Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellariva 4 stars

Via Franz Kafka 13, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#17 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1213 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    The Location of the propperty is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel as though the appartements aren’t what they show in the pictures online, although lovely and practical they didn’t live up to our exspectations in comparison to the hotel rooms which looked immaculate, and very contemporary! They were dated and kitchen area was too small to use properly, was disappointed as it cost so much money compared to the hotel rooms!

    The Location of the propperty is amazing! Could not fault you are only a 10 minute walk away from the centre and any activity areas, which provided a range of things from wind surfing, sup, and a variety of cycle routes!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    I would definitely return but to stay at the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in an apartment of the Hotel which was not of a very good standard. We stayed one night only so very little time was needed to be spent there. The view, however, made up for the serious shortfall in the comfort of the space.

    The view from the balcony was breathtaking. The fact that Garda was at the end of the garden was unreal. The whole place was magical.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Room clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a room with a view, but on the first floor, unfortunately, this view is very very much limited by trees. No privacy on the balcony - we actually had a balcony connected to another room.

    Room clean and comfortable. Very good location just next to the lake, but not crowded, but you have to be aware of 15 minutes walk to the historical center where most restaurants are located. Very good and varied breakfasts. Parking is located in a nearby shopping center - about 400 meters from the hotel, but the staff can take the car to the parking instead of you. Helpful reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was asked to wait over an hour for the hotel to find someone to take me to the car park which interfered with my stay. I paid for a room with a lake view and balcony, but being on the 1st floor meant I could barely see the lake trough the trees, very disappointing.

    Location Cleanliness Room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Super view from the top floor from the jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car parking in local shopping center, it’s not too ideal. There is no coffee machine in the restaurant, coffee is required from the staff for breakfast.

    Super view from the top floor from the jacuzzi. Great location by the lake and short walk into the old town. The room was very nice and clean. In the hotel's restaurant hotel's guests get a 10% discount on the menu.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    5.0
    Avoid the apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware the apartments! This is entirely separate from the hotel, and the photos posted aren't accurate- for us it was a huge disappointment. We were put into a tiny apartment where the second "bedroom" was a converted closet. The keys worked once out of every 10 times, the balcony looked over the parking lot, the a/c is on its last legs, the beds were uncomfortable and the space itself was just not suitable for 4 people. We opted to splurge a little for this location, and feel we were totally ripped off. On top of it all, we asked to keep our car for an extra couple hours after check out and were told that wasn't an option because they were expecting many new guests, but when we were walking around (to and from the lake to the shopping center where we had to go repark), their lot was empty. Avoid the apartments altogether, it seems they reserve service and quality for the hotel guests only.

    It was very close to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful location. Excellent restaurant (food and location. We traveled for 3 weeks in France and Italy and we think THIS was the best hotel we stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.0
    It was a fantastic stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought the birds at breakfast flying into the room were a little annoying. Perhaps guests could be warned about them? They swoop onto your plates if you leave to get a drink. The breakfast is delicious though.

    The hotel was stylish, the setting was amazing, our stay was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in amazaing surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were separate shower and toilet and between them an open space (with a sink) facing the room - not nice if you want some privacy. We could’ve used some additional information in the room, eg. how to adjust the airconditionong, password for the wifi, are you allowed to take the towels to the beach/jacuzzis, the restaurant menu+option for room service. The hotel doesn’t have a private pool.

    Nice newly renovated hotel just far enough from the ”main street” to avoid any traffic noise but close enough to reach the shops and restaurants. We had a room with a balcony and an amazing view over the lake (some rooms are facing the alley or back yard). The room was very clean, the bed was nice and the airconditioner very efficient! There were coffee and tea making facilities in the room. There is a rooftop terrace with a bar and two tiny jacuzzis (we would have preferred a pool though). The hotel restaurant is fairly good also for dinner and has outside seating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.9
    Extremely disappointing, would not go back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly greeted on arrival and put on the first floor after originally requesting a higher floor. The room was not reflective of the images online so we politely asked if we could move rooms perhaps to the same room the floor above (maybe a better view) if they could accommodate this for us. The receptionist gave us a very cold reception and was rude and reluctant to move us but eventually offered us the same room above and stated there were no others free. This room was better but still not reflective of the images online. We then went to use the rooftop hot tubs that should have been available from 9am onwards. It was now 2pm and they were cold, dirty and not switched on. We then called reception to resurrect this who did not apologise and just said they would send someone up to have a look and that we should return in an hour. We went out for a walk and came back to hours later to give them chance to sort this. We went up again in our costumes only to find out that nothing had been looked at. The barman said he would call someone we said we would speak to them ourselves as we had already spoken to them. We then called reception again to say this had not been looked at and we had spoken to them 2 hours ago etc... She then said they were busy and would send someone up now. I then requested they call our room when these were up and running to save us disappointment yet again. She called an hour later after saying they were ready to use. We went to have a look - they had not be cleaned and were cold, only difference was that the jets had been switched on. We went out for a few hours to let them heat up and then went up to check on them - they were hot now although still not entirely clean and one hot tub smelt like sewage. Stupidly or not we dipped into the hot tub and had a pleasant time. We didn’t venture in anymore after this as each day we checked we could see the water had not been cleaned, there was no chlorine in the water and the filters dirty.

    View from rooftop bar - lovely barman who made great cocktails Bike hire at hotel Clean rooms, good air con, comfortable beds Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Staff were incredible!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were incredible! We arrived in a big van which didn’t fit in their parking area so they picked us up in one of the hotel cars and drove us around the entire town to find suitable parking. Superb service!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful location, spacious room and delicious food at the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is a bit old and maybe needs a renovation. But it was clean and spacious.

    We stayed at the apartment, which was in a different building than the hotel. Apartment was a bit dated, but very spacious. We chose this accomodation because of the balcony and the view, and it was just as good as we expected! The hotel's restaurant was great and hotel's guests get a 10% discount on the menu, which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Stylish, newly equipped rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you travel for business and not for leisure you would have appreciated finding at least a small desk in the room.

    Stylish, newly equipped rooms. Nice bathroom. Fantastic rooftop terrace overlooking lake Garda. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Top location - we had a lake view room and the hotel itself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of privacy due to shared balcony; and not very sound-proof - we got a lot of noise from the room above

    Top location - we had a lake view room and the hotel itself is situated near a pretty park; nice breakfast; free parking and the proximity to the supermarket

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean and modern rooms, nice and spacious bathroom, location near the lake, friendly staff. The car was parked by valet-service. The old town is in walkable distance and the location was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice, modern and comfortable hotel to stay with all you need in close distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Brand new hotel. High spec facilities. The lake view room was fabulous with lovely mountains views. The balcony was large. The windows and balcony doors were soundproof, we could hear nothing from the bar below which gets very noisy some late evenings. WiFi was good quality. The breakfast was very good. Maybe requires more variety for long stay visitors. There was a small playground beside the restaurant, so you can have your breakfast/dinner and watch your children playing just meters from your table. Extra underground parking was 10 min walk in the nearest shopping center. The staff was kindly bringing and taking our rented car from/to the parking for us by demand, therefore saved us time and hassle especially when with small children. You can hire bikes with a child seat in a nearby hotel 'Du Lac' just 2 min walk. Wind-surf and kayaks are also available there. Two nice tourists towns Malcesine and Limone is just 20-25 mins drive. There is plenty of restaurants and small shops on the main street in Riva all walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty dishes. Small and soft beds in second room. Apartments are not in hotel building but in older building which felt a bit run down.

    Fantastic view! Balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    4.6
    I'm dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clever on booking, they show photos of the hotel on the other side of street and they rent apartments in an old building. The address they provide also applies to the hotel, not to the apartments. They offer a room for adults where the beds are 180 cm long. Offer in booking shown for a 4 * hotel, but apartments are below 2 *. It is a pity that customer learns about such standards, that is cheating customers.

    Perfect location !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely! Riva has a great vibe in the spring
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t get the top floor and was plagued by stompers above. Notwithstanding, an excellent stay!

    Good but not spectacular breakfast. Absolute bargain if you get a deal. 110 Euros for a junior suite is excellent value. Get a room on the top floor if possible cuz the view is to die for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Car parking is not ideal (very limited spaces) but staff guided to further hotel spaces about 200m away. To be expected as Riva del Garda is a very popular location.

    Lovely views of Lake Garda from our terrace. Newly built hotel and in great shape. Very friendly staff and food also great from the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    An amazing hotel, with great and friendly personnel, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing hotel, with great and friendly personnel, clean and tidy. The location itself is perfect, nice view from rooms and very close to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    We were staying NOT at the hotel, but at the Appartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were staying NOT at the hotel, but at the Appartment, which is much smaller, less fancy and has no view, but served the puprose very well and included excellent breakfast(!!!).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Excellent overall, intend to visit a gain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only uncomfortable thing was in the bathroom; the bidet was a bit far from the bowl.

    The location was right on the lake among beautifull mountains and along green space. The staff were very responsive and welcoming. The hotel facilities including the room were very very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.1
    The view - if high enough, was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We started off on the first floor overlooking a car park... A glass of coke was €4. Breakfast was very disappointing.

    The view - if high enough, was stunning. (We asked to be moved up a floor or two!) The rooms were spotless.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Lakeside short stay....too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Breakfast buffet very good and very well presented. Wonderful lake views. Always managed to park the car onsite. Light and airy hotel, very clean! Friendly happy staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very special short stay 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Fabulous views of Lake Garda. Bed was so comfortable. Super effective sound proofing. Friendly restaurant staff. Delicious varied breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing stay at Riva Del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views from the apartment was breathtaking - overlooking the lake and the mountains.

    Amazing location. The apartment was good size and clean, and more importantly it was serviced.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Nice and friendly
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine, I would say even beyond my expectation. Nice location, friendly personnel, and really nice breakfast. I was sceptical at first as in the low season I thought the breakfast would be minimalistic, but actually it was really good, large variety, helpful staff, not only mass market breads&meats but some local touches as well (also fruits and veggies), cold and hot dishes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent quality rooms which were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was free throughout the hotel and our room, but was a little weak and dropped out occasionally.

    Excellent quality rooms which were very comfortable. Great location by the lake and short walk into the old town. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    We had a nice time staying there but felt a bit claustrophobic on the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room was far too small for staying with a friend. It wasn't the same as on the picture. We also didn't get a lake view room as it was intended. But everything was clean.

    Beautiful clean hotel, with nice and helpful staff. The restaurant has a beautiful view. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    WE arrived at 1 oclock midnight, and they waited us outside,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE arrived at 1 oclock midnight, and they waited us outside, showed us where to park and escort us to our rooms. It was soo good after our 10 hours drive. They are so great people here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WE arrived at 1 oclock midnight, and they waited us outside, showed us where to park and escort us to our rooms. It was soo good after our 10 hours drive. They are so great people here.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Stunning view from a freshly renovated hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee is not included into breakfast price and rooms were fairly cold in the end of October. There are tiles on the floor which aren't heated.

    The hotel is freshly renovated which is always nice! We took a room with a big terace for the view which was the best we've experienced around Lago di Garda! The staff was friendly and offered a gift as we were traveling for a birthday. The hotel's restaurant has great food & view, breakfast was good. We felt like we didn't even need to walk around the city given the beautiful view from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Liked the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed an apartment owned by the hotel rather than the hotel itself. I believe the hotel had just had a full refurbishment and it looked lovely. Our apartment room was okay but rather dated and in need of some TLC to be honest. The first room we were offered had a very unpleasant drain smell, so we asked to be moved. To be fair the lady at reception moved us without any problems. The second room was fine , but as I say was a little tired looking and did not match the pictures shown on the website.

    Liked the location. Right near to the lake. The room was clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is brand new, so everything was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have equipment for activities.

    The hotel is brand new, so everything was very clean and decorated in simple way - white, marble. Location is perfect, view is amazing, rooms are really nice and modern. Breakfast was really rich! The city center is close - 10-15 by walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place, close to downtown but would expect better for the price. Riva del garda is a expensive place though. The apartment had all that is needed for a smooth stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Poor quality apartmant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst think is that you are looking on a really beautiful hotel, all the pictures are nice and there is a little mention, that your apartment is not directly in hotel building. Ok it was just across the street but on the hotel profile on booking there is no picture of this accommodation, it's in the detail of specific room, so be careful when you choose the room. Beds were like for babies (maybe 180 cm) in very small room, actually it is just something like "corner" in the room (on the picture i attached). You could hear everything in the room, handles were noisy etc. It was just not worth the money.

    The place of the hotel is perfect. Staff is very kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Recently refurbished (new), very comfortable bed, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a bit crowded but there was always some staff member to help out and direct where to park

    Recently refurbished (new), very comfortable bed, great location and view, very good breakfast, helpufl and kind staff, grat wifi, all in all 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A very good hotel with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower door and toilet door are frosted glass, so watch out for the lighting (as you can see the person showering) so not very provate. Fine for couples but for friends it had to be strategic!

    The hotel is very modern and new. Great technology, clean, friendly staff and a fabulous view. The location is also away from hustle of the little town but it's an easy 10 min walk in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.1
    Good overall with the location making it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor balcony looked straight on to restaurant car park. Staff not very friendly, the place lacked a warm & welcoming feel.

    Great position with easy walk into centre. Clear view of the water across a public grassed area, hotel does not have private frontage. Room was in 1st class condition, very modern decor and as on the ground floor good accessibility. Bed was very comfy with thin duvet which was great. Air con was quiet and efficient. Excellent breakfast buffet that catered for our needs (which is not a full English).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views, amazing location and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little on the small side - however, the whole hotel has recently been renovated to a really high standard which made all the difference!

    The views from anywhere in the hotel were amazing - particularly on the roof top terrace. The breakfast was also very well stocked and the serving staff were very attentive. Parking on-site is very handy and the location of the hotel is spot on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    6.3
    Lovely location but my back hurts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were completely worn out. Breakfast buffett good but expensive. Internet very unstable.

    Beautiful location "Mountain & Lakeside", rental shop for aquatic activities right beside hotel. Short walking distance to charming downtown of Riva del Guarda.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have liked some information in the room about the facilities at the hotel- we only realised during check out that there was a roof top bar and jacuzzi, which we would have used if we had known about it as there is no pool at the hotel. The hotel is in the more 'touristy' part of Riva- lots of teenagers on the grassed area outside the hotel each day. If we went again we would prefer to stay in the 'old' part of the town.

    Hotel rooms have been recently refurbished and are clean, modern and bright. Cleaned every day and fresh linen/ towels provided. Good choice for breakfast each day. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Romantic bellariva at rive del garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room with Partial Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was tight if bringing a car but staff very helpful with this

    What a fab hotel brand new stunning view from our lake view room staff very helpful skybar on 4th floor great barman hot tub over looking the lake very nice walk into town along promenade loved it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Short stay in Riva del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Never had the free wifi. Did not work at all. The manager came to check and we were told it was Sunday so we had to wait until Monday, which was our check out day. The shower door had an opening on the bottom and all the water would spill on the bathroom's floor. The shower head was broken. At the check out the manager told us we needed a password for the wifi this is why did not work but he never told us. The apartment furnishing was dated.

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice location. Apartements are dark and old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you book an apartement, you will stay in an old building next door, which is very old fashioned and not nearly as nice as the pictures of the reception and the private rooms want you to believe it is.

    Whirpools at the roof terrace!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Roof top suite with an amazing view, the terrasse is almost...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Lake View and Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    King Suite is actually a simple room. Staff at the reception is helpful but we missed some personal touch. Parking is not easy, there is a limited number of lots available next to the hotel. Latecomers have to walk a bit.

    Roof top suite with an amazing view, the terrasse is almost unreal - more than 100m2! The location is just the best you can get, first row to the lake, separated by just a big lawn with a few well kept trees. Just having your morning coffee gives you a great holiday feeling. The hotel has just been refurbished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless - Highly recommended beautiful newly renovated hotel, very friendly helpful staff, amazing food, stunning views jnr suites have huge terraces with probably the best views in riva.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely rooftop terrace with sunbeds, hot tubs, and a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was a bit pricey for the quality of the food, would not recommend eating there.

    Lovely rooftop terrace with sunbeds, hot tubs, and a great view. A great breakfast. Clean, new and modern rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately breakfast lacked quality. Stale cereals and breads..Edam cheese only...as continental breakfasts come this was poor. Next time I will book with ROOM ONLY!!!!!

    Beds were very comfortable. Spectacular views from the rooms with balcony. Breakfast staff were most helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Modern rooms overlooking lovely Lake Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - There was no swimming pool (but they did have 2 lovely Jacuzzis, plus we were right by the lake so who needs a pool?)

    +Very modern and clean accommodation with very nice balcony view of the lake. +The rooms looked very modern, looked recently renovated, had A/C, and worked well. +The location couldn't have been better: the beach was on our doorstep; many good restaurants in the area; live music nearby; on the bicycle path. +Very good breakfast buffet (with self-served pancakes!) and 10% discount for other meals at the hotel. +Most of the staff were helpful when we needed something, tried their best to help us and spoke English, German and Italian. The reception were always fast to replace a broken key or give us information about the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.9
    Stay away from the Family Rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were very disappointed to find that the actual family rooms where in another building, very poorly maintained, broken lift and airconditioning, crammed into a small space. Nothing like the 'Fabulous' rating Booking.com gave this property and why we originally booked it. After complaining, they shifted us to the actual hotel, which does live up to the reviews. I'd seriously recommend anyone staying at Bellariva to stay in the actual Hotel, which is lovely. Staff weren't very helpful either. It was only when Michele, the owner, got involved that we actually had someone ready to listen and take some sort of corrective action. Too little, too late though. We only spent one night comfortably, out of 4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    So-so stay in Bellariva
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself.

    We booked a quadruple room. Which was located in another building adjacent to the hotel. The flat was really outdated and you don't have arms reach access to the hotel or staff. There are no additional ammenities or perks - no pool no bikes which other hotels include. The hotel looked beautiful but I would not stay in a quadruple room again. It was not that comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    the nice position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I parked my quite new car under the roof, I have scratched my 5-th lift door with some A/C pipline, incoveniently situated just above the place, where the car was parked. I wasn't noticed on this danger by the hotel personal, who has assisted directly by the parking :-(

    the nice position

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Comfort apartment not as fresh as the hotel, but great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel look great, but the comfort appartment in the other building, is abit more worn down. We renter two appartments, one was a bit better with a larger and newer kitchen the other so small that cooking feels impossible. The elevator was broken one night. The hallway felt a bit old and dark. The restaurant at the premises was not very good. They mixed up orders. The chicken was dry, the tuna not very tasty and for the first time ever I actually had a flie in my pizza. Not very helpful with letting us park at the premises after our stay even though it did not look very full. Tryed to guid us to a free parking spot witch was not free after all.

    Great view. Close to shopping center. Got early checkin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    View from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car parking exit had no personal key and the receptionist didnt know about it and we had to go back and forth from another building to take the car out. Baby crib given had a soft cloth mattress and was un-usable but charged.

    View from the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    nothing could be better and more beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is right on the beach. Employees speak very nice English. It was only at home that I noticed that I was given a discount. I do not know why, but maybe because me and my wife had a tenth wedding anniversary :D ... It was my first time at the lake and it was so nice that next time we will bring our daughter with us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    The property is on the lake with lovely views of the lake...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not very comfortable.

    The property is on the lake with lovely views of the lake from the balconies. I had a private parking stall for my car. Restaurants are easy to walk to.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Hotel recently opened, as we were advised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Located in a noisy area facing a communal childrens park, though with over the trees view of the lake. Choose 3rd Floor or above rooms for better lake view.

    Hotel recently opened, as we were advised. So, still having the usual teething problems but management are working on it. Breakfast good with good variety. Restaurant less so, at this time, as they are rather busy and they are still getting duly organised. However, what we had was Ok, not brilliant. Rooms on the small side but not too bad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.6
    Brand new Hotel with some aircon teething problems all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great. No suggestions.

    Brand new Hotel with some aircon teething problems all sorted by the Two very professional staff members without fuss or delay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Good, but apartment needs maintenance
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment needs renovation / maintenance.

    We had booked the apartment for a period of 3 nights. The location was amazing but the apartment it self could use some maintenance/renovation. Therefore I found the price to be slightly too high compared to the quality of the apartment, but overall we were happy with our stay. Especially the proximity to the lake was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Hotel with best view (top flor suites) to the lake in Riva Del Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelent big tarace with beautiful view on the lake.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.9
    Location and everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are less So crowding , less services

    Location and everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing place with a great view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room with Lateral Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location. Free Parking. Good WiFi. Friendly staff. Very good hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    The room is very old, the kitchen is bad and the electricity...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very old, the kitchen is bad and the electricity fall all the time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not in the hotel but on the opposite side of the road in a pretty run-down apartment complex

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    A good stay at a first-rate hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absence of on-sight overnight parking

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous view, balcony, and delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous view, balcony, and delicious breakfast. Very relaxing stay! Worth the cost!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Welcome drink, Great breakfast, good food in restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking in local shopping center

    Welcome drink, Great breakfast, good food in restaurant

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!!!!!!

    The STAFF!!!!!💛💛💛

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    The attention of the clerk Was not as good as other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attention of the clerk Was not as good as other hotels

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Everything was very good. Good breakfast, good beds and beautyful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Lake View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very good. Good breakfast, good beds and beautyful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good but lacking in certyain key areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No iron facilities. Parking is 400m away not 200m. Hotel had no note of our request for upper floor. No English speaking tv channels.

    great location

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: