Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bed&Breakfast A Bologna

Via Cairoli 3, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#32 of 209 B&Bs and Inns in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable and cosy. The breakfast is amazing (one of the best I have ever had). The owner woke us up so that we wouldn't miss the train, and even prepared sandwiches for us because we were running late!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard, and unfortunately due to the way the apartment is designed you can hear a pin drop in the apartment! Wasn't an issue the first night as no other guests but we could clearly hear the other guests coming and going after this.

    Exceptional host, very friendly and provided us with an absolutely fantastic breakfast which was varied over our 3 night stay. Lovely room, plenty of space and good shower facilities. Great black out shutters and no outside noise. Close walk to a great row of restaurants and then only a few more minutes into the mainly city centre. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are two rooms in the facility, one of them has an outside corridor bathroom (for private use but still)

    The host was extremely helpful with everything and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds could be a bit wider and longer.

    Great location near Central Train Station in a great neighborhood. Exceptionally clean room with calm vibe. Delicious breakfast prepared with a care by apartment owner who also lives here. A luxury toilet is located across the room and it has all the toiletries you possibly can need. WiFi is fast and reliable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t have asked for a more perfect place. Our room was immaculate. The host was very kind even letting us in to drop our bags earlier than we had planned. It was very quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was beyond anything we imagined. Delicious local special breads and a variety of jams freshly cooked eggs, great coffee, juice....I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice, clean place to stay. Great location, train station 5min away, city center 10-15min on foot. Definitely a place to stay next time. Breakfast is worth value, very rich and it is possible to choose options for individual diet (like vegan/vegetarian etc). Perfect stay for this price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was amazing and had regional products and a variety of good and tasteful food! The accomodation is great and it has a clean and great bathroom! The host was very friendly, gentle and helpful. About the location, it is close to the train station and has a great pub across the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    very friendly and helpful host, amazing breakfast with regional specialities, train station and city centre in walking distance, nicely decorated room with very comfortable bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! A beautiful place to stay, very cosy room, very clean with a super bathroom! Excellent breakfast also! The hostess was really kind and calm person! We highly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taky provided an amazing breakfast, the room was air conditioned and comfortable. The bathroom was brand new and modern! Thanks so much for a great stay!

    D

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found the location but needed to ask a local where it was. The B&B is located in a big bldg. so there is no sign out front. I wasn't sure if I was in the right location. You need to ring a bell and be let in. Quite frankly this information needs to be revealed during or right after your booking so you know what you are looking for.

    Taki was super nice and helpful. I arrived after a very long and frustrating day getting lost. She was so welcoming and sweet. The room was perfect, clean bright and comfortable. Bathroom was very modern and hot hot water. She gave me great recommendations for dinner. I requested parking which, I got the feeling, was her personal space that she arranged for me to use. It was very secure and right next to the bldg. Very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt very welcome and comfortable all the time! Taky is very gentle, organised and manage the place with very good care! The private room with bathroom is more than I expected by the photos! Very comfortable, new and very clean. The bed is super clean and there's even an essence for you to spray on the pillow to relax before a good night of sleep... The breakfast, super complete and delicious! Taky also allowed me to leave my bags after the checkout and gave me instructions on the map for local tips on best places to eat before I left Bologna. I'll be back for sure. Thanks for being a great host, Taky!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the best room insulation with a bit of cold air seeping in, but this is compensated by floor heating and an additional air conditioner.

    Very nice and accommodating staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us a while to find the address, it is not very obvious.

    The location is very good, walking distance to everything. The hostess is very friendly, and the breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and special breakfast. If you like to be close to the main-station, this is your place. We arrived as very wet motorcyclists - there was lots of room to dry our clothes!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Well-located nice and comfortable room! Taky was very friendly and helpful! Superb breakfast :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms too hot and a strange smell in the bathroom.

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entry bell a bit confusing

    Wonderful Japanese hospitality and calm after stormy delayed journey. Scent bottles for pillows! and warm fluffy slippers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very friendly staff, breakfast included local specialties. Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was very nice and helpful. Big, varied breakfast. Walking distance from the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice place, clean, quiet with a rich breakfast. Very nice and friendly host. Parking can be difficult, book in advance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm welcome from Taky, with helpful advice on where to eat on the evening of our arrival; delicious breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome breakfast and very helpful host

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never felt we had space to relax as our room was next to the owner and travellers opposite. We had no real flexibility as to when to have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing.

    Breakfast was the best we had of all of our stays. She served unusual very tasty items..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing :)

    The owner was extremely nice and helpful, the place quiet, spotless and comfortable and breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast - huge choice and attentive to dietary needs!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, quiet and cozy. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location and the staff. Breakfast was really good too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious, the beds really comfortable, it was extremely clean and Taky was very pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, nice big room, very friendly hostess

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    The breakfast is delicious and abundant The room is very clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfasts prepared by the host

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    Host is a japanese but she can speak italian, she is very kind.It was really nice. For example,room was very clean and large. Bed is a little bit high but comfortable. In breakfast,there was chocolate'Majani'that is famous chocolate brand in Bologna. And cappucino,chocolate cake, cheese cake...

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - little smell of gas in the bathroom everytime hot water was open

    - the owner is really nice and helpful - the house was really clean - good breakfast - perfect location (next to the railway station)

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was superb. Hostess Takako was very friendly and helpfull. She also managed too meet all our special request regarding breakfast. We had a very pleasant stay in Bologna.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The photos were very generous as our room wasn't anything like them. Also our private bathroom had a washing machine etc in it so it didn't feel private. The area is a bit dodgy too.

    Taky was very friendly and allowed us to leave our bags after we checked out.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if we could have helped ourselves to a hot drink from the breakfast area (we didn't ask about it before going out for the day and returning too late to see the owner, but perhaps this is already acceptable). We were left bottled water in the room, however, which was welcome.

    Very conveniently located less than 5 min walk from the airport bus stop on Via dei Mille, and 10 min from the railway station. Very friendly owner, nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We needed accommodation close to the train station and this was very convenient. Taky was an excellent host and gave us tips on local restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice and well kept. Very close to the station. Not fancy, but very convenient. Very helpful host.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfest was really awesome. The staff was really nice too. Realy close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast,kindness of owner

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Couple

    breakfast

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: