Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belle Epoque 3 stars

Lista di Spagna, Cannaregio 127/128, Cannaregio, 30123 Venice, Italy

#234 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3392 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night the room we stayed in was dark! So we moved to another room for the rest of the stay and it was perfect

    I was travelling with my daughter for her 21st birthday and we had a lovely stay with this hotel. We stayed at this hotel in September 2017

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Very happy with the hotel and venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just be warned there are a few stairs at the entrance.

    The location is excellent, well within walking distance of the station with plenty of porters but spared having to organise buying boat tickets before you have had a chance to get your bearings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is very small, very old furnitures.

    Close to Santa Lucia train station, easy to carry your bags to the train station, not too far from the principal Venezia attractions. Breakfast is really good. Sttafs are very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    A Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room wuth little space for luggage

    Excellent location, close to restaurants, shops, water buses and some tourist attractions, allowed us to leave luggage in a designated space while we were still sightseeing on check out day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Good and very close to station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very good, 200 mtrs from station. The breakfast is decent, rooms were too small and doesn't have any water kettle. You need to ask at reception to turn on the AC. Overall OK for short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect..big clean room with a very nice decoration, great breakfast with lots of rich choices. There was lots of different food options for everybody. Wifi connection was strong. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Cool 18thc decor, great breakfast, very close to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, AC blows right on you

    Cool 18thc decor, great breakfast, very close to train station and across the street from the Grand Canal and friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Great location, perfectly quiet room, terrible pull-out couch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a 3-person room and the 3rd bed was a terribly uncomfortable pull out couch that made it almost impossible to get to the bathroom when it was down. We ended up pushing it half way up until bed time so we could walk around the room. The entire hotel is very pretty, but desperately needs refreshing- new bed linens, chairs need reupholstered, etc. Somehow even with the room being clean, it felt dingy. Even with all that, I would stay again IF (and only if) there were only 2 of us traveling per room.

    Excellent location. It's right on the Main Street to the train station but I was shocked how completely quiet it was in our room. This is one of the few hotels I've stayed in with A/C (but only works with windows closed, just an FYI) and it was a life saver with the hot weather. Breakfast was included and while small it was decent and kept us full until lunch. Overall it's a good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient location, and good breakfast, but better mattresses elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Late-night check-in clerk barely grunted to us, not properly trained in customer service (daytime staff were much better). No elevator to our room - and two others - in the front part of the building; we never mind stairs when you're empty-handed, but they are a pain with luggage (apparently rooms in the back half of the building have an elevator). Mattresses need replacing, clean but too soft, old.

    Location is easy to find from train station and Piazzale Roma. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Located at one of the best spot in Venice (2-3mins away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The on/off of aircon is controlled by the reception desk, and they have one of the slowest wi-fi I have used in my entire life lol

    Located at one of the best spot in Venice (2-3mins away from train station and water bus stop), so u can easily get to anywhere~~

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location and good breakfast but mold and mildew made stay impossible for one in our group
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had two rooms for our family of 5. Hotel is very run down and needs a makeover. Bedspreads were torn and tattered and the mold and mildew in the property was so bad that we had to find another hotel nearby for one of the people in our party. Hotel would not allow us to cancel one of the rooms so we paid double for our last night in Venice. We have never had an allergic reaction to a hotel in all of our stays in Europe so be careful if you book. There is no refund if a problem.

    There were 5 of us including 3 teenagers. Staff was very friendly and the family really enjoyed the breakfast. Nice selection of pastries including hot eggs, potatoes and meat. Location was very convenient to train station for our last night in Venice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were really friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred availability to English TV after lots of touring during the day.

    The staff were really friendly and very helpful. The room was comfortable the location was perfect and I would recommend staying at this hotel. Wi fi was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi signal is very poor. You cannot use AC till summer months. Pillows were too flat for me.

    Location is perfect, right next to Chanel, shopping, food store and train and bus stations. We had really good breakfast. Rooms are small but convenient. Everything was clean and worked perfectly. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    It was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is an old water city but the room was musty smelling it got better as I left windows open all night I would stay again as you are in Venice not over the other side and have to be bussed in on water transport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    excellent location, just 3 mins walking from the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, just 3 mins walking from the train station. we had a room for one night only, and it was on the ground floor (so expect this typical Venice smell). otherwise the place is nice and great value for money; we left before breakfast but were offered to get breakfast bags free of charge so that was a nice addition!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Venice hasnt lost its magic , whatever your age,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    well, only having three nights, its never enough,

    first and foremost, The location, a quick bus ride from the airport ( eight euros ) non-stop, just asked for the main Station area by the bus terminal, and then its a short walk over the canal/bridge, we had room No, 307 spacious and with a balcony, and with air con, perfect... breakfast basic but adequate, good coffee and croissants, and there was always fruit to take with you, Hotel surrounded by restaurants and shops, on the canal very romantic for a evening meal, ( and the canal buses are almost out side, and 20 euros for a all day pass, ) to everywhere it was nice to take the canal/bus at the end for the day to St Marks square at night, but also , you can just walk there in 25 minutes through the heart of Venice with the odd stop for that glass of something, john,, May 2018, U K.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    The location is super good which is quite near the St Lucia...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small.

    The location is super good which is quite near the St Lucia station. The staff are nice. They also prepared breakfast box for us before 7am. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.2
    a good location isn't worth all the inconveniences and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor lighting in the tiny room with no AC and no where to put the suitcase. The hotel was overrun by noisy, rude student groups who filled the breakfast area and made us wait. No one available to help with luggage coming or going.

    convenient location to train and water bus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location (2 mins from station/boat)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but that’s probably what you expect of such a location The staff in the breakfast hall could be more polite

    Great location (2 mins from station/boat) friendly staff at reception, baggage storage

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Location, bed and bathroom are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bed and bathroom are good. Costly for me as I travelled in weekend. No extra facility, breakfast is not good for normal vegetarian person. But I will rate it as good breakfast for other people.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Costly place and price was high for me as per weekend deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Costly place and price was high for me as per weekend deal. Place is good if you want bathroom and bed. Location is good. Better to stay near to bus or train station as you don't need to pull your luggages. Breakfast was not ideal for us but it was good for others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.9
    Would not recommend. We only stayed the first night and lost the money we paid for the second night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two beds are not like have two separate beds they are pushed up next to each other so it’s like one bed and very uncomfortable. Room smells and b3d covers had holes in it and pillows were flat. Very small room.

    The room was so small that for two people with luggage they couldn’t walk around the bed. Beds and pillows were old and not comfortable. We left after the first night due to mold smell in the room and not being able to rest comfortable. Would not recommend this place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location - super close to the train station, busses to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit more friendly.

    Great location - super close to the train station, busses to the airport and a nice supermarket. We had a small cute room facing a quiet backyard. I appreciated the wooden floor. Bathroom was clean and quite spacious. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Just Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, the mattress in the room is of poor quality as for us a big inward slant and space got created between the double mattress which was very inconvenient. We did bring this to the notice of the staff at the checkout, in the nicest possible manner, that we faced inconvenience due to the mattress but instead of apologising for the inconvenience we were told that's how it is in here. Secondly, if you wish to switch on or off the AC you have to call reception. Again, a bit inconvenient.

    Walkable from station.Location is very convenient. They serve good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Venice in general is a rip off and it can be because people come in like cattle in droves.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a small room overlooking an overgrown courtyard that was just kind of a dumping area for yard tools ans supplies. The shower door was coming off the hinges, the carpet was extremely dirty, the bed was okay but it wasnt actually a full. It was two twins put together so there was a gap between me and my wife. The wifi was extremely slow. We pretty much paid a lot of money for a Motel 6 experience.

    The staff was nice and the free breakfast helped. The hotel was in a convenient location. There was an elevator that helped with our heavy luggage. There was a bag drop too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Great and quiet place with great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find something but there were very little details: a table could have been nice on the balcony (maybe they put it out in summer ?!), we couldn’t turn the aircon on because the hotel hadn’t turn it on yet (hence why we slept the wondow opened).

    The hotel was perfect. Bed was comfy, the room was clean, we were not on the side of the street so it was quiet. We had a nice balcony and while we slept the window opened we were woken up with the wonderful smell of warm croissant because the kitchen was on the ground floor on our side. Breakfast was complete and tasty enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    I had a very nice experience, would recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was too basic which is not such a problem for a short stay. We stayed for 1 night and we were happy.

    The location was simply great! The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a misunderstanding of the bed type, but that was rectified when it was mentioned

    The hotel is best described as somewhat eccentric, the staff are very efficient and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, lovely staff ,lots of character for our stay in venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A you couldn’t control the air conditioning in the room and it didn’t seem cold when it when it was turned on, but you could open the windows to let in a breeze and there was access to a balcony. So not too much of a problem when we were there in April,

    A very short walk from the train station, and close to a vaporetto stop, and the grand canal, the staff were welcoming and helpful and plenty for breakfast at the buffet. The baroque style was fitting in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    Okay for a couple days, but don't expect much. Breakfast & location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I booked it said city tax and vat were included, however upon arrival they said it would be another €21 for city tax (2 people, 3 nights). So with that tax on top, the property was not the best value for money, however it is Venice. We just lucked out by booking too late, so all the places were booked up and it seemed like our best option at the time. (It has since been changed to say that it is not included). When booking, I had booked a double bed, and also put in the separate comments box again requesting a double bed. When we arrived and layed on the bed, it was two single beds put into one.. both of them at different heights! Made for a very uncomfortable few nights sleep for a couple! The AC/heating also wasn't working.. It was only mid April, but was hot and muggy and damp in the room so wanted the AC on at night just to cool us a bit before bed. Happily keep the terrace doors open in the day when we were there but when we'd leave the room for the day and come back in the evening we'd get loads of mosquitos if we opened the doors. The reply from the staff was that until May they only offer heating. (Heating and AC were on the same unit and wouldn't even turn on at all)... When we asked for a recommendation on where to eat, we were told Gino's which was literally a couple buildings down. We went here on our second night to try it, but though we may have been quite late to eat, we were treated very rudely to which we got up and left! (Very unlike us) I know this is not a problem of the hotel, but wanted to mention it in case anyone else gets recommended there.

    The location is very close to the train and bus stations which was great for arriving and leaving early in the morning! Make sure you ask for a quiet room when booking as I imagine being in a room above the busy road would be very loud! Our room towards the back was nice and quite though. The shower was hot and powerful! And the buffet breakfast was great, and they never started clearing away of people were still eating. The hotel was clean and staff were nice, however weren't massively helpful and was let down quite a bit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.8
    BAD BAD...BAD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrive in the hotel in the recepcion and we take the keys for the room. The room they give us it was the worst i ever see in the last 10 years i travel. 1) the room was on the top of the 3 floor and after we go out of the ansaser we must to go up from a small stairs. 2) the room that they give was no this i bye from booking and you can see now. 3) the room (see photos) was with small windows on the top of the room and smell but and too hot over there.the bathroom was so small with high 1.60 only childrens cun make bath over there. 3) i go back in the recepcion girl and i tall her that this room was not the room that i bye from booking and that the bathroom was so small and i can not stay there and she tall me ok they change me the room but next time to tell her from before.I tall her that i go to the room 5 minutes earlier and i go back to the recepcion.she tall me yes ok i change but you go to the toilet...lol i never go there to the toilet in this room. 4) we take the new room that they sell me on booking and they smell so but with the aircondicion to work for 2 minutes after they stop aftes 1 minutes star again. 5)i will never stay again in this but hotel

    i like in this bad hotel only 2 things 1 ) Is near the bus stacion 7 minutes walk and 2 minutes fron the train stacion. 2 ) when we live fron the hotel 6 o clock the chinese man in the recepcion run in the kitchen and breang us 2 small bags with breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    Local style and close to the railway station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They took our documents for the length of our stay and when checking out, it took a while for them to find them.

    I liked the interesting interior and the modest breakfast was also alright. Our room was quite unique and small, but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel that pays attention to the details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. This hotel surprised us greatly in all aspects.

    The room was big, comfortable, clean and as much decorated as the rest of the hotel (it even had a Murano glass lamp in the ceiling!). The bathroom was cleverly designed, with a foldable bidet, a shower and a hair dryer. The hotel was very well situated, near the Ponte degli Scalzi and the Ferrovia (no bridges to cross with luggage if you come by train). The breakfast buffet was tasty and varied. The staff was very helpful. I would absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, great breakfast, gaudy fun decoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we came back at night and asked for our room key, the staff never asked who we were before giving us the key. Note to management: Maybe ask the guests to verify the name on the room reservation first and THEN give them the key. Otherwise, anyone would walk in, say a random room number and get the key. When you are required to leave the key at the front desk when leaving, you want to feel secure that your room is being guarded while you're away.

    The free breakfast alone makes this place worth it. Eggs, sausage cheese, coffee, sweets, etc. Front desk staff and breakfast staff were very friendly as well. I had read some reviews that said the staff was not friendly, but I feel like these were written by employees from other hotels trying to drop Epoque's review score. Also, location is great. 5 minutes from the train station. On a fun note, it's one of the most kitsch hotels you'll ever see. Everything is covered in gold. Gold mirrors, gold floors, gold walls. It's like walking into a quasi-fancy 1920s ballroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location, a few minutes away from the bus and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud air-conditioning on heating mode, so make sure you bring some ear plugs!

    Excellent location, a few minutes away from the bus and the train station. Very clean rooms with a reasonably varied breakfast, providing both savoury and sweet options.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location, clean room, nice staff but I might pay more for a better decor next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's ventilation was not good enough. They seemed to only have heater in the room and I cannot control the temperature from my room... It's either they shut it down for you or the heating is controlled by them. I booked two rooms, one was located right next to a bar, so it was really noisy at night if we try to keep the window open for some air. And that room smelled stuffy because of the bad ventilation.

    The location was perrrrrfect!! Very close to the train station and the water ferry stop. It only took us about 3-5 minutes walk from the station. And the hotel is right on top of the busy shopping street, so it was really easy to get food or just shopping. The room was clean though.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    A good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness at breakfast room is to be improved.

    The breakfast was nice. Room was well-furbished. Staff was supportive. Great location especially for short visit in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    I like everything about the hotel, close to the station, big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything about the hotel, close to the station, big canal, restaurant, and with very good price, very good interior and breakfast buffet as the super plus, i cant find like this anywhere, good price, very good location, cleaness, interior and very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me it wasnt important, but who like watch TV, it was about 5 channels only, not so big middle screen.

    Very good location, beatiful room, good breakfast. There are aircondition, but we didnt use it. I satisfied completely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.7
    The hotel has a very good location, close to the bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a room months in advance with free cancellation and the mention that everything will be paid at the hotel and it was cancelled a few days before my travel date (and before the free cancellation expired) because the hotel tried to make a pre-authorization for the entire amount on my card and it wasn't available. I had to make a second reservation, which was 50EUR more expensive, used a different card which had the amount available for the pre-authrization and the hotel was able to charge it. This amount remained blocked on my card the entire time of my stay+another 2 days after. From my point of view this isn't a fair practice and was not mentioned at the time of my booking.

    The hotel has a very good location, close to the bus and train stations and the vaporetto stops. The staff is friendly and the room was bigger than average and very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Better than others
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clustered circulation, elevator really not easy to reach

    Good breakfast with meat, cheese and hot dishes (not common in Italy), unlimited coffee Overall good impression, clean renovated rooms Relatively quiet wifi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was cheap-ish fancy, but it was still great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was cheap-ish fancy, but it was still great. The room was nice, breakfast was great, and location was very easy to find. It took less than 10 minutes to find the hotel after getting out of train. If we were to come back to Venice, we would coe back to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    6.3
    Just a beautiful hotel, work on staff needs to be done
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator didn’t go to 4th floor and we had 2 huge suitcases, rule to not use your own hairdryer and hair iron, constantly worried about theft by staff because of some reviews

    Location, interior of reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location, nice breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, no double just two single beds put up together so were uncomfortable, duvet to small for two people

    Good location, nice breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Great place for holiday. Amazing room and breakfast. Clean. Amazing place. If ever going back definitely will choose the same La Belle Epoque

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Like it, but not the stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle in room, there are 2-3 points with stairs even just 2-3 steps but if you travel with big luggages there could be a trouble

    Breakfast included, comfy room, beautiful decoration, nice staff ladies, location is very close to the train station and a water bus stop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok but could do much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath room floor was covered in living ants on our arrival. I took photos and video down to reception staff who shrugged his shoulders and said someone's left food in there. The room looked nice a clean and the ants where coming through a hole in the wall. He gave be a tin a fly spray ! No offer of any help or change of room. He was very unhelpful. We did see some flies in our room and I joked that maybe we should spray everywhere. I wish I had I had one bite during the night and my husband has three. Not sure what from but we both have reacted badly to them.

    great location and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was situated near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have a pleasant smell, the telephone in the room did not work, and the shower flooded because the water was not able to recede down the drain quick enough.

    The hotel was situated near the train station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location, charming style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room on some nights became a little too hot.

    The hotel is in a great location in the heart of Venice. The staff is friendly and the morning breakfast is good. It is a charming hotel with a classic look.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in with 2 young ladies, maybe new staffs or trainee, they had little problem to find my name. I was wondering why they don't use booking preference number. Until one guy whos just sitting beside them (... ;).. ) told them what to do.

    Near train station. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, very comfortable if you come to Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - - - everything was good.

    Very good location, very comfortable if you come to Venice in the evening. Close to “entrance” to Venice. The room was clean and warm. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    The room booked was very small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room booked was very small. I guess it was an attic. Do check and read what type of room you are getting. Other than that it's a very nice location and close to the railway station and boat bus depot....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    The hotel it is near Rialto Bridge, near train and bus...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel it is near Rialto Bridge, near train and bus station. You can remember the Dumas times and stories because the hotel rooms are design in that style. The staff it is polite and breakfast it is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Location, very close to Saint Lucia train station and ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room is big enough for 4 person but the lay out of the sofa bed made it hard to walk around the room. The shower stall is to small and need to fix.

    Location, very close to Saint Lucia train station and ferry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff members at reception was very rude. The carpet in the room was worn and dirty.

    Location. Walking distance from train station, Grand Canal and restaurants. The variety of the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.2
    Nice reasonably priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was a little noisy but that was because we had to open the window as it was too hot and had to ask for the heating to be turned off

    Great location, near the train station, lots of good restaurants and bars nearby. Breakfast was good, loved the coffee

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.0
    Stayed here in the past but things really have gone from Bad to Worse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As explained earlier the rudness of one of the Receptionist and others non attending to the problems.

    The location is exceptionally good as it is in the begining of Venice and a few meters away form the Train Station and Piazzale Roma where all buses stop. Considering that Venice is either by Boat or by walk the location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money in a small room. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't normally choose such a small room. Only enough space to squeeze around the bed. Breakfast was ok but not great. Fine if your in a budget. Great street with good cafes. One of the night staff was quite rude and just ignored us when we dropped our key or said good evening. The rest of the staff were great.

    The location was amazing. Away from the main sights but only a 12 minute walk to see Rialto bridge and a few more minutes to St marks. Great for the train station and for getting to the airport and for waterbuses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.8
    I love the Baroque style of the hotel and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When entering the room it was very hot because they turned on the heater, it couldn't be turned off from inside the room, therefore you had to call downstairs. And there was a noice from the heater while it was on which made it a bit difficult to sleep.

    I love the Baroque style of the hotel and the room. It was so wrong that it was stylish. They even have fish swimming in seethrough sinks. Great breakfast and excellent service from the employees.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean room. The location was very close to train and boat station and near shops and restaurants. Good breakfast and nice staff (the girl from the reception desk gave us a map and also helped us in purchasing a guided tour to the islands near by, we could leave our luggage- we arrive early- before the check in).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.1
    Fine for a budget stay but I wouldn’t pay the high prices for peak season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tiny (could only get out one side of the bed) Walls and floor/ceiling are paper thin. Shower was completely blocked so flooded the bathroom, they came quickly to unblock and then it was just slow running but you were still standing in water during the shower. Windows throughout Hotel in need of a good clean. You have to use the lift even if you are on the first floor, which was a bit annoying. We arrived a bit earlier (1pm) but even though room was ready we had to wait until 1:45pm to check in! Seemed pointless just sitting on a chair waiting!

    Breakfast was very good. Location is excellent, right next to the train station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.2
    High price for poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cost 97 ero for one night, but they only arrange a garret for me. If I want to stand from bed, my head would even touch the wooden roof. Do not recommend.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The location is great, very close to train station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast smelled really good, but unfortunately, we had to leave early so did not taste it. We got a small breakfast bag, but it was not impressive at all... The lobby smelled a bit funny.

    The location is great, very close to train station and within 5-8 minutes walk, you can reach Piazzale Roma for the buses. And even it is located in the commercial street, we have been put in a really quiet room. The staffs are helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Good, value for Momey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff could be more friendly. Bit rude in few occasions!

    Rooms were clean, bathroom was big. Included breakfast was above average. Comfortable Stay. 300meters from Venezia SL station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location to the station and cheap cozy place to stay in the winter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no places to put your soap or shampoo in the bath area. A little bit chilly in the bath and toilet area.

    Very close to the station. Before actually having breakfast they let me have just coffee to take up to my room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    Will not return, except for the good location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs major overhaul. unable to double lock the door. Shower holder and sliding door was badly damaged. Bed and pillows were really flat and hard. No mini bar facilities nor kettle to boil water....

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The blankets are not sufficient in the night. We were cold and the heating works only few hours a day.

    The hotel is very nice and clean. The room was great. Easily accesible from the train station, everything is close. We loved the breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Not the great hotel but reasonable one for the location and the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found a bit cold in the room.

    The location is the best! Very close to the station and also close to Piazzale Roma, where the direct bus from the airport arrives.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more improved,it will be better if has toaster.

    Good location, room is clean, especially for the bathroom, the room decoration is traditional, nice staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    3.8
    Not please nor would I recommend it to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel entry smelled, our room was so dark including the bathroom you could not see well enough to put on makeup or read in your bed. The breakfast room was very dated and they had a automated coffee machine!! Really in Italy !!!

    The room was cleaned very well each day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.8
    Poor start to the stay made the trip unpleasant. Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff present during the late night check in was rude and not helpful. Detained my passport for a night with no explanation. Didn’t respond to my queries. Looked frustrated and annoyed. The reception staff in the morning was much better. Apologised for holding my passport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    A hotel with very convenient location and good price for Venice standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor rooms smell because of humidty

    They have prepared us a take away breakfast as we were leaving very early before breakfast time which was very nice of them

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    4.2
    REGRET!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and they treated us( or those who booked from booking.com) like dirt as though we are trash or because we are Asians. Before checking I asked politely and nicely to not give us a room with stairs as we had an injured knee, and we given a room in the corner and had stairs, when asked could change the staff was rude. No drinking water was supplied.And when we asked they told us to go and buy from opposite. On checkout, we paid the city tax and the 2 staff behind the counter kept laughing. Do we look like idiots? The hotel was not as discribed on the website and pictures are all manipulated.

    For a 1st timer, you do not know the area, maybe the location because it was near the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect Location, and decoration is wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could have more varieties and quantities.

    The hotel decoration is just wow! very nice and beautiful. Room also was very nice decorated. The breakfast was just nice, not many varieties but it tasted very good. The location is just perfect! in my point of view, staying anywhere in Venice except near the train station will be very hard if you have luggage. Just 2 mins walk from hotel to the station. Also it's near a water bus/water taxi/gandola stations. Top floor room view was nice also

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely old building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on the windows so we couldn’t keep them open at night. A/C was not great. Desk staff were not that friendly.

    Beautiful old world charm. The room was well appointed and had good storage space. Modern bathroom. The dining area was spectacular. Very ‘old Europe’ decor and delicious food - huge variety offered. It’s very close to the train station so you don’t have to drag your suitcases too far. It’s in a busy street but very quiet once you’re inside.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Belle Epoque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: