident owner/manager) and there is no sign other than a small brass plate by the building entrance, alongside other name plates for the building. We had walked from the station (20 minutes straightforward, level walk) and followed google maps but we were looking for a sign when we needed to look for the number. We then found we had a bit of a mix up about our arrival which led to us having to wait half an hour for access to the building and check in. A little annoying after a train journey and walk. I hadn't noticed when I booked that it says check in until 5.30pm, and when contacted to confirm arrival time I wasn't sure so said between 5.30 and 6.00pm, but when I realised about the 5.30pm issue we made an effort to arrive earlier, thinking someone was waiting for us. When we couldn't access the building and had to phone we were told it would take 10 to 30 minutes for someone to arrive. The check in was then perfectly pleasant and we were pleased with the room. However, the lesson learnt for others was to be accurate about arrival time.

    Very comfortable bed and lovely furnishings. Quiet location away from the very busy tourist areas, yet easily walkable to all the main sights. There are some lovely cafes and restaurants nearby and we were helpfully told at check in about the location nearby of the Piazza Santo Spirito which had several restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location but a bit expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In contrast to the room itself, the bathroom was small and could use an upgrade (ao mold in the shower). Staff was adequate but not particularly welcoming. At more than 100 euros a night we expected a bit more of the place (although Florence probably is an expensive city to stay in).

    Centrally located in a great neighbourhood: lots of nice restaurants and relatively few tourists. The room was pretty basic, but large and clean. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Very helpful staff, clean accommodation and close to the sights and excellent real local restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything.

    Excellent quiet location in central Florence close to the sights, close to the Pitti Pallazzio and in a real Florentine neighbourhood with restaurants within 5 mins walk that the Florentines go to in the Piazza San c

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    A quiet place close to the centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and we couldn't change the temperature of air conditioning system as the button was broken...

    Good location, just 10 minutes by foot to Ponte Vecchio and the centre but far from the crowds of tourists.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    A great stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom didn't have good ventilation and could be updated, but was roomy and clean, other than that it was a perfect place!

    I loved the location and neighborhood! Quiet and tucked away, yet still close to Santo Spirito and the river. The property was nice and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    Fine, but overpriced and orverrated accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not abundant, cold cuts missing, bread and croissants were not fresh. Shower could have been cleaner (lime and brown spots inside), also the built-in shower head was not comfortable. Finally, my advice is to use the built-in safe.

    Spacious room with great design in a quiet district near the Palazzo Pitti, helpful staff, efficient air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Authentic, clean and friendly with decent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things to be aware of rather than things we didn't like.... the towels are very small but you do get lovely towelling bathrobes. The towels are only changed every 3 days. There is no lift but a couple of short flights of steps... maybe 20 odd steps in total. The key into the actual Hotel can be a bit tricky!!!

    The room was very clean, spacious and cool and had character. We really felt we were staying somewhere special with history, especially given the price. We had a superior room. The staff were all extremely friendly and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable. Well located on the non-tourist side of the river but a short stroll to all the major sights. Breakfast was wonderful. Plenty to eat and an automatic expression machine!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the quiet Oltrarno neighborhood. Accommodations were very nice and the breakfast was good! We walked everywhere and it was easy to get around!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic and coffee was average. Internet was slow.

    Great location just a short walk away from the chaos of florence. Bars and restaurants 50 meters away. Room and bed was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The B&B is South of the river in the quieter part of town in a lovely area but still very close to everything. In spite of the heat outside the building/room were wonderfully cool. Staff very very helpful and friendly. You get your own bundle of keys to the building as staff is only there in the mornings - it felt like your own home. Lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, very clean, comfortable, good value and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good but some fresh fruit would have been nice.

    Excellent location in a quiet street but walking distance to all main sights. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was large, clean and very comfortable. The air con and free wifi worked perfectly and the fridge in the room was very useful. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Best by this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower works very strange - as a contrast one: suddenly hot or cold

    Well, it's perfect by this price. Very centrally situated, but in a calm residential part. Good rooms, nice breakfast ( just no prashuto which I luv;). The owner Federico treats this place as his own baby, that's the guarantee of success. Very nice and recommended place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on the south of the river, 10 minute walk into town. Easy to find a side street to park the car and avoid the high car park building fees

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    A good deal for your money on the more relaxed and more liveable side of the Arno!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not terribly inspiring; luckily, there was a good brand of yoghurt in the fridge!

    Atmospheric neighborhood near the Pitti Palace and Santo Spirito, but nice and quiet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Perfect Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location. Going across the bridge at night was a great experience. We had a rental car so they provided a service to take the car and store it, and then bring it back when we were leaving. Easy. The staff was easy to talk with and very helpful. I would easily recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location, decent rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor, it was quite cold in our room, rooms are decent, but some slippers would be useful, taking into consideration the floors are so cold.

    It has a really good location and and it is pretty clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.2
    A hidden treasure, behind an ancient doorway on a quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The red tiled floor in the bedroom seemed strange, but it was original and added authenticity to an ingeniously laid out establishment..

    Very quiet and private room. The breakfasts were very good value too, with excellent coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect spot to rest my head on my last night in Italy
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was a little different than expected was the walk to the b&b from the train station. It was farther away that I was hoping, but at least it was easy to find once I had a map.

    I really appreciated Stefano's kindness and professionalism, and that I was able to book last minute for this hotel at a very reasonable rate. He called a cab for me for the next morning at 4am and that was very helpful. Also, the room was clean and just like the photo, perfect for one night before leaving town. Thank you for the drinks in the fridge, also. That was a nice touch:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    I liked the location of the hotel, the hotel its self was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the location of the hotel, the hotel its self was beautiful and the staff were lovely and helpful! Thank you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Incredibly helpful and caring staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly helpful and caring staff Everyday cleaning, white sheets, new towels Good, nourishing breakfasts Will be coming backs for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Basically everything was perfect.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect. Very nice place, close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    WE enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be improved

    Excellent location, the room and annexed facilities were spacious, comfy and clean. The staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Best place in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was central to all top activities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly host at the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses not suitable for honeymoon only sleeping!

    Good location. The host was very helpful. We got gifts every day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Super friendly staff. Very helpful. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. Central location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    True Florentine atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Helpful staff, nice atmoshere, good location...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.1
    Good location - close to centre -, very helpful staff, but do not cone by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    If you come by car it is difficult to drive in and park your vehicle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    棒!Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi is not fast

    Breakfast, service, clean, location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Room and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a woman who during the check out time we met

    Room and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful. Good location. Not in the hectic part of the city. Very nice bars/restos closeby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should make clear about towels change, 15min walk from train station

    Kind guy at the reception, clean, comfortable, value for money, location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was good and the room was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good and the room was very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet. A bit away from high traffic and crowds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Suited us just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent position only 10 minute walk to city centre sights but in nice quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed it. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in the room. Also CNN or sky in English

    Bed was fabulous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very quiet away from the busy streets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small, but most are in Italy.

    Great location and very quiet away from the busy streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Friendly professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly professional staff....excellent location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Style.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    8.0
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is expensive

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Almost like a scam!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    none

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    5.4
    The bed was two different height twin beds pushed together.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was two different height twin beds pushed together.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    We ❤️Tuscany!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location for walking everywhere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.2
    Great accomodation would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Staff was friendly and helpful, and made getting there very easy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Great location and cosy place to visit Florence - we definitely recommand it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, nice room, amazing breakfast and warm welcome for this place. Ideal place to visit Florence. Thank you !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Friendly B&B, good located, very Nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality was good, price was high during new year.

    Good located in a very nice area of the city!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Spacious room .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very complicated to get in and out of the area with the car .

    Spacious room .Very helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: