Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellariva 3 stars

Viale Della Riviera 213, 65123 Pescara, Italy

#14 of 16 hotels in Pescara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    It was lovely, wished I could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach, busses, and bicycle rental. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was small but had room for everything I needed; and was very clean. The rate was quite reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast with excellent coffee and fresh fruits. Very nice and warm staff. The hotel is really close to the beach, supermarket, restaurants, church, post office and pescara centrale station.the area is clean and quiet. Perfect for holidays. My room was clean and everything was fine. AC, wifi, tv working perfectly. For this price i couldnt ask for more :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Great staff and location, but a bit worn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit worn down rooms, light on balcony was missing, clothe-dryer-stand was broken and mold in the shower (between tiles). Still a perfectly fine stay.

    Very helpful staff! No parking at the Hotel, but free parking in the streets. Great location, close to everything on the beach, and 15-20 min walk into the city center, along the beach promenade.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Suggest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suggest 2 improvements: change the mattress and pillows that are horrible, and the TV that should have at least 20 years. Do not count on the internet.

    The hotel is super well located and the staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.9
    A great budget hotel to enjoy the summer!
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy street (even with closed windows), old-fashioned rooms, a bit smelling towels (detergent, probably), weird socket positioning (uncomfortable to plug in your devices). It is tolerable though taking the price into account.

    Attentive and friendly staff (they were sooooo nice), great location (beach and various restaurants nearby), yummy breakfast, very clean facilities and bathroom, high value/price ratio.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.5
    Great value for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Have stayed there before. Hotel is located right across the street from the "lungomare" and the beach. Biggest drawback is lack of onsite parking which would be a real problem during the summer tourist season, and lack of an elevator, however the staff was more than willing to carry our luggage up to our second floor room. Room that fronts on beach will be noisy during July and August. We have always asked for a "quiet room" in the rear of the hotel whenever we have stayed there. Very good breakfast. Fifteen minute walk along the lungomare from the hotel to the center of Pescara.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, they speaks English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff, they speaks English. Located ~20 min from Pescara Centrale (Corso Umberto I and left by the seaside Viale Della Riviera), but very close to the beach. Very clean everywhere. Nice room with the balcony. Highly reccomended.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    6.7
    Summer resort hotel, not for business travelers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. The shower water was cold and the shower itself was very tiny. The room was very sparse, no tissues, no clock.

    The staff was very nice, particularly the day lady behind the desk, as she is multilingual and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    3.8
    Great spot on the beach,all you had to do was cross the street and you have a lot of choices of beac
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was no parking at the hotel, so it was a bit of grind to find one, during day/early evening.

    great people to look after us while there,room very clean price was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    3.3
    single room is so sad. staff without generosity, front of the beach, but 25mn from the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    payment not refundable without breakfast a mistake !! too much noise, poor room obsolete old furniture, old tv, old shower, little bed 1 person, not comfortable, no boiling water, never more again for me.

    front of the beach. la femme de ménage, room maid.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    great location on the sea front and great value for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location on the sea front and great value for the money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Good Quality / price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms

    Welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Excellent !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    Confortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Affordable place at best location in Pescara.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Frienldy staff, the room looked better than on pics, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frienldy staff, the room looked better than on pics, nice breakfast, close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was quite a problem, the sign at my room was really weak.

    The place is quite clean, has a god localization and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    If I return to pescara I would use Hotel Bellariva again. A very good venue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Additional room facilities were limited eg TV.

    Very convenient and very good value. Great staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location for a seaside break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool. No bar. Only a breakfast restaurant

    The location was perfect for the beach and local restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.1
    Location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening staff was really nice and accommodating. Morning staff was not as friendly. The 3 person room was tiny! And I forgot in Italy you either have very nice or not so nice. All I can say is, the bathroom was practical for a beach location, very interesting (to say the least) but definitely doable.

    Location was great! Directly across the street from the beach and the accommodations they had with the private beach was great too! Located near restaurants and there is a grocery store nearby in Pescara. For the price and the beach you can make it work.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    9.2
    The staff at the hotel from reception to the daily chamber...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant facility but then didnt mind too much as many local facilities nearby. The pillows - rather hard and takes time to get used to.

    The staff at the hotel from reception to the daily chamber maid were very courteous and pleasant, It made our stay very comfortable. The room that we booked had a sea view, only across the road was the beach and a wide pavement along the beach line where people would take walks. Within a few minutes to the side of the hotel and at the front were bus stops where you could take excursions to our towns or the city centre.Alternatively if you preferred a sea view walk to the city centre, it is only a short 15 minutes walk. However, if you didnt want to venture into the city then behind the hotel there an oyster of shops for all conveniences and restaurants. I would certainly come again, although only a 3 star it earns the part of a better rated hotel in my view. The Wifi was efficient, in our room we even had a mini fridge, safe, TV and en-suite.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    The staff were fantastic and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were fantastic and helpful. The location is ideal.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: