Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bella Venezia 4 stars

San Marco 4701/11, Calle Dei Fabbri, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#186 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1200 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have the right infrastructure but lacks the finishing touch of hospitality. They should do much better given the tariffs they have. There is nothing which delights you and everything seems pretty ordinary. Staff needs to respond faster to email queries

    Great location. Decent infrastructure. Walking distance from Rialto Bridge Vaporetto

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in the rooms could use a lift. Bar was there but ... no actual bar tender. 30 euro for two half filled gin & tonics with no ice. Ordered our drinks and manager turned out the lights. Ooooooo K.

    Location was excellent!!! In the heart of it all. Short walk to everything. Clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Venice Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I extended our stay from two to three nights but room rate for third night was 25% higher.

    Room was very good with windows opening onto canal. Central location near St Mark’s Square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel's best feature is definitely the location. It's under 5 min walk away from Piazzo San Marco and Ponte di Rialto. The rooms were quiet and peaceful which was nice suprise considering that we had a room from the first floor next to a busy alley. The bed was super comfy. I also liked the breakfast which has nice variety of salty and sweet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Bella Venezia, we absolutely loved our stay in the apartment section of the hotel. My husband and two teenage children have travelled extensively over the last 12 months and this apartment was a stand out, exceptional from Staff, to actual apartment and a gorgeous breakfast every morning. I can highly recommend Hotel Bella Venezia and we will be back. Thankyou

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process - Seems that the person on duty was not really trained to the expected standard? He seemed a little surprised to see us walking in at around 11pm and a little unprepared however he did check us in fine Value for money not so good - but maybe this is what you get in Venice?

    The location is really great - very central but not noisy at all. 5 mins walk to San Marco and most sights. The room was so quiet we enjoyed sleeping there. Breakfast was ok (second day better than first) and it had great variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was OK, but could use a renewal.

    This hotel was located in the 'busy' part of town and made it easy to walk to major attractions or find a place to eat. Surprisingly quiet at night and our room was near the lift. Breakfast was very good compared to others in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for visiting all the usual tourist sights. Lovely room with plenty of space for my husband and myself, along with our 2 daughters.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a little hot in our room and we couldn't seem to turn down the heating.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was fabulous! And the hotel was lovely and clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work . Dated shabby room . Miserable staff made no effort at all . Very disappointed as people in Venice very friendly . We have been to many hotels in Italy this was poorest.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bathroom was a little tired - the shower drain was broken and could have done with redecorating too. We really didn't appreciate the way in which the staff brought breakfast to an end. Everything electrical was switched off before the deadline (toaster, coffee machine etc) and we were verbally ordered out of the restaurant before we'd finished eating. Heaven only knows what it's like in the high season! This is simply an issue for staff training - but it needs to be dealt with.

    The hotel was a great haven of peace in an otherwise very busy city - even if it was in the quiet season! In some respects the hotel was nothing special, but its location in being 2 minutes away from the Rialto Bridge and 1 minute from St Mark's Square really made it THE place for us to base our stay in Venice. It made us laugh that the floor in our room had a tilt on it - giving the impression that Venice really does have buoyancy problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had stayed in their 2 bedroom apartment. It was ver cozy and comfortable. Once we got the hang of the streets and ally’s it was easy and very convenient. I would highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only criticism/observation was that the hotel appeared a little tired in places but I would imagine that its a common thing in hotels in Venice given the turn around. Do not let this put you off though a cracking place to stay and worth every penny. Top tips: take lots of money it’s very expensive in Venice (14 Euro for one beer in some restaurants). Children are not catered for as such i.e no kids food menu no concessions for children. When you get to the airport know the difference between a water ‘bus’ and a water ‘taxi’ a bus is 15 Euro each a taxi is private and costs 50 Euro each.

    The location is absolutely perfect. In comparison the price is very reasonable and the welcome on arrival both friendly and prompt. We are a family of 4 (2 daughters aged 6 & 8) and the mother in-law tagged along. Totally recommend this hotel on almost every level. Clean, spacious, friendly staff, helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and breakfast service, I am a foody and was pleased to see hot options of bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs in addition to fresh bread, muffins and plenty of good fresh coffee. In fact the great breakfast enjoyed as we watched gondalas passing by was the perfect start to each day. Rooms were very clean with fresh bedding EVERY day(not sure this is routine) but no complaints. Even the toilet roll was replaced for a new one even though the current one was barely used. Just small details but they make the difference. Beds were also very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and cosy. And the staff were very friendly . We stayed in the apartment block which was a short walk away . The location was perfect for shopping , sight seeing and was surrounded by cafes and restaurants. All in all we had a very good stay. 😊

    The location was perfect. And the space in the 2 bedroom apartment was just what we needed for a family of 5 .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, well maintained, very helpful staff. As we were leaving before breakfast they created a take away bag for us with breakfast. I would say it is about five minutes from the grand canal and five ten minutes from the St Marco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Venice Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff stole a dressing gown from the bedroom and the accused us of stealing it and asked for €50. Would never advise anyone to stay here when the staff are running scams like this.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Hotel refused refund after passenger was seriously ill and could not travel, had hospital documents to prove it. Uncompassionate, nasty people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I became extremely sick during my stay in Venice in the middle of the night, the staff of this accommodation however was not able to help me whatsoever. They did not have any kind of medicine for me, were not able to contact anyone for me, did not allow a late check-out for me to rest. On top of the fact that I felt extremely sick, I felt like nobody was willing to help me with anything at all. It was very unpleasant.

    The room was really nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    False advertisement

    We were given a room outsidr of the hotel premises in a block of apartments which was in bad shape. The cost was exorbitant and the room didnt meet at all our expectationa.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was in a separate building to the main hotel and was tiered in its decor as well as having a musky smell. For a four star hotel room costing £1500 for five nights, I would have expected a little more. That said, this did not ruin the overall experience.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. An excellent breakfast too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean, the bathroom was well furnished- a bottle of proseco was offered with the room. The employees were pleasant and attentive. It was fair market value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was bit small

    Location was close to Rialto boat station , heart of venizia city , staff was helpful and good in communication, Room is small but nicely arranged . Nice view of the canal .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all.

    The location was perfect. The hotel staff helpful.Toiletries supplied were above average.Breakfast had a good choice of food and lots of it!!. I would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room they gave me was really noisy (first floor on a street with lots of people passing) even if I had requested a quite room when I made the reservation.

    Really nice breakfast. Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little smaller than expected; marketing materials a little creative in how the size of the apartments were described.

    Excellent location and privacy of the apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unfriendly staff. The front desk clerk had no idea how to use the hotel's computer to change the language and seemed annoyed to have been asked.

    Perfect location. Nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient for getting about Venezia! Staff accommodating in every way ......making arrangements for trips, finding special stores, recommending restaurants and serving us well in the breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee machine at breakfast was very slow and created queues but it didn't spoil my stay :)

    Great location , good hotel and would certainly use it again . Found the concierge very helpful .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the lights in the bathroom weren't function & the shower/bath could be improved. Every time you take a shower, water splashes everywhere. Although the hotel is great, upgrading the hotel decoration could be done in the hotel lobby & rooms.

    Location was excellent and the staff was very friendly. I highly recommend taking the vaperetto to get to the hotel (we were advised otherwise).We walked (30 min) from the train station to the hotel over the many bridges and regretted our decision to do so.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The porter wasn't to friendly and the building could do with fine maintenance.

    the rooms were great and comfortable and the hotel is in a fantastic location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An alarm outside the window came on every day for an hour between 5am and 6am. Told the staff in case they had complaints from other visitors and met with a shrug which was a shame give how attentive the hotel staff member who checked us in was (this first guy was wonderful and helpful and warm and so lovely even though we arrived well after midnight).

    Beautiful suite with 2 rooms and a huge bathroom. Set 150m walk away from hotel in very quiet area with 24 hour access.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head in bathroom was broken. I told the man at the desk and he took note to repair this.

    The reservation person was able to answer my request for a referral to a restaurant that served authentic Venetian cuisine. He was a wonderful resource and we appreciated his guidance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hole in floor and skirting boards. No light bulb in light over sink. Torn lampshades. Freezing cold aircon. Tiny wardrobe.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning in the room wouldn't turn off. Pressing the 'on/off' button would result in it being switched off for about a minute, then it would switch itself back on and reset itself to the lowest temperature. Even taking the room card out of the slot in the wall would result in the air-conditioning running at its lowest temperature. Only opening a window would turn it off, which then left us with the sounds of the busy street outside and insects flying in.

    Breakfast was good, room was really quiet, location was great and staff were happy and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning couldn't be turned up or turned off so it got very cold through the night. Thought the receptionist was very abrupt not like some of the hotels

    Towels were large and fluffy, room was an excellent size and very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have a wider selection but was good

    Fantastic location, 10 mins walk from San Marco square. Went in middle of summer so air con was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff, I got yelled at within 2 minutes of arriving, as I left the door open while trying to get my luggage thru. Towels are threadbare and sometimes with holes. Room is not carpeted, could have used a mopping. Breakfast is served from 7-10, but the truth is that they don't serve until 7:30, good luck if you have an early departure, if you ask for it at 7 you will get coffee and mean looks from the staff.

    Great location, beautiful building, good size rooms and bathrooms. Nice breakfast, nice choices and warm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dingy, overpriced 2 bedroom apartment that slept 5 only with a pullout couch that squeaked every time you moved. Not enough towels and no bedding was made up for the 5th guest, even though they said someone would come to do so. Crammed into a corner table for breakfast, which no one could get in or out of to reach the buffet breakfast, which was ordinary.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few cosmetic details in the room needed attention. ie. A few paint touch ups and the skirting board had a lump out of it.

    The canal view. Gondolas going past our window, sometimes with musicians on them. Large room. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to get to, our room had awful view of someone's laundry hanging out.

    It was clean, reasonably priced, included a nice breakfast, not fancy but good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from our room wasn't that good because when we opened the windows they just looked down the alley way.

    The location of the hotel was excellent near the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square. The room was a bit small but was comfortable, clean and tidy with a very good bathroom. The air condition unit was very good and needed because the temperature was very hot when we visited Venice. The Breakfast area was good and a good selection of food and drinks. No problem with the Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfy and more English channels available on the TV.

    The hotel was ideally located and the staff were extra nice and helpful. The breakfast had a good variety of choices and the food was replenished quickly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price of the room, the shower water ran out of the tub a lot. Floor was not the cleanest. For +$350 a night, did not meet expectation. For $150-200 a night, the room would have been okay. Front desk service was so so, the lady in the evening was friendlier than the men at other times. Room was old. Wi fi was not very strong. We stayed 5 nights, went to Lake Garda, then came back for 1 more night.

    Breakfast was acceptable. Not bad.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except the cosy dining room!

    Hotel is in a great location and all attractions were easy to find. Staff helpful and friendly especially the ladies at breakfast. Plenty of choice to suit everyone. Our room was large with a canal view so you could enjoy watching the gondolas sailing by!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff weren't rude but just " to the point". Blunt . The breakfast room is too small when busy .. breakfast was basic . I found it puzzling to our British tastes that we had a kettle in our apartment room with tea bags but no milk/ jiggers ! There were NO instant coffee sachets and when I called reception on the phone they said " no you don't get coffee" ??? So why put in a kettle for just black tea , my husband doesn't drink tea . We also had 2 China saucers but no cups only polystyrene beakers ? No tea spoon . This needs adjusting . Our electric went off so we called the hotel ... it turned out the fuse box was in the neighbouring apartment !! The electronic key pad on the main front door didn't work so we had to have an actual key which turned out ok ..

    We stayed at the local apartment , not at the main hotel . This worked very well . I am not sure it looks the same as the images that were posted though at the time of booking . The location was fab . Really near Rialto bridge and St Marco Square . The bathroom and its shower were lovely . Having a key to come and go as we saw fit was fab .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shaving materials are very low quality. The worst shaving materials that I have ever seen. Getting deposit from a prepaid guest is not good.

    Breakfast was good. The map of historical visiting points was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was GREAT! Mateo fielded our questions about where to park and how to get to the hotel with the water bus. Venice is a maze! Felt a little overwhelmed on day one. Many of our activities started at St Marks Sq which was a 10 minute walk from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid at the date of booking for 65sqm Appartment with 2 bedrooms and 1 living room. Instead, they placed me in 2 connecting Appartments, each with 1 bedroom, much smaller rooms, not the size I've been expecting. And tried to explain that this is what I've paid for... I'm totally dissapointed. It was my mistake to book this hotel and pay in advance. I would not recommend to deal with them - you'll never know, what you get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Venice Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked "Romantic Package" in advance (2 month before arrival) at this "super friendly" hotel. It should include a big room with king double bed and sofa bed, bathroom with a bathtub, a bottle of champagne and a breakfast inside the room. And we were really impressed by this "super romantic" package finally... We arrived about 11pm (hotel was notified about it 2 months in advance) and a sleepy unfriendly safeguard accompanied us to the room. It was super small room without any view and without any additional sofa bed (actually there was no any space inside for it)...Bathroom was so small that a door of the shower (there was no promised tube) rubbed the sink near it. The room was full of dust... The kindly asked the safeguard to change the room...but he refused without any apologises...He simply said that it had been the only room at the hotel... and it and had been a mistake of booking.com that they booked for us superior room...We was suggested to wait till morning and discussed the situation with a receptionist. On the morning one very rude and arrogant receptionist without any apologises offered us to change a room but notified us that the next one will be noisy,,,We agreed... New room was a superior one (which we were booked in real)...but ...it was with MOLD on the walls...and super noisy because of lift... And of course...there were no apologises again...We were refused to refund the difference between the cost of classic and superior room for the first night...Breakfast was delivered in our room only after 3 calling to the reception...and finally they provided us a bottle of champagne only on the second day after the question from a rude receptionist: "What else do you want???!!!"... So if you really want "very romantic package" and "very friendly and welcome staff" you are welcome at the Bella Venezia Hotel!!! They will cheat and "greet" you for your money!

    There is nothing which could be called as good at the Hotel. The most horrible one is the personnel. I travel a lot around the world and its the one of the most rude and arrogant personnel which I've ever seen.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar, not manned and very expensive! The pillows are hard and uncomfortable (personal taste). Shower cubicle not the greatest, but shower works perfect.

    Superb location. Breakfast is plentiful with a good selection to suit everyone! Reception staff helpful, knowledgeable and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything that I did not like.

    This hotel was absolutely beautiful, was located in a great part of Venice, and had a lovely and clean room and bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and presented in an elegant manner. I would absolutely stay at the Hotel Bella Venezia again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull out sofa bed was next to a fire place that had rotten wood and dampness that came through on the paint. Not what you would expect from a 4 star hotel!

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had no AC and said that was everywhere in Venice which was not true the hotel next door had AC the night before (but they were booked up and we had to move the next night). The rooms were small and the beds were hard as a rock. The sheets and comforter were very basic.

    The hotels location was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    Exceptional service. The view from the room was fabulous and I would definitely stay here again or recommend it to others. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful I cannot fault this Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for a high floor room as our friends had a first floor room that was a little noisy at night, ours on top floor was perfect!

    Perfect location for Rialto and St Marks! Breakfast very good, lots of good fresh choice Asked for kettle for room, and was provided no problem

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It can be tricky to find and would recommend all to check their maps ahead of time, but this would be with most hotels in Venezia!

    Bella Venezia was a great hotel to bring my mother for her first ever visit to Italy. The staff was extremely helpful in recommending places to eat and best way to see the city. We loved Venezia so much we tried to stay a 2nd night but they were fully booked so had to go somewhere else. We would definitely try to stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so dark and DIRTY that we had to request another room. After hours of "not being able to get ahold of the manager" they offered to change our room for $50.00 Euros. So we had to pay them extra to get a room that had been cleaned in 2017. The beds weren't comfortable. The staff wasn't very friendly, didn't even apologize for giving us a room that was sooo dirty even after seeing just how dirty it was.

    It was in Venice and the city is beautiful! The showers were nice. The heating / air conditioning worked well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rood , especially the italian lady in the breakfast hall. Not much selections in the breakfast especially for 4 star hotel. The hktel rate is more then it was, maybe 3 star. The room we givem was far away from the mailn hotel its on other building and not next to it.

    Location only

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment keys were difficult to manage (front door, apartment door, lights, etc.)

    Beautiful decor, nice toiletries, kind staff with great restaurant recommendations

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had the room on 1st floor with windows to shopping street, quite noisy till late

    Super close location to any touristic attraction & waterbus stop Riato (only 2 stops from parking Plazza Roma)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The scrambled eggs were sometimes too liquid. :-)

    Luminous, airy building; reminds you of old style summer houses with stone floors, high ceilings, slightly outmoded furniture. We had a room overlooking a narrow canal. Silent night; truly picturesque view (you need to hang out of the window though). Very good breakfast: tasteful, good quality food. I wish they also did fried eggs sunnyside up but they don't. :-) Staff OK. Good location with some really high quality restaurants nearby (Antica Carbonera, Bistro Venezia). Within easy reach of the Rialto boat station.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our double bed was a bit too hard and was 2 singles pushed together so wasn't as comfy as we had hoped. Also there's no tea and coffee making facilities in the standard double which we had booked, although there was a mini bar but prices were expensive

    It was a lot closer to the main attractions than it states on other reviews as they were only a 2 minute walk away via an easy route. Breakfast was a good selection from cereals, fruit to a small scrummy selection of hot food to delicious pastries and wide selection of hot and cold drinks. You could go up as much as you liked to fill yourself up without getting looks from the staff. You was always was noticed when arriving and leaving the hotel no matter what time of the day it was. Amazing cheap restaurants nearby too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Lovely hotel, beautiful deluxe room, spotless each day and right next to all main attractions. So much choice at breakfast, and plenty of it each dsy, and the price was amazing! Couldn't have asked for anything better for our 40th wedding anniversary!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast had a good choice including fresh fruit..Especially pineapple..The staff was always kind & helpful..And our room was big and clean and linen changed everyday...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of character and in need of some modernisation.

    Superb breakfast with hand-made pastries and pies. Location is great between San Marco and Rialto.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no vegetables at breakfast. The shower was a little bit small and not very comfortable.

    The team was very nice, helpful and fulfilled all our requests. They also provided a basket of fruits and a bottle of persecco to my wife's birthday with no extra charge. They also provided a (too) big basket of free gluten bread each breakfast. The location is perfect between St. Marco and Rialto.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV, whirlpool bath and heating system were somewhat complicated and a manuel might have helped.

    Excellent location, good choice at breakfast. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The apartment we stayed in was terrific value for money. This was our second stay here and we would go again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent localization int the middle of the beautiful town. Everywhere close. Entry door taking you to the feeling the town with people. Other side from the window taking you to the feeling Venice channel gondola cursing with singing gondola mans. Staff of the hotel professional and helpful each time you need!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small in actual comparing to the photos. I did not opt for breakfast due to extra charges. Would have been better if breakfast was inclusive.

    A very good hotel for family stay. I stayed in a one bedroom apartment (separate building). Very neat, nice interior. Location is the major plus. Very perfect, close to Rialto bridge and St.Mark square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Venice Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location, clean rooms and nice environment. There could be some reparations in the room, for example in the bathroom, but nothing that would change the quality in a tremendous way.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was not cheap, so I was expecting higher quality rooms. There wasn't much wrong, they just didn't excel.

    Breakfast was very good, especially the croissants. The location was ideal for San Marco square.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception was pretty rude when we checked in. The bed was ok but not great. We came from a cheaper hotel in Florence which had a much better bed and the rooms were much bigger than here

    Location is great only 5 minute walk from the San Marco square

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would only say to allow for the breakfast to be taken into the hotel rooms, the only option was dine-in service and for international travelers (families) - it's hard to get your small children and babies to want to get up and stay in a dining room when they want to sleep.

    The staff was very helpful! They gave us recommendations of sites to visit with the little time we stayed, and also gave us directions to each place and a small map.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get anywhere in Venice you need a water taxi(local bus) most lines go to San Marco(St. Marks). Then you have to roll your luggage over 2-3 bridges which isn't easy. But if you can find the correct line(orange from the airport) to Rialto. Shorter walk and no bridges.

    The location itself was great! Walking distance from st marks square and Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heatong in room , didnt work , we have to ring to reception to turn on and turn off , 4 star hotel that was a joke

    Heatong in room , didnt work , we have to ring to reception to turn on and turn off , 4 star hotel that was a joke

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bella Venezia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: