Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellaria Relais

Via Meta Amalfi 99 Colli San Pietro, 80063 Piano di Sorrento, Italy

#4 of 25 B&Bs and Inns in Piano di Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 137 B&B reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    It was fun and pleasant - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica the owner was so helpful and nice for us, the place was clean and very pleasant to stay, great breakfast and real nice atmosphere all around. The location is very convenient — very easy to get to places from there. In short — thumbs UP!! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    A great find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great communication with and advice from Monica to coordinate our transport and arrival. She was friendly and so helpful, going out of her way to provide those extra touches on more than one occasion. The room was wonderfully spacious and comfortable and the gardens and our private terrace were a bonus. We were right on the bus route (timetable provided) and easily explored Sorrento, Capri and Positano before we moved on to the southern end of the Amalfi coast. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Best B&B ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn’t anything that we didn’t like. If there was one minor thing it would be that the room was a little mostly when we arrived. But that’s it.

    The property is located in between Sorrento and Positano. Perfect!!! It was comfortable and clean and spacious. Monica, the owner, was a wonderful host. She went out of her way to ensure we had everything we needed. She speaks English well. She recommended restaurants that were great and affordable. She also helped us book a boat trip to Capri. Any leftover brioches from our breakfast she gave to us to eat on our day trip. She was amazing!!!!There was a little market next door that made great paninis for us to take on our day trips. I would recommend this B&B. It was perfect!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Exceeded our Expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Monica the host is just the best ! We were 4 girls on the trip and she took great care of us, served us breakfast, got us clean towels, made the beds, messaged us when we got there, helped with travelling issues, she is truly the perfect host. The room was perfect, very spacious for 4 people, modern furniture, the garden view was amazing and bedrooms were well air conditioned. Our stay was truly perfect, nothing I could criticise. Highly recommend this even the location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    The location was really good which gave us quick access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed mattress was a bit hard this by no means made our stay in Monica‘s B&B bad but I could have used a more comfortable bed and that would have made it perfect! Having to let yourself in at night coming from sightseeing is a little bit of a pain but not terrible everything works really well, you have your own key for the parking and your own key to open the B&B main door. I definitely recommend this B&B and Monica who is the best host ever!( the picture attached is of Praiano)

    The location was really good which gave us quick access to everywhere we wanted to go. The free property parking was a plus we parked our rental car there and had peace of mind. Monica is an excellent host and made sure we were comfortable and had what we need during lite stay. She offered us a really great breakfast and she even gave us additional sandwiches for the day. Monica is very friendly, kind, pleasant and polite and was extra attentive with our eight year old son. She goes out of her way to try and help you with ideas and suggestions as well as to get information about sightseeing. Her B&B is kept very clean and the room was huge for our family of three. Make sure you visit Marina do Praia in Praiano and eat at Donna Clélia restaurant on the beach the place is a tiny but gorgeous beach with Peebles and the food in this restaurant is delicious!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Incredible place and hostess !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was wonderful (really beautiful views), the breakfast is so nice (perfect food and you can eat it outside in the garden that is lovely) and Monica, the hostess, is so kind and sympathetic. Great place!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop was just outside but the only shop around which was next door did not sell tickets for the bus,bus drivers are all horrible and cranky and some refuse to let you on,a taxi into sorrento centre 7 km away costs around €30.

    Monica is so helpful and friendly, Location is quiet,really you would need your own transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Monica (the sweet lady who runs the facility) is so warm,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica (the sweet lady who runs the facility) is so warm, welcoming, and kind. She even offered to pick my friend and I up from the train station upon arrival. Truly made our visit that much more special!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would book it again. Monica is nice, location is good, family room is big for four people,there is extra parking for the guests, small market is around the corner. Breakfast is delicius...more sweets than salty food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location and superb services would recommend to our friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All our expectations were met

    Monica the owner was very charming and she made us feel like we are members of her family we also had a breakfast in her garden it was just great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Monica was wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica was wonderful host! Breakfast was very good, and eating outside was very nice. The room was very spacious, clean and had everything we needed. Definitely will stay again if we come back to Amalfi again. Highly recommend to a family traveling with kids too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Hotel owner Monica is very kind person, she always helped us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel owner Monica is very kind person, she always helped us. Room was big and clean. Breakfast is wonderful. Location between Positano and Sorrento. Bus station just near of hotel, you can go to beach by bus. There was a market near of hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared to wait for buses if you are using public transport in the busy season. Most buses were full by the time they went past the hotel's stop.

    Very friendly host who picked us up from the bus stop when we first arrived with all our luggage. She gave us bus timetables, towels for the beaches and ideas for things to do during our stay. Clean facilities with hot water always available and air con! Breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay with a very wonderful host!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport in the area is not always the most reliable

    Our stay at Bellaria was excellent. The owner Monica goes above and beyond, and is so accommodating. It's a beautiful place to stay, with lovely views, and basic conveniences very nearby. The proximity to Amalfi was also awesome! Can't recommend this place enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You'd better have a car because it is not in a walking distance from any center or shopping.

    The place and the room are excellent. Breakfast was the best we have had in Italy so far. The owner, Monica, speaks fluent English and was very helpful and extremely nice. It is on the main road to Amalfi coast just 4 miles from Positano.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Perfect everything (host, location, convenience, room, experience)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loved it all!

    The location was extremely convenient for our needs. Small grocery store is located next door stocked with every great italian product you may need. Even bus tickets are sold for the local bus to Amalfi and Positano, which stop happens to be right behind the building. Zio Sam restaurant is 5 minutes walking downhill, which food for the value shouldn't be missed. The room was really neat, very clean and well organized. The outside garden area is magnificent with all the plants and flowers as part of the open view to the sea below. The host Monica is very sweet and helpful. She made our stay one of the best we ever had. She took the extra mile to accommodate every need we've had, making her B&B one of our favorite spots so far.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    The hostess was very kind and tried to help what we would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No oven. Not best environment for self-cooking.

    The hostess was very kind and tried to help what we would like to do. The breakfast was nice althouth it was simple.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Monica hoiti asiat loistavasti, tosi avulias ja ystävällinen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica hoiti asiat loistavasti, tosi avulias ja ystävällinen. Aamiainen oli hyvä ja huone siisti.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was amazing, she went above and beyond to make sure our stay was as good as possible

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spot right in between sorrento and positano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monica was great she helped us a lot! The room was huge and gorgeous with a nice little terrace.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    A great place to stay if you are visiting the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    The host was very friendly. The room was comfy and clean and the location was convenient to travel around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    What a fantastic relais, Kingdom of kindness and friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Monica's Kindness, clean and wide and comfortable room, fantastic breakfast, great position

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Luxury at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave

    Monica was an excellent host. Breakfast in the garden was a real treat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    Bellaria Relais is awesome B&B in Sorrento area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Monica is a very friendly and helpfull hostess. Couldn't be better. And for a B&B an awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is not good. Kitchen is not clean and the bread is not fresh.

    Location is good. 20mins drive from Positano. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff, good rooms, own parking lot, safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't change the towels even i put them in a change basket..it was interesting?? Soaps are liquid packaged, and are not easy to use..one time use shampoo - soap mixture was another intetesting paint

    Friendly and helpful staff, good rooms, own parking lot, safe

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    one very big room and one littke for the childrens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location with car is perfect but if you need a bus to sotento it is a problem

    one very big room and one littke for the childrens. breake was nice' and marina ! parking is free and secure

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    The room was good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The window of the room is facing the road - if sensitive to noise it can be problematic. There are other rooms, not towards the road.

    The room was good size. The surrounding of the room - the sitting area inside and outside were lovely. The room and around were sparkling clean. A perfect spot between Sorrento and Amalfi. And most of all Monica the owner - so welcoming, kind and responsive. We felt at home and on vacation at the same time.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    First of all - thanks a lot our hostess Monica for nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - it was perfect

    First of all - thanks a lot our hostess Monica for nice atmosphere for the guests. She was very welcoming. We had a relaxing stay in this place with a cozy and warm atmosphere. This is a lovely place, with a very good geographical position . We had a great time at B&B Bellaria Relais

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    This is a lovely place, very quit and with a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is no mobilephone network in the room (you need to go outside) It's good if you want to "disconnect" during your stay.

    This is a lovely place, very quit and with a very good geographical situation (between amalfi coast and Sorrento). Monica is super, very friendly and take good care of us.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    Both the place and the hospitality is much more than can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Both the place and the hospitality is much more than can express. The room is big, very clean and comfort. The garden is lovely. Monica paid attention to everything we asked and behind. Thank you very much , Monica.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    9.2
    Monica is a very gracious and pleasant hostess (I call her a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The location is away from the main hub - one of the reasons I booked it was for the peace and quiet. Unfortunately there is a dog next door which barks throughout the night/early morning. Without the dog the location would be peaceful as we couldn't hear any traffic from our rooms.

    Monica is a very gracious and pleasant hostess (I call her a hostess as it really felt that we were guests rather than customers). We has two rooms booked and both, including the bathrooms, were spotlessly clean. It was lovely to be able to eat our breakfast outside. Monica asked if we'd like anything other than what she provided but we didn't feel that we needed anything else:- coffee, juices, teas, water, fresh bread rolls, either pastries or home-baked cake/crostata; fresh fruit, butter, jams and Nutella. Thank you Monica.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.6
    Monica and her sister in law Angela are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak internet a little poor breakfast, but it's an Italian breakfast and it was ok.

    Monica and her sister in law Angela are great. Angela met us in our first day and explained everything. Monica helped in every question with smile and willingness. Very clean, modern decorated room, big enough, very nice garden. Great location, about 30 min from Positano and 15 min from Sorrento. I would definitely recommend this b&b to everyone, and definitely stay again if I visit the Amalfi coast. Monica - thank you a lot !!!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    10
    Amazing hospitality friendly, helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too short a stay...

    Amazing hospitality friendly, helpful and welcoming. Felt like home everything we needed and more. Monica is fantastic recommend place to eat swim etc.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Monica was lovely and welcoming, the room was large and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a little far to Sorrento but if you have a car, it is easily accessible

    Monica was lovely and welcoming, the room was large and comfortable for the 5 of us, the cost of the room was very reasonable for its location

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Monika ( the owner ) is very kind and helpful, the rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Monika ( the owner ) is very kind and helpful, the rooms are comfortable , clean and in excellent locations . Positano and Amalfi 15km . Monika carrot cake fantastic !!!

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything! This is how a B&B should look like. We also stayed in some other B&Bs in south Italy that are 9+ rated but this property has much higher quality in every aspect.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    10
    The location was right in between Sorrento and Positano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were a little hard and the wifi didn't work well in our rooms. But, the rooms were so spacious and clean it didn't really bother us. There is a central area with seating and a kitchen and the wifi was great in there.

    The location was right in between Sorrento and Positano. It was easy to get to both - about a 10-15 minute drive in either direction. We also visited Capri for a day by taking the Ferry from Sorrento. The proprietor was helpful, great with the kids, and made us an excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    renovated and very clean rooms and very friendly owner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    renovated and very clean rooms and very friendly owner! they have parking space. well located between sorrento and positano, where you can't park a car.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    9.6
    Monica - Owner was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was a little bit difficult to find the hotel on the first day as Apple Maps and Yandex maps both show wrong locations.

    Monica - Owner was very friendly and helpful Large and very clean room Friendly atmosphere Parking place Garden with a small kids playground

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.2
    We wanted to visit Amalfi coast and BELARIA was pointed by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We wanted to visit Amalfi coast and BELARIA was pointed by our friends as a perfect for that. The owners were very helpful with there carefull instructions with this relation.We have asked regarding any our preferences for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Monica was very kind and helpful and big space of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Monica was very kind and helpful and big space of the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    everything wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    everything wonderful

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    Perfect place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place. very clean and tidy. fabolous location. the owner monica very nice person and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.2
    The owner is very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in the room

    The owner is very welcoming The house is lovely and the room is huge Safe internal parking (rare in the region)

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    9.2
    Monica was the superstar making fresh breakfast every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Monica was the superstar making fresh breakfast every morning. The family room was comfortable and parking was available. Enjoyed the breakfast most!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: