Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed & Breakfast Camollia

Via Biagio Di Montluc 29, 53100 Siena, Italy

#53 of 98 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Marco and the gentlemen in charge of breakfast were more then friendly: Marco met us, helped with parking, told about places to see and where to eat. The hotel is very close to the gates to the old city. We didn't need to use a car for all our stay in Siena. The old gentlemen in charge of breakfast was very friendly and really helpful. We'll stay in Camolia B'&B next time in Siena indeed!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work, so we left window open. However it was quite loud outside.

    Friendly and accommodating staff, great location, nice sized rooms. We were lucky to able to get a car park right outside rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was awesome!

    Friendly, helpful staff and the best breakfast of our 2 week trip to Italy. Room was light and sunny including a view of the walled city out our window. Very good value for money. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impressions were it was a little bit of a maze, but it wasn't too bad. One socket needed fixed, but we didn't need it.

    Very comfy big bed. Good breakfast Plenty of space in the room. Good for access to station and into the town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator, but personally it wasn't a problem since the staff immediately took my suitcase up when i got there and down when i left. also, apparently no sound-proofing since i could hear my neighbors talking or using the shower. thankfully the place is not loud and people are polite and respectful.

    The room was bright, comfortable and very clean-- so clean i didn't fear walking around without flip-flops! 😎 the bed was perfect. It's in a great location: right by the walls of the old town and close enough to the train station (and the bus station). the staff was kind, friendly and helpful. decent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners son carried my Bags up the staircase, moved our car and finally parked it right outside the front door! The entry gate to the old city is right across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The guys who ran it were friendly , professional and always willing to help I know a good staff if I don't feel like I'm a bother to them and I wasnt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and no elevator, but this wasn't a problem for me.

    Friendly and helpful staff! Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent breakfast. Great location - close to both the old city and the train stn. Be aware of the escalator straight from the train stn to close to Camollia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was not easy and we ended up having to pay for parking in a near parking place Breakfast room is small and we had to wait (just a few minutes though)

    Very close to the "inside the wall" region Friendly staff Comfortable bedroom Good Wifi in the room Kept our bags after checkout to catch later

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, this is kinda embarrassing. In our three days of stay, we had to request toilet paper twice. The rolls are small and not tightly wrapped. Since we are from the desert southwest in the USA, we conserve water by not using the bidet but use paper to clean. I didn't like having to ask for it, especially when there is no staff available to take our request.

    Father and son who operate this place and very nice and hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realize the key access card also control the electrical power in the room once removed from the card holder. Should have advised us especially if one decides to stay back in the in the room. Contacted Marco & responded back right away with instructions.

    Our host Marco was great, we were arriving late & he waited patiently for us. The property location was great, just outside the wall. Easy access to restaurants, the centre & bus station. He allow us to keep our luggage at the property after we checkout while we spent the day in Siena. Breakfast was great with a good selection of choices. I can definitely recommend this property for its location & affordability.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is really clean and comfortable. Live is even better than in pictures. Location is great - next to the walls of the old city. Marco was really helpful with the parking, check-in and everything else we needed. I definitely recommend BB Camollia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should have been fresh breads and croissants.

    Marco is an etremely nice host. Clean rooms. Perfect location, close to the railway station and Siena centro storico. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired wifi.

    The location that it is right outside the old town. Plenty of breakfast choices and free parking arranged by the host. The host was so kind to offer us an early check-in for we arrived the B&B earlier than scheduled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, the room stank of bleach, but after a couple of hours, there was no smell.On the other hand, this smell is an indicator of what it means to perfectly clean :) - the toilet and shower were perfectly clean!

    Convenient location - close to the train station and close to the center.Rooms are small but comfortable.Very good breakfast.Nice and caring owner Marco.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great B&B in a perfect location. Close to the train station and one block from the old part of Siena. Marco was very helpful and so was the staff. Highly recommend this wonderful B&B!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really nice new facility, very close to the historical center. Just one small piece of advice… You’d better avoid using the coffee machine twice during breakfast… There is a great risk of facing the anger of an old Italian gentleman, whose extremely rude attitude could easily ruin your holiday:(

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Location - just at the edge of the centre, not far from the train station and its cheap parking lot. The room - comfortable. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee was from a machine and not very good. Basic breakfast.

    Great location. Staff was helpful. Rooms and bathroom was very clean. Good basic accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was pretty basic. Also as i was in the room right at the back the WiFi would come and go all the time. Also they really need to do something about the bad smell of the bathroom which was down to the plumbing i would imagine. I couldnt believe they didnt notice it, and even though it was probably out of their control, they could have put some air conditioner in the bathroom, at very little cost.

    The owners were really helpful and spoke some English which was great. Also the location was close to the train station and also the old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only discomfort Camollia is the lack of a lift (problem of most small hotels in Italy) and for us with heavy bags, but were helped by the hotel staff.

    The staff is something. Piero and his son Marco, always friendly and interested in helping us with our doubts, restaurants, tours, etc. If you can come back, and sure enough when it comes to Italy have to just pass in Tuscany and would be in Camollia.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic that is very near from train station, old town and bus station. The room is clean, huge and WiFi is strong. Everything is excellent.. Expecially staffs are very kind and friendly..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We would have preferred one of the rooms with a window. In fairness we added our daughter to the reservation last minute and they had to juggle rooms to accommodate the change. Still a very decent room.

    The location is great for several reasons, it is right across the road from the main entrance to historical Siena, free parking is nearby, there is an escalator across the street from the train/bus station that brings you within a block of the B&B. The staff at the B&B were very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was very good typical of a small B&B. Nice quiet clean place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be better, it' just outside the city walls but it's a short walk (10 min) to the center.

    We stayed there for 3 nights in July 2016 and we had a very pleasant experience. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was very good as well, not the typical Italian breakfast (just coffee and a croissant or brioche). They have a very good selection of bread, cheese, pastries, and fruit. They called to confirm the time of our arrival which most b&bs in Italy don't do. There are many good and affordable restaurants a couple of minutes away. The owners were very kind and helpful. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the train station, take long escalator and walk a little bit walk. But it is not far to find it. Good location.

    Good location, amazing and best breakfast we had in Italy, kind owner and staffs who speak English well. Great facility and extremely good quality. Highly recommended. We definitely want to come back this nice hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, within walking distance of city centre and railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dreary.

    The B&B is convenient to the train station, and the fellow hosting was very helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is very good !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise

    Clean and good location, no frills but nice breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good. Staff completely without the usual furbizia italiana. Recommended!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice host and friendly welcome, breakfast is good. Just in front of historic center city walls and easy to find parking for free nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no view. But there were other rooms. Would stay there agAin but.not In Room 6

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Its location was great. A good compromise between the centre and station. The bed was really comfortable and bathroom very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice little balcony in room. Good recommendations on what to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space at the hotel

    Very close to city centre, great location. Very friendly staff and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bathroom is a little bit small

    Free Parking and close to downtown. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast. Very helpful host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and managed to get street parking right outside during our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice place just a few steps from Old Town;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect! Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Marco was very helpful, he is a very good person and plays guitar very well 😉

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly. Great location in terms of being close to railway station and the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An Italian classic breakfast, and not the best italian coffee

    Very friendly staff and good positioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't look like the pictures. Air conditioner was not working properly. The room was small.

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a fridge in the room would be useful

    really good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited

    Great location and everything was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found Pierro and Marco very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were able to store our luggage. Room was a great size for three people and beds were very comfortable. Shower was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was ideal just across he road from the city wall. Just outside the restricted traffic zone

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room like a canteen.

    Helpful and pleasant staff. Very close to the historical centre (walking distance).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating didn't work. In the bathroom there were just two small towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and cozy room. Good localization. Breakfast was fine, however mostly sweet things. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center of the old town. Bit of walking to see the attractions.

    Good parking place. Excellent breakfast. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't think of anything to improve

    Excellent stay - no complaints, would recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were very accomodating. Helped get the laundry done and gave good directions for our departure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the hallways carried so could hear loud guests

    Very friendly and helpfull staff. Great location just outside the walls.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast ok.

    location excellent. helpful staff to organize tours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right beside the historic centre of Siena, with parking facilities for an extra 20€ per night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean and comfortable. Pleasant walk into old city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carente nel customer-care. Sgarbato alle deficienze contestate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much, I was very happy with the place.

    Owner helped me carry my bags downstairs. he was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first staff member I met wasn't all that friendly, but she was very busy.

    I loved the position of the B & B

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a bit of a walk away

    Very close to one of the city gates

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good wifi. Helpful friendly staff. Effective air con. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No particular complaints.

    Convenience to the train station. Friendly staff. Table and chairs in the courtyard.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no mini fridge.

    The location was good. It was close to the entrance of Sienna and a walkable distance to the train station. No elevator but Marco helped us with luggage. Breakfast was available early which was good for when we wanted to head to another location for the day

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite double glazing street noice from a busy road running along the city walls. Apart from France 24 no non-Italian tv-channels.

    Convenient location close to the railway station and old city, breakfast enough to start the day, spacious room and bathroom, good free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent, friendly staff helped us with maps, directions etc. Perfect location close to the top of the escalator from the train station (2 euros per day parking) and right outside the old city walls next to a gate. It was easy to get into old Siena for sightseeing, shopping and meals (15 minute walk to Campo through old medieval streets), and also easy to get to the car to visit some of the dozens of nearby hill towns and wineries. Hotel was clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was continental style, fresh baked goods delivered daily. We will definitely stay there if we are in Siena again.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise of diy, hammering and sounds like furniture moving till 11 pm When mentioned to owner there was disbelief on his part.

    Good position for reaching the town and Campo

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful Convenient location - Near gates and train station Room quiet although facing main road Breakfast had more variety than many others that we stayed in

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was fairly limited for those looking for healthier options

    It was very close to the entrance to the old city of Siena. Very convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you arrive to the hotel for the first time later than 20.00 pm.You can not enter.Doors are locked and Reception is closed.

    Siena is an wonderfull city.It is must to see and at least spend an overnight to enjoy the night time joy around Campo.There are better hotels inside the wall, however I recommend to stay in Camollia for it is being cheeper,right in front of the old city gate.Marcus who was the owner been very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioner was noisy and it is in a very noisy area if you open the window. Some lights only worked intermittently. Shower floor and surround quite mouldy.

    The location of this B&B was its strength. They had rooms available at short notice when the Palio was postponed until the next day. There was a fridge in the room, handy when carrying medications that require refrigeration.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit expensive

    It was very clean, comfortable and modern, rooms with a good taste. Perfect location between the station and the Old Town, so everything you need in a walking distance. Very good breakfast and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Have stayed here before because its so close to the train station with all the escalators. Breakfast is DIY with a good choice. Easy to walk into town through the Camollia Gate.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: