Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellavista 3 stars

Frazione Parè N. 87, 23868 Valmadrera, Italy

#1 of 8 hotels in Valmadrera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 601 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was free WIFI but it didn't really work.

    As the name suggests this hotel is all about the view. Located right on the sure of Lake Lecco the room balcony provided a stunning view of the lake and mountains.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you do not have a car please note that the Lake Como ferry pier is about 500 meters from the hotel. During our stay the ferry was only stopping at this stop during the weekends. A taxi transfer to the train station was 20 Euros.

    The couple who own and manage the property REALLY take good care of their guests. The views of Lecco and the granite walls to the North of the town are breathtaking. The downstairs restaurant which is managed by someone else is very good and the prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, we had such a great time at Hotel Bellavista and the view from the balcony was absolutely breathtaking! We'll definately visit again 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a beautiful view, is super clean, and the owners are very friendly and good with children. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning with an assortment of fruits, juices, meats, and breads. The balcony view of perfect and I could sit out there all afternoon and watch the activities on the lake. This hotel is away from the noise and traffic of the main road. We would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It costs extra to have an omlette at breakfast..though the omlette is excellent and worth it :). Warm boiled egg should be an option.

    Very personal and nice service from the couple who own and run the hotel. Location is in a very quiet part of the lake away from traffic and noise. If you are looking for relaxation this is the spot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not a negative point but u need to understand the main villages around lake Como and choose where u want to stay. The hotel is a bit far from the main villages. It can be a plus based on what you want.

    The hotel is directly on the lake with a stunning view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing I can mention, the lack of the warm continental breakfast, we got used to.

    the stuff was really kind and helpful. Unfortunately the weather was bad, rainy and cold, and the couple who owns the place helped us organized our day trip. The view from our room was amazing. Room was big, clean and cosy. They offered tradicional italian breakfast (cakes, joghurts, fruits, cereal etc) which wan plenty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything! First the location, then the staff, the room with the view to the lake!!! breakfast, hospitality. It was much above perfect!! Most recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Christina and her husband personifies genuine hospitaly, they are kind, personable and caring, in addition, beautiful property, amazing views, central location and impeccable service, in my years of traveling is rare to find all the above in one location, thank you and may it continue

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spectacular views from the room balcony. The room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good in the morning. The restaurant next door was nice. We stayed during winter, so was very quiet in the hotel and restaurants surrounding the hotel location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The matress is a little bit too hard for my weight. Breakfast is well furnished. A coffee machine provides a good coffee, not excellent as expected in Italy. Fried eggs are at extra cost. I was personnally missing some real italian cheese. Having breakfast with such a wonderfull view over the lake is very very pleasant, this is lovely. Forget about the restaurant next to the hotel. The owner is nice but the food isn't that much.

    I enjoyed a wide double room with a wide terrasse (about 60m²) and a stuning view over the lecco lake. very clean and very quiet. I had a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel! There is a good location, nice lakeview and very open hospitality from owners (I remember lady's name Kristina). I suggest to stay here and traveling by car or boat to other sights in Como. During the booking ask hotel about room with terrace, it is fantastic feeling)For windsurfes it is strongly recommended place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If there is a criticism at all, room sound proofing, a family arrived very late in the room adjacent to us and noise suppression was not good. However, they finally settled and we are good sleepers and did manage a good night in the end.

    This is family run and they are very experienced owners who want to please guests and make the stay as pleasant as possible. Cleanliness was paramount and everything was excellent and super friendly. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaint but the showers are really small. NFL players should look elsewhere.

    We enjoyed everything at the Bella Vista, from the warm hospitality of Christina and Carlos, to the large local wine selections for our little Happy Hours, and the wonderful breakfasts (try the apricot croissants) and the outstanding views from our windows. The views are enough to warrant a return trip but these were made even more special by the early morning windsurfers who launched from in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not so comfortable. Room is small.

    Very friendly hotel, good breakfast, close to ferry to visit Bellagio and other towns. Not in the most touristy part of the lake. Close to Lecco by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Bellavista is directly located to the lovely Lago di Como. The hotel's name is absolutly true, the view from the terrace is awesome and gives you a true feeling of nature where water and the mountains fall together. For everything else, in and around the hotel, Christina and Carlo will take care of. With their warm and friendly service, they let you feel very comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and want to say thank you! Saluti di Colonia Robert and Marcus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds were a little on the small side for us.

    Great views and location by the lake. Owners were very helpful and kind , for Italy a good selection for breakfast. Lecco is a 5 minute drive . Windsurfer ? you can fall out of bed into the water nearly 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being just on the road passing by, the surroundings of the hotel were not so romantic as the lake Como is supposed to be

    Location and services were honest, a good lake view and good services. Personel very kind and helpful. Room big and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are fans in the rooms which was excellent but an air condition in the summer would have been great. This did not spoil our stay though as the hosts were amazing and made sure that every guest is being taken care of, what an amazing management. They made sure we had a smooth check in / check out and a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location, right beside the lake, very friendly owner and his wife, they even let use their private garage for my motorcycle. Room was great, very comfortable and. Beautiful bathroom. Very filling breakfast Terrific view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Breakfast sparse and unappealing. Staff not very friendly.Had to walk on the road round a blind corner to get to the local town.

    Proximity of the lake a bonus and terrace my children had access to was a great size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room had a bar fridge, it didn't have tea or coffee making facilities. Very few European hotels provide a kettle and cups so we were not surprised.

    The Bellavista Hotel was lovely. Carlo and Christina, the owners, could not have been more friendly and helpful. The hotel has been in their family for over 100 years and the time, care and attention they have lavished on it really shows! The room was immaculate and the towels the fluffier we have encountered in Italy. The view of Lake Como from our room was fabulous and I believe all the rooms have that view. The European buffet breakfast was lovely and Carlo made sure that our tea cups were always full. The hotel is a little bit out of the way but the ferry port at Valmadrera is only 10 minutes away on foot. The ferry gives you access to all the beautiful towns on the lake- Como, Bellagio, Lecco etc. You can drive to Como and Bellagio but the roads are very "scenic" ie very narrow, quite twisty and full of enthusiastic lycra clad cyclists. The driver may not see much of the fabulous scenery, particularly if used to driving on the other side of the road. We found the ferry far more relaxing! We would certainly stay at the Bellavista again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is isolated from the town, you have to take the car because the roads are narrow and there is no way for people. In the room was very warm and there is no air condition, it's hard to sleep.

    The lady at the reception and the man who is taking care of everything are very kind and nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location with stunning views of Lake Como. The owners were extremely friendly and likeable. It was extremely comfortable knowing that the owners were always around knowing whats going on and ensuring the comfort of the guests. The ferry is just a short stroll from the Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning and it was 38 degrees Celsius outside. Gladly there was a fan in the room.

    Clean hotel. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Great view from the window.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little firm but it was fine.

    The hosts were outstanding, we loved staying here. The breakfast was very good, a lot of selection and the lady even had gluten free cereal for celiacs. Lovely fresh and ripe fruit, great selection of yoghurts and other breads and condiments. Coffee great. We had no baggage as it was lost, and our hosts were as helpful as they could be, and very empathetic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the lack of air conditioned rooms would turn out to be a bit of a problem in very hot days.

    The owners of the hotel were very welcoming and the location of the hotel is absolutely stunning overlooking Lake Como

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a relaxing holiday amd you are intending to spend time going around. The hotel is great.

    The hosts were great. Breakfast was good and enough. Clean and well cared for. View from balcony excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have like a small kettle to make tea in room but understand this is probably very British as nowhere else in Italy we visited had this either.

    The staff were extremely helpful and very kind. Hotel very clean. It is right by the lake and only a few minutes walk from were you catch the boat to take you to all areas of the lake.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Impeccably clean! Very friendly and helpful staff. Great value considering the beautiful location! Would definitely recommend, and hope to return in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of "real" A/C in the room (we had some pretty hot weather and the propeller fan that was mounted on the ceiling was not really being able to properly cool down the room).

    The elderly couple that runs the hotel is a total delight - very warm and helpful whenever they see you; location is superb if you have a room with lake view; even if the breakfast is the same during all days it still has options and is always fresh; room was spacious and neat; hotel is really pet friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives

    We had a lake view room. It came with breakfast and wifi included The owners were so hands on and friendly and helpful in every way. I would fully recommend this hotel. In fact we might make this an annual trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. We were shown to our room which had a view of Lake Como.(Bellavista)The cleanliness of the room and the overall appearance of the hotel was immaculate and we'll cared for and maintained.The breakfast was adequate for our needs and had plenty of choice.The Internet connection was good.Although the hotel is at the quiet part of the lake it was only a 10 minute walk to the ferry To go to Leco or Belagio, as well as other stop of points on the way up the lake. It was also possible to get the bus to Leco. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view on Como lake, the room is clean and comfy, the staff is super friendly - the hotel is managed by the same family for years, that's why you can feel like at home. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As clearly indicated in the description the room had no AC which is a disatvantage during summer. Also the place is for travellers with cars. Valmadrera is close to Lecco which is a center for local public transportation, but it is not too comfortable to walk 4 kms to Lecco and then back to Valmadrera at the evening.

    The view was wonderful both from the room and from the breakfast hall. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little walk from nearest bus stop.

    The view was fantastic. We required a taxi on the Sunday, but when Madam Christine phoned for us there were none available. Madam Christina organized that her husband take us to the station which was very kind of them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the location, view and wonderful hosts Cristina and Carlo! They were very friendly and attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculately clean and a good size. The breakfast was ample and fresh, with Carlo on hand to help you with tea and coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The moment I left.

    The hospitality and the sympathy of the owners Mrs. Christina and Mr. Karlo, The Great location and the lake view. The relaxing atmosphere. This is a hotel I loved and would go back to.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant next door wasn't a great experience and quite bad quality so when you go to this hotel I would advise to eat somewhere else. I don't blame the hotel for this so I would still recommend the hotel for an stay.

    The owner was very nice, the rooms were spacious, view was stunning. I included a picture of the view of the morning I woke up.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect: great room,very clean, lovely owners, excellent internet, perfect room view, great breakfast, hotel - restaurant, etc. We will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing at all. everything is perfect.

    The hotel is located at a very quiet place. Got stunning lake view from my room. Breakfast is ok. The couple that run the hotel is very friendly. Wifi is fast. Room and bathroom are very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Leaving...

    Well... where to start the hotel location is amazing. after travelling most of the day, checked in, fell to sleep on the bed. I woke up just before sunset facing the window and wow what a view like nothing I have seen before. The hotel is very peaceful just a short walk to the bus stop, the most enjoyable, scenic bus trip you will ever have. if you have a wind surfer stay at this hotel every morning wind surfers out on the lake amazing. the owners are great, very organised and helpful. After spending the days up on the more touristy parts of the lake it was a great balance to get back to the hotel and its peace : )

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on the water in a quiet spot on the opposite side of the lake from Lecco's main city hub - perfectly peaceful. Terraces overlooked the lake. The hotel owners were very accomodating. The value for money for the room rate was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use better bed and pillows.

    The whole hotel is extremely clean. Christina and Carlo were very helpful and attentive to all our needs. The location was great to get into Bellagio, but gave the option to go elsewhere while cutting off a 40 minute drive if you can get out of Bellagio. Would stay there again anytime.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you get a real 'room with a view'. The friendly couple Christina and Carlo running the hotel, offered us good advice and good books during our stay. Overall good atmosphere and too bad we could only stay three nights.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All perfect!

    Wonderful location with lovely view of the lake from the room (quiet and big). Great breakfast. Very good Wifi. In the morning throgh the room window, free show of the surfers on the lake :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only one minor point, tea or coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice.

    We were on a hiking holiday and did not bring or hire a car. Friendly and helpful owners. Comfortable and clean room with a stocked fridge. Quite location with great views across Lago di Como. Simple but plentiful breakfasts. Restaurant next door with two others just 5 minutes walk away and several bars within 7 minutes walk. Handy water taxi opposite the hotel if the 45 minute walk to Lecco is too much for you. We made use of the local buses, the trains and the ferry. The photo was taken from Lecco looking north, with the hotel just on the left-hand shore line.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is very hard to located, unless you traveling by car. There are two near by train station: the closest one is Valmadrera, but there are no taxi at the station and if you are don't speak Italian it's very difficult to make a phone call. Another one is Lecco, which is a little bit further. There are two options: taxi and bus. But bus station is around 1 km away from the hotel. You need to call a hostess to pick you up or ask her to drive you to the bus stop with laggege, which is she did grasiosly.

    This place is located on lake Lecco with a beautiful view of the lake surrounding by mountains and far away from commercial tourism. The closest attraction is Belagio city 30-45 min by bus on serpentine, narrow road around the lake with very nice view .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other than 1 pricy restaurant that isn't part of the hotel located in the same building as the hotel, there aren't too many cafes or restaurants within walking distance that was available.

    Clean, new, friendly service, lots of car park space.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos don't do this great Hotel the justice it deserves. A fantastic place for a relaxed and quiet vacation on the lake shore. Christina and Carlo, the lovely couple who run the place are most welcoming, attentive and helpful. The hotel rooms and facilities are pefectly maintained and overall the stay was one of the best ever. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was on and off so sometimes we had very little to no connection. It would also be a nice idea to have tea and coffee making facilities in the room included, rather than having to keep going down to the breakfast room and paying an extra charge for it.

    The staff were friendly, helpful and attentive. They made sure we had everything we needed and even took the time to teach us some Italian. The location on Lake Como is incredible- our room had a balcony facing directly onto the lake and surrounding areas, with the most amazing views. The room and hotel overall was very clean. The local people were also very friendly and the local restaurant (Baia di Pare) was fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The nearby disco that played loud music until 1 AM followed by fireworks on one night.

    Spectacular location and friendly proprietors. Unbelievable view. Delicious restaurant right next door (different owners.)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I very minor issue that I had was with misquitoos. Although the managers told me that there weren't any misquitoos I did had some bites. It might had been another type of insect. But the street lump seemed to be very dirty and I would suggest a good thorough clean up.

    The view of the lake was magical. Needless to say that i still remember the balcony doors opening and stepping outside. It was like stepping to view how paradise could look like. Could watch the view for hours and each minute to be unique. The location of the hotel is at the end of a road and barely you here any cars. The water is very clear and i suggest to everyone to swim in the lake. Also the restaurant by the hotel is good and are happy to prepare off the menu gluten free dishes. One night i had my dinner from the restaurant served in my room. I enjoyied it even more!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect. Great place, beautiful views, but first of all very helpful and very friendly Owners. I wish to come back as soon as possible :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing view with a lake view room. Manager/ Manageress were very helpful and attentive. Breakfast was basic, but still good and ticked the right boxes. 5 Minute drive to lecco

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, quiet and relaxing place. Great lake view! Swiming in the lake is a bonus :-) The owners are just amazing! They are naturally friendly and make anyone feel at home

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C would have been nice to allow us to close the windows at night. A little noisier in this area on a Friday night that we would have thought. But not a show stopper.

    Nice accommodations, great breakfast and fantastic owners!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far better than expected - the managers were a delightful couple who did everything possible for a great stay. Make sure you drive around to Lecco. Nothing to fault!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean and in good condition. We took a room with lake view. The landscape is astonishing!! The owners are very friendly. Grazie di nuovo Sig.ra. Cristina e Sig. Carlo!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air con however the door opened to a terrace, my friend's door opened to a private balcony which was even better, and there's a fan in the room so temperature was actually ok.

    The view is unbeatable and the location is fantastic, set off the main highway so very quiet, yet within walking distance to shops. it's easy to find and directly opposite the lake. You won't find better value for money for a place that is this comfortable. Wifi works well, there's a kettle and fridge in the room & the views are worth mentioning a 2nd time!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the night from street sounds and other hotel guests going to their rooms. No airconditioning but good ceiling fan.

    The view was superb, friendly atmosphere, convienent location, free parking and wifi and contienent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    on hot days, airconditioning in the rooms would be nice. little better choice of fresh products on offer for a breakfast would help to feel like home even more (fruits, vegetables, home made cakes etc.)

    Location is wonderfull and personnel very helpful and listening well to client´s wishes (e.g. child chair and other littl bits and pieces of kindness)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling fan but no air con. in the room.

    Family run hotel, very helpful staff. Excellent, quiet lakeside location, slightly off the main road. Fantastic balcony/roof terrace on our first floor bedroom. Gluten free breakfast choices provided as requested.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night with boat moored in front of hotel and traffic in the morning..

    Very friendly and obliging owners. Outlook is wonderful -Great views from balcony off room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, wonderful owners. Great view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful family run hotel, very welcoming, nothing was too much trouble, definately go back again !!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrace is a beautiful place to stay with a wonderful sight of the lake

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee at breakfast was out of a machine which was not very good.

    Very nice room with wonderful view of the lake.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly soundproofed.

    Good view on the lake and Lecco. Ideal for windsurfing and kitesurfing. Very good restaurant. Super clean. Lovely owners.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Owners are absolutely delightful- nothing is too much trouble and the views from the hotel are fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great minibar.

    The best place near Como Lake with breathtaking view. Amazing place. Super staff. Nice and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are physically impaired, the stairs up to the lobby would be a challenge! The shower is a tight fit, but manageable.

    Location and comfort!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    100% perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hostes was nice. breakfast is great and we had a wonderful view to the lake

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel! Will be back

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Bellavista traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: