Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellagio 2 stars

Salita Grandi, 22021 Bellagio, Italy

#5 of 15 hotels in Bellagio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fan in the bathroom was too loud. I informed staff on this matter & suggest that she relates this fact to the owner and request that a quieter fan be installed in the bathroo in the futur. The loud noise of the fan is very uncomfortable and ruins the very nice room. It is this detail that spoils the perfect room. Also breakfast at 7AM is idel. the current time, 7:30AM is too late for us and other seniors who get up early. Personally, we are very hungry in the morning due to this late breakfast.

    Nice room, bright, comfortabe, view on the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amenities in the room are very basic.

    Location, Location, Location. You can’t ask for a better location with a gorgeous view of the lake and the surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One area of improvement could be providing a small fridge in the room. For some the 34 steps to hotel entry could be a detractor but once there it is very comfortable.

    We have stayed here four times and continue to return as the location is great. Excellent presentation and spotless rooms. Good continental breakfast and nice outdoor terrace to have breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only one downfall that you have to carry your suitcases up 38 cobble steps to the hotel

    The hotel is very clean and airy. Our room was spacious with a little balcony. Perfect location io the centre of Bellagio. Parking spaces are available nearby, some of them are free if you are lucky. Hotel itself definitely deserves another star 🌟. Will stay there again and recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff from the initial contact prior to our arrival to the stay and check out. Lovely breakfast, which could be eaten on the terrace some mornings. Clean and comfortable rooms with nice bathrooms. Great location: everything was on a walking distance. There was no step-free access from the street to the hotel, but that was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 38 steps leading up to the hotel are difficult, cobblestone steps. The hotel might figure out a way of paying, perhaps a young boy, stationed there to help bring the luggage up.

    We like the fact that Hotel was so central. The room was very small, with a view of the wall of the build Nextdoor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long hike up a hill with luggage on cobblestone street. No one to help with luggage.

    Nice staff, good breakfast in the morning, love the comfy bedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Definitely recommend staying in Bellagio out of all the towns on the lake. The hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again if I ever go back to lake como.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The coffee at breakfast could be better and the wifi is a bit slow, but small things.

    Our room "Superior with Lake View" was exactly that. In fact I think it's the best view I've every had in my life, the town, the lake, the mountains. It was truly spectacular. We also loved the friendly and helpful staff of this family hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs too steep. Very very difficult to get their , specialty with suitcase We were not aware of it. If we were informed about it we wouldn’t have come to this hotel. May be it was written somewhere, not clear enough or with very small letters

    Stuff was polite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only complaint was the shower. The water temperature kept fluctuating hot/cold while showering. It happened to both of us and didn't matter if it was a morning or evening shower. You had to be ready to jump out of the water stream or adjust the valves quickly as the temperature changed. Wasn't a huge deal, but just something to mention.

    The staff was absolutely wonderful. Very helpful with all the questions we had while in Bellagio. The staff had great recommendations for both restaurants and places to visit. The breakfast tasted great and the coffee bar was excellent. Finally, the views were just wonderful. It was amazing to wake up and see the lake and mountains!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view and staff! We were able to get assistance w our very heavy luggage by 2 nice volunteers from a restaurant just at the bottom of the hotel steps. Many good options for breakfast. Room very clean. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative

    It was perfect, the staff made sure to make us feel like home. Cleanliness was off the charts and the view from the room was exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just about 3 mins walk from the ferryboat pier. Rooms are modern and cheerful and spotlessly clean, and the view of the lake from the bedroom window was breathtaking. Breakfast is nice and filling, with good choices. But most of all, the staff are great. Housekeeping lady is efficient and friendly. The lady at the reception on the night before we checked out was helpful and caring. When she found out we were checking out very early, she asked if we wanted a goody bag of snacks and water for us to take along, and promised it would be waiting for us at checkout next morning. And the bag was waiting st the reception when we left the hotel at 7.00am.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners were so friendly and helpful. The option for their parking facilities was great to have. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Location was perfect, as it was right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tutto!!! Even if it was not such a good period for visiting this place, we are thankful to the hotel and their staff, because our stay was great! We were with a dog and there was no any problem! The room was clean and warm and it’s really very important! I’m sure that we’ll be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The Hotel Bellagio was a wonderful property. The staff was amazing and there to answer any and all questions. A wonderful breakfast was included. Large variety and extremely fresh. The room was impeccably clean and the linens were so soft and comfortable. It will be our go to hotel whenever we are lucky enough to visit Lake Bellagio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very comfortable, well located boutique hotel, with stunning views of Lake Como and the mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was really good, with plenty of choice. The bathroom was very nice, with a large well lit mirror. It is in a central location, with parking nearby and easy access to local shops, restaurants, bars and is literally a few steps away from the lakeside. This hotel was recommended to us by a colleague and it did not disappoint.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike!

    Staying here was the perfect start to our honeymoon. With friendly, helpful staff, we felt very welcome! Was in the perfect location and had a lovely breakfast included (they even catered for my gluten intolerance) We couldn't believe such value for money! Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is NO SIGNAGE to find this place along the main street, which is one-way, but you could see if on foot (it's under the covered sidewalk). Have to drag all luggage way up a stone staircase; the parking garage is a long, long hike away. This is a lot of work for seniors.

    Pretty place, nice & friendly staff. Clean. They packed us a little continental breakfast since we had to leave early.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The hotel is central, only a few steps up from the main ferry terminal. The room was quiet. The front desk was most helpful with all questions. Breakfast was good but just average.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No gym, but not a big problem. There was so many people on the second breakfast day we nearly get out of food. I knew the hotel was full because we took their last room. You have to boil your eggs yourself

    I surprising hotel just in front the lake Como. Nice view, kind staff. confortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was slightly limited

    Our room was amazing! Stunning view overlooking the lakes, could not fault it-absolute gem! Highly recommend, fab location walking distance from everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was quite hard and not very comfortable.

    Wifi and the TV channels very good! Breakfast fresh and plentiful. Breakfast terrace wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the hotel are steep but all of Bellagio is the same way. We had a large wedding party and needed or bags delivered to another location. They hotel took care of all our bags. Thank you Hotel Bellagio!

    The view from our room was absolutely gorgeous. The breakfast was perfect for us. Not a large buffet but more than enough to eat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the hotel when brining a suitcase on arrival. Otherwise the steps were not an issue and added character.

    Central location well presented room and facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost. And they didn't give me the bed request I asked for (said it didn't "come through with booking."). The shower was extremely small. Overall the room was not worth the cost.

    Very plain room with basic amenities. You're paying for the location and the view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This was the start of a four week trip through Europe and still remains a standout. Loved the hotel and view from room and balcony. Right in the middle of all the attractions and restaurants but so very quiet. Lovely breakfast and staff were very helpful. The restaurant recommended by reception staff was so good we went twice. Having free access to the lovely pool and bar at Bellagio Club meant our trip covered all the bases. Not for disabled however as there are quite a few cobblestone steps up to reception. However most of Bellagio is like that so we were happy to climb. Very close to ferry terminal. Just a few metres to the right as you get out. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a set of cobblestone staircases you need to make up before arriving to the hotel lobby (not recommended if you have a lot of heavy luggage). Also the rooms can be quite small.

    Right in the center of Bellagio and a 2 mins walk from the ferry terminal. The rooms were comfortable and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Odd lighting in the room and no water available at peak times

    Stunning location fantastic receptionist Meggre who carried the cases up forty steps to the hotel and helped us with the parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely slow wifi

    The view from our superior lakeview room was breathtaking. This hotel is worth it just for the view from the front rooms. The rooms themselves are comfortable but pretty basic. Location is excellent, right in the heart of Bellagio, on a narrow street which consists of stairs. Extremely charming. Staff is very helpful. Breakfast is nothing too exciting but enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was superb ,the room with the balcony and the view was wonderful . The staff were excellent , very helpful and friendly . The breakfast was very tasty and the terrace charming . The sporting club also owned by the hotel was free and the facilities were good .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was unexciting. Shower was like warm in our room. Parking was best in the lit below the hotel and had to feed the meter.

    Staff were great. We arrived early and with 1 person less than reserved and they kindly held bags and adjusted our bill. Location is perfect! Rooms on front of hotel have delightful views! Checkout was simple. Dogs are welcome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was pleased with everything.

    If you are having doubts about those two stars, just don`t. The hotel has everything you would find in an excellent four stars hotel except the room size. The room is smaller than most people are used to but big enough not to bother you. The bathroom is pretty big and provides all you need. The view from the second floor is amazing, and the breakfast was excellent. The bed was very confortable and the flat screen tv has cable. I had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't warned about the steep climb up the stairs to the hotel from the street level if you have heavy bags. We had strong travelling companions, so it wasn't a problem, however there is no lift, and the staff weren't offering to help, so thought it worth mentioning for other guests. (other than this, the staff were great and the climb definitely worth the effort!)

    The view from our room was sensational, and we also booked the room next door so either Room 301 (no balcony) or 302 (balcony) both have lovely lake views. Rooms simple, airy and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our fourth floor corner room was breath taking. Bed incredibly comfy and electronic blinds fabulous . Bathroom adequate. Breakast terrace quaint. Location sensational, close to ferry and amongst the shops and restaurants. The stairs leading to the hotel are not an issue if you are able bodied but not suitable for all. The hotel room provides coffee and tea making facilities but there is no mini bar/ fridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't keen on the steps up as I have arthritis in my hip and knees.

    It was a lovely hotel staff were very good and the hotel was very clean I did enjoy my stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Lovely rooms, comfy beds. Lovely vine covered balcony area off the breakfast dining room to sit with a drink catching up with our travel buddies in the evening before dinner. (Staff even gave us ice & an ice bucket to keep our drinks cold) Excellent staff. Very helpful & friendly. Steps up to the entrance but this is to be expected if you've done your research. Lift within the hotel. We loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtesy and helpfulness of the staff, the location and the cleanliness. The availability of a terrace at all times of the day. The close proximity of the port.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be warned there are maybe 30 cobblestone steps to go up and down when arriving/departing. Pool at the sporting club was closed by dinner :(. But the walk there was mostly nice.

    Clean, neat, bright and reasonably new. Loved this place. Very close to the ferry. Great location to walk down to the water or up to the town. Maybe 10-15 min walk or less to the bus stop.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have someone help with luggage up the steps. Also, there is not always someone at the front desk. Thought we were at the sister hotel and didn't realize the location was in the middle of the steps.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Good location, very friendly reception staff, magnificient views from 4th floor room. Even the steps up from street level did not bother us as we had only hand luggage to carry. Absolutely positive experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear whenever the plumbing was used above me, so being on the first floor wasn't ideal

    Right where you want to be if you want Bellagio Port-Side living. Buffet covered all the basics Staff were very helpful Bedroom and bathroom were very clean Lovely breakfast terrace Never used the gym but good to see they had a couple of machines

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is really really not good according to my husband. Breakfast is average.

    So clean! location is excellent and rooms are very quiet. Staff is very nice. Would choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing room - very small, quite basic, old fashioned, strange hanging light. Needs refurbishing. Not what we were expecting unfortunately. Our apartment the previous night was much better and cheaper.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms weren't big and did not have a bar fridge. The terrace was only available to use at breakfast and was closed after this time. It would have been nice to be able to use it in the late afternoon/evening.

    The hotel is in a good location. Although there are about 38 steps up a cobbled lane way, the location behind the front row means that the hotel is quieter and away from the many tourists who arrive on the ferries through the day in summer. Although located behind the front row hotels, the hotel is high enough up the hill to provide Lakeview from the front rooms. The location is also mid way between the dock and the town main piazza and Main Street further up the hill with shops. The hotel has a terrace adjoining the breakfast room that is lovely to sit out on. The breakfast offered was good with coffee made on request. There were tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The hotel only has a small gym but offers use of facilities at a sports club about 15 min walk away. The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel rooms were very clean. The hotel had a 12 noon checkout and luggage storage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We felt that the staff we were to look after us and were genuinely interested in us, when one of our children put an empty wallet, that he uses as a toy, into the wastebin, the lady that tidied the room brought it back to us when she had finished cleaning the room The breakfast was great - the choice and range of breakfast items worked well when trying to get a 2 year old to eat - he loved the nutella

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wished we had a room with a terrace. would do that next time.

    It was just a really cute room and property, not large but just right for our 2 night stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. Not a lot to offer. Cheese slices, toast, boiled eggs and salami slices was all. The espresso was good though! Would recommend eating breakfast elsewhere.

    The view from the room was great! It was a very comfortable and cozy hotel!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could include more different food to choose and guests should not ask for food (if there is only one kind of cheese and croisants and that is missing). There is a sun terrace on the roof but is poorly decorate, you would not like to catch sun there. Price of 160€ per day should include a better service and more features to offer.

    Hotel Bellagio is situated on a great position, just a few steps from the main street with cafes, restaurants and shops, and the ferry port. Staff is generaly nice and helpful, they gave us some useful recommendations. Breakfast is correct, but there is not much choice of food - e.g. only one kind of cheese and ham, and sometimes we (and we heard other guests), we needed to ask to bring some more food. Our room was well cleaned and it looks more spacious than in photos. Terrace for breakfast is beautiful but we did not use it since it was very cold while we stayed there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern, comfortable, great views, excellent location, all the staff were so obliging and the waiter at breakfast time was so helpful and went out of his way to assist me with gluten-free food. Most comfortable bed and quality sheets/pillows makes such a difference. This place has everything you need for a effortless free stay. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult and reaching the hotel with luggage is difficult. But this is the way it is there...

    Nice breakfast. Amazing location. Directly on the lake!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Just be aware there is a small cobbled uphill entrance to the hotel It is a five minute walk from the ferry to the hotel-

    The staff were exceptional. The rooms very clean and spacious with ample storage space. Good breakfast. They also have a coffee machine and will make you a cappuccino on request. We had two every morning with a double shot of coffee. The hotel also owns the hotel de Luc so we were able to get 10 per cent discount at their restaurant and the use of their roof garden . Can request an iron and small ironing board if needed. Highly recommend this hotel and the staff, Magda, Suri and Diego.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is super nice and the staff very helpful. The rooms are super light and we had a great view over the lake. The gym is well equipped. We used the sun-roof for some yoga, which was uper cool. Best value for money. For sure we will go there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had to climb 38 steps of cobblestone from the main street to reach the Hotel. However, that's the characteristic feature of the whole Bellagio township.

    It's a beautiful boutique hotel with its history. Our room was on the 4th (top) floor which enjoyed magnificent view of Lake Como. It's worthy to pay a bit more for this room type. Room was bright and spacious. Bed was comfy and clean. Hotel staff we met were super friendly. All reception staff were extremely helpful in providing tourist and transport information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people may find 36 steps difficult and this is the only way to access the hotel from the lake front

    Fantastic central location Able to use pool at sports club just a short walk away which is lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Frankly, it's not what we expected from the web site. It's up a full flight of cobble stone steps. Not ON the water. Parking is more challenging than was conveyed. Breakfast was okay but not great.

    The hotel is in the heart of Bellagio but is NOT ON the water. The description is misleading. Room is clean and satisfactory. Magda at front desk was wonderful and added a lot to help us enjoy our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small extra bed in the family room was not a bed. It was more like a steel bed frame. The planks on top of which the mattress rests were not holding the weight of the mattress and that meant that the mattress sunk down when we tried to sleep on it. This meant the extra bed was unusable. The main double bed was good and comfortable to sleep on.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit noisy. We had a room on the first floor, and the street lights were beside our windows. If you like a dark room to sleep, the street front rooms on the first floor are not for you.

    The location is perfect both for the bus and ferry. I really liked the breakfast. The room was clean. Every staff member wanted to help us, which was very comforting.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mini Fridge in room and more counter space in bathroom for toiletries.

    Everything except no mini fridge. We loved the view from our room, the breakfast room was awesome and the food was very good! The staff was awesome!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely.

    Hotel owners are delightful, made us feel so welcome, gave great advice on where to go and how to get there. Room was clean and comfortable and location is perfect, right in front of the ferry ports. Especially liked being able to go to the roof garden at the sister Hotel De Luc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That my stay there was not longer! 21 days in Italy only 4 in Bellagio.

    The room was wonderful. Full view of Lake Como over the roof tops of Bellagio. In room coffee/tea maker was a nice bonus. Breakfast was typical for Italy and all good. Staff was excellent, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its quite a walk up to the hotel door via stone steps. The bed was wonderfully wide but a little short for a six foot tall person. There are no blackout curtains, instead they use exterior shutters and do let in a balanced, but still fair amount of light.

    The breakfast and morning coffee was excellent! Great view from the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got 2 single beds joined together so it with a double bed sheet to cover both. This meant there was a gap on the middle of the bed and every morning I woke up with very bad back ache and neck ache from the thin pillows. Breakfast stops at 10am which is too early and needs more variety. Complimentary water is normally provided at other hotels. This should have been the same but it wasn't. Some one who can help with luggage up and down the stairs on arrival and check out would have been nice.

    I liked the flower and message left on the bed when we arrived as they knew it was for our honeymoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking 1 km from the hotel, staff occupy the lonely lift in the hotel to carry bedding, no help to carry suitcases about 200 meters from the hotel to the closest way, awfull steps behing the hotel .

    Beautifull view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, if not for the spectacular views.

    Superb small hotel in the best location of Bellagio. Unbeatable views of Bellagio and Lake Como from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not suitable for anyone who can't climb many steps or carry luggage. Bellagio has major parking problem

    Clean comfortable and good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not drive by car, there is no parking. I have to go with my suitcases on the stairs. Both rooms faced a noisy street, there is air conditioning but it is blocked. Asked to include but not included. Very lean breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price.Too expensive for a two star hotel.

    The room was very well organized.Not a lot of space but everything in the right place.The same about the toilet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon and it would have been nice to have that acknowledged by the hotel, in the form of a bottle of wine or small gesture.

    All facilities were fairly new and in good working order. Comfortable rooms with a small balcony.with partial lake view. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all restaurants & shops were open

    Liked everything about our stay in Bellagio The staff in the hotel were very helpful especially Siri who went out of his way to make our holiday a one to remember. Thank You. Siri

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very hot which we fixed by having them turn of hearing but even then the Doona was to warm.

    Staff were fantastic and could not do enough for you. They helped us organise trips, provided good recommendations for dinner and overall were very friendly and nice. Excellent location and exceptionally clean rooms. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location and the lovely owner Jane made us feel so welcome and completely at home - so much so that we booked the hotel again for later in the year.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely clean hotel with nice staff and very central. Would recommend this to anyone. Not suitable for people who can't walk very well though as up a cobbled steet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I could note would be the stairs up to the hotel entrance are made with uneven stones - tread carefully and avoid stilettos!

    The staff was outstanding, professional and very pleasant. The blackout curtains in Room 406 were a great bonus. And the location is right in the town, but up a quiet staircase. So you're close to the action, but not so close that the ambient noise would be disturbing.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bellagio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: