Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bel 3 3 stars

Via Ruffo Di Calabria 20, 90137 Palermo, Italy

#33 of 72 hotels in Palermo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1895 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bathroom is a bit outdated -> shower requires some renovation - Hard chairs at the swimming pool

    Nice view! Very friendly staff in the restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like but they could dedicate a couple of bedrooms for disabled people with hand rails in showers and bars either side of a raised toilet

    The whole experience was a treat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Scotland does Palermo...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more guidance from the hotel staff as to the best things to see and do would have been nice.

    Hotel was very clean, comfortable and had stunning views of the city, very child friendly and breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Escape to Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We cannot find anything to complain about.

    We liked the fact that we were a little way out of the city. The views from Room 209 are amazing. The hotel staff are very helpful, professional and generous with their time. In particular we would like to thank Santo for getting us safely to and from Palermo through the crazy traffic! And Pierro who was always smiling, pleasant and helpful at giving us good suggestions on what to do and see in Palermo.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel easy to find, staff welcoming and helpful, breakfast plentiful. Family run restaurant was excellent. Great shuttle serving to Palermo . Would recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with views of Palermo city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there wasn’t a lot of options for me for the breakfast (vegan) but still enjoyed the fresh bread every morning.

    Hotel and restaurant staff were very warm and welcoming!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall. 9/10.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on Restaurant menu wasn't always available. For example no puzza.

    Friendly, made the effort with all customers even though their English isn't the best they made sure you felt welcome. As well as helping with any problems, very professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice modern room with a balcony and a great view, secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool could be open later in the evening (for that night view of the city from the pool ;)).

    Nice modern room with a balcony and a great view, secure parking for a motorcycle, restaurant very good and open late, good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, only stayed here one night but it was amazing. The rooms are clean and modern and quiet. The bed was very comfortable We had a meal in the resturant the food is lovely and staff friendly and attentive. The location of the hotel is so nice you have amazing views We would not think twice about booking here again lovely little hotel with that family feel Well Done Hotel Bel 3 keep it up ❤

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    The best thing about this hotel is the view, stunning views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same thing for breakfast every day! No fruit, no vegetables! We have to pay for ironing.

    The best thing about this hotel is the view, stunning views over the town and the local airfield. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    A great value-for-money location away from the beautiful madness that is Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We genuinely didn't dislike anything.

    The standard room location gave a panoramic view from the balcony of the whole of Palermo and beyond - a magnificent vista both day and night. The bed was massive and very comfy and the room itself was very spacious. The standard of the food in the restaurant in the evening was excellent as was the service. The hotel was spotless throughout and all the staff were very helpful and friendly and accommodating. The transfer service is essential and very good value for money and ran like clockwork for both outward and return journeys.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very good base for exploring Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately when we staying there was also a large tour group which meant that finding somewhere to eat in the breakfast room was difficult and the dining room was very noisy. Also staying outside Palermo meant that we weren't able to enjoy Palermo nightlife unless we had either taken taxis (expensive) or our car - and driving in Palermo is not to be recommended!!

    Great views over Palermo, staff helpful and although it's outside the town there is a shuttle bus in and out. Food in the restaurant is excellent and the waiters were well informed and charming. Good parking facilities. Really nice to have the pool to relax in after a hot day's sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice, and we had a lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this hotel is on the side of the mountain with a winding road to get there. It's pretty far from the centre of town, which made walking into town not a great option. There were no other restaurants around the hotel, so we were limited to the food at the hotel if we weren't in town. There were shuttles to town available, though the return times were too limited, so we ended up catching a taxi back every time (which cost $30 Euros).

    The room was nice, and we had a lovely view. The servers in the dining room were really nice, as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful stay in Sicily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the city. Needs to take shuttle vehicle or your own car.

    Beautiful view from the balcony. Convenient to go to the city via shuttle vehicle that collect you at the predetermined time. English speaking staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice view but a bit far outside the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too far away from the city. It's a 25 min. drive from the harbour. We booked this hotel because of it's location close to the cappucine catacombes according to the map in booking.com. In reality it's about a 15 minutes drive with car/motorbike.

    Nice hotel, covered parking for motorbikes. Beautiful view over Palermo. Upon our arrival around 10 p.m. the restaurant was still open.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel and the room were nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far from the city center and no parking (you have to park on the street). Also after taking a shower the water on the floor in the bathroom didn't drain and we had to manually take it out with a towel.

    The hotel and the room were nice and clean. What we liked the most is the view and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Stunning view with easy access to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park reservation option we had not seen which was at very bottom of booking firm so they say. We had to park on narrow road outside. Breakfast was a bit boring and not very healthy. We had stayed for 2 nights at start of trip and friends room was next to main lift and they said it was noisy all night. Opted for different room for this night and I had 2 rooms next to me where they were talking loudly on balcony until 3 in the morning!

    Staff were very good. Restaurant only had one English speaker so Italian lessons over the years were very helpful! views amazing but pools too cold to go in early in season main pool area not filled 7 days before.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.3
    The hot tub is not heated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim they have a hot tub but it is not hot. All their pools are cold, which I guess would be nice in July but not in May. They shouldn’t claim to have a hot tub if it is not heated.

    Breakfast was good. I liked having a reserved parking spot. My room was clean and comfortable and the view was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Without transport , difficult to get to as it is on higher location. However shuttle service to town is available.

    Lovely view of Palermo from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Top Marks
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, tidy, fantastic location

    Fantastic views, staff very helpfull and we were given an upgrade. What a way to spend your last night in Sicilia. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    staffs were really kind and helpful and the we really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    staffs were really kind and helpful and the we really enjoyed dishes of the restaurant. for dinner we used to proffer to beck to the hotel's restaurant also because of the price, so reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Oasis outside the hubub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little tricky to find as the GPS systems did not have the name registered. We found it with the address, but a somewhat convoluted path. Could be accessed much more easily with a map!

    Fantastic find outside the downtown area. Very quiet, clean, modern, well equipped. Everything was above expectations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get to by car. Very narrow, winding road. Very off-putting.

    Clean, comfortable room. Great view from the balcony. The shuttle driver was very friendly and was very keen to chat about Palermo, its culture, history and art. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Hardest mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hardest mattresses i have ever slept on in any hotel. There was no chance to wake up well rested. There was no fresh bread at breakfast but only bread (quite hard) left from last dinner. Far distance from center and not the best location if you are planning to visit it.

    Hotel is in a quiet area. Stuff was kind. Nice view at Palermo from the pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value, good view, and nice breatfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot jacuzzi was not hot, and in economy room there is no kettle or iron.

    Breakfast was good, beds were comfy, and view of mountains overlooking city and sea was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place it was on the top of the hill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less luxurious as it appear on the pictures. Had to pay for reserved parking place. The shower cabin is extra small I did not like the bathroom at all. Breakfast is nice but no vegetable or omlette or normal cheese

    Nice place it was on the top of the hill. Clean rooms, we had balcony with a view on Palermo. They offer transfer to the city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    This hotel is recommendable, because it has a really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This hotel is recommendable, because it has a really nice panorama, friendly staff (!) and decent food. It is outside of the city which is not a problem, because there is a shuttle service (which is not overpriced). As visitor you can enjoy the clean air (unlike the hotels in the center) and the calm without the noise of the traffic. A well organized place with friendly people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    We had a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very poor, if you're not into eating cake for breakfast and the coffee was disgusting.

    The view over Palermo was beautiful and the shuttle made it easy to reach the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    3.8
    Think more....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you expect quality of three star hotel, you will be disappointed. All facilities and furnitures are old and not works well. There are huge gap between the photo and actual room. If you want to guess real mood of room, darken the colors of photos 2 or 3 degrees. That's the real. Floor is stone tiles so you can hear sound of next room's high heels late at night or early in the morning. The most terrible thing is, yes breakfast is awful too but the worst was that drain of shower stall was blocked. I took shower ankle-deep in water. I called out for help of front desk but it wasn't fixed for three nights.

    Veiw is amazing but I don't think it's worth. All hotel staffs are very kind and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    I wish I had more time there. I'll be back.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I loved the rooftop pool and view of the city and my room was comfortable. The breakfast was good and I like that the shuttle could take me back to town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    It was an awesome vacation and our stay at Bel3 made it even better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we had to leave...

    The staff was wonderful. I think every room has a balcony with a spectacular view of Palermo. There are 3 pools! The restaurant is really good at an affordable price. The road to the Hotel as you past the main city of Palermo had signs all the way up for our Hotel! Could not have picked a better hotel for the location, price, and views! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    o.k not easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    softer pilows.

    o.k not easy to get to. not enough parking places. on a Saturday it was o.k to get to Palermo. getting there Friday afternoon was an ordeal . A lot of traffic jams. The price was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    It was very beautiful hotel with a beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was isolated. If you wanted to go to the city you would need to take a cab or bus.

    We did not have breakfast as we had to leave early, but they provided us with a box breakfast the night before. We had dinner at the restaurant it was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was poor, the night that we arrived to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor, the night that we arrived to the hotel we had to wait almost 30 min for someone to appear at the reception, the internet connection non-existent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, but terrible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay each way to use be shuttle to the city, when on their website it says free shuttle. We were there for 4 nights and it cost probably 60euro total just to cart us to and from the city, and the shuttle is limited in the available times and seats. It's about a 25 minute ride to center city. Book the taxi ride to and from the airport with the hotel ahead of time and you'll save money, but the round trip cost is 60euro. There is absolutely no place to eat near the hotel other than the hotel restaurant, and they have the same menu for lunch and dinner. (No sandwiches, and pizza wasn't available during our stay there). The jacuzzi that overlooks the city is beautiful, but freezing cold.

    Beautiful hotel and view; it was a good price for 4 days. It was clean, and the rooms were nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful view, very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Easier to find with a navigator but Sicilians are so nice, always willing to help a lost tourist!

    It is located on a hill overlooking the entire city of Palermo, beautiful sight, but then you need a car and must find your way there. The staff was very nice and restaurant was very good and well priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel high on the hill above Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel could use a bit of maintenance. The pillows where too flat. The air conditioning unit from the room next door was making a lot of noise and was really disturbing during the night.

    The hotel high on the hill above Palermo. Location is quiet and the view is fantastic. good value for money. We stayed there for a night to catch a morning flight. The airport is only 32 minutes away by car and the hotel also offers transport. There are not many restaurants nearby but the hotel restaurant offers a nice menu and dinner was enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    A good 3* hotel outside the city but with good shuttle service and view over the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have a bar or restaurant within walking distance.

    The bedroom was spacious & the bed comfy. The shower was inadequate as it was only a hose adapter. Breakfast was okay- nothing hot but cold boiled eggs, ham & cheese were provided. It took a while for it to be cleared away so the wasps lingered. The jacuzzi overlooking Palermo was cold but a great view. The shuttle bus was very useful & picked us up on time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed the week at Bel 3, were looked after well by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    shop nearby would be nice

    Enjoyed the week at Bel 3, were looked after well by the hotel staff and the restaurant staff too. Thanks Salvo for the lift and all the nice food and wine !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.3
    ok ish but wouldn't go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There is nothing to do in evenings as there is areas to explore. Walking on the bendy roads with a some sort of run down town at the bottom on the steep hill.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Location poor, average hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is difficult to get to. Very hilly with narrow winding roads. Rooms need refurbishing and a new lift needs installing. Breakfast was poor.

    The views from the hotel are great and the staff were friendly. Pool area good. Had dinner at the hotel, it was Ok.a

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value, good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was quite basic. Unless you are prepared to drive into Palermo or fit your schedule around the taxi schedule the location is a little restricting.

    The hotel was spacious, clean and quiet. Our family room was large, with a large bathroom, good shower, comfortable beds, ample storage, mini-safe and mini-bar. Also the Air Conditioning was excellent. A good view over Palermo. The evening meals were very good (need to book). Also you really need the use of the taxi-shuttle which was good value (also need to book). The staff were helpful, particularly the gentleman who spoke better English in the afternoons.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good trasfer to Palermo city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not everyday were pizza's available in the restaurant.

    The view on Palermo. Nice small pool to cooldown after a warm day in Palermo. Good shuttle service hotel-center Palermo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with great view of Palermo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Palermo and not much around the hotel.

    The view from the room was exceptional (stayed on top floor). The restaurant is great for dinner! Very convenient parking on-site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Terrific view and the restaurant food was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very average, minimum fruit. However they did make a fresh coffee. You would need a car as it is in the foothills of Palermo

    Terrific view and the restaurant food was amazing. It had large rooms and bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Ten-fifteen minutes outside Palermo, we had a fantastic view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much evening atmosphere, didn't find any communal/bar sitting area

    Ten-fifteen minutes outside Palermo, we had a fantastic view over the city area. Nice breakfast with lots of inside/outside tables. Decent size balcony. Good size room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4* hotel as described probably 2-3 *
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a proper bar, the hotel is quite isolated & the nearest supermarket was a long very hot walk down the windy road ( not recommended) food was only average, pool was quite small rooms were quite basic & overall the hotel is in need of a complete re modernization. The lifts were a little confusing to say the least? When you press to go up a few floors you firstly have to go down to the 5th floor?

    The view overlooking Palermo from the hotel was stunning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean throughout and comfortable rooms with a stunning view of palermo

    Beautiful quiet location pools ideal as one for adults to relax one for families and one for children only

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Too much lost potential...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Recommend providing options for drink and snacks (i.e. lunch / sandwiches) in the pool areas... to include use of the balconies with seating and options to buy drinks / food throughout the day / evening, so as to be able to relax and take in the panoramic view. All that was available (to our knowledge) was a small snack vending machine... it just really felt as though there was too much lost potential. Also, as the restaurant on site claims to not be part of the hotel - it is unfortunate, because its very slow service negatively reflects on nearby hotel amenities.

    Front reception was very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    10
    Great !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the pool wasn't possible at night, I didn't even want to swim in it but I wanted to take a photo of the view from the terrace

    Great breakfast with a lot of choice, magnificent view from the pool and our room, everything was very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    The Cherry on the cake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My Bed was broken and the TV didn't work. I think Maintenance is lacking but it definitely did not spoil my stay. I hated having to cross the chaotic City of Palermo to get to the Hotel (something I had to do as I had just come off the Ferry from Genoa) but the prize was worth the hassle.

    The location is awesome. Overlooking the city of Palermo. The Hotel and hotel grounds are beautiful. The Hotel Restaurant (not managed by the Hotel itself) is excellent serving really delicious food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice but far from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really hard to reach the hotel without the car, the view is amazing though, Also the noise from neighbors was just awful, we woke up in the middle of the night from the fireworks noises, at it seemed that it was in our room. I would like to see eggs at the breakfast

    The breakfast was ok, The rooms are clean and room service is very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to see a few more options for breakfast such as fresh fruit.

    Stayed one night. Found the staff at reception, restaurant and breakfast very helpful and friendly. The shuttle to Palermo is convenient and reasonable at 3 euro each way. Fantastic views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable for 1 night but no longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was always closed off. The lifts seemed a bit unsettling. Parking was a bit tight, which isnt good when you want to avoid damaging a rental.

    The breakfast was good. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious and waitors was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful views and comfortable rooms with very helpful and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was no better than average and it took a good 25 - 35 minutes to get to the centre of Palermo by the hotel shuttle. There are no decent restaurants nearby.

    The views over Palermo were outstanding and the room had a comfortable balcony. The hotel staff were very friendly, very efficient and went out of their way to be helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    the service and the cleaniless was great.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi from our room didn't worked

    The service was super , they helped a lot as 1 of us was with wheelchair. They booked us a parking and even changed the room so she will be more comftable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Expectations exceeded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints!

    We were not quite expecting such a wonderful hotel. It seemed at first to be too far from Palermo city centre, but the view from the seaside rooms was spectacular, and a reasonably priced shuttle took us to the city and back in a short amount of time. The restaurant was fabulous, the food delicious and the staff very attentive. We especially liked the donkey "farm" at the base of the hill below the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Very convinient location for someone who doesn't want to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very convinient location for someone who doesn't want to drive in Palermo city center. Parking space in the hotel yard. Swimming pool for adults and children. Restaurant with many tasteful choices. Mini bus that takes you to the historic center charging three euros per person. Beautiful view from the room balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    The lunch/diner restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was awful. The beds are really not comfortable.

    The lunch/diner restaurant was excellent. The swimming pools are enjoyable. The staff is welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.9
    Hotel with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location has no adequate public transport connection, which makes a ride to the city centre really expensive (approx. between 10-25 Euro one way). Restaurants or other facilities are also hard to find, so that you are mostly dependent on the hotel's restaurant (approx. 15-18 Euro per meal and person).

    The hotel has an excellent view over the whole city. It is clean and the stuff is really friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing to improve is breakfast, already mentioned in many reviews. Dear hotel, please listen to your guests and serve some non-sweet bread, fresh vegetable and fruits!

    We got very spacious family apartment with a great view. Everything was clean and nice. We had fun in the outdoor pool despite it was a bit chilly in April. The scenery of Palermo was fantastic in the night. We were visiting in spring, so we had no problem with parking directly in front of the hotel. We were deciding between the apartment in the city center and Bel 3 hotel. We definitely made a good choice. We appreciated the quiet location after whole day in Palermo. We used our car to get downtown (my husband didn’t mind wild driving and parking), but it might be more relaxing to use the hotel shuttle. The hotel restaurant was quite busy in the evening, but we enjoyed the meal. We can only reccommend, You get great value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Calm place with amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    I don't understand all negativity I saw in reviews: yet, it's not new, yes, it's not a 5* service. But they don't pretend to be 5*. It's 3* hotel and very good 3* hotel. Yes, location is remote but for us it was an advantage. If you want to be in the city center or reach it by foot - this place is not for you. But if you're a car traveler and want to have a rest in nice place with great view and be near to Palermo - book it now!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    Hotel Bel 3 in Palermo is an offer you should refuse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * The driver who picked us up at the airport, late in the evening, "navigated" through the frenzy nightly Palermo traffic as if chased by the devil. He overtook one car after another, flashing his headlights, continuousy honking and forcing other cars and scooters to the side. We were lucky to arrive at the hotel alive - literally. We mentioned this to the receptionist who asked us what the driver looked like. He then merely smiled vaguely and turned to his computer * We had booked a room with two single beds but were given one with two beds put together and made with double sheets and a double duvet * There was no hotel information to be found in the room * The toilet didn't flush, the bath drain didn't function * The hotel, an upside down building that needs severe updating, is situated on a mountain slope and turned out to be a true maze; finding the breakfast room, restaurant et cetera proved to be repetitive challenge * The hotel elevator had a mind of its own * Hotel Bel 3 is situated about 20 to 30 minutes from the city center instead of the 10 minutes indicated on the website. So you need a ride every time you wish to go to Palermo. Apparently, the hotel management has made some sort of deal with a transfer company. Until 1 May, you pay 15 euros per transfer, one way. During the spring/summer season the rate is 9 euros per ride. So every single day costs you 30 euros/18 euros to begin with. That's a awful lot of gelato, wine, pasta and cannolis, guys * Our first day was a Sunday and when we ordered a shuttle bus, we were told there was no shuttle bus service that day. I told the receptionist 20 times I was not happy about this. He replied 20 times that he was very sorry but could not do anything about it. I persisted. Eventually he picked up the phone and arranged something with some guy, who half an hour later, drove us to the city center and picked us up again later that afternoon.

    Excellent views over Palermo, extremely friendly chamber maids

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    6.3
    Nice views but no value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff need to learn some basic hospitality rules and be more friendly. The breakfast needs more variety, eggs is extra charge! The gym is quite old and the pool is not heated. All I'm all it's mediocre

    Nice views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Castle on the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not really that helpful, really official, and also the breakfast was really nothing special.

    The hotel is up in the hills away from the hectic city life of Palermo with a beautiful view looking down on the city and see. The room was very clean and spacey.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Hope you like dogs Barking!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from machine... horrible. Smell of smoking from other rooms. Dogs Barking evening....morning

    Breakfast a wide choice. Staff freindly and helpful. View of Palermo fantastic. Evening meal bit expensive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    good location if you travel by car and want to explore NE...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the beds were not very comfortable, especially the pillows which were as flat as a pancake, very uncomfortable

    good location if you travel by car and want to explore NE Sicily, as we did, parking included, nice view, very helfull staff , ok breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    The room was basic but very comfortable and had everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was basic but very comfortable and had everything we needed. The restaurant for dinner was wonderful and we loved the staff. Breakfast was excellent, lots to choose from. It was a long drive up the hill but the view was worth it!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Bel 3 has potential to be much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed broke and could have been repaired at first time of asking. Mess under the bed. Room 201 is next to lift so early departees wake you up, especially when dragging trolley cases. Reception is on top floor and other floors are numbered in ascending order but are physically located below reception. Breakfast was very poor. Couldn't walk locality due to steep hill location. Buses 10 minute walk away and necessitates change to get into Palermo

    The view Evening meal was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    5.8
    Think twice, distance is not worth the reduced price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a nightmare, about 10km from the city center and through a very rough looking, apparently unsafe neighborhood. Yes, they do mention this distancein the description, but it is a bit shocking to see the very narrow dirty and hole-ridden roads leading up to the hotel. The room had no heating despite temperatures dropping to about 7 degrees Celsius at night. The AC was the only option, but it was a very old device. The floors were incredibly cold, with no slippers in sight. Finally, the furniture & design is in a clear need of a revamp, as everything looks worn out, including the two beds which "cover" as a double.

    Surprisingly nice restaurant & big rooms with a nice view of the city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Great view but challenging to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was remote. Our taxi driver had difficulty finding the location from the bus station. He charged more than we were expecting to pay by adding a "service charge" onto the meter value.

    The view from the hotel was really nice. Shuttle service was available roughly every two hours to and from city central by reservation. Three euros per person.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilites, the hotel clearly needs to be refurbished, bad smelling bedroom, small and dirty pool, far away from Palermo, too expensive for what you get.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    A little Gem in Palmero
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a kettle for tea and coffee in the rooms, we really missed this, they have a machine in reception but tasted awful.

    The views were stunning and very peaceful away from the city noise, we enjoyed sitting in the Jacuzzi looking at the beautiful views.The restaurant did delicious food for lunch and dinner and the staff were very helpful,but if you have children there's not much for them to do and the kids pool is tiny. I will be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    5.4
    The location was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and the breakfast was very simple. We were also very unhappy because we did a little laundry with them which turned out to be very expensive. Our fault not to ask about the price but they could have warned us. It was almost as much as the rate for one night at the hotel.

    The location was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Fantastic pool view of Palermo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room,food and facilities, good. Location was away from Palermo but had great views and provided a very reasonable taxi service to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bel 3 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: