Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belle Arti 3 stars

Rio Terà Foscarini 912/A, Dorsoduro, 30123 Venice, Italy

#245 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3922 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner control was centralised from the reception. There was no minibar.

    The location is perfect. Staff were very helpful, especially Sokol, and the lady.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    5.0
    Very unfriendly staff apart from the people who cleaned room who were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were very unfriendly particular the old grey hair chap in reception in the morning, saw him arguing with customers on numerous occasions over petty things like leaving the luggage for a few hours after checking out, he wouldn't allow it even though they were told the previous day by a different manager is wasn't a problem. It's a disgusting way to treat customers.

    The outside seating

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    A nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition was running even after trying to turn it off. The furniture is old but still very beautiful

    Everything was good, just don’t forget to take an iron with u, in Italy it became a problem almost in all hotels:) Good location, nice apartment, breakfast was included to the price. We could leave our luggage in the hotel even after check out

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Location is very good right next to the water bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double charge on city tax. We had a confirmation from booking.com where I already paid with my credit card $3.50 per person per night, however girl at the check out was asking us to pay again the same amount but in cash.

    Location is very good right next to the water bus and everything is walking distance. Rooms are spacious and very clean, big bathroom. The girl who cleaned our room was aways did an excellent job. Room looked like we just checked in every day. Breakfast is included and has pretty good selection.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows esp. & bed comfort- seems difficult to find anywhere in an average hotel in Europe.

    Location. Good breakfast. Decent sized rooms/bathrooms for price/Venice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    I loved my stay at Belle Arti and will be happy to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I just loved Belle Arti. It was my favorite hotel in Italy. I love how the entryway just embraces you with its beautiful furniture, stunning hydrangeas, and lovely artwork. And it is right behind the Santa Maria del Rosario church, which is gorgeous. Standing next to the church, you get the most amazing sunset views. Also, Belle Arti is only a half a block from the Accademia, which houses amazing artwork by Strozzi, Tintoretto, and Titian, among others. It's about a 10 or 12 minute walk from St. Mark's Square. Belle Arti is in the Dorsoduro region of Venice which is my favorite. It has great sights and restaurants, but it's not terribly crowded. I loved my room as well. It was perfectly decorated and totally befitting of a Venetian hotel. And the breakfast went way beyond my expectations. There were at least six different types of fresh fruit, three different types of croissants, and plenty of meats, cheeses, fresh juice, coffee, tea, cereal, and other things to choose from. I will be very happy to return to Belle Arti!!! But next time, I'm staying a whole week. :-) And finally, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Really top-notch service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    5.4
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were horribly uncomfortable, the walls showing scuff marks from years, and dead flies and misquitos plastered on the walls, and most of the staff were very curt and unfriendly.

    The breakfast was ok, the location quiet, but about a 40 minute walk from the train station so you'll want to take the water taxi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.2
    Time to reflect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel amenities is poor. There is no water bottles provided, the hair/body shampoo is not sufficient for 2 person, the is no electric kettle and cups to use. The waitress /staff do not greet you when you come for breakfast.. the list goes on and on.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Close enough to the waterboat taxi station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't receive my extra pillows which I requested. There were definitely bed bugs in room 231. One of the front desk officer was very rude to a couple while I was seated having breakfast near the lobby. (I am not too sure of the details but it is definitely not acceptable).

    Close enough to the waterboat taxi station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    Venice is a wonderful city and Hotel Belle Arti complimented it even if on the pricey side.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the good stuff at a smaller price of course! No complaints about the hotel at all..just pricey when compared to Florence and Rome.

    Venice is expensive for lodging and food! Hotel Belle Article was in an excellent location and was probable comparably priced to others. Excellent breakfast included and a nice setting for food and drinks there. Staff helpful and friendly. The room was as advertised but on the small size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    good, but check if wifi works in your room, "bring your breakfast: if you have dietary restrictions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only big shortcoming was the lack of wifi in my room. Breakfast could be better but it was a typical 3-star Italian breakfast - well-served but not high quality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Goof if you are in love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pepole at the desk specially men were not helpful at all . 50% were ok 50% weren't t helpful at all even rude Breakfast was awful , no fresh fruit :( no fresh juice

    The location and the little garden terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Especially breakfast in the courtyard's green space is nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it is a good location to go to the Accademia Art Museum or the Gückenheim Museum, it is troublesome to move from the station or bus.

    Old fashion atmosphere of a beautiful past day is wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, clean but overpriced like Venice itself
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money is something one should probably even think about when making a holiday in Venice. Still, the prices are high considering that we where there in early season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.8
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really too small. Wifi was poor. Staff was ok but no one ever smiled. Do they know that smiling makes prople feel welcome and wanting to come back and recommend the place? I guess they don’t know that. Anyway this is just a detail.

    Outdoor lobby and garden is nice and cosy. Location was convenient for me

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Nothing more than OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could not provide an iron. Decor is a bit old and dusty. I like the style but it could be cleaner. Bathroom was a bit old but essentially OK. Breakfast was pretty basic.

    Location is very good. 20 min walk to the basillica, short walk to boat stations. Nice outdoor area to sit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Staff were amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing !! Breakfast was lovely and the location was great. Walking distance to anywhere you need to be and short distance from local water bus stops. I have no faults, they really made my trip !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door to balcony was off the hinge, shade was stuck halfway, dirt all in bottom of shower, one bath light not working, toilet seat broken - had to have been worst room - were told by staff (not very hospitable at all) that they could not move us to another room because we booked on booking.com

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    I felt as if I were in a different century! Italian with French accents!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need comfortable cushions on the chairs outside! The couches were wonderful, so the chairs surprised me! Everything else was charming! I also wondered if the large vase on the carpet in the entrance way was Moreno glass? Quite stunning!!

    The French Provincial furniture and the Morono glass fixtures! A Chrystal chandelier would have added to the charm! Really liked the amore too! Some pink and white flowers in a Marono vase would have been so welcoming as well as chocolates on the pillow! I was very comfortable in the room, however it could have been a bit larger For the price! I enjoyed my stay. Very nice breakfast too! Amazing croissant s! Keep up the good work, remember Small changes are good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    A good location. Reception desk is helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, a staff always keeps a watch on the guests about how many cups of coffee they take. This is not so nice and I feel it very uncomfortable.

    Location, light and comfort are fairly good,though facilities are not good enough. Breakfast service needs to be improved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    It was great and I woukd definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't seem to know how to get back to the airport... we asked 3 different people and were told 3 different things. Definitely take water bus to the hotel. Then water bus to bus station and bus to airport. It's much shorter.

    Great location close to all major attractions.right by the water. Tons of food and shopping nearby. Great staff. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    2.5
    Bedbugs problems. Do not book this hotel. / lutikoita, varaa huone mieluummin muualta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, stuffy and outdated rooms. Air conditioner didn't work. Not feel very clean or comfortable. Bedbugs problems, we got bitten as soon as we went to bed. Manager told that he knew the problem but even that we got the bedbug room! After one night we booked another hotel. Not recommend this hotel to anyone. Also staff was rude and breakfast was consice. Unfortunately I have nothing good to say about it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the opposite side of the road. The building looked dowdy from the outside although inside it was quite nice. Our room was disappointing. The decor was dated. The wall paper, carpet and bed spread was deep red. It looked gloomy. The shower was defective. The breakfast was in quite a nice location but food selection was quite limited.

    There are 2 locations of the hotel. The main hotel has an outdoor garden area and the reception area has a bar. The hotel is in a very central area well located to ferry transport and to major tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location - hotel itself only ok though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom is really small: I had to squeeze trough the doors of the shower because the washing basin is right in front of the door. A few items in the bathroom are slightly chipped as well. It it clean but not exactly well cared for. Breakfast was a bit of a hassle. Guests from other hotels came for breakfast there as well and it was crowded. The coffee was not good and the fruit are canned. Though if you enjoy a small breakfast only of bread with jam then it is fine.

    The location of the hotel is amazing. Only a two minute walk to Ponte dell'Accademia to get to San Marco. Also the garden of the hotel is really nice to sit in and relax and the neighborhood is charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    The hotel looks older, used, but stylish, it has a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower's door needs some fixing. Also, some foreign guests might feel uncomfortable having to deal with staff that does not speak English at all (e.g. during breakfasts). I suggest reminding the need to pay city tax at the check-in.

    The hotel looks older, used, but stylish, it has a nice atmosphere and is very well situated. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and very nice to deal with. The breakfast were good, the patio great. Overall a good deal for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming place in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, as was the bathroom.

    Location, easy to get to from the water bus. Nice courtyard. Interior very pretty. Bed was comfortable, room overlooked the courtyard. Lift to take you upstairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    Ask which hotel your room is in before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in this hotel July 2017 and had a great experience. I returned to Venice May 2018 and brought my family. Upon check-in we were sent to a vacant hotel across the street. The rooms were not clean. Shower leaked. One of the rooms had ants on the window and smelled like cigarette smoke.

    The location is great. Breakfast is good. Courtyard is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Though this was a great place to stay 7 or 8 years ago, it has become quite run-down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do not like that reception does not respond to the telephone. Both times I've stayed here I've found it impossible to get anyone to respond to my many calls. Even when I was standing at the front desk, speaking to one of three concierges present there at the moment (the other two were talking among themselves), the phone rang continually on a very low volume, and no one picked it up. It seems to be this hotel's unspoken rule not to respond to the phone. I found this quite troubling, not to speak of frustrating.

    Location, the women helping at breakfast who were helpful and polite, and the women who clean the rooms were warm and welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.3
    This property should be rated a two star, it was a step down from Motel 6 and NOT a good value for t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The photos on line showing nice rooms and what we ended up getting where night and day. The room needed serious repairs of paint, carpet - DIDN'T feel clean. The breakfast was OK, coffee watered down. This property should be rated a two star, it was a step down from Motel 6 and NOT a good value for the Euro.

    The entrance to the hotel was lovely....THAT WAS IT!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room was so small you could barely walk infront of the bed the T.V was so tiny and the bathroom my knees hit the shower door , BUT the location was spot on great location and the price was worth the tiny facility. Would be perfect for 1 person a little to tight for me and my son.

    The location was the best part of the hotel .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Unfortunately I won't stay there again, despite it being my favourite location in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both the bed and the pillow were hard - the pillow was not usable and I had to substitute rolled up clothing. The room was dark and a little musty when I arrived. I did not find the staff helpful at all and some were almost churlish in their manner. I needed to leave at 7am, which is the time breakfast starts, and there was no willingness to provide something a bit earlier, despite the coffee machine being ready and trays of croissants sitting covered on the bar.

    The hotel is in an excellent location. It has a lovely garden area which is a bonus for Venice and it is very close to the ferry to the airport. ImThe room decor was a little tired and it was a small room but it was adequate for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have booked the hotel knowing they have spare building as well from reviews, but they gave us room in spare building which we do not feel good and the reception lady when we check in was very rude and unprofessional. ( other receptionist, breakfast staff and housekeeping staff were good) when checkin out no one intrested in asking how was our experience and dont wanted to talk and only ask for city tax in cash and didn't provide receipt.

    Apart from the location, breakfast and garden area nothing was quite good for the price we pay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location. Attractive courtyard. A nice walk to central areas including San Marco Square!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room sometimes overcrowded as it has to accommodate both residents in building and people staying in annexes (presumably not a problem when weather allows use of outside tables). Our 2 rooms were small but adequate.

    Hotel was in a great location, with two different water bus connections, and well furnished. Staff were quite helpful, and polite. Close to central areas including San Marco Square and a really nice walk over numerous bridges.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location. Attractive courtyard. A nice walk to central areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant in the hotel was very busy at breakfast time so plan your breakfast around less popular times. We had 2 rooms for 4 of us - both were a little small (one smaller than the other) but adequate. We saw some rooms which were bigger on our floor and my brother and his daughter had a lovely big room - but paid less than us!

    Excellent location and easy to reach from Zattere water bus stop - no bridges to negotiate with cases! Quiet area but close enough to be able to walk to San Marco (via bridges!). All-in-all a really great hotel and we had a really great time!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    NIce, but could be much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although we booked at Hotel Belle Arti we were actually transferred to a dependence (former hotel Domus Cavani) which was acquired by Hotel Belle Arti at least 12 months ago. Not an issue, but it would have been good to know in advance. Moreover the bathroom was not in line with the desired (and required) standards. Finally, the breakfast was totally inadequate.

    The location is wonderful, even if outside the most traditional places. The staff is helpful and friendly. The price was not so bad. Reaching the Hotel and checking in was particularly easy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Very nice, but could do more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked at Hotel Belle Arti but we’re diverted to a dependance which was actually another hotel acquired by Hotel Belle Arti at least 12 months ago. No issue but a heads up would have been nice. Moreover the bathroom was not at all up to the required level. Finally, the breakfast was absolutely below standard.

    The location was perfect, and the overall situation ideal for what we were looking for. Price was not bad, and ease of access too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.3
    Kind of valued price hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During my stay, there were many groups of customer stay around my room and they made noise all the time. The hotel staff should in charge to fix this and warn them.

    The hotel was in a good location nearby the boat pier where is just 5 minutes walks from the pier to the hotel. The room was clean but wasn’t sound proof.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    3.8
    BED BUGS!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A vermin free room.

    BED BUGS! Found bites after first night reserved- staff, who seemed rehearsed, offered another room, would not refund any or even second nite which we did not use. Staff went to room and claimed no sign of bb, but the room has thickly padded cloth walls, carpeting, and a wooden wardrobe with multiple cracks and seams between the boards. Checked and found other multiple bb reports on this and other rating service made after I reserved room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable but that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable but that was manageable. With the exception of a couple of members, the staff was awful. We found aunts in our room and the lady on the desk took no responsibility. She claimed it “was no responsibility of the hotel” and that someone must have left behind garbage. She unwillingly gave us a new room which was still dirty from the last people... Long story short, after many heated discussions and unpleasant interactions we would have left had we found any reasonable availability nearby. On the other hand, location was fine, breakfast was good and one staff member on the desk was nice and helpful. Overall would not recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Although it said private bathroom, in order to use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although it said private bathroom, in order to use the bathroom we would have to walk out of room through a shared corridor and into the bathroom. The fact that the bathroom was not on suite was not mentioned. Otherwise lovely accommodation and Melissa in particular was wonderful!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A worthwhile and enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Requires a little more attention to detail. Some fixtures and fittings are tired and need either replacing or mending.

    Excellent location and outside space. Some good restaurants nearby and also good access to centre of Venice and transport system, without the crowds and noise. Would go there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.1
    Location of Hotel to ferries etc so easy too get around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this property because of the outdoor area only to find we were staying over the road in a room furthest away...had a long way to go to breakfast and to sit in garden which you need todo a small it was only place the wifi worked.

    Location of Hotel to ferries etc so easy too get around. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful venetian hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. Especially the breakfast staff. Very very rude. Frightened us.

    Beatiful epoque decoration. The bar staff were a bit rude. But I'd go back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    A delightful stay in the most astonishing city in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise as above

    Well equipped room, good breakfast, brilliant location - the only problem was noise from groups of schoolchildren staying in the hotel and up and about at 3 am!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for the base of a much needed relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Excellent location just by the Accademia and an all round very good hotel. About 15 min walk to St Marco and Rialto, and Guggenheim just down the road. Fabulous breakfast with so much choice and coffee to die for! The super friendly staff were always willing to help and always greeted with a smile. Will be going back next year and asking for “my room”. 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So used to having tea & coffee making facilities in room we missed not having this.

    Breakfast was fresh & plentiful. Staff were friendly & efficient. Room was spacious & comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were bed bugs in our room! I ended up with bites all over my forehead and neck after the first night. Really disgusting. When I told the receptionist I wanted to have my money back, and leave the place, the only solution he offered was to move to another hotel. Extremely disapointing. Also, air conditioner was very loud.

    ok breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.8
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was non existant I had to hold the shower head there was no fixture to hold it up. The staff (I spoke to most of them) need a course in customer service and need to learn to just be polite we pay your wages! We are not an inconvenience! There are no tea facilities in the room but how dare I ask for hot water and a cup! Breakfast dont even think of touching the coffee machine you be disgraced in front of everyone! People it only takes a smile to be nice!

    Not alot. The location is all this property really has going for it. It has so much potential! The maid was very courteous and was the only person that would greet you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was excellent, very quite neighbourhood, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To Pay the City tax , i didnt like that and also the way the girl at the reception was a bit cold to ask and not even to say goodbye or thank you .

    The room was excellent, very quite neighbourhood, very clean room and beautiful as well the breakfast was delicious and also the people who was working at the breakfast was very very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Really good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too small, meh breakfast, meh staff.

    The hotel has a really nice location, you are close to the train station (25 min) and plaza San Marco (15 min), the place is good and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.8
    Lucky with location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need attention by owners,very old with wc top cover broken,aer condition is not worming the room,king bad not to be made by two beds witch is not comfortable.Breakfast is very poor.

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Promised a lot, delivered minimal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double room isn't two single beds put together. The room was cold, the shower light made a horrendous noise. It was a very basic room and horrendously over priced for what we got. The beds were uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was good with good selection of food and the timings being very lenient. Then location was ideal as it wasn't too far from the main attractions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    higher than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great

    It is a great hotel for a reasonable price. Location is perfect for those who want to be in the center which is not packed with tourists, so you can enjoy the atmosphere of Venice and quiet. It has canal from both sides (just few mins away) with the range of cafes and restraurants. Easy to arrive from the Palazzo Roma by water bus and you don't have to cross bridges or take staires with the luggage. The interior is made in a classic Venetian style and looks more like a 5 star hotel. It has a lift and a good wi-fi. The breakfast is a bit light but still alright. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.0
    I liked the decoration of the room very Veneza style, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was so bad and slow that didn't work , the lady recepcionist was a little bit rude I didn't like the attitude in the check in was so quick didn't give atention , I am recepcionist and I know what I'm saying , a little more simpathy could change a lot in this type of situation. The breakfeast was not bad , but it could be better for the price that I payed not so much variety.

    I liked the decoration of the room very Veneza style, and the location of the hotel is good too

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    A Lovely city to walk around, despite thousands of steps hampering tourists towing cabin baggage aro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel hidden in tree branches, especially at night. Unhelpful receptionist. Nearest (Transport?) information office is about 500 metres south of Venice Santa Lucia station, where map was just 3 Euros. A few ramps would be beneficial for accessibility.

    Location of hotel. Colourful shop displays all around Venice, including masks for Carnival.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony. The blanket was not covered with a sheet.

    Good value for the money: clean room and bathroom, decent breakfast,nice stuff. I had read many bad reviews (about ugly smell,bugs and other nasty things),but nothing was true in our case. And we were 6 people and had 3 rooms...We travel a lot, so we have what to compare with. I would definitelly come back here!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Would certainly recommend, looking forward to going back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to dislike. Great location, easy access to everywhere.

    Good selection of everything, from fresh flaky croissants, to fine selection of meats, fresh coffee. Very enjoyable. Beds very comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Was a short walk from many stores and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some staff were a little rude and bed was made of two small beds put together, that kept pushing apart.

    Was a short walk from many stores and restaurants. Staff were helpful. Good sized rooms. Free wifi. Free breakfast, which was amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Good breafast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to cancel 8 hours after deadline because of health problems, they didnt respond. I had to write direct email two day later to get some answer. - bad comunication via booking.com Cancelation wasnt possible, so we decided to go at last time.

    Good breafast. Nice room, better than pictures. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to criticize but the only thing they could improve is providing some music Inthe bar for when you stay in if it is raining.

    Breakfast wos good and lot to choose from. All the staff were excellent. Great bed and heating excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Overall, was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was opposite the stairway on the 1st floor and was a bit noisy early in the morning and late at night. The extractor in the toilet/shower-room was clogged up, so very little ventilation, but after cleaning that up, worked Ok :)

    The Breakfast was very good. The staffs were friendly. Location was good. Room was clean and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.9
    A fresh January stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired. Nicely set out but needs modernising. It doesn't take away from a pleasant stay though. The shower was my only real fault. Water was scolding hot it was actually the cold water pressure being to low which couldnt cool it down. Making it a bit of a dance or crap shoot if you were having a skin peel treatment or not, kind of dribbled out the shower head. Good for showers and making tea.

    Set in a nice quiet area of Venice with easy access to all areas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    This hotel is in a perfect position. Easy to find and a nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Did not effect us, but there were no bar staff available in the afternoon to get you a hot drink if you needed one. We suspect this was due to visiting out of season.

    The hotel is a typical Venetian decorated hotel. Breakfast was more than adequate and staff were friendly. As someone who has visited and stayed in various hotels in Venice, we were not disappointed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    3.3
    Bed bugs, dirt. Never had such a bad experience before.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dirty blankets, the duvet had no cover. Smelly room and really stinking bed. See pictures I attach. I booked the hotel as it seemed decent for just a place to sleep a few hours as I was going to have a busy day in Venice. When I arrived late at night and entered the room I wanted to die, or at least try and change hotel--which I preferred not to do being it so late and I being tired (in Venice then, good luck!). First, the room didn't actually have wall fabric as in the pictures, it had damaged and dirty plaster instead, with this worn out fake Venetian furniture--ok nothing terrible. The room was very cold though and smelly. And when I opened the bed: surprise. The blanket touching the pillows was stinky and full of yellow stains. When laying in bed there was this stink coming from the mattress, I am quite ashamed of having slept in it but I had to make a virtue of necessity as I often do. I woke up with hitching. Then I checked the included breakfast: bad coffee, dry croissants, horrible "orange juice" (call it water with synthetic orange flavour) and the personnel bossing people saying: coffee? There! Give me the cup! I do it! Orange juice? There, take it yourself! I travel pretty much and usually adapt and take things peacefully, so I simply complained at check out since I have more important things to do, but I think that this kind of treatment and keeping a hotel in this conditions is simply a lack of respect for visitors and the money they pay. Please have some respect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. Quiet, but within 2 mins walk "in the heart of it all." Room was nice size and comfortable. Breakfast was nice as well. Cold cuts, different breads, fruit, cereal and yogurt.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    Not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Counter staff was not good. Check in manager was not in mood to give information. Ask her that I need a blanket in room she said she will send but after 3 hours when I went down her shift was ended, have to ask again for blanket. Room are not quite if your neighbors go to washroom you will hear sound if door. My room was next to some store room so very noisy. Rooms does not have a dustbin. A little bit smelly. Cleaning staff was very nice and did their best. According to price was not worth it.

    Breakbfast and cleaning staff was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    A step back into the 80ies :-) in a good way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The electrical socket in the wall in the bathroom had not been screwed in and it was very dangerous... hopefully it has now been fixed!

    It was an authentic experience in the Venetian life...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    A hotel should welcome you and make you feel at home, here it was not possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    English version We arrived around 11 a.m., we were told that the check-in was at 13.30 (they could let us know before) so they made us leave the suitcases in a special room and we went for a sightseeing tour. On returning the handle to drag my trolley was broken and the staff, instead of dealing with the problem or at least limit my discomforts (even if only with a smile), started to make excuses telling me to talk to the manager. When I asked the reception to tell the manager to contact me directly I was told that the room in which you leave the suitcases is not insured (so why bother telling me to talk with the manager in the first place?). In addition to the fact that this seems an excuse because when I entrust something to the hotelkeeper I expect it to be kept under control or at least that its destruction will be avoided, the suitcases was a little and cheap trolley (but it was a gift and I loved it) the problem is not the economic damage but the annoyance of feeling mocked and treated with rudeness during a holiday. I strongly advise against coming to this hotel. In addition, the room had a poor view of an internal courtyard with a concrete soccer field, the bed was not with double mattress but they were two single mattresses joined together, the air heating system was noisy and even during breakfast there atmosphere was not relaxed among the staff. Italian version Come da nostra comunicazione sul sito siamo arrivati verso le 11, arrivati ci è stato detto che il check-in era alle 13.30 (potevano comunicarcelo prima), ci hanno fatto lasciare le valigie in una stanza apposita e siamo andati a farci un giro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.3
    Handy location - poor cleanliness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room allocated not clean, finding a bed bug on arrival. After being moved into a new room in new building this was clean. No problems otherwise.

    Location was great and pretty central. Nice and quiet. Local restaurants and pub quite good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Venice is a lovely place quite magical ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well this is just my opinion but Breakfast could have been better.. also Duvets would have been better than blankets and 2 pillows not 1...

    Loved the location.. and when you get off the water bus its only 5 min walk to hotel... g from airport take water bus and stop is Zattre but be warned its quite long 1.5 hours the water bus is very slow... Hotel itself is small and friendly and quite, walking distance to most attractions, venice is easy to walk around, you may get lost as all the little passageways look the same but that's the fun of it.. Breakfast is continental so if you are looking for a cooked one you wont get it here but its ample enough

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    5.8
    A very cold stay and quite uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was cold and the bed was hard and uncomfortable No tea making facilities or even drinking water in the room Night porter staff not very helpful

    location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t get a coffee / tea etc once breakfast finished at 10:30. No kettle in room. So after 10:30 you had to go elsewhere even for a simple hot drink.

    Location was great. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The electric plugs could be adapted for non-italian gadgets.

    The special atmosphere begins from the sidewalk - decorations, small details . . . The suite design was interesting.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful value for money, great location, perfect for a short stay (I stayed 3 nights).
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Chocolate croissants delicious! Ignore people who say the breakfast isn't up to much. It was well-stocked and delicious, if a little busy at times. I would stay here again - small hotel with a lovely feel to it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    Easy access, quiet for sleeping, lovely outside lounge area & close to all Venezia attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The quality of the mattresses, too soft or too old.

    We had a really early flight & they packed the extra, flaky Croissants to take with us to the Airport, which they organised with a Private Water Taxi for transport - 'Highly Recommend this option, Luxury'. Easy walk to San Marco, Major Canal nearby, Great Restaurants & a Supermarket not far.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Belle Arti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: