Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bel Sito & Berlino 3 stars

San Marco, 2517 Campo Santa Maria Del Giglio, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#83 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1236 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Close to a vaporetto stop, tourist attractions and points of interest The staff was friendly and eager to assist. Would recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and it is very clean. I recommend this hotel!Surprise us with bathtub and bath salt. Variable breakfast and the elevator is also useful to carry luggage. Beautiful landscape through window.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hospitality was outstanding. The staff went overboard to accommodate requests and did it with a smile. The hotel is about 50 yards from a water bus stop, so whether you come to Venice by bus, plane, or train, it's convenient to get to the hotel. It's also not far from the ferry terminal if you happen to be catching the boat to Croatia. It's an easy walk from the hotel to Venice's major attractions. Couldn't ask for more! Next time I'm in in Venice, I'll certainly return to this hotel to let them take care of me!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller, old traditional type. For a night solo travellers can accommodate. Worth for the price at this place.

    Very clean room and wash rooms. Very near to the boat station giglto. Staff are very friendly. Very good internet. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was very overwhelming. The room was tiny and the bed was very uncomfortable.

    The property was away from the main square but still close enough to get to quickly. We found 2 wonderful restaurants right around the corner too! We had a balcony that was a nice extra space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While the hotel had air conditioning, it was a hot spring day in Venice and our room A/C did not work. The air conditioning in our friends' rooms did not work either. It was unpleasant to sleep with the room being so warm

    The breakfast was wonderful and the staff was super helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I couldn't think anything bad. But if there were water-cooker, we were more than happy( we could only find it at the hotel in Napoli during 11days in Italy )

    Unfortunately I haven't tried coffee because I am tea lover, but breakfast is wonderful. The location is good, that's why I chose this hotel. There is big supermarket when you walk a bit, so it's very convenient.The front is also nice, he gave us the room with the bathtub, because he knew for Japanese it is quite important. This hotel thinks the voice of guests highly important , because somebody pointed out there was no fridge, but when our stay, there is already fridge was ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower (and bathroom in general) might be a bit small for some guests. But it's probably a normal size for Venice.

    Excellent value for money, this hotel is in an amazing location, very close to San Marco Square. Clean room, welcoming staff, breakfast included: we did not regret to try this hotel for our short stay in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas were very busy with tourists, so choose when you visit.

    The hotel was easy to get to. We got the boat from the airport and the hotel was about 150 metres from boat landing. Staff were excellent, very helpful and friendly. Typical continental breakfast. Short walk to St Marks square. Locatated very close to the designer shops, if you can afford it! Gondola trip well worth it. Visit to Murano and Burano a must. Glass blowing demonstration on Murano followed by a lovely lunch on the picturesque streets or canal banks of Burano. Something to see around every corner, over every bridge or in every square. We even went to a classical concert, The Four Seasons by Vivaldi. We'd been on four previous city break in Europe and New York, but this was the most enjoyable. Venice is a unique experience. Wear comfortable footwear.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to get to with previous instructions from The hotel/ centrally located / not to far and not too close to main attractions . Nice to get away from busy crowds. Staff at the hotel were nice and helped us navigate the city and good recommendations for dinner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible location with a beautiful view of an old Church. We had the balcony room in the front and loved it. Staff was helpful and friendly with excellent English. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Walking distance to everywhere you want to be near. Staff were very helpful and friendly with 24ht service which was great as we had an early flight home. It was the perfect hotel to a perfect weekend for us!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked four rooms. One room had very hard beds.

    The location was very close to taxi and shuttle boats, restaurants, St. Mark's Square and lots of shopping! The included continental breakfast was very good. The staff is exceptionally gracious and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I was really happy with my choise of the hotel, it has everything I wanted. Staff is wonderfull and extra helpfull, perfect location, cosy room, good breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The rooms were quite small, and a little dated, but quirky and clean and a great location. Also well heated. We had a little patio and could hear and smell the sight of Venice, even an Italian Accordian Singer....wonderful,,, would recommend this hotel as a mid range, boutique hotel.It was close to restaurants and the gorgeous lounge and breakfast, bar room is very inviting. Free wifi was great!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a double room with a beautiful view. The staff were exceptional and extremely helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very cute, little hotel in a great location. The rooms are a bit small but that's standard for Venice. Staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionest..Micheal ,whom behave the worst I ever saw..unpolite & un willing to help.. This was the worst part of the hotel..others were very friendly

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be a little bigger

    Almost everything. The location is great, the staff was more than welcoming, helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast is very good. But, above all, the surroundings, location and accessibility are great! I will deffinitely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the smell in the bathroom and also in the breakfast room. I think it was from the water drainage, not sure how they can fix this. Also, there was a fair scent of vinegar in the bathroom.

    The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the San Giglio vaporetto station and 10 minutes walk to the San Marco square. The room was super clean and comfortable, spacious enough for two people and even had a private terrace where you could smoke or take some fresh air. The breakfast was varied and quite delicious. The greatest thing about this hotel was that there was a constant smell of chocolate croissants everywhere. The staff was also very friendly and really helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All European showers are small, so no exception here. Large luggage and transport to terminal requires planning as no vehicles but only water taxis, but also very quiet at night due to no cars!

    Wonderful breakfast, excellent location! Helpful staff! Very nice, clean room with nice bath.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful! Perfect elegance for our honeymoon , ideal location to walk and to take gondala . Exceptional breakfast and kind and helpful staff. The charm of classic Venice ! We Highly recommend staying here and are looking forward to next time !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and really clean. Guido was friendly and made a big effort to ensure our stay at Salerno was an enjoyable one. Breakfast was great and filling. Wished we had one more night there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small - but what can you expect for good price in fantastic location

    Great location. Traditional, old venetian character - lovely breakfast dining room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early and received a great welcome. Staff were polite, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was comfortable and pleasant. The location is ideal - central but the hotel is tucked away. We enjoyed waking to the sound of the church bells. A good breakfast was included in the room rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, or just one thing: The Capuccino can be improved. - The staff willingly accepted my suggestion to replace the capuccino machine.

    Great Hotel with superb service, great staff and delicious breakfast. I have been several times at several hotels in Venice, and now I have found the place I always will return to in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was extremely small, as was the bathroom with minimal space for vanity items. The bed was quite firm and the air con too hot, but opening the windows helped with the heat

    The location was really good and the staff friendly. The room was quaint and decorated to suit the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were so helpful and answered all our questions without trouble. Good understanding of English language. We felt completely welcomed. Good location for water bus to airport and other places (3 minute walk) and only 5 or 6 minutes from St Marks Square. All this within a very quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It could be a bit noisy in the evening and morning if your room is facing the canal (boats coming by the canal from around 6 am) or facing with the main square. But the hotel is located in the center, so this is very undesirable and wasn't a big issue for me.

    The room was small but very charming with Venetian furniture, the whole hotel had this traditional Venetian style. All staff were very friendly and helpful. My room was facing to the canal, I liked the view. Very well located, 2 min from a public boat stop and 10 min from st. Marco square.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is directly beside the station at which airport shuttle took us. There is station beside it directly to go around venice easily. Close to a lot of restaurants and shops. Rooms are big and clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small which is typical of a lot of older European hotels. Shower was very small and I mean very! But, you're not in Venice to hangout out in your room so be aware but don't be afraid!

    Location was excellent. Ambience was very good. Breakfast was more than adequate. Staff was excellent. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very small. Expensive for what it offered.

    Friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Liked the faded grandeur of this small hotel. Very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air ventilation through the serviced air-con unit could be improved on

    It was nicely situated in a quiet area , near to all places , walking distance and friendly services :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Clean and comfy bedrooms. Excellent location for arrival from the airport and sight seeing by foot or boat. Fabulous breakfast and very welcoming staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I couldn't find fault.

    The staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and overall the atmosphere and location are ideal. Not necessarily a romantic place, but couples would enjoy it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike ...I have been to Venice 4times and this hotel will be the only one I will return to ..

    Staff were very pleasant the hotel was beautiful,rooms were cleaned every day ,the location was perfect with the water boars calling in just a few steps away.We will defiantly return

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The moment my husband and I arrived at Hotel Bel Sito and Berlino, the experience was simply wonderful! The staff was extremely courteous, helpful and gracious. Our room overlooked a side canal where gondoliers would sing to their guests as they traveled by, which was magical! The hotel location was ideal. The breakfast was delicious with wonderful coffee. We will stay here again and bring friends!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room and bathroom both a little cramped but perhaps that is to be expected in an 18th/19th century building and perfectly adequate for a short stay in the centre of Venice.

    Excellent location just a short stroll from Giglio pier and minutes from St Mark's Square. Staff are welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom shower is too small. sometimes it gets loud from the gandala Noises if you try to take a mid-day nap.

    location is great and close to the water bus stop. great wifi and awesome customer service. great breakfast. if you are facing the canal you will enjoy amazing gandala passing by with their singers and music.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is well placed near a water-taxi stop and an easy five-minute flat level walk from there to the hotel. A quiet area, but only a 10 minutes walk to St Mark's Square with good shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small and the mattress was terrible. Woke with sore joints. The bathroom was extremely small. When you flushed the toilet, the water came out on the floor. You had to make sure the toilet cover was down before you flushed.

    The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We knew that the hotel would be a bit old fashioned-but we didn't realise how much!! Some of the furniture was ancient!! The room looks a bit grubby and could do with a lick of paint-tables and linen in the dining room needs replacing it's past it's sell by date!!

    The only thing I liked was the situation of the hotel it was near to all major attractions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ridiculously small, there was no mini bar and there was no free water. I think for a hotel in that price range you can expect more.

    The staff seemed unfriendly at first, but then turned out to be very nice, friendly and helpful. They particularly were very patient with our little 3 year old son ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than expected so much so we had to put the two chairs on the balcony to open the mini fridge.

    Bed was more than big enough and the balcony was almost the same size as the room itself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    MY choice of room. I could have had a larger room but the one i had was adequate for my needs but if i were to travel with a companion i might have requested a larger room, having said that i didnt spend much time in my room so it was perfect for me and adequate space and so quiet. Also all visitors should be aware that most hotels in Venice have quaint rooms rather than spacious. There are many areas within the hotel and outside where you can sit and relax in peace and quiet which are lovely so why would you want to stay in your room?

    Staff were lovely,helpful and very kind to single travellers. In particular Ashud the waiter for breakfast and the Reception staff exceptional. I would stay here again without any concerns. It is so close to everything and the Vaparetto stop at Gigiligio is less than a minute from the hotel. The hotel is just off the main tourist walk to St Marcos or The Rialto,perfect access but so quiet,amazing! The air conditioning was brilliant especially in view of the temperature in Venice at the time.The hotel is exceptional value for money i was delighted. I have stayed in Venice many times but would always use this as my first choice now.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked and Booked a double bed but was provided with a bed with two single mattresses put together. The staff was rude. We arrived quite late in the night for check-in, and asked if we can get water. The staff launched into a monologue of how rooms need to be booked if we like facilities like this. Pretty rude and uncalled for...

    The location was great. Everything in terms of sightseeing was easy to reach. The breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heavy smell of vinegar. They must use a lot of vinegar to clean and the towels and bathroom always smelled.

    The location was amazing. The staff advert friendly and gave us a lot of recommendations for the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing bad to say about this place. Except that the bed was a little too hard for me.

    I especially liked the coffee served for breakfast and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we missed our flight, and consequently missed our shuttle we had to find a hotel in Venice really quick. This hotel is in a great location. The style of the hotel isn't exactly what I like, but it's definitely in the style of the city. The staff is nice and attentive. Pretty large breakfast, which was included in the stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. We had a room on the third floor which had a balcony, definitely worth asking for when you book. Air con and powerful shower. Very traditional and in keeping with the Venice theme!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the terrace I had attached to my room, the bathroom was very clean and the staff were soo pleasant. I would suggest ordering breakfast at the hotel and ordering the lovely hot chocolate :P

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got directions about reaching the hotel in advance. They failed to mention that public water taxis have limited timings. It isn't something bad per se. Only if known earlier, I'd have planned my arrival accordingly.

    Hospitality of staff; they were extremely courteous, specially Antonio at reception. He went out of his way to fix my vodafone issue that I couldn't manage due to language barrier. Breakfast on the street was also amazing. It added to our whole experience of feeling the city. Location is very central. A few hundred meters from public transport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Superb location, very close to all major attractions. Hotel easy to find from water bus stop located very close to hotel. Hotel staff extremely polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent with large variety. Would certainly recommend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    The complimentary breakfast in the morning was delicious and the staff was fluent in English. They also held our bags on check-out day so we were not burdened with them on our last day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    The hotel was very clean in a great location we loved sitting outside and enjoying the view of the beautiful church right facing it so relaxing and peaceful , the hotel was kind enough to accommodate our request of a canal view loved waking up to the singing gondolas! The staff where all excellent went above and beyond and so friendly! we will stay here again !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking time is at 11.00 as most hotels are 12.00 and when asked the reception he kind of acted smart saying as i dont know much about it.

    Centrally located and Great Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was upset becauae l wanted to pay with my travel card and did not want to use my credit card!!! I thought when you gave your credit card details it was just a print out!..so because it was booked with your site they would not let me pay wirh my travel card..so in future l am weary of booking with you..very upset l was

    Friendly..central..nice geel to the place..comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No suggestions - everything was perfect!

    The wonderfully friendly staff, clean, spacious and authentic hotel right in the heart of this magnificent city! Perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The price did not match what they offer, but I suppose it is because of the name of Venice. Also and unfortunately there was a strike of the "vaporetti" the day I left for Bologna.

    The room was very quiet and stylish.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was shabby. Shower door could not open enough to get in as it is blocked by the toilet bowl. This was a last minute booking for a two night stay and we payed a discount price. However, we did not stay the night at this awful place.. For the same price we got a wonderful hotel with water views instead brick wall views. When we complained they said "well you saw the photo on booking .com" A scammy photo it turned out to be.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly. Location perfect near st. marks square and the Grand Canal. Breakfast varied and excellent cappuccino. Quiet room with air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This hotel is a little gem!! Excellent location, all major sights, lovely restaurants/bars and luxury branded shops e.g. Louis Vuitton, Gucci etc all within 5-10 min walk, 1 min walk from water taxi stop direct to/from airport and the staff couldn't do enough for you! They upgraded our room to one with a beautiful balcony as it was our anniversary. Amazing stay in Venice! Thank you so much!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked for my brother and his girlfriend for his birthday since he's really putting an effort into achieving something for himself. They absolutely loved it. He bought the wrong post stamps, he asked the hotel for more info about sending mail and they offered to do everything for him instead. He was very happy, so was his girlfriend. Location is beautiful, room was awesome. Worth every penny seeing them like that.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was a little hard and the air conditioning was not very good.

    Great location in Venice, and the staff was warm and welcoming. Small breakfast buffet was also good for the area!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    The staff were very helpful and assisted us with organising our very early check out amd transport to the airport. The location was excellent and our room was lovely and quiet. Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not adequate. It was in the low 80s while we were staying there - and we could not get our room below about 75 degrees. This was a little too warm for sleeping and relaxing after a day of touring. We did inform the hotel staff after the first night but as we were only there for 2 nights we did not see any improvement.

    We very much liked the hotel. It has lots of old-world charm with all of the modern conveniences. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was great for getting to the places you need to visit while in Venice. Breakfast was plentiful and good. Nice lounging area to fall into - inside and out - after a long day of touring - with a bar and coffee service available. Mattress and pillows were comfy. Bathroom was recently renovated so therefore very nice. If we ever make it back to Venice we will book here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress kept sliding from the bed base

    The Hotel was ideally placed near St Mark's Square and near a water bus stop. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a nice hotel, and perhaps better than most, but it was our first time in Venice. All of Venice is quite expensive. We had a VERY small room. We couldn't leave our suitcases open, but had to open them just to remove what we needed. The bathroom was fine and very clean. Overall we had a good stay for two nights. The breakfast was wonderful and the concierge was very helpful and pleasant. I would stay there again but ask for a double room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we left the window open I got a few mozzie bites but that is not the hotels fault.

    I could go on and on how wonderful we found this hotel. The room was a cute as a button. Antonio who was on the reception was wonderful he organised for us to go to murono to go thru the glass factory tour, which included a private taxi. The location is great not too noisy at night even with the windows open. The gondolas went past our window and we could hear the singing. Our room had a double shower which had great heat and pressure and I have curly hair so that is important to me. We will definitely stay there again if we are in Venice. Breakfast was lovely. Thank you for making our time in Venice comfortable and we felt very welcomed. 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room too small. Bar service to the outside tables finishes too early (10pm).

    Close to st marks square, the water bus stop and all of the places to see.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were a tad small but we are from NYC so we were used to it! Hotel was a great value for the money. There was no hotel bar but there was a great spot called an "American Bar" just steps away where the service and drinks were really lovely.

    Our room was small but had an outstanding terrace. It made our stay. A few of the staff in the hotel were particularly helpful and kind to us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The difficulty involved in getting our room changed for a more comfortable one. What is usually a 40-minute issue was a two-day ordeal. We know that hotel personnel personnel don't make a great living and don't really blame the staff, but we'll never know why such a simple thing could meet with such resistance.

    Our first room had poor airflow from the air conditioning unit, which made for misery the first two nights (and being on the busy street side, we couldn't keep windows open). The staff was reluctant to change our rooms, but with lots of persistence they did, and the rest of our stay was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they offered dinner as we were tired at days end and just wanted to eat at hotel.

    Our room was directly across from the cathedral. The staff were very courteous and helpful and helped us. The breakfast was very good and the staff very attentive. Loved their cappuccinos! Overall it was a great choice to stay. I agree with most, nit all, of the reviews here. We liked how easy it was to get back to the room and how easy it was to get to the water transport. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. So easy to get to from the Vaporetto. Just a short walk up a small alley. The staff was very nice and helpful. The restaurant they recommended, VinoVino, was excellent. The area is a shoppers paradise and a short walk to St. Mark's Square. It is also very accessible to the Vaporetto system which you will find valuable in getting around Venice. My room was small, but I was only one person and it was all I needed. I think it was on par for European standards. The bed was comfortable and room very clean. The hotel also has air conditioning and heating which would be a big plus depending on what time of year you are traveling. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Bel Sito is a lovely hotel located midway between St Mark's square and the Accademia bridge. It is directly opposite the church of Santa Maria Giglio and my window looked directly at the statues on the top of the church. A bit surreal to have a large white statue gazing in at you. :-) My room was a single and therefore small, but everything necessary was there and the bathroom was clean and everything functioned as it should. The maids were very friendly and my room was kept spotless. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and the waiters were attentive and pleasant. The reception staff were also helpful and polite. The wifi was consistently good in my room too. The public areas of the hotel are very comfortable and attractive. The Vaporetto stop of Giglio (line 1) is about 100 yards away and the Orange line Alilaguna stops there too, making it easy to get to the airport. There is a little supermarket just over the first bridge and a number of restaurants are close by in Campo St Stefano.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bel Sito & Berlino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: