Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of B&B Belfiore

Viale Belfiore 40, 50144 Florence, Italy

#422 of 536 B&Bs and Inns in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 B&B reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nicely located close to the center, clean and tidy with amazing host Rosa, who was very friendly and supportive. We really enjoyed staying there! Stanislav and Bella

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, amazing helpful staff and beautiful rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was 10 minute from train station and only 20 minute from old city. We were given a very welcome greeting and plenty of helpful information to start our tour. We got to the hotel very early and were ok to check in at no extra cost. The rooms were clean and we had a small balcony to sit on. Our bathroom was across the hall which was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Spacious roome, good value for money with friendly host and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location - it's not very far from the train station, like less than 10 mins walk but it requires another 10-15 mins walking from the station to the famous church. I like walking so it's okay but it's quite far for elders to walk.

    Host - Owner Rosa and her husband are very nice people. Staff who works there too warm welcomed us. Rosa comes every morning to clean the room. One night we clogged the toilet (so sorry) and luckily Rosa's husband was there and it was such a big work for him to fix on his own. In North America, it's okay to throw stuff like soup, tea leaves, soft food, etc in toilet to flush off but Italian toilet is electric. It generates everytime you use sink or shower. ( i still dont' know how it works but yes we clogged it) My parents felt so bad and decided to pay him extra for being such a help at 10PM. He didn't accept the money and kindly reminded us not to do it anymore. Sincerely apologize. Room - Super Spacious. Compared with the room we had in Rome, this is like three times bigger. Very quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Free parking near the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast. There was the road closure near the hotel so we spend extra time in a traffic jam

    Free parking near the hotel. Cheap breakfast. Not far from the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.3
    Location was good, less than 10 minutes from main railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be great if room had fridge. Everything else is great.

    Location was good, less than 10 minutes from main railway station. Hosts were very kind. Room was pretty spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    The room itself was huge, with a giant bed however the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was huge, with a giant bed however the bathroom was tiny. This didn't really change our opinions on the b&b though, the host Rosa was fantastic and on arrival she gave us lots of info on places to visits and how to travel round the city! Great little b&b, great location and lovely staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.9
    Uncomfortable stay for woman travelling alone.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I cannot recommend B&B Belfiore. As a young woman, I didn't feel safe. I was provided with a bathroom that was external to my room - something I was not made aware of before my stay. It has to be said that this bathroom was very clean and appeared newly refurbished. However, on my first night I was followed from the bathroom to my bedroom by a man. After I had rushed into my room and locked the door, the man continued to stand outside my door and attempted to spy on me through my keyhole. It made me feel very uncomfortable and the fact that he was also touching himself made me feel violated. Fortunately, two of my colleagues were staying down the hall so I went to stay in their room. If I was staying alone I probably would have moved hotels. It only made me feel worse the next day when I attempted to report the incident to the manager. She denied that the incident happened, told me that his behaviour was 'a joke' and that 'Italian men behave this way'. Not only did I find this offensive to Italian men but I felt very anxious and alone about my situation. The manager informed me that the room from which the man appeared is inhabited by construction workers who are longstanding customers of the B&B - this explains why she was unwilling to take my allegations seriously. The manager did place me and my friends in a bigger room so that we could share but offered nothing in compensation for my inconvenience. In general, the hotel was very low spec and the bathroom of our new room was old, run down and dirty. I think the hotel is overpriced for what you get and you could get something much nicer for just a little more money. Considering the hotel is meant to cater to tourists, the manager was intent that the behaviour I experienced was 'part of Italian culture', which having spent time in other parts of the city, I know not to be the case.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Close to center, friendly personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Do not expect wide variety of food on breakfast. There is no meat, no fruit, no eggs, no vegetables, you can have either toast with jam or processed cheese or some packed sweet cakes or biscuits.

    The location of this B&B is merely 10 minutes on foot away from the center of Firenze, which is great. Also, parking for two days without any fee was no problem right in front of the hotel. Staff was friendly and willing to help.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    4.2
    Reception was very slow, the room was tacky, the bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very slow, the room was tacky, the bathroom old, the bed squeaky and the room thin-walled (we could hear the neighbours having a good time on their equally squeaky bed). Although reception should be open at eight, when we checked out at eight, nobody was there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff and great location close to the center and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great location close to the center and the main attractions!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic service from receptionist Rosa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good elevator service

    Beautiful large room with antic furniture

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant and helpful host, can speak english and advise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant and helpful host, can speak english and advise if neccessary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Very nice personal and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was noisy.

    Very nice personal and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.7
    the service is friendly and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit away from the center

    the service is friendly and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely rooms & staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awesome & well sized!! Staff & owner were very helpful and hospitaple. Highly recommend for anyone visiting Florence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Super nice staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super nice staff and good location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    9.6
    Room well appointed n comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room well appointed n comfy.Staff friendly neighborhood helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.8
    The location is good, just around 10-15 mins walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was not clean enough, I was bitten by some insects. Staffs were not always in reception. We had to write memo and put onto the reception table. However, the staffs would response well and replied as memo and put it onto out bed. very nice. The staffs were nice, but their English were soso. A bit hard to get what they had meant. It's better for us not to arrive the B&B at night, as the street was quite at night. To reach the B&B, we have to travel a classic lift to the 3/F.

    The location is good, just around 10-15 mins walk from the main station. it is also close to the central part of Florence. The staffs are nice. They provided Florence map with details introduction. Though we attended the B&B after the check in time, the staff arrived within 10mins after we phoned the B&B, and we can still check in. The B&B is free for holding our luggage.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff/ owner very friendly with a lot of entuziasm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise in the street especially in the morning starting with 7.30-8 from the traffic. They will block the min amount to pay for cancelation,one day before arriving, in my case 65 euro, without your knowledge and the amount will be unblocked after one month(the legal term), the owner try to unblock the amount after 2 weeks after the stay, but in real terms the amount was unblock after one month.

    The staff/ owner very friendly with a lot of entuziasm to explain about the town and the area nearby. Comfortable rooms with private bathroom. Good and safe location, 15 min walk to the main interests area.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.4
    The person that checked us in was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms look nothing like the pictures. Much more dated. The sheets were stained and I'm not sure what they washed the bedding with but I was allergic and slept on a towel. My friend was fine. Way too expensive for what you get.

    The person that checked us in was nice and helpful. The rest of the staff not so much.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    7.1
    Cheap and not too far from the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning not working properly on 2nd and 3rd night. Maid did not lock the room door after cleaning one afternoon.

    Cheap and not too far from the main attractions.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    8.3
    Location with 10 minutes walk to the historical center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The closet had a strong smell of some moth repellent pills

    Location with 10 minutes walk to the historical center. Beautiful and sacious room. Fast and steady wifi.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.3
    The owner is friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our room was noisy, so we coudn't sleep all night.

    The owner is friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.5
    Helpful receptionist on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    old furniture a bit rickety but still characterful.

    Helpful receptionist on arrival. Large room, spacious.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice staff big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice staff big room

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    7.1
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.3
    Lots of space
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit shabby

    Lots of space

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.8
    Good location, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi only in the lobby. Location in the opposite direction of the main sights--short walk to the duomo.

    Good location, good value.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    3.3
    noise from the street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from the street

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    9.6
    The ambieance of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loud cars and motorcycles in the morning.

    The ambieance of the room

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse B&B Belfiore traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: