Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellavista Impruneta 3 stars

Via Della Croce, 2, 50023 Impruneta, Italy

#2 of 10 hotels in Impruneta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 248 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to city and country side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location in the the centre of the village and parking on the premises and supermarket and restaurants nearby was great. Close to Florence if you want to go into town with the car or bus. South is the fabulous Chianti region

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful scenery. Close to Florence. Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOTHING.it was great!

    Perfect retreat, parking very safe and the owner understood my concern with him asking to drive my car. Instead came with me and guiding me into the tight space, very helpful staff and great scenery

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Culture and Chianti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Utterly genuine. One cannot fault either the location or the owner and his staff. Mention must also be made of a zero kilometres policy for food. Simple and seasonal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful, everything’s perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed already in Bellavista twice, we love this Hotel and it’s Restaurant the food is amazing as well as the service if you want to experience the real Tuscan taste this Restaurant is a MUST to try. The staff are the most friendly and helpful people you will know, Bed is comfy, Breakfast is very Tuscany we have everything we need in our Hotel room or if you need something else you can always ask the Staff. Its a great stay we’ll be back next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Fine for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised to pay an extra 2 euro for orange juice at breakfast - that's unusual! (but it was freshly squeezed)

    Nice enough. Good value. Very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Lovely. So many wonderful memories of previous stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn’t stay longer ...

    Lovely generous friendly family run this hotel and restaurant. Generous breakfast and delicious meals. Still love the artichoke salad! The Terrasse is fabulous for drinks overlooking the small town square or over rooftops of the Tuscan verdant hills

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Amazing owners! Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners were very attentive, kind and helpful. I enjoyed my stay very much. The wifi was great. Breakfast was perfect. The room and bed were comfortable (I loved the comforter). The view from the terrace was beautiful. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Great place, like second home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is actually paid public parking in the middle of the village and it isn't accessible on Saturdays morning

    Clean and cozy. Furniture wasn't new, but it was plus for more comfortable atmosphere, I felt like I was at home. The owner and the stuff were really, really kind and friendly, like we were old friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.5
    Ex. Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. A little cold in breakfast room. We were very disapointed that the restaurant was closed as we had read the ex reviews. Only one of the 2 other restaurants was open and was poor.

    Traditional decor.good location to get public transport to Florence. Very friendly helpful family run business.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great family owned stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit away from florence city. but that did not bother me with 40 mins bus ride. the place meant for quiet solo traveller, couples or family. dont expect anything after 8pm. lovely quiet town

    - Amazing service from roberta and her family. - Great food and quite place to enjoy your holiday - a small town with great people - great value four a stay and they guide.you to your holiday destination. they even sell you the bus ticket where you can enjoy a day tour - amazing wine tour arranged by them. all in all, they are great family and they are ever so caring. their food is also great! really wished i could stay more to try all the dishes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay away from the hassle bustle of the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family that owned the hotel made us feel as if we were home away from home. All were very helpful and accommodating! I would definitely recommend the place. 5 stars!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    The room was a double for single use and was very small.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a double for single use and was very small. It was overlooking the street so the noise of people and cars was very annoying. Also, the Hotel is very small so you can hear everything, very noisy. Staff was very kind though, especially the father, lovely and kind person!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Tuscany heaven just outside Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed on Sunday so we had to eat elsewhere :( but our lovely host made recommendations to another place down the road.

    Everything, the staff where super friendly and made us feel part of the family. The view from the terrace is amazing. The restaurant is super cute and the best Italian we've had this trip. There is an easy local bus to Florence which you get tickets from reception. The room is clean and spacious. We definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was not working the first day, but they took care of it the next day. The food was very good but way too expansive.

    The family that runs the business were very nice and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Happy Faces and Outstanding Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing at all

    The place is really clean. The hotel has a restaurant that served me undoubtedly the best Italian food. I may just go back here for a wonderful dinner

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.3
    If you like small quiet towns and relaxation then this is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family owned business with very old staff therefore dont expect quick service. We waited quite a while to be served and then gave up and looked around for another restaurant in the vicinity. Rooms are old fashioned, therefore, be prepared to not expect fancy stuff.

    If you like small quiet towns and relaxation then this is a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    THE BEST place to stay in Tuscany! feels like home, just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    We loved our stay! very comfortable hotel room we have everything we needed plus the free parking, location is perfect 20mins drive to Florence, the most friendly staff you will ever meet, an amazing family run business! The Restaurant is fantastic. Ravioli with truffle sauce is just amaziinggg!! Peposo and the Artichoke salad... delicioso... highly recommended. What a great tuscan experience we will be back :) Thanks a lot and Best Regards to Becucci Family.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    9.6
    A pleasant, comfortable hotel with good food.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little more space in the bedroom.

    Breakfast had a good choice of food. The restaurant was good, serving some quite innovative dishes. The hotel was quiet in spite of being in the centre of Impruneta. The staff/owners are delightful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great location and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The church in the square rings bells at 6:30, 6:45, and 7AM to start your day.

    Family owned for generations. Tomaso, the owner's son speaks fluent English and is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located on the corner of the main square. They have free private parking in a locked courtyard behind the hotel. Room was excellent - good wifi; large bathroom; memory foam mattress on bed. Our room was on the top floor with windows overlooking the square. Also a roof top patio with amazing views. The restaurant part of the hotel has excellent food. Annual festival was taking place and many roads around the hotel were closed. Tomaso went with me to my car several blocks away and showed me how to get to the garage to park.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Top-notch hoteliers, in a gorgeous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nicest personnel you could ever imagine!! After generations of being hoteliers in this location, they are true experts at being hospitable. My husband and I would go back there in a heartbeat. The upstairs terrace, overlooking the piazza, is gorgeous. Breakfast (included) was good, as was dinner in the ground-floor restaurant. It was an unexpected convenience, (in Italy!), to park our car on the first-floor level and to wheel our luggage directly in to the hotel at that level, thereby avoiding a long staircase. But, the best thing of all is the family who owns and runs this hotel. Very gracious and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Heart of Impruneta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices were a little high for the accomodations which were very basic.

    location is in the heart of the town with parking provided in a garage. The restaurant is on the ground floor and quite good. The family staff was very cordial and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Perfect stay in the perfect hotel with the perfect staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel and it's staff. Everything from start to finish was perfect. As a newly engaged couple we arrived to flowers and wine in our room which was situated beside the lovely roofside terrace. Breakfast and dinner was probably the best we experienced in our 12 days in Italy and the staff there were by far the friendliest and most welcoming people we had met on our travels. Special mention out to Lorenzo in this regard!! Staff were also knowledgable about the area and what to do/where to go! We very rarely return to somewhere we've been before but we definitely plan on returning here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Hotel, Perfect Location and Loving Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. We are accustomed to a breakfast buffet with a mix of hot and cold foods. The beautiful and fully adequate tables were filled with all cold foods which were very tasty. Dinners at their restaurant at the Hotel were always incredible.

    We requested a room on the third floor and the view was of the beautiful town square. The family were extremely helpful when we tried to contact our Grandson on the Navy Base in Naples by placing the calls themselves and offering to relay messages between us. We enjoyed all aspects of the location, the fine historic hotel and the most wonderful family you will ever meet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.2
    A reelaxing corner in Tuscanny
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We would have loved breakfast on the terrace! You definitely need a car to visit nearby villages or wineries.

    Bellavista a family run hotel... Matteo, Tomaso,Martina and Lorenzo,very welcoming and warm brothers,their sister Martina and nephew Lorenzo made us feel at home. The room was cozy with rustic but very accommodating furniture and had a view on the hotel's restaurant set in a wild ,lush but smartly landscaped garden. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the A\C very efficient and surprisingly quiet! The bathroom completely renovated. Sunday morning surprise: church bells woke us up with an Ave Maria! we loved it! Dinners at Bellavista were delicious but the Ravioli al Tartuffo topped them all, a delicatessen! We loved our quiet promenades among the pine trees in Impruneta!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.2
    Brilliant value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Saying goodbye

    Brilliant value for money. Comfortable rooms with air-con. Friendly family staff and excellent restaurant off the terrace. 1 minute walk to bus stop that takes you into Florence for 2.60 euro. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Bravissimo!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super location. The owner Matteo is very kind and helpful. He gave us really good and useful informaton for our trip to Florencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing time, with great company food and drink!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owners were so helpful, the food was amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family run hotel & restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...a bit dark in the rooms. Small window, dark blue walls, dark wood furniture.

    Great staff. Superb restaurant - both for ambience and food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice personel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was excellent!!! The staff was extremely friendly. The restaurant is very nice, the food was superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, they immediately make you feel at home. Excellent place to stay longer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Stay there if visiting Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in a cute little town. Their strength is definitely the client service that was beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    A liile gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our preferate location near Firenze. In the center of Imprunetta,,bus toFirenze (40 minutes) clean,nice rooms good personel. Good restaurant!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff very helpful, breakfast choices very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficulty in finding the hotel, the Resturant sign is big, but for someone new, we drove around looking for the hotel and finally decided to find out it the resturant and hotel were one in the same. Also, while they did provide someone to carry our suitcases up the stairs, if we had known there was parking behind the building that brought us in at ground level would have been helpful. Especially for older couples. Otherwise we were very pleased with our accommodations and strongly recommend Bellavista Impruneta!!

    Staff very helpful, breakfast choices very good. Great to have a resturant at same location. Also the fact that they provided hair drier for International travelers wonderful convienence. Also convienent location to bus stop and local cafe's etc. Appreciated that this is a "family business" 4 generations! for a hotel that is 110 years old this year, great condition and appropriate upgrades made to the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Guiseppe, Roberta, their children Mateo, Martina e Tomaso...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Guiseppe, Roberta, their children Mateo, Martina e Tomaso made us feel like family. So helpful. Room VERY clean, wifi in room. Tuscan food so good in the hotel restaurant, we ate there every evening. They always found time to talk to us. We wanted to visit vineyards in Chianti and Bellavista is 40min from Florence airport, and central to Chianti vineyards. Guiseppe suggested vineyards to visit, and small walled towns to explore. Renting a car is important. Free parking if requested in their enclosed courtyard. Beautiful view from their rooftop terrace where we enjoyed some wine before going to dinner. We'll be back there someday and will suggest Bellavista to friends.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    10
    Giuseppe and family were very welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Giuseppe and family were very welcoming. Have their own wine and olive oil and they are good. The food they served us for dinner was absolutely delicious. Highly recommend this nice small hotel in Impruneta.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Perfect little hotel in the beautiful small town of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing; loved every bit of it!

    Perfect little hotel in the beautiful small town of Impruneta. Owned by a wonderful, cheerful, friendly, and warm family with a great sense of humor. Pet friendly hotel; they have two rescues! Hotel has a very sweet restaurant, and a terrace overlooking the small square and endless greens. We even had the luck of having the small bazaar/open market set up on the square on Saturday, right next to Bellavista. We stayed for two days, debated heavily whether or not we could extend our stay for 3, 4, or 5 more days (unfortunately, we could not). Less than 10km away from Florence city center; took us 10-15 minutes by car from the hotel. They also sell bus/shuttle tickets at the hotel. Definitely coming back to Bellavista Impruneta when we can schedule an all around Tuscany trip. Thank you Martina, Thomasi, and your parents (so sorry we did not catch their names.) All wonderful people!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    We couldn't have been looked after better !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints, my only regret is that all the bathrooms have very nice ensuite showers but no baths.

    We couldn't have been looked after better ! A delightful stay, great food, comfortable rooms, friendly service

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    Such a friendly family that made us feel so welcome and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Such a friendly family that made us feel so welcome and a perfectly charming hotel in a great location.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Bellavista Impruneta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: