Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Italia 4 stars

Via Bella Italia 2/A, 37019 Peschiera del Garda, Italy

#13 of 42 hotels in Peschiera del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 268 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice outdoor and indoor pools. Big parking. Very good breakfast with gluten free options. 2 restaurants and a bar in the hotel area. Safe area for kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lake walk from the hotel via the campsite into Peschiera del Garda. The breakfast was excellent. Great restaurants on site and close by (e.g. Vechhio Mullino - beautiful view, the ribs excellent) Monday market 👍 Access to ferries for exploring the Lake. Staff really helpful and professional. Hotel of choice on lower Lake Garda

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We would have liked to have milk in our room on arrival. It was grand to have cup and kettle etc bit no milk - Also why cant there be English stations on the TV in the rooms - not a huge issue but it would be nice to watch something that can be understood

    We enjoyed our stay thoroughly. No complaints all facilities we used were clean and friendly etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The indoor pool is tiny and really just for children, I hadn't realised this when I booked.

    Really friendly helpful staff, lovely bright rooms with balcony. Just a short walk to the lake. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi in apartments but available throughout the hotel main building. Once you know in advance of booking, this wouldn't be an issue.

    The staff were able to facilitate any request we had. Good buffet breakfast. So many onsite facilities with adjoining campsite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-FI was a big joke and it seemed to be the case Always because the staff did not really care. Pool and hotel was invaded by small screaming children and the hotel surrounded by a huge camping with a crappy beach..not really our cup of tea.. dissapointed! It was not How the place was described and terrobly over priced.. sorry!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a great place to stay for a rest day on my London to Rome bike ride. The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms clean and spacious and the hotel is close to the lake. No problem storing the bike in their underground carpark, and I was even able to get chain oiled and tyres pumped up at the bike rental shop in the attached caravan park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - No HDMI port on the Tv. - No morning swim (indoor pool opens at 11, checkout is at 10:30).

    + Wonderful and varied breakfast. Eggs cooked to perfection. Chilled OJ, Brie... The lot. + Staff is very helpful and speaks excellent English. + Shower is jet powered. + Large balcony. + Indoor and outdoor pools. + Location. + Full color map handouts of the resort, the town and the lake area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, our whole whole holiday was great

    Excellent location, staff, restaurants and very clean. We have stayed on the campsite connected to the hotel many times when our children were young but always wanted to try the hotel and we were glad we did! There are 3 excellent restaurant on the site but you can stroll down to the local village (20 mins) where there are many restaurants along the river.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor with constant loss of signal and need to sign in to use repeatedly.

    Well located with parking and friendly staff... Restaurants in the camp site were limited but food nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, facilities suitable for families with small children. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so so cold! Heating system was so poor.

    Brakefast was good. Location was great. Good access to the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was upgraded to a family room, so we had lots of space:) thank you Marco:)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff...extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and very friendly and helpful staff

    Perfect for a large group (extended family)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Hotel! Nice staff! Spa wasn't working!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to mention

    Everything was nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - All staff members were as one big family, all of them were more than helpful. - All facilities are available. - Their main concern is to satisfy their guests and to provide a professional service, not collect money as the others do. - If the stars count based on the customer satisfaction, I would give this hotel 10 stars. Despite my several times of visiting 5 stars hotels, but I didn't feel comfortable as much as I felt in Bella Italia. - Even though the large amount of guests at the breakfast time, you will not feel that the staff are under pressure because of their passion to work towards making their guests happy.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was a little noisy in the morning due to location on the ground floor.

    Hotel was well situated close to the lake. There was a good array of facilities inc pools, restaurants and evening entertainment. Shortish walk to local town (10-15 mins).

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Connection of wifi is very poor and u have to ask reception to renew your password.

    I liked everything about this hotel. From the moment we arrived and saw the pool area I knew that we were going to enjoy our stay. Got a room with a balcony with a street view which was very clean. Being residents at the hotel gave us access to the whole village which is amazing, lots of areas with swings, bouncy castle, animation, pools, water parks, bike hire, horse ride, restaurants, amusement park etc My 3 yr old daughter loved it. We also dines at the restaurant near the hotel which was very good and also do not miss Le terrazze restaurant and make sure to book a table with a view. Excellent food with a breath taking view. Really recommended for families with children. Will go over and over again! Also used indoor pool when it was raining. Children can enjoy the playroom whilst parents are having breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location wasn't the best, there was a camping area which you needed to pass to get to the beach. Not much a lake view. Not many shops or restaurants nearby. Wifi was poor and time-limited. A lot of noisy children.

    Nice pool, clean and functional hotel, good room, breakfast was good, reception personnel were very helpful and kind. The garage for parking.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We had a perfect stay at Hotel Bella Italia. The hotel was wonderful, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, lots of different choices for all tastes. Great swimming pool, spa treatment also available.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff were polite and could not have been more helpful. surrounding area outside the hotel was kept spotless gardens a delight . we will return to the hotel .this was our third visit to Bella Italia .can not wait for the fourth .

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    WiFi is unusable, only available in a select few places in the hotel (what would be OK, if they didn't state on the site that it's available in all areas). Breakfast is a bit weak (no vegetables, limited selection of dubious quality stuff). Don't bother cleaning up, they calculate the cleaning costs anyway (it's written in the fine print).

    The apartment was spacey, kitchen and toilet clean, adequate room for a family with 2 smaller kids. Everything free for the children (cot, stay on the extra bed, etc.). All facilities are pretty close (pools, child animation, restaurants, shops), and there's a plethora of things to do and see. Staff is very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Clearly not a 4 star hotel, very average 3. Breakfast was poor, rooms are not sound proof, ventilation system not working properly

    Staff was trying their best

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly service, specially at breakfast

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very german orientated

    Very Clean, cot and stroller for kids, pool nice

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Hotel Bella Italia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: