Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellavista 3 stars

Piazza Roma 2, 00044 Frascati, Italy

#4 of 16 hotels in Frascati

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I found the decor in the room very oppressive and dark. It wasn’t a room I wanted to spend much time in. The beds were very hard. There was no kettle in the room - although as soon as we asked we got a tray with a kettle and a selection of teabags. The selection at breakfast was a little pastry/sweet/cake heavy. I’m gluten and dairy free so am difficult to cater for but some more fruit and meat would have been nice. But this is purely a personal preference. The quality of the breakfasts generally was good. Having come for a family wedding and talking to family from UK and Italy and comparing the cost of a 4 night stay, I feel we were on the pricier side of the scale. With some people staying in nicer hotels for less. This may have been because some were organised for them by Frascati natives 🤷🏻‍♀️

    The location is perfect. In the centre of Frascati which is a lovely place to wander around, with lots of good restaurants, and a 2 minute walk to the station where you can go directly to Rome for a few Euros - about a 20-30 minute journey The staff were very lovely and helpful. They organised airport pick up and drop off for us and were flexible with our check out time. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely require an up to date sat nav to find the way to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find in rush hour No shower on door in room with 3 adults sharing. This was rectified. Dangerous unmarked step down in room that all of us fell down.

    Secure Parking on the property Helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Simple and elegant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simple and elegant. I really liked the little breakfast room and the personell there. They have good tea and cakes. The name of the Hotel is Spot on. I had beautiful view from my room and had luck to see nice sun set.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.2
    Quiet, friendly hotel in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was just one small problem. During the reservation process I had specifically selected a room with tea and coffee-making facilities, but booking.com had not transmitted this information to the hotel. Maybe because the room was the same price as an economy room. Anyway, when I asked it was no problem at all to have a kettle, cup and tea bags. Excellent service!

    This was my second visit to the Bellavista, the last time was just over a year ago. When I arrived the guy on the reception desk remembered my name! He was welcoming and helpful, I was very impressed. The room was nice and quiet with a spectacular view towards RomeI will be staying at the Bellavista the next time I have to be in Frascati.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    5.8
    - parking place at hotel´s courtyard
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose the accommodation due to very high rating and many satisfied guests. But for me it was more like B&B than 3 star´s hotel. Especially breakfast was insufficient. Hotel staff was happy to help, however they never actually helped.

    - parking place at hotel´s courtyard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Old style wonderful hotel located in historic Italian wine town
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were very welcoming, greeting me by name. Front desk manager kindly carried my luggage to my room. Complimentary breakfast included cappuccino perfectly prepared. Room was simple, clean and met all my needs. Exceptional value for price paid. Room overlooked plaza square with view of outside cafe. Located close to train station; one way ticket to Rome costs only 2.1 Euro. Frascati townpeople were friendly, easy going, and seemed to actually enjoy talking to travelers. Would highly recommend to friends!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice small hotel, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small hotel with genuinely friendly and forthcoming staff, always greeting you by your name. I had to postpone my check-in on the day of arrival due to a cancelled flight and the hotel kindly accommodated the change despite the very late notice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value, fantastic service, really comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, perfect for a late arrival just outside Rome.

    Excellent value, fantastic service, really comfortable rooms and great location in the town just outside of Rome. Easy to reach as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Very well commanded !!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was great !!!

    We arrived late ... the Guy at the reception waited for us and helped us with parking the car at their little parking lot . HE WAS VERY WELCOMING AND FRINDLY , he gave us good recommendations of what to do and where to eat in town . THE HOTEL LOCATION IS GREAT !!!!!! THE ROOM WAS BIG AND COMFORTABLE , WITH CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE BATHROOM . breakfast was very nice .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Staying in the heart of Frascati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture and decoration in the rooms are a bit run down, and the bathroom would need renovation.

    Our thanks to the friendly and helpful receptionists. Great service. The room was spacious. Hotel provides value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.3
    One night in Frascati
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel does not have all the modern amenities today's traveller seems to require, but the beds were comfortable, bathroom very small but clean, and the wifi was not great, but this should not put you off staying at this hotel. Home made cakes were laid out for breakfast. I would definitely stay here again.

    Located in the centre of the town with secure parking. The gentleman in charge was very helpful and kind. A taxi to Ciampino can be arranged for about 40 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    The location of the hotel is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was typically italian, but I missed different kinds of cheese, salami. They offer a lot of sweet pastries or cake for breakfast and it seemed to me like it was the same cake for three days in a row... The shower was only working with low water pressure or like a jet of water and it took a long time until the water was hot and then it was mostly too hot.

    The location of the hotel is quite good. It offers an amazing view over Rome and is right at the entrance to the city of Frascati. The staff was nice and helpful and my room was always clean and tidy when I came back in the late afternoon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in centre of Frascati
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi could be a bit better, but got resolved eventually. Need some more space to be able to work.

    Very friendly staff. Spacious room with comfortable bed but only tiny work table. In the centre of town, right across from the bus station and next to the train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Friendly service, relaxed atmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I needed a room to work until early afternoon on the day I checked out. The hotel organised a space in the breakfast room complete with excellent cappuccino at no charge. Great service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Good Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very little storage space in our room Shower not great Tough walk from the station with a lot of luggage

    Very friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast Easy to get around the town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly and service-positive personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sheet around the bed quilt (actually this is real strange, may be just forgotten, although I stayed two nights).

    Very friendly and service-positive personnel. Quite good breakfast (for Italian tradition). Superb location at Piazza Roma, and still quiet at night (window open!)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Location, comfort, size of room, cleanness, breakfast, staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I find the 90 euros per night a tad too much.

    Location, comfort, size of room, cleanness, breakfast, staff very helpful, organized; a great establishment!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.9
    The room is really nice and clean, the beds are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are no lifts, so if you have heavy luggages you might struggle but the receptionist was nice enough to offer help in bringing the luggages up the stairs. I could barely get hot water in the shower so had to have a quick shower in cold water - maybe it was just a problem in my room, I don't know!

    The room is really nice and clean, the beds are very comfortable. It's a really great room!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    9.6
    a gem in frascati
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a comfortable hotel about to undergo a renovation which I am sure will elevate further

    We loved the location the fantastic staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and great coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    It was nice to get back to Frascati after a busy day in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was big the bed comfortable the view was fantastic the staff was very helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent staff. Great views and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Staff.. Room was very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly accommodating staff and great location to access Rome from local train service. Excellent local restaurants with great prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Lovely historic building in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely historic building in a great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Very satisfied!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff and just about everyone was very nice, excellent hosts!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.3
    We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we arrived and throughout our stay. The two main people were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Nice family hotel in the centre of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    streets can be a bit noisy

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Location in central Frascati
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location in central Frascati

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Staff are really friendly and helpful, breakfast room feels...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are really friendly and helpful, breakfast room feels very family like and a great way to start the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    Exellent location, Nice and Friendly town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exellent location, Nice and Friendly town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely spot. We just stayed for a night prior to flight, but could have happily stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really friendly staff. Close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic host. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Friendly staff, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms don't have aircon so in summer can be quite warm

    Staff were super friendly and very accommodating. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Good night stay on way to Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very nice, walking distance to everything in town. Food in the morning was very good and very good cappuccino.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff and location Frascati was very nice and a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great just adequate

    Staff and location Frascati was very nice and a pleasant train ride to Rome and cheap

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Short trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More choice at breakfast

    Location good for eating in the evening

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Good location when visiting Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and breakfast. Car parking onsite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Has een better days. In need of renovation. Bathroom poky.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location on large square at entrance to old-town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location on large square at entrance to old-town Very good wifi

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A bit faded around the edges, but I believe there is a plan for some renovation late 2016

    Excellent and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.1
    Great location, close to train station and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No soundproofing so you could hear other guests in the corridors. Rooms and furniture a bit run down. No desk for working at.

    Great location, close to train station and shops/restaurants, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2015

    8.8
    Friendly multi-lingual staff that were well informed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing bad to report.

    Friendly multi-lingual staff that were well informed. Hotel is well situated with short walk to shops, restaurants and local travel hubs.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    10
    I liked the building's location and classic architecture...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I liked the building's location and classic architecture, the cleanliness of the room and the public areas, the breakfast, authentic italian coffee with fresh croissants and delicious pies and mostly I liked the smiling and helping staff! I will surely choose it again!!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location. The view from our balcony was amazing. Looked right out over the water with Mt Vesivius in the distance. In walking distance of shopping, dining and center of Sorrento. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice beach club. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    very friendly staff, excellent location next to the train...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    during the summer evenings there can be a lot of noise in the streets. luckily it does not really bother me too much when I leave the windows open.

    very friendly staff, excellent location next to the train station with easy access to Rome, very nice breakfast. my preferred hotel when in Frascati

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The owner of the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No lift. However, the hotel owner personally carried my rather heavy bag to my room for me!

    The owner of the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful. He does everything he can to make your stay as good as possible. The hotel's location is perfect. In walking distance of most parts of Frascati, while being just out of earshot of the cathedral bells.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.2
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing of external noise was very good for the central location, but we were kept awake by noisy people in the adjacent room one night. Could happen anywhere!

    Great hotel! Nice location on the edge of the centro storico, surrounded by bars and cafes, helpful staff, good shower, excellent AC, secure parking.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    the hotel is in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the hotel is in an excellent location. the manager was outstanding- he couldn't do enough for us. breakfast was excellent. a lovely small personal hotel in a great village. free parking.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small wifi glitches but fixed quickly.

    Location! Staff were great! Train station extremely close. Breakfast was simple but really good...and not just typical for Italy.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    10
    Large room, great service, town centre location near lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be a bit windy but that's just Frascati is half way up a mountain

    Large room, great service, town centre location near lots of bars and restaurants, excellent parking too.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    The owner/manager was very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner/manager was very accommodating. He helped with the luggage(no elevator), provided early coffee and parking. This is a very basic B&B convenient to fly out of FCO. There was a/c which worked well. Unfortunately, the bed and pillows were extremely hard. Did not sleep at all.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is almost no sound-proofing, you can hear everybody else in the adjoining rooms, and also the rooms above. Plus anyone walking in the corridor.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful, the location is optimal, very central and easy, the room was big.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.6
    Great, accommodating staff, perfect location, great room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bit dark in the room, not an extensive breakfast but more than adequate.

    Great, accommodating staff, perfect location, great room with wonderful view, great shower

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so kind and helpful (even offered to bring me...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing - no elevator but no problem really as everything is on the first floor.

    The staff were so kind and helpful (even offered to bring me breakfast at 4am when i had an early departure).Location great and quiet enough that i slept well.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    9.2
    Nicely located in the town centre with easy access to bus,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing to complain about.

    Nicely located in the town centre with easy access to bus, train to Rome. Clean, big and comfortable room. The staff is very friendly and always available. Very satisfying breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were very helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nobody at breakfast, missed a coffee Certainly not value for money

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    7.9
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast, the room temperature was a little low for the season

    location

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    10
    Friendly ambience and discreet hotel in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly ambience and discreet hotel in the centre of Frascati.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds and pillow too hard maybe time for refurbishment

    excellent staff parking, ( although not easy !! ) good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    10
    A great location for superb walks + discoveries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A great location for superb walks + discoveries. Good breakfast + coffee. close to shops.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Very helpful person at the reception
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite old furniture, needs refurbishing but bedding is comfortable

    Very helpful person at the reception

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.8
    Friendly welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was tight - not much room to manoeuvre.

    Friendly welcoming staff. Good location. Very good value.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, amazing location

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    None

    Nice spacious room. Really friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    central location, friendly and helpful, free secured parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    slightly dated furnishing, hard bed

    central location, friendly and helpful, free secured parking

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Located in the heart of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Located in the heart of town. So easy free parking. Best breakfast served with the greatest smile. Reception was very good.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    10
    Quiet well located hotel near train station and restaurants.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Quiet well located hotel near train station and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.6
    hospitality and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nothing, but only the window cover was broken

    hospitality and location

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: