Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed&Breakfast Monte Tondo

Via San Lorenzo, 89, 37038 Soave, Italy

#7 of 16 hotels in Soave

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Tasting and small window
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only window in the room was small ans frosted, i.e. no view. The lighting in the bathroom could be better. The pool is nice, but quite small.

    We joined a short tour of the winery and was given the oppertunity to taste some of the wines produced on the site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Had a great time wine tasting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the wine tasting and the staff! The location was too close to the highway but all in all we had a good time. We would definitely go back for the wine tasting.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no view just a roof light, I would have liked a window,

    Sara receptionist was excellent, spoke good English and she conducted the wine tasting tour professionally. Not pushy, lovely lady.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Very beautiful in a wonderful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A personal taste but the mattress was too hard for me

    Very beautiful in a wonderful area. Might be a bit noisy with the road close by for those who are looking for quiet nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the end. Booking.com had given us a price to pay at the counter and had also given Monte Tondo a different price to charge us. Booking.com should not had given two different prices and for that, we will not be making any further bookings through booking.com

    We liked everything. From the room, to the facility, staff, breakfast, and overall customer service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Relax close to wine and Verona :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The motorway runs relatively close to the accommodation. So you can not expect beautiful looks in the surroundings.

    Really nice choice if you want relax at swiming pool, enjoy wine and go for some small trips Padova, Vicenza and especially Verona. The nearby is town Soave where you can find many restaurants and one old Castle above town. Staff was really friendly. We enjoyed it so much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.5
    Garden too loud at night. Cannot sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very loud at night in the garden. Bedroom windows are next to 2 large dinning tables in the garden where some guests drink and party until after midnight. There is no supervision from the hotel. We could not sleep the whole night! When complained to the inn keeper (lady with short hair), she simply said "it is normal that it is loud in summer". Therefore, avoid this hotel if you want to sleep. Soave is a lovely town and there are many small cute hotels around. Molto rumoroso di notte nel giardino. Le finestre della camera sono sono accanto a 2 grandi tavoli in giardino dove alcuni ospiti bere e festa fino a mezzanotte da pranzo. Non abbiamo potuto dormire tutta la notte! Quando si lamentò con il portiere dell'inn (signora con i capelli corti), ha semplicemente detto "it è normale che è rumoroso in accanto". Quindi, evitate questo hotel se volete dormire. Soave è una città incantevole e ci sono molti piccoli alberghi carine intorno.

    Convenient accommodation next to the highway, in the vineyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place just next to the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist didn't notice us as there were a lot of people tasting wine. Otherwise everything was great.

    Beautiful old house surronded by vineyards. Very good breakfast, comfortable and spacious rooms. Just a few minutes drive from the castle of Soave. We loved both - the stay at Monte Tondo and the visit to the castle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Lovely spot in wine country
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make arrangements ahead of time for taxi from train station. None are waiting and it is a 2 km walk which is tough with roller bags.

    The family pride shines through in this property. The rooms were clean and full of charm. Homemade pastries for breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Sara our hostess was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sara our hostess was amazing. She was kind and sweet and knowledgeable. She helped us adjust our reservation when we had a conflict and was pleasant. The breakfast was tasty and convenient. The sister working the property recommended a great restaurant that we loved.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is really beautiful, the staff is always there to help you, the rooms are clean and the breakfast was consistent and diversed. We liked so much, definetely we will come back

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Great place in Soave
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast selection was a bit disappointing.

    Lovely setting and wine, really friendly and helpful staff, and a nice little backyard with a pool - which came in handy on hot summer days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    4.6
    Don't be conned by the pictures!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although the rooms here are very clean and comfortable, the location is awful- Just off a busy motorway. Not at all the vineyard setting the pictures would have you believe. The pool is tiny- hardly worth bothering with and the breakfast was by far the worst we had on our trip. No personal service- just a crappy coffee maker and squash machine, stale cakes and packets of cereal. We felt cheated by the website and cancelled our booking and found somewhere else. This is a road side stop, NOT a holiday stay.

    The rooms were clean and nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to the Soave city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the Soave city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    La location ottimale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La location ottimale

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, staff is amazin, suggest to do the wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, staff is amazin, suggest to do the wine tour, amazig location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The orange juice dispensed from a machine was very poor.

    Quiet despite proximity to freeway. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast

    Value for money. Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our brief stay here. Would definitely stay again if travelling across Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Lady in the wine shop recommended and booked a lovely, family friendly restaurant in Soave. Nice hotel for a night or two.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL, a great family & Staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very Friendly, and very helpful, I would go back again and stay and suggest to others to stay there when visiting the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely atmosphere. The receptionists were lovely and welcoming. Ideal for exploring Soave and area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Very correct service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the main road and next to a beautiful town made it the perfect stopover on a road trip from the Balkans to Western Europe.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Excellent place, personal and of course the wine!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, personal and of course the wine!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being welcomed with a glass of wine was a great start to our stay. The kids loved the swimming pool, and we found the staff were super friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Very clean, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Weak wigi

    Very clean, modern rooms. Good location between Verona and Vicenza in Soave

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    Close to the motorway, large, comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to the motorway, large, comfortable room. Nice garden, good vine.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    8.8
    BEAUTIFUL location, friendly staff, comfortable room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi signal was sketchy, the beds could have been more comfortable

    BEAUTIFUL location, friendly staff, comfortable room, excellent pool

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.6
    Just off the A4 - yet it felt like you were far away from...
    • Couple

    Breakfast was later than we like. We like to get up early and eat early

    Just off the A4 - yet it felt like you were far away from the motorway.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Bed&Breakfast Monte Tondo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: