Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belair 4 stars

Via Capo, 29, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#23 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Service was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be super handy if the staircase down into the marina stayed open later then 8pm

    Service was outstanding! The hotel and the views are amazing! We will certainly Be back one day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Undoubtedly the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s dated. It needs money spending on it and therefore on reflection the cost was very high for the standard of the accommodation.

    Undoubtedly the view. The location is epic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ours was a standard sea view room which had a shared balcony which was not great , a glass partition with adjoining room would help

    Excellent location wonderful views and staff very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Good, would consider staying stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - fair In-room dining - below expectations. The room was clean, well maintained and all white w/ceramic tile floor, which was all very nice, but nothing on the walls. Could use some decorations

    Clean room with balcony, amazing view and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant Belair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a steep climb up from Marina Grande but it helps walk off all the pasta I ate 😂

    Amazing views across the Bay of Naples, every room had that view. All the staff were wonderful and always helpful. It’s immaculately clean and the maid visits twice a day.....you go to breakfast, come back the beds made. Go to dinner, come back any the beds made. Total grafters.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    The view of the sea is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had a junior suite with a balcony that was completely open to the next room, so no privacy. Concierge didn't have much information on anything and the hotel lacks facilities. Food is also very average - overall disappointing for the very high price.

    The view of the sea is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Belair hotels Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fairly limited. Had wider options in other Italian hotels of the same size

    Stunning location and views across the Bay of Naples. Friendly staff and quality food on the dinner menu. A wonderful venue to relax

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    I absolutely loved the staff, everyone was so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think I would have payed so much for the room we stayed in, it was a bit dated and there was a funky smell on the -3rd floor.

    I absolutely loved the staff, everyone was so friendly. The view was incredible!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with friendly, helpful staff, very clean, superb views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The seat cushions on the chairs on the balcony hold onto large amounts of water after rain showers and the water does not drain away, so if you are unaware of this you end up with wet clothes when you next sit down. I think a new type of cushion is required.

    The inclusive free drinks and snacks from afternoon to early evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Best view you’ll ever get looking down on the small fishing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner menu wasn’t the best but the fish special I had one night was a superb mixture of that days catches.

    Best view you’ll ever get looking down on the small fishing village of Marina Grande. Pool was delightful. Open snacks and drinks ( yes, prosecco and cold beers) from 12:30 to 19:00 was a nice touch as it was a meeting point for many guests. Breakfast buffet was really good with a huge selection and eggs to order, served in the expansive pink and green tiled dining rooms and balconies. Great way to start the day!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Loved it, accommodation, staff, views, town itself and of course the SUN😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We noticed that some guests had white robes and slippers, we did not! Also, given the excellent balcony with massive views it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room, especially first thing in the morning.

    Staff, location, views all excellent. Very breakfast options and good times; 7.30-11am. The free lunch was very welcome, especially the Procecco 😃

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Stunning Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could do with some updating as was not the standard you would expect for the cost of our stay.

    Our room and terrace were a really good size and the views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    The view is incredible and the parking was really easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is incredible and the parking was really easy. We had some unplanned schedule changes and the staff accommodated a private last min excursion to Carpi that was amazing and well worth the money. Great hotel, beautiful views and wonderful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    It was my second time to stay in this hotel, to celebrate 6...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second time to stay in this hotel, to celebrate 6 years anniversary of marriage. Everything is just like what I expected. The best view and service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    The best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt that few furnitures inside the room were missing. Like a light coffee table. The easy chair wasn't working. Few essentials in the bathroom (especially for women) were missing.

    The best location. Nothing else really matters. But the rooms we stayed were very spacious along with the huge balcony. The breakfast was great, so was the club lounge. My friends stayed at Hilton, which was more expensive. They cursed themselves after looking at Belair.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay at the beautiful Belair Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. The staff were superb!; friendly, efficient and willing to go the extra mile to make our stay special. The view from the room terrace, bar and breakfast area were breath-taking. The hotel is bright and airy and it maximises the stunning views available from just about every public area. The breakfast was excellent; huge variety and excellent service. Would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone choosing to stay in beautiful Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Bed was comfy;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Bed was comfy; room was spacious and clean; the sea views are breathtaking! The balcony with chairs was a lovely place to begin and end each day. The pool was gorgeous - wish we'd had more time to enjoy all the facilities. Great location and walk to town was very pleasant. Great selection of shops and restaurants. Hope to be a guest here again one day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    Great views and good service horrible comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed should have been discarded 10 years ago, damp room and sewer gas smell in bathroom, which is really outrageous at nearly $400 (US) per night.

    Spectacular rooms views and great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very minimal and they can’t make cocktails also we had to pay a tax leaving which I don’t mind but it was for cash only which I did mind

    The view was out of this world

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.8
    excellent view over the bay and onto Vesuvius
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very noisy - just downstairs from the reception. The bed was not very comfortable and quite worn out. The breakfast had nothing Italian about it - in particular the coffee was terrible. There was a long walk along a busy road to reach the hotel from the port or city centre.

    excellent view over the bay and onto Vesuvius

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Apart from the absolute stunning view,the staff were very helpfull & polite.Felt very relaxed instantly & the breakfast was amazing.Would definately go again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    We spent a week at hotel Belair and it was fantastic from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    We spent a week at hotel Belair and it was fantastic from the moment we arrived. From the friendly staff, to the amazing views from the terrace. It had such a charming, classical feel to it. The hotel must have the best views in Sorrento! If we know of anyone heading that way we will definitely recommend this place. Thanks again to all of the amazing staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A Wonderful Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym area was closed for renovations

    It has a great view with a wonderful dining room and outside terrace that looks over the city of Sorrento and Vesuvius. The hotel offers complimentary drinks (including beer and wine) each day on the terrace from 14.30 to 19.00.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't so comfortable.

    The staff, breakfast, views, location and cleanliness of the hotel are all excellent. I will highly recommend the hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great hotel with gorgeous views from the balcony & breakfast bar, very friendly staff, lovely variety for breakfast, easy car parking, direct steps to the port from the hotel, spent my honeymoon here and had a lovely time!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea and coffee facilities in room. Hotel offer room service instead which is more costly.

    They view from the room punlic areas of the hotel is amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast. If using booking.com navigation via Google maps, they will take you to the incorrect location.

    Stunning view! Great location just 10 minutes walk from the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.2
    You should stay in this Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a fanstastic view of our Terrasse!! This Hotel has for almost rooms See view and you can have breakfest looking to Vesuvio. Reallly nice, clean and comfortable bed. In few minutes walk you get to the centre of Sorrento!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wished I would have stayed a few more days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a complaint

    The view was amazing. The room was clean as was the hotel. Staff was super accommodating. They got us a driver to take us to positano & amalfi. Beautiful! They also arranged for us to go to an agriturismo which we enjoyed. Location was great! Not too far of a walk into town. An overall great time👍🏼

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful relaxing stay in sumptuous surroundings!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we were woken on 2 of the mornings by next door's 7.15am alarm call, and could subsequently hear them in the bathroom so difficult to get back to sleep.... not something easy to rectify!

    Staff were outstanding - very helpful and courteous. The view from the balcony and terraces were breathtaking. Room very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Sorrento perfection! Hard to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from this hotel is spectacular day and night, looking over the pool with Mt Vesuvius looming across the bay. The interior design is stunning. Our meals at dinner were possibly the best we had in all our time in Italy. A great hotel to enjoy Sorrento, escaping the busy streets and relaxing in the beautiful rooms. Just wish we had time to stay longer!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    It was most enjoyable and we would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise reduction between rooms can be a bit of a problem

    The room was large and comfortable, the view great and the staff were friendly and accomodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Best views ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only blemish was the tiny shower cubicle otherwise everything else was superb.

    The beautiful sea view is amazing. The service from all staff was first class. Monica at the front desk was very courteous, helpful and professional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful views, people and property made our stay very memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small but water pressure fabulous which is the key

    Stunning views from our balcony room were complimented by comfort and spaciousness of the rooms interior. Breakfast treats served on the main balcony continued our enjoyment 👍

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No sun on the balcony after 11.00 in the morning, but obviously the hotel cannot do anything about that!

    Breakfasts were great. The room was comfortable and it was nice to relax on the balcony and watch life on the sea go by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Very nice place in Positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was just fine. The room was spacious and very clean, with a fantastic view. The staff friendly The localization is easy to find and there’s a very convenient parking place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Magnificent views to a beautiful part of Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel is very expensive but worth the VIP treatment.

    Magnificent views from every room. Beautifully appointed rooms which are quiet despite being so close to Sorrento. Walking distance to town, shopping and restaurants. Access to day trips to Capri and Amalfi Coast. Wonderful breakfasts - so fresh and delicious. Gorgeous pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Charming hotel in beautiful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are friendly but a little formal, and the hotel itself is in need of modernisation.

    Hotel Belair is a charming old world hotel, set in an amazing location up on the Cliffs overlooking Sorrento. Dinner was lovely on the terrace overlooking the sea. The swimming pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Our stay at Hotel Belair in Sorrento was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Hotel Belair in Sorrento was perfect. The room was stunning with views over the bay to Mt Vesuvius. My partner and I got engaged during our stay and the hotel staff could not have been more helpful to ensure that our time there was perfect. In particular, Stefano, who showed us to our room, was so friendly and attentive and helped us throughout our stay. Breakfast was delicious with a range of options and the hotel facilities were great. We didn't want to leave but will certainly be back in the future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower needs some work done.

    The view. The view. The view. Room is huge. It is deluxe suite. Again the view we woke up to every morning was just worth every cent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Very expensive hotel with lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very far from everything Very expensive ...330 euros per night for b and b !!! Very expensive

    The view is lovely and the breakfast is yummy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Good view, good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the location is not so far from the center. however, in the route to the hotel, the road for pedestrian is very narrow, so we need to be very careful to walk with small kids.

    the view from the room is really good. we can see the beach, town. Just staying in the room is really incredible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    The view from the balcony of the room and the breakfast room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area very small and not enough sun beds, add to the fact inconsiderate guests put towels on for hours at a time did not help. Would not say the hotel is value for money, but I think you pay for the views.

    The view from the balcony of the room and the breakfast room was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Expensive rooms for little return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the room was not worth the money. Too expensive for a small room with nothing in it to make it a comfortable stay. Just two small beds and nothing else.

    Location is great! The breakfasts were fabulous. Loved the view from our room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Reception staff (which was a women) was not very helpful on letting us know the city better. No warm welcome with a map or directions. Felt like we were on our own to figure things out with our stay and transportation 2. Personally bed not as comfy but my husband was okay with it. 3. Shower super small, hardly can move around in it. 4. Balconys neighbors are visible and close by. We had smokers in the next room and we were unable to keep our balcony door open because the smell would enter the room.

    View is amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Magical, beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame they shut the pool @6pm

    Superior Room 211 had terrace with table & chairs and great views! Good size room , spotlessly clean Good range of buffet breakfast options you can ask for eggs any way ! Great pool but be aware loses sun about 4pm Real bonus was stairs/ steps leading to Marina Grande fishing beach & full of truly fabulous restaurants Recommend not doing half board but take a trip each evening down to eat The steps from hotel are closed after 8pm So handy hint- grab a ride on one of the two mini buses (1.50) to either Hospital stop then 8 min walk back to hotel or it can take you to Piazzo Tasso for more nightlife

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.6
    Ok, but pool staff ruined it for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it was Breakfast options pretty poor The final nail in the coffin was the pool staff - we were advised you cant bring your own bottled water to the pool which is ridiculous. I've travelled all over the world and never heard of something so silly.

    Great view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Located in one of the most beautiful places on earth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the most beautiful places on earth! We sat on our balcony and watched wth sunset every night. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the port, but only a walk down the cliffs to the excitement of the day time shopping and night time reverie Great attention to every detail makes this clifftop hotel perfect. The staff was helpful at every turn. We will return soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Unforgettable luxury stay in a fabulous room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great friendly staff, amazing suite room with a private terrace and 2 jacuzzi! Fabulous view from every part of that fantastic room! it even has a telescope! Food was really good too. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    The ultimate stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didn't like having to give such a good review risking the fact good recommendations could cause the hotel to be full when I next wish to stay! haha.

    What a superb location, ample parking directly on the roof with breath taking views across to Naples and Vesuvius which repeated every floor below, air conditioned room with balcony overlooking Sorrento, waking up to nothing less than sensational scenery. Breakfast had vast options to choose from whilst eating out on the balcony area taking in the wonders of Italy. Very clean, All staff were extremely helpful and the recommendation if eating outside of the hotel for an evening was nothing less than perfect with Ristorante Fuoro for traditional Italian dishes. There are other hotels that claim to be better which are more expensive however some are just in the wrong location where traffic and blocked views could burden the peaceful nature, Belair is situation waterside of the main road with no traffic noises disturbing your stay. Without question we will be revisiting such a romantic, idyllic hotel in an amazing city in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    Great view but over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for what you get. Food in restaurant average and comparatively expensive. Bath towel was dirty with a big hole. Given the cost of the room, disappointed that we were charged a nominal 1euro fee to use a pool towel. Wifi was very slow on balcony so had to sit inside. Balcony has zero privacy and an overly bright light that was on a timer till midnight and couldn't be turned off.

    View was sensational.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Breathtaking view from balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk to town was a bit long but it forced us American couch potatoes to get out and walk. Note that if you hire taxi when you arrive with luggage it is $20 euro one way but you don't want to do the walk with luggage!

    The view from our balcony was priceless and breakfast was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, spacious hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked 3 rooms. The deluxe suprior suite I booked for myself was listed as having a balcony and terrace. I only had a small balcony. ( although I had plenty of extra space inside) I wanted the extra outside space as I was traveling with others and hoped we could have a private al fresco place to meet.

    The hotel was lovely. Every room we had was beautifully decorared and spotless. The staff was gracious and helpful. The common areas were truly magnificent. Very easy access by elevator or stairs.The views were stunning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing holiday, exceeded our already high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing from our balcony, with Vesuvius straight ahead and the Marina below. It was also easy to walk into the town. The bed was so comfortable & we both slept really well. In the 5 days we were there the TV wasn't switched on once!! We didn't use the restaurant as we prefer to try the local places but other guests who did said it was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.1
    Great views but a bit dated feel to the place overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think walking to and from the town of Sorrento would have been better than using a taxi. The walk would have been a bit more than we like but the $15-$20 each way to just go down/up the hill in 4 minutes is really too much for the locals to charge for such a quick trip.

    The view, the view, the view. That is what this property is all about. The hotel itself felt a bit dated, a bit old somehow and the bed was not very comfortable. But the view was fantastic from the room as well as from anytime we ate at the hotel on the terrace. It was also a nice option to be able to lay by the pool to recover from lots of travel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    A Grand Dame of the Via Capo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was in need of renovation. Shower is over the bath and in the wrong place - no curtain - quite tricky to use. I do not usually check under the bed but an item rolled under it and I realised the dust was very deep. A kettle is provided and just two sachets of decaf coffee, stacks of sugar and nothing else! Great if you like hot sugar water!

    The entire staff seemed well trained and well managed and had an excellent attutude to guests. Breakfast was very good and served in an airy dining room. A la carte dinner was also very good. The parking arrangements were excellent and free of charge. Eggs are cooked to order on request (no additional charge)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing that we did not like.

    After reviewing many hotels in Sorrento I am so glad we chose Hotel Belair. It is a wonderful place to stay. Every single member of staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The view from all the rooms is exceptional and the view from the Restaurant where we enjoyed the splendid breakfast was a beautiful start to the day. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel and would love to return one day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.3
    i will not came back there for sure!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    position, a little far from the center the sun finish on the pool at 16,00 in the afternoon the price of the room is very expensive for the quality of the hotel

    staff nice and very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    A luxurious treat mixed with Italian chic 🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Four star luxury also brings steep prices and we were just on a bed and breakfast rate. To have eaten in the hotel every evening would have added quite a big expense to the overall holiday cost. There are many excellent restaurants and bars to discover in Sorrento though. 🇮🇹🍽🇮🇹

    Fabulous room with a wonderfully comfortable large bed. We are both poor sleepers but we both slept so well. The hotel itself is stunning; classically Italian with beautiful fixtures and fittings. The staff are smart, efficient and very accommodating. The hotel is very conveniently located for exploring Sorrento and the surrounding areas. You have to be prepared for lost of walking and uneven pavements. Also, mad drivers!!! I cannot fault the holiday though and highly recommend this hotel. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and have to include Belair in my top ten. 🍾🥂🍾

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.1
    Great view but a bit from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms underwhelming, a little far from town center but walkable. Probably not good for families with small children.

    Great view, accomidating and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    5.4
    Disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Website said there was hot tub but when we got there and asked pool attendant he said there wasn't. Also pool only got sun until lunch time. The hotel is very dated and by the looks of it the photos on web were taken twenty years ago. The hotel was located on busy dangerous road a good 15 min walk and not very pleasant walk. For the price we paid we were very disappointed , we had stayed in lot cheaper hotel in sorrento that was nicer.

    Th staff were very helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Stayed Here for Honeymoon - Loved It!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is very slow at times, but at least it is included in the rate. The bed is pretty stiff in our opinion and the room service & restaurant is overpriced. You can eat breakfast downstairs with all of the other guests, but if you would rather have the food come to your room to enjoy on your personal balcony with your spouse, it's 8 euro for the room service alone. Bread, cold meats, cappuccinos & juice is free, but if you would like eggs, a sandwich, or anything more heavy it is extra. Whereas these foods are free when ordered downstairs. I don't recommend eating dinner at the hotel because it is expensive & isn't the best.

    The view from the hotel room is breathtaking. The location of the hotel is perfect because it is a short 10 minute walk from the center, but is far enough to be away from the crowds. It's peaceful at the hotel. The staff all speak English very well & are extremely helpful and pleasant. Superb customer service. The hotel is very clean & beautiful with many places to sit to enjoy the view & some things to do. Just as a warning though, the decor & atmosphere is old-style luxury. It has a sort of old-fashioned, antique charm to it but is well kept. Housekeeping cleaned the room twice a day, the complementary robes are big & warm, and I like that you can control the temperature in your room. This is one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Paradise with Campari on the table and Vesuvio on horizon...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Short time to be there...

    1. Balcony with a view to Vesuvio and Neapolitan Bay. Never forget! 2. Breakfast on restaurant veranda. 3. Comfortable free parking. 4. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Great location and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one slight negative. We rented a van and driver, recommended by the hotel. He drove us along the coast to Positano, etc. While he was a good driver, was had asked for someone who would also act as a tour guide. The man was very pleasant and answered our questions, but did not provide the local color we had expected.

    Everything was great, breakfast, staff, rooms, view and location. Although not downtown, it was a short walk from the city center and provided a quieter evening experience. Being situated on the cliff mean spectacular views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Staff are very friendly,the view of the surrounding areas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having too leave was the worst thing about this hotel

    Staff are very friendly,the view of the surrounding areas was beautiful,the breakfast here is excellent,the restaurant food was delicious,rooms with the balcony

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    A lovely hotel with breathtaking views of The Bay of Naples, Sorrrento and Vesuvius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottled water in our room.

    Divine Breakfast on the terrace. Amazing views from our room. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Great location. Complimentary parking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid the restaurant. The food their is much below the hotel level

    Very nice staff. Amazing view. Free comfortable parking. Good room very good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    The balcony and view from the room was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool was in the shade quite early in the day. Just unfortunate payoff for the location and view which is amazing. The decor is slightly doll house/ outdated but very lovely quiet hotel

    The balcony and view from the room was amazing. The staff are lovely and the food was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    Just Right
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We should have stayed longer.

    Easy to find. Good car parking. Good breakfast. Rooftop bar is excellent. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Overall, a very good hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more customer focused and spend less time on the PC. Wifi could be faster. Shower cubicle in our standard room was small (I.e. if you drop anything in the shower you can't bend down to pick it up!)

    Great views from room and restaurant across the bay as the hotel is set very high into the cliff face. Great breakfast. Restaurant staff very attentive. Room very clean. Barman was a real character.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel would really benefit from improving the path down to Marina Grandeur.

    The staff are fantastic. They are great with suggesting places for dinner and great help with organising day trips.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant stay, rooms have a lovely view of the bay of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brilliant stay, rooms have a lovely view of the bay of Naples. A few minutes drive out of Sorrento so either need to walk or drive to go out for dinner although the restaurant there is nice. Pool lovely but very cold in October!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location - clean & comfy - restaurant very poor though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had food in the restaurant one night - pasta was reheated and very poor - go down to Sorrento centre for food.

    Location and view was lovely. Bed was comfortable. They gave us champagne on arrival as it was our honeymoon. Staff very helpful with booking trips etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Belair magnificence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were suprised to pay for pool towels!

    The setting was excellent - views, bus stop into town outside. The hotel was immaculate and catered for all your needs. Staff so attentive and polite and you are pampered with treats from the moment you arrive. Buffet breakfast delicious - so much variety and choice. Pool - crystal clear and spectacular views whilst swimming. We loved this hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel in a good location to take in the sights of Pompei of Vesuvio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool was in shade much of the day - quite cold water. The stroll into Sorrento was a little distance but on very narrow sidewalks with very busy traffic.

    Nice, clean hotel, room was basic but comfortable. Food was fine but not outstanding. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: