Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bell'arrivo 3 stars

Piazzetta Benacense 2, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#23 of 42 hotels in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Excellent well priced bar restaurant attached to property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Excellent well priced bar restaurant attached to property. Views to die for and very quiet with triple glazing,not a sound when you closed the doors and windows. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to let people coming by train or bus better directions or which bus to take from station. A bit far to drag suitcases

    Room clean and the hotel in an excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Everything was so comfortable and clean inside the hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so comfortable and clean inside the hotel. Very good location just in center of everything, easy to rich every where. Very nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    We loved our stay at Bell'arrivo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was spacious and the beds - comfortable. Excellent location within a walking distance from the railway station. View on the lake from the hotel terrace. Extraordinary breakfast with home-made cakes and pastry. Staff was welcoming and kind. I would highly recommend it for family with children as the free shuttle to Gardaland park stops at the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Really good location, next to the shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No egg in breakfast Bed is a bit hard Quality of bed, quilt, pillows can be improved Tv is very small

    Really good location, next to the shops, bars and restaurants Staffs are nice Good breakfast but no egg 😭

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location, no heating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom decoration has a strong similarity with a butchery. Wifi is really poor, we were unable to connect and we were quite close to the elevator. The rooms might be quite cold in october (There is no heating).

    The location is great, the hotel has very nice views to the fortress

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    We'd stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We really liked Peschiera as a place, and the hotel was right in the middle of the town and therefore everything was handy, including the station. Our room was one with a balcony overlooking the water, so pleasant to sit and watch the boats and ducks! The recharging hub for phones etc. was excellent with its USB ports as well as ordinary power points. We loved the red and white tiled bathroom, and the shower was great. We didn't have breakfast as we only have a coffee and there are plenty of places to do that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    15th Stop in our 1000 Kilometre cycle tour what a pity we had to move on next day !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The hotel so central and the our room had a balcony and amazing view and it was lovely! The whole feel of the place and hotel was great. The breakfast was really nice good choice the people made you feel welcome and secure storage for bike. I have a very very special mention for Martina who I believe was the manage without her I do not know what we would have done. She went out of her way to help us with our next booking with booking. com in Mantova! She was amazing so so helpful what a difference in approach she had to some of the owners we came across!! I was being harassed by the owner in Mantova for a time of arrival and being on a bike you CAN NOT give an exact time and at the end of day it is our holiday and we like to stop and look at things.. Travelling by car is totally different . A bike can encounter various problems punctures, the route, the tracks and the roads also weather can be influencing factors. Bearing in mind we were on a 1000 kilometre cycling tour Mantova being our 16th stop of 19 hotel booked! The owner in the next stop was being unreasonable . MARTINA phoned him and booking .com. explained the problem he wanted us to commit to a time of arrival I said between possibly17.00-18.00. He said if we were not there he wouldn't wait he was a very busy man and he said if we could not speak Italian we shouldn't come to Italy Martina was horrified after all she is a manager too, she was amazing and so helpful. She talked to Booking .com and him for us in Italian. At the end of the day he check in times between a certain time to a certain time and we are the customer! I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for the service and the where hotel is situated

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    A most memorable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise of cars travelling across the bridge close to the property were a bit annoying.

    We enjoyed the beautiful view from our room as well as being close to restaurants, shops and means of transport....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Couldn't hope for a better location in Peschiera del...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't hope for a better location in Peschiera del Garda. The hotel is on the corner next to the bridge into the old town and our family room (4 beds) looked out over the pretty canal and fort which is very attractive. It is also an easy walk from the station in one direction and a short walk to the ferry pier and beach in the other direction.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    The location is just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is just perfect. The little balcony with the beautiful view was great. A real little gem I'm so pleased we booked to stay here. The staff were exceptionally helpful with advise on transport etc. can highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Perfect !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The room very clean, the location fantastic right at the heart of the city. Perfect for families. The surrounding area fantastic as well. Very close to Gardaland and the other amusement parks. There is parking right across the street (2 euro per hour - free from 24.00-09.00) and free parking all day 10 minutes away. The railway station is 10 minutes away by foot. If we ever come back at Peschiera del Garda it is going to be our first choice again!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is in the center, great panoramic view on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in the center of the holiday destination and while you are outside - the noisy streets and bars are fun, but much less when you are trying to sleep (it was around midnight on Saturday and we could hear the buzz of the nightlife in the room). I'd advise to have a pair of ear-plugs with you if you book this place.

    The location is in the center, great panoramic view on the lake, the family room is big and we had all the necessary comfort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    Good locarion direct on the channel - parking free on P4...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but compare to other hotels less choice

    Good locarion direct on the channel - parking free on P4 (only short walk across the old city) In the hotel has on every wall a mirror

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic stay, lovely room and location. Close to trainstation and plenty of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were a bit flat for my liking (however everyone has a pillow preference and my boyfriend was more than happy) and I wasn't a fan of the red & white deco in the bathroom, but it was clean and had great facilities, so again. All about preference. I don't know if it's connected, but the staff working in the bar/restaurant part weren't very warm and not as smiley, didn't reflect the welcome we had from the man at the front desk at all.

    The gentleman that checked us in was funny and gave a lovely warm welcome and the hotel had this cute, old fashioned feel, it was traditional and comforting. It was also very clean and by far, our favourite place we stayed in our road trip across Italy Our room also had a balcony overlooking the river which was so lovely to wake up to

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location with great views of the river and lake. Large clean and comfortable rooms with large bathrooms and powerful showers. Ours has a balcony overlooking the river. Nice fresh simple breakfast. Very friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband was disappointed with breakfast , as the boiled eggs disappeared after day 1 , but I thought it was good , plenty of fresh fruit, a great coffee machine delivering foamy cappuccinos, bargain at 5 euros each.

    Great location, our room overlooked the waterside which was lovely ( not noisy) , nice seating area outside where you could opt for roadside ( bustling and watch the crowds go by) or waterside ( quieter ).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    7.5
    Great location but noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 9 had NO safe a must for such a busy location people coming and going all the time. Beds not that comfy squeaked every time you moved. Noisy at night needs double/ treble glazed windows.

    Front of house very helpful and friendly. Location very good lovely location for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location. The balcony view is great. Staff very helpful. Breakfast very rich. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great spot!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, helpful staff, simple rooms, just what we needed

    Great location, no frills, but hard to beat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    it is a Great place next to the lake!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a Great place next to the lake!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location, excellent staff, very comfortable rooms, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location - staff were very friendly and helpful - hotel was ideal for a short stay and excellent value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Hotel bell arrivo top top
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top top

    Reception and view bello

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great location, very nice personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very nice personnel. Gave us late checkout for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location, lovely staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy for sleeping

    Fantastic location, lovely staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for what it is Promoted as a hotel but no kettle or tea/coffe provided

    Friendly staff and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location with views of Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for an overnight stop. Would have liked to stay longer to explore the village and countryside. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The best place to stay in Peschiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My third stay and best room yet! Love the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little dated

    Excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice place but pity about the traffic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity about the traffic

    Friendly staff, nice room and view. Breakfast excellent value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-FI did not work so well

    Excellent location, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast and very nice room with a view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Very close to Lake Hard and central to shops and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking a problem.

    Very close to Lake Hard and central to shops and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in the bathroom ,, expensive cos Vinitally weekend

    Location,, room and lobby bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    The Hotel was amazing in every aspect. Except the breakfast, they should have more variety to choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast.

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in room

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is a bit separated but fine

    The position of the hotel is excellent,staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    everything was perfect : room, location, cleanliness, friendliness of staff, breakfast, view from windows.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location close to everything including train station .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location for shops restaurants and view in Peschiera .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    faboulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    where it is located .nice place and near parks like gardaland etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    lovely, ill recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast is all sweets, no eggs, nothing much of variation, not good for some sick guest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Pleasant hotel in a pleasant place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    all fine

    The location is excellent. Right on the square and a view of the Lake from our room. Bar and restaurant below was a good place to hang out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Beds were very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds were very comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.3
    Would love to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect. A little noisy at night, because you are right in the middle of the action, which we loved.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room is small and it was very busy

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast choice

    nice balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    A Pleasant hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A comfortable hotel in a good location in the middle of Peschiera. Excellent breakfast at reasonable cost. Room had good views over the water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet even though it is located so central.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    10
    A great hotel in a wonderful location with helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    A fantastic location, friendly, helpful staff. A wonderful base to explore Lake Garda. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    brief stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture of the rooms is not very modern

    the magical location right next to one of the city canals is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location to see Lake Garda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to see Lake Garda.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Peschiera
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of the lake from our room. Lively breakfast, better than the usual breakfast service in Italy. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    10
    Beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Beautiful view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.3
    Good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell from room

    Good position. Good value for the money. Room facing lake is noisy so be aware if you have children.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    9.6
    Location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great as we stayed here for one night prior to going to a nearby campsite

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect in our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You cant simply dislike this hotel.

    Everything was perfect in our stay. The location is perfect Garda land can be reached through a bus near the centrale station which is 7 minutes far from hotel. The rooms was big with very nice window. The bathroom was big and amazing. Highly recommended

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is good for a typical Italian breakfast, if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is rather hard.

    Breakfast is good for a typical Italian breakfast, if you don't fancy that, go to Central Cafe 50 meters away. In the middle of everything, but still quiet and cosy. The staff is very, very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast and a very central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A tiny matter - as a coeliac I had my own bread with me - but this is a matter that small hotels cannot be expected to handle. As I had my own supply of bread, I did not ask for any gluten free bread at breakfast. So no complaint really.

    Good breakfast and a very central location. Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    Fantastic staff, position most excellent next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room need to be updated also the shower!

    Fantastic staff, position most excellent next to the sea/canal, really good breakfast and a bar with same fantastic position!!

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    8.3
    The location fantastic, staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The curtains and carpet needed cleaning, even though the carpet stains were from bleach it definitely needed cleaning

    The location fantastic, staff great

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    We loved the location of this hotel, perfect for visiting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Could not find fault with this hotel.

    We loved the location of this hotel, perfect for visiting anywhere on lake garda. Very friendly and efficient staff, lovely breakfast (especially the eggs) and good bar staff and drinks as well. overall very happy with this hotel and will highly recommend to friends and family.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    7.1
    Very Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reasonably walk from the car parks. I imagine peak season parking would be a problem. Only 1 pillow each and so fully stuffed unusable as a pillow. Hardly slept at all a problem we found in a number of Italian hotels. Pack a thin pillow if you suffer from neck pain or don't want to suffer from neck pain after your holiday

    Very Good location. Beautiful area, wished we had stayed longer. Will be staying again.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    8.8
    The location of the city and the hotel is very good (2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street near the hotel is a little noisy, the interior is a bit old-fashioned, but still ok.

    The location of the city and the hotel is very good (2 minutes to the port, 10 minutes to the busstation, 15 to the trainstation). The view from the room was nice, the breakfast for 5 € was good, the staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    Absolutely fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing we didn't like!

    Absolutely fantastic hotel. Very friendly staff, impeccable location and lovely room. Will definitely be returning! Went on a romantic break with my boyfriend and the hotel was more than what we'd hoped for, can't wait to be back.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    excellent location , helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    had to have air-con on a lot as it was quite hot while we were there and it was very noisy. No mini bar in the room but not a major problem as plenty of shops on the doorstep

    excellent location , helpful staff . we had 4 in our room and it was comfortable enough. Lovely view on a small balcony overlooking the busy town and the boats coming and going.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Inconvenient parking. Still not clear to me if we were supposed to have breakfast included. Nobody said anything at check-in, but they asked me about it at check-out. We ended up going elsewhere to eat.

    Good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    The hotel is perfectly located in the centre, near the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is perfectly located in the centre, near the lake. A free parking lot is available at only 5 minute walk from the hotel. The staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    10
    The hotel location is absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel location is absolutely perfect. i would definately reccomend this hotel and i will be visiting again very soon. The balcony view was incredible, the guy at the desk was so friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff. We were lucky to have rooms by the balcony and wereable to enjoy the incredible view of the lake

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    The view from our veranda overlooking the canal was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Infocenter nearby was useless. They were unable to help us with travel by ferry, train and bus - a trifecta of unhelpfulness.

    The view from our veranda overlooking the canal was great. And the bar below served a nice selection of wines and a good spritz.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    6.7
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds in the standard room on 2nd floor where uncomfortable . The room on third floor had a lot of outside noise.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. room on the 3rd floor had been upgraded- beds which were very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    8.8
    The receptionist was great - really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing! We really enjoyed it

    The receptionist was great - really friendly and helpful. We'd definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Great location, just a few steps from bars restaurants etc

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Reception staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No breakfast provided, you had to pay an additional cost. Our room was above downstairs restaurant and it got a bit noisy late at night.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bell'arrivo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: