Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellavista 3 stars

Piazzale Magellano 16, 00122 Lido di Ostia, Italy

#9 of 11 hotels in Lido di Ostia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant and spacious feel to the hotel with helpful receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms could do with a little decorating. The safe was too small and only bolted onto a wardrobe shelf. The batteries on the safe were flat on our arrival so it didn't work!

    We stayed here twice during a holiday in May 18 and enjoyed it on both occasions. Spacious sea view room both times and upgraded to one with large balcony on our second visit! The large bed was very comfortable. Quiet location with very little traffic noise. The breakfast was just excellent every time and efficiently organised so we didn't have to wait for anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice location close to all amenities, good value breakfast and value for money overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cold spa, but as it was still off season this is considered to be acceptable.

    Great location. Close to Stella Polaris station which makes for an easy commute to Rome and other places. Friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Personally we would book alternate hotel near Rome airport for future holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower cubicle was incredibly small - good for children but hopeless for average & below average size adults. Internet in room could not be detected using PC (a must have these days).

    Proximity to Rome Airport - very 'average' place to rest before long flight home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast was excellent, staff was helpful and knowledgeable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hairdryer switch was broken and mattress could be updated both easy fixes

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was helpful and knowledgeable, and it was very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, beautiful view from room.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator, wifi signal could be better.

    Friendly staff, beautiful view from room. Room was small but comfy. Many restaurants and supermarket close by. Hotel shuttle bus to airport cheaper than taxi/uber.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.8
    Not something to recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty in the room. I had even a dirty plastic glass from the previous visitor in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff, easily organised shuttle to fiumicino airoport. Large selection of coffee for the breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    5.8
    Not recommended at winter season!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold, air conditioner was not enough to heat whole room. Not recommended to stay at winter time. And we booked a room which is for 3 person, which is also written in the booking confirmation . However we have been charged again for additional bed for the 3rd person (18euro) . Booking price was not showing the real cost. And the towels are very thin, not good for winter. You can not get dry with them. Pillows were not comfortable.

    Staff was helpful and the location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed the stay. Nice calm place on seashore.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could offer more information about local places of interest. Bycycles were far from comfortable. We were able to use them for few hours, but no longer.

    Food was very good, chef was very kind. Reception staff friendly and polite. Good to stay for romantic purpose, good location to reach Rome.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly adequate for our requirements
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic little hotel but perfect location for where we needed to be. We were in the Annex of the main hotel as refurbishment works were going on during this time of low season. We had a decent sized triple room with terrace which was very clean although the bathroom was a little poky. The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.7
    Staff was helpful and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property and comfort are basic. Property shows better on pictures featured on the site then in reality.

    Staff was helpful and very nice. Room is big. Bed is big and somewhat comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    We were here for 1 night due to an overnight connection for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here for 1 night due to an overnight connection for a flight to Bangkok. We didn’t arrive until 1am but was greeted by a lovely man at reception who promptly checked us in to our room. He also gave us some much needed info and booked us in on the shuttle bus the hotel offer to the airport the next morning to catch our flight and save us paying the taxi fees. The shuttle bus driver was also completely lovely. We chatted the whole way with him pointing out all of the sites on the way from the hotel to the airport explaining the history and meaning of them - places you definitely wouldn’t know about without local knowledge! He was very informative and so lovely. Although it’s situated a little while out from the centre of Rome, it has a metro station on its doorstep and is on the beach! The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Will definitely be back to Rome and will definitely be staying at Hotel Bellavista.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrace and associated facilities was closed - so no sauna, hot tub etc. Sheets not changed for 8 nights. The place looks tired and the Lido area is now dirty and generally unkempt; rubbish not collected, graffiti everywhere, beach dirty and rubbish strewn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.3
    Rooms that stink of smoke and service not customer friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed with my wife and parents for one night due to the proximity to Rome Fiumicino airport. Check-in on the website and as per the confirmation email is 14.00. We arrived at the hotel close to 19.00. and we were told that only one room is ready for check-in. The guest who had occupied the second room, had requested and paid for late check-out so as he paid they obliged and we would have to wait until the room was cleaned and ready. I asked if we could be given another room but she said they have 100% occupancy and so unfortunately, we have to wait but she would give us a sea view room. The girl at reception, didn't even apologise but instead said this is normal and this is how hotels work! We've stayed at other hotels all over the world and even in Italy and this is definitely not how it works! What's disappointing is that the hotel tried to profit by letting another customer check-out late but didn't compensate us for this inconvenience in any way, even an apology would have sufficed! 30 minutes later we got our sea view room and it stank of smoke. It was really bad that I returned to reception and declined the kind offer of a sea view room and requested that I be given the basic room I originally booked. She said she couldn't as all guests have checked-in already. She suggested that we leave the windows open and we could sleep with the windows open for air circulation. Subsequent to us checking-in, there were still so many guests arriving and checking-in to the hotel so the information she provided us with that all guests had checked-in and she had no other choice but to give us this room was completely untrue. There are other hotels along this road and I strongly recommend staying elsewhere!

    Fairly close to the airport (20 minutes by car)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, nice staff, old building
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room tiny, wc dripping constantly, reception/lobby area could do with a bit of refurbishing

    nice staff, good location close to beach and train/shops, clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    2.5
    Disgraceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty Hotel, bedding did not fit the bed, bathroom mouldy and stained floors, lighting poor, window blind held together with cable ties, staff unhelpful, management rude and uncaring, no hot water

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel to stay when arriving or leaving Rome - close to airport and shuttle is very convenient
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    when going to my room I had to bypass three garbage bags on the stairs - not a nice welcome though I guess it's a good sign of cleanliness!

    good location and parking was a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    The bedroom and bash room was not finished and the balcony with sea view was on lower floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with sea view they was stinking bin outside net the very low balcone and room was not finished no tiles on was in bash room and no floor or carpet in be bedroom and was very small room

    The hot tub and the sauna

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There seemed to be a small leak from the toilet but nothing too major.

    The hotel was good. An airport shuttle can be organised for 10 euro per person. It is across the road from the beaches which is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    2.5
    Diabolical, a waste of money, surround by filth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like. The state of the hotel I don't believe was acceptable and really should not be listed on a site like booking.com. The rooms were so small that were not inhabitable, you could not open the fridge as door hit the edge of the bed. You either needed to be a contorsionist or very flexible to even get in and out of the room - a small piece of luggage was not able to be stored. The larger rooms were dirty and basic facilities like taps and toilets not working. One room even had an odour coming from the drain in the bathroom which also made it very unpleasant. The shower drain didn't work therefore making the shower unusable after 1 shower - the air conditioner filter had I don't think ever been cleaned and was covered in mold. The level of filth within the rooms gave us no choice to checkout and pay for accomodation elsewhere. If the facilities were not bad enough, the staff were either completely in denial or simply just rude. Rather than trying to assist fixing the issues, they opted to be unfriendly and rude. Breakfast facilities would be better in a jail. Tables and linen unkept and not clean. Basic coffee making facilities not working, no milk - and when asked if there was any more milk, the waitress simple shrugged her shoulders, said no and walked away. This location is not fit to house humans. A horse stable would have been better (even allowing for the horses).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Reasonable choice close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not in a very good general condition (renovation is needed) and quite far from the center and restaurants (only one Chinese restaurant and a local fast food restaurant is within walking distance)

    Very close to the beach (just on the other side of a main road) and to local railway station which Rome can be easily reached from. Fantastic view from the room and from the roof where the spa is located. Making bikes available is a great idea as the hotel is far from the center. A supermarket (Conad) is very close, within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    combine a beach holiday with a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel bar not well stocked. Not the place for a night cap before bed. Jacuzzi on the roof needed a clean.

    Room clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Easy to get to Rome by train. Good private and public beaches just across the road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.3
    Good fair prace hotel near free beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wardrobe for things to hang. In my opinion, the shelves would be more convenient. But its not so necessary.

    There is nice balcony. Free beach right opposite hotel. There is shutle to aeroport. Fair prace. Many types of drinks in breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Tasty breakfast, helpful staff and very close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a huge terrace with chairs and table, which was really great for suntanning and to eat some takeout... Free beach was just on the other side of the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Okay for passing through.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property is a little tired and in the room we had (lower ground floor) there was a musty smell. However the bedding was pristine, the beds comfortable and the breakfast outstanding.

    Location was easy to find

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.3
    Ok for a short visit to the beach after a citytrip to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some small details could have been better and were pretty obvious despite our short stay of 1 night only. under the bed there was a lot of dust, which made u presume that the cleaning could be done more thourougly altogether. also the water reservoir above the toilet (with flush hendle) didn't have a cover, so the water splashed all over the bathroom after the reservoir needed to be filled again. This could easily be solved I guess.

    Despite the look of the building of the hotel itself, the room was surprisingly modern and well maintained. also the proximity of the beach and walking distance towards subway and commercial centre of Ostia was very convenient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    4.6
    Not good for anyone who needs to rich the airport. Too far and not so good transportation system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not the right solution for anyone who needs to go to the airport. It is better to find a closer hotel. In fact, there are not any link between the airport and the hotel in the early morning and late evening. Then, it takes more than 30 minutes to reach it and many times there is a big probability to find a bad traffic jam. The description in Booking is not so close to the reality. In my case, I had to pay a taxi even if i arrived there with the idea that there was a 24h link with the airport.

    The position is really good for anyone who wants to have a good holiday near the seaside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    5.8
    Be
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled and floors are painted concrete. Towels thin. Wasn't expecting luxury, but our accommodations could have been cozier.

    The beach proximity, and free drinks in the room fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed view of sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half of staff don't speak or/and don't understand English. First day of visit been tald that we don't have breakfast, when actualy we did.Then they tryed to charge us for breakfast which we never had. Last day of visit reception staff said that there are strike of public transport and there are no posibilitufe. As soon as we left hotel

    We enjoyed view of sea. Close to free beach. Confortable room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    6.7
    Woul
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in a depressed area. Some souls say that the proper try is run down. To be brutally honest , in parts it is falling down. Room was quite small, and the balcony was not really safe.

    It was close to the ocean. Wonderful breakfasts. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    Not good, a waste of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've asked for a queen size bed, instead they gave me two small beds put togeather, with a queen size sheet. Terrible hotel, very ugly and dark. No carpets on the floor, dark rooms and smells like swamp. My bedroom was on the basement of the building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    Huge disappointment
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hotel was not what they promised beforehand. First of all, the room was not clean when we checked in. Dust everywhere and a dead fly on the wall in room 302 (i bet it is still there). I suppose they dont have a single vacuum cleaner in this hotel, if they even know what it is. And then the bathroom, it smelled horrible! The sewer in shower didnt pull in the water. We told about that to the reception, and they promised to send someone to check it but no one ever came. The terrace floor was also dirty. And there was only one chair and one small table on terrace, so do not expect it to be like in the pictures! Then about the bikes. They are most likely all broken and dumbed in their messy backyard. First day we asked one bike for my boyfriend so that he could join my running sessions on my training camp, the lady in reception told us without even checking, that they are all broken, there is nothing they can do about it. Same thing on next day. On third day, there was this kind male receptionist who managed to go and check, and finally we got one simple bike, the last one that was in Ok -shape. About the breakfast. One day the eggs run out, the other day yogurt or/and eggs were out. So it was like a lottery when you came to have a breakfast that what there was left. Even we went to have breakfast usually quite early around 8 am (it started at 7). If something was run out, they didnt have it on the next day either. All in all, it was a huge disappointment. Their biggesr problem is their attitude. It seems like they do not want the clients to come back again to this hotel. At least we are goin to choose another choice for accommodation next time we stay in Lido di Ostia.

    Wiev to the Sea was nice. Location close to running routes of Castel Fusano. Big terrace could have a lot of potential, but...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Best choice in Ostia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    - tasty breakfast, although not too many choices - air conditioning - free working wifi - sea view - hot water all the time - let us store our luggage in the lobby after check out - veronica at the reception was very kind and polite

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    2.5
    The hotel had been booked under the impression that they had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had been booked under the impression that they had free bicycles to use around the city, a hot tub and a sauna, to arrive and get told that the hot tub has broke and they will try and fix it, then to be told we had to wait for it to warm (fair enough), by the last night we were here the hot tub had managed to get to 21 degrees, which again was way to cold for a hot tub, although we couldnt say no so we figured we would use the sauna afterwards, after turning the hot tub on we realised that only half of the jets were actually workin and non of the lights, we were then told we had to get out by the receptionist, after 45 mins, at the begining of this day we had decided to take 2 of the bikes for a go around the village to see a few things, to then find out that all of the bikes were either badly damaged to the point where the wheels were hanging off or they had flat tires, the receptionists response was "theres nothing we can do about it", the hotel was dirty and had hair in the bathroom the moment we walked in, they had taken the 2nd set of bedding and not replaced it meaning one of us had to have a sheet to sleep under, and then upon leaving they had added expenses on for the mini bar, although we hadnt actually used the mini bar the entire stay, i highly recommended you check out the property, rooms and facilities before actually paying, as we were very disappointed, and will not be returning again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place, with a sea-side view, a warm staff, and great prices!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Without even being aware of it when booking the room, we were pleasantly surprised to see that the hotel is literally across the street from the public beach, which meant free access without having to walk for more than two minutes (mind you, the private beaches are fenced in from the street). The Cotral bus stop for the airport is in front of the hotel, which was most convenient; there's a 5 min walk to the Stella Polare train station, where trains to Rome come every 10 minutes. The Economy room came with a really generous, and intimate terrace, which is really lovely, particularly during Italian evenings. The staff, Irina in particular, were awesome. She was especially helpful, attentive to details, and friendly. The breakfast (which was included in the very decent price of the room) was varied enough, and the staff always made sure that nothing was missing, including a variety of croissants, crostatas, cold cuts, you name it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Great place for a getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly thicker sheets/duvet as can get quite cold but otherwise all perfect!

    Great catering for vegans Fantastic bike hire service Kind and friendly staff Multilingual staff were really helpful Would definitely stay here again perfect location for a trip into Rome or to go to the beach, absolutely brilliant!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    10
    Lovely location, lovely staff, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really just more of a suggestion that the sister hotel next door has a fantastic vegetarian and vegan restaurant and we didn't find out until half way through stay. I wish it had been advertised.

    The location is excellent, across the road from a choice of free or private beaches. Spacious bedroom with large balcony overlooking sea and all staff so polite and helpful. Michelle on reception went out of her way to make sure we were happy checking daily and offering suggestions for places to see.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Good location, good personal and cleannes in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More variations of breakfast, wellnes was grimy, very small room and very very small shower bath. Terrace was big, but grimy. The railing need a new paint.

    Good location, good personal and cleannes in room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    6.3
    Ok stay, but needs improving to warrant the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel needs a paint job and the garden area needs to be tidied up.

    Room was fine, balcony needed a little TLC. Staff were very welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.3
    Great location, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this hotel because it was listed as having a free airport shuttle. However, when we arrived at the airport, we discovered that the airport shuttle driver was sick that day, so we would have to take a taxi. It was very difficult to find a taxi to Ostia, and it cost us far more than it should have.

    The location was great, being right across the road from the public beach. The room was small by American standards but large enough for 3 twin beds. The staff was helpful in suggesting shopping and eating places.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.2
    Stayed here 2 years in a row
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is the second year that my mother and I stayed here. We booked the Hotel Bellavista but ended up at their next door "sister" hotel "La Riva" because they made a mistake and assigned us a room at the other hotel. They were apologetic and ready to move us to the original hotel the next night, but we ended up liking the room at La Riva better, so it all worked out at the end.

    Both hotels Bellavista and La Riva provide the same shuttle service from and to the airport. Although it's not free it's very convenient and cheaper than a taxi. The breakfast at La Riva is served outside in their front yard, which is very nice. At night the breakfast area turns into a vegetarian/vegan restaurant. The food there is outstanding and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Both hotels are about a 15-20 minute walk away from the more lively center of Ostia, which we enjoyed since we wanted to be in a more quiet location away from all the major activity. They also provide free bikes at a first come first serve basis, so you can also bike to the city center. The beaches are literally across the street, so if you are looking for a relaxing hotel with easy beach access, this is a perfect location. The staff were all very nice, but Michelle went above and beyond to show us various rooms to pick from at both facilities when we did not end up at the originally booked hotel. Overall a great stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Not what I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, we were changed to another hotel next to one that we booked, the room was not looking like on the photos at all. For that price room could be cleaner and better. Saw a small cockroach at the bathroom...

    Helpfull personal and very good location for the beach and train station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Cloae to train station for rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicles a little small for my size

    Cloae to train station for rome.100yds to beach.nice staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    wonderful room with sea view, will certainly come here again
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast, big choice. Staff very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    New, clean and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    New, clean and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Useful having a balcony, though the weather was dreadful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV did not have any English language channels, so I could not keep up with the news.

    Useful having a balcony, though the weather was dreadful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.0
    Air condition very noisy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition very noisy.I had to stop it but it was very cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    5.4
    It’s a business trip travel lodge
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    The cost vs quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Would go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    View /Breakfast /staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.9
    Friendly, helpful staff, airport pickup (25 euros for 3), 24...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, helpful staff, airport pickup (25 euros for 3), 24 hour reception if you arrive late. Quiet room, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was damp, dark and cavy.

    Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed our stay, great place, location, nice room with view, freindly staff and amazing breakfast:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could be a better cleaning

    Nice fresh breakfast, lovely view, great location, friendly and helpful staff, easy way to get to Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    It was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we had was smaller than expected.

    We loved the fact that it was close to the train station, the beach, and we also had a room with a view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Nice breakfast, nice view to the seaside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, nice view to the seaside.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, old building.

    Big rooms. Just a bit clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    Don't stay in basement room. We are a couple and the girl gave us a room with two single beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room in basement and patio

    Near Rome and beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Perfect relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bad luck with the weather.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    it was a nice break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Small room and bathroom.

    friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Greatest location possible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really bothered us.

    It's just 200m from the seaside. Great location and many Gelaterias around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Very small rooms, but okay for our one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms, but okay for our one night stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Amazing Breakfast but Small Rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of beds and how hot the rooms were.

    Amazing breakfast. Small beds and small room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's far to the airport and it's difficult the transport to the flight early in the morning.

    The croissant and coffe in the morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Really lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely the hotel was right by the beach it was the perfect place to relax with having spent a few days in Rome

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast, good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old, specially on the walls and floor, but well equipped.

    Breakfast, good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.8
    normal for such price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have room without windows

    Breakfast is good location also is good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.3
    The garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Basement
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighborhood was run down and really dirty.

    Staff was absolutely friendly and awesome!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable,good parking and near the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location near the sea and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.9
    Short stay in Ostia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a bit small

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    6.3
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy at night . The rooms is not sound proof and you can hear everything from reception up to 3 rd floor from the eco

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly. The location near by the sea and 30 minutes ( with the train) from Rome is greatfull. Room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly. Position good and great breakfast served.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.3
    Rome beautiful, Ostia run down just go for a day trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel dated and shabby, location run down. Shame was probably nice once

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    + Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    - I don't mind some issues ( bikes are free , but really used and often need fixing, water in jacuzzi smells really scary- we were afraid to try, smell from the drains sometimes made me feel awful, fan in bathroom runs so loud, that makes me crazy, from outside hotel looks messy and abandoned ), but for some fragile customers it might be a problem - poor WiFi - don't forget you have to pay City Tax 4€ per night, per person

    + Great location + Helpful hotel service, always ready to give advices and explain all details + We had all we needed- clean and quite comfortable beds, daily fresh towels if needed + Great Shuttle Bus service ( 20€ for 3 persons to Fiumicino Airport ) + I would definitely recommend to all easy- going tourists

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect in this cute hotel with excellent...
    • Couple

    Everything was perfect in this cute hotel with excellent seaview! The entire staff were exceptionally welcoming, friendly and helpful. Even when we checked in after midnight. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.1
    The staff was friendly and welcoming also the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Well the shower was terribly small, I had to twist and turn to eventually get into the shower picture a port a potty but smaller for the shower! The bidet toilet leaked water and was not cleaned up upon us entering the room, leaving a puddle of water in front of the bidet which is situated next to the regular toilet. There was no cover on the balcony to offer some shade from the sun. Lose the bidet and get a bigger shower.

    The staff was friendly and welcoming also the location was perfect as it offered a perfect view of the ocean from our balcony. 3-5 minute walk to the beach across the street.

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bellavista traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: