Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bellevue Syrene 5 stars

Piazza Della Vittoria 5, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#4 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    The hotel was so attentive to us and made our honeymoon so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect, if I had to critique one thing it is that their beach solarium area gets shade quicker in the afternoon than the other areas around it.

    The hotel was so attentive to us and made our honeymoon so special!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The decor is high quality, the staff are fantastic, the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place would be absolutely perfect if it had a more extensive pool area.

    The decor is high quality, the staff are fantastic, the food is top notch and the location is great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Wonderful hotel and great base to visit the many local sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony in our particular room was very small and consequently we didn’t use. This was a disappointment. We had a meal in the restaurant and felt that the price was exorbitant and, frankly, not as enjoyable as the local, much cheaper restaurants .

    Spectacular view. Spacious bedroom. All staff exceptionally helpful and friendly, a particular mention to Franco in the comfort lounge._Comfort lounge added bonus. Beach jetty clean and well maintained by again helpful staff. Water clean and warm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.5
    Beautiful and relaxing.Everything you could wish for ,just heavenly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and the quality of the food in the restaurant were not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel.Seriously,handing menus with no prices to women ,not sweet just chauvinistic .

    Breathtaking view!!A club lounge that takes you back into another era...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    Views, staff, and food were all first rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds pulled together meant a hole in the middle every night. Man, getting drinking water in your rooom is a chore.

    Views, staff, and food were all first rate.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The facilities were incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The facilities were incredible. The private beach club was very welcoming especially the caves from the hotel to the beach. The hotel is well located to the old downtown Sorrento and provides easy access to all of its amenities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with impeccable staff ! Exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing! From the moment we walked in we were greeted and shown to our gorgeous room . The hotel exceeded our expectations and we wanted to stay there forever !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    To be repeated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facility in room !

    Luxury and top service without the pressure of over formal restrictions makes the experience extremely relaxed and enjoyable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Stunningly beautiful hotel with the best view ever, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero warmth and humor in staff.

    Stunningly beautiful hotel with the best view ever, great service, excellent food, free snacks and prosecco every afternoon, free waterbottle every night, all soap and lotion etc. stocked up every day, amazing breakfast with excellent selection on a beautiful terrace, spa treatments are excellent. Very professional and efficient staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    perfectly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Нет такого

    perfectly! delicious breakfast, nice staff and very attentive, beautiful interior, a luxurious garden, a restaurant and the atmosphere for dinner is great, you do not have time to think and for you everyone is already doing it. feeling that you are at home in a very cozy atmosphere. rooms and especially the bathroom is spacious. even the view of the garden is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Simply the best
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything at this property is perfect. What makes it extra special are the incredible staff. Every member of staff is from Sorrento. They care so much about you as a visitor that you feel extra special. You can’t train this level of service. It’s from the heart; it is in their soul.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't too keen on the same music being played night after night on the piano in restaurant! But it was still a wonderful place to have dinner & lunch!

    Beautiful views and staff who care about your stay. Very family friendly!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.5
    Perfect place for a romantic get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight problem was that the patio area outside the check in are was not very clean. Leaves and twigs all over the tile area.

    The sea views were outstanding. The location was the best in town. Wait staff were attentive and friendly. Very professional

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    I am representing my client, Susan, in answering this survey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am representing my client, Susan, in answering this survey. I have stayed at the Bellevue several times with my husband and another couple so I am always comfortable in recommending the Bellevue Syrene. As a Travel Agent I have always made it a point to suggest hotels to clients where I have been a guest or those that I have inspected concentrating on 4 and 5 star properties . This is the second booking that I have made for Dr. and Mrs. Girardi. For me personally and our friends and for the Girardi"s each experience has been superlative. Beautiful scenery, very professional staff - relaxing. Sarah M. Smith, PhD Travel Consultant IATAN

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful and elegant hotel staffed with warm, caring, professional and approachable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really - this hotel is wonderful. I have nothing to add here - we were so happy with every aspect.

    From the moment we arrived, the staff was amazing. So professional yet personable. The hotel itself is beautiful and having drinks and snacks available all day was incredible. We would like to acknowledge Roberto who was our first contact and so friendly and helpful. Gaspare, Salvatore, Anna and Marco at the restaurant provided service that was both elegant and gracious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Truly a five-star hotel from bed linens to staff to view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Can’t think of any.

    Everything - venue was exceptional, view was wonderful, bedsheets and linens were awesome but most especially the staff were very helpful and responsive: the two Francesco’s, Pasquale, Mario and Sofia at the front desk gave excellent, high-touch service and accommodated our needs. Have to leave early for a six o’clock flight in Naples and they’ve arranged everything including breakfast and coffee. Gasparo at the bar was very nice as well including the folks who were serving breakfast everyday. Made our stay very special and treated us like royalty!!!! The location was perfect and we would stay there again. Sea view was spectacular!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Beyond Luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we only stayed for 1 night...

    Before we even arrived, Franco was emailing us to make sure we had the best stay possible... worth every penny! We felt like celebrities. The staff couldn't have been better!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of building and rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed on the top floor, out of season so hotel quiet, rooms had great views but experienced a night when people moved in next door and were talking/arguing quite clearly, making us realise the walls weren't sound proof, a call to reception and all was quiet apart from the occasional cough. Not sure if I would want to stay in the height of the season in these rooms.

    Friendliness of staff, cleanliness of building and rooms. Beautiful, Elegant hotel with amazing views across the bay. Great location for shops, restaurants, ferry to Capri and railway station to visit Pompeii. All in all made for a great visit too Sorrento.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel experience in a long time. Staff outstandingly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    One old grumpy waiter during day service, mattress a little hard, choice of cheeses at breakfast; short breakfast hour ending at 10 am (holiday should be for relaxation and time for breakfast should be extended to 11 am; toilet articles should be of better brand eg. by Bulgari, Etro, or Molton Brown.

    Mainly friendly staff ; comfy bathroom; good heating; beautiful view with balcony; very good buffet breakfast; good hospitality food throughout the day; exceptional main restaurant; feeling of private villa.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel stay, gorgeous property, amazing staff, spotless hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There service was so attentive at the restaurant and breakfast room that it was a bit intrusive at times.

    The included breakfast and food throughout the day was fresh and excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I travelled with my partner, clearly both Male. All of the documentation we had once we arrived at the hotel had Mr & Mrs on it - not great and frankly they need to sort their communication out.

    Overall the hotel was great, the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Next level hotel to make you feel famous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing , it was all so good I cant find fault

    This hotel is next level, the service is top shelf and regardless of the price you feel like you have gained value from your stay. Franco in the reception area is amazing and the funniest man I met on Holiday. The view is out of this world and the food was so good I can’t point out a single average dish. You feel like you are famous when you stay here. The Hotel is quiet as are the clients but I guarantee you will have memories like no other hotel. Easy access to get to, uninterrupted views and a short walk to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Favourite hotel in Sorrento!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, providing exceptional service and always available at all times through the day. Breakfast had a great variety and the rooms were spotless and elegant. Not to mention the breathtaking views!! Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Truely increible, thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to go home and leave the hotel

    This was without a doubt the best hotel I have ever stayed in! From the early check in to the late check out, to relaxing on the pier, taking in the view, the staff while couldn't do enough for you... we will be back the same time next year!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect honeymoon property!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband would have liked a better gym!

    Absolutely beautiful views and staff were so attentive and made us feel very well looked after! Dinner was amazing and they served great cocktails! Location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great views, great location great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only slight negative I would have is that I would have liked to have a quick rinse with fresh water after the swim in the sea but there was none on the sunbathing pier.

    This hotel was absolutely amazing and has amazing views from all over the hotel. The location was great. Only a 5 minute walk from the centre of Sorrento. The staff were super friendly and the free club lounge was always well stocked. I loved the private sunbathing pier and the hotel has a private elevator down to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    Good to start terrible to finish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it is expensive compared to other 5 star hotels. We would have expected some form of assistance in getting to the ferry service to Capri rather than just ordering a taxi. Our trip from hotel to onboard the ferry was a disaster even though we had booked and prepaid tickets. We had been traveling for 5 weeks so we had a bit of luggage and we are in our late 60's. Also having an injury to my knee. This hotel offered no transfer unlike the Capri Palace who had staff meet us at ferry assist with luggage off the boat and into a waiting car. The Capri Palace room price is less than half that of Bellevue Syrene but they offered far better service in regard transport to and from the Ferry. For this reason our stay at Bellevue Syrene was soured at the end and we would definitely NOT recommend this hotel if you intend to travel by ferry to Capri and have luggage. Twice the price half the service.

    Very beautiful hotel perched on the cliff overlooking Sorrento. Nice touch having a guests lounge where drinks and snacks are available all day Good sized rooms with lovely water views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything GREAT!

    Everything was very good: facilities, staff, an AMAZING view everywhere, the pool, the beach! A Reláis Chatau hotel with every detail taken care off! No doubt, one of the best hotels we have ever been to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Bellevue Syrene
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel with beautiful views over the bay of Naples. This is definitely the top hotel in Sorrento!! The service is outstationg and a huge thank you to all of the concierges especially the two Francesco's!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    A day to remember for the rest of our life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic, spectacular, we loved it. We celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary here. The service is simply perfect since you arrive. Special congrats to Serena and Antonino.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    We will be back to this amazing property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt our dinner could have been a little more flavorful, everything was just a touch bland for our tastes, except the delicious dessert. The mattresses were not as comfortable as I had hoped they'd be. My neck and back were a bit sore each morning. Everything else was perfect.

    This hotel has some prime real estate along the Sorrento coast line. Be prepared for some amazing views no matter where you are in the hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The snacks available in the lounge all day were delicious and we took advantage of the free Prosecco several times. The breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the private dock/swimming area was perfect. Especially when we saw how crowded the public beaches got during the weekend. The staff at the restaurant were amazingly efficient and professional although the food was a little underwhelming for the price. That could have just been our tastes, however, and I would definitely recommend it for the sunset views alone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Breathtaking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could be improved is to update mattresses. Very hard, but the hotel was able to provide foam memory top which made a difference.

    The view is spectacular! The staff were wonderful, food was delicious. Would recommend to everyone as best location in Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location with superb staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool a bit small and not many sun beds.

    Sea view looking towards versuvius. Club lounge serving drinks and snacks all day until 9pm saves on a bar bill although you pay for this in the price of the room but worth it. Staff are fantastic, polite and helpful. Private pontoon for sunbathing and swimming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    A perfect start to our Honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect. Nothing we didn't like however the town was very busy and full of cruisers and a huge amount of tourists. We ended up relaxing in the peace of the Bellevue Syrene which was idyllic.

    We stayed in one of the sea view rooms which was utterly gorgeous! The staff we so so friendly and the facilities in the hotel were fabulous. There is a lovely little private beach jetty which you can walk to or take a elevator down. They also offer complimentary refreshments all day in the garden room which was an extra treat. We dined in their restaurant on our last night and the views, sunset and food was second to none. A really special place to celebrate our Honeymoon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    A stunning 5 star hotel that offers impeccable service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top floor rooms have slanted ceilings, not for very tall people

    The property is in a perfect location, has stunning views, impeccable service, excellent breakfast, and decor reflecting both historic and modern Sorrento. Also has sun deck and swimming in sea available. An amazing place to stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not great, decent but not great. Small window

    Amazing hotel and views. The restaurants and the traces are very beautiful. Perfect location within a walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Spectacular stay at Bellevue Syrene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bellevue Syrene is in a wonderful location in Sorrento. You can take the Sorrento lift in Villa Communale down to Marina Piccola to take the ferry to Capri. It is an easy walk to the shops and restaurants in the Centro Storico. We had a standard double room with a seaview and a balcony on an upper floor and had amazing views of the Bay of Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, and Marina Piccola. We received a warm welcome from the staff and we especially appreciated the snacks and drinks in the Club lounge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    20 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    one of the best hotel I visit very classy excellent location near to the center I choose deluxe room with sea view really view was amazing ..tiday & clean room nice furniture ..good choise for relax honey moon ...this is first time I visit hiotel serve free welcome food and drink for hotel guest from 9.00 am to 7.00 pm as dialy bases ...nice beach its very romantic ..hotel staff friendly smile and welcome us all the time fast check in special thanks to fron dest team they are the best I like to deal with the they know how to deal with guest high level of service ...break fast restaurant like majic when you have breakfast with nice view like dream staff excellent in every thing ....even what I explain about buitiful hotel still I feel this is nothing and not enugh...really one of the best hotel ever I like every thing from interance to last area in the hotel .....strong recommend ...for sure I will return back to this hotel when I visit Sorrento city ...it deserve 20 star not only 5 star

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and friendly, the view from our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, the view from our bedroom was stunning, the room was very clean and beautiful and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast catered for all tastes and was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    A perfect spring weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous view. The ability to have snacks when returning was yummy. The staff was warm and very helpful. Breakfast was amazing. I had a relaxing massage. Perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Superb hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First class hotel in great location. Staff very helpful in dealing with Italian airline to find our lost bags and deliver to where we were staying. Also loved the free lounge with drinks and snacks available through the the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    French style art food at dinner...fun but not if you are actually hungry ;)

    The restaurant view is stunning. Paired with attentive staff, great wine, and avant guarde menu items... it's a must at least one night of your stay. Breakfast was over the top perfection.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.3
    Don't stay here for a special occasion. The hotel staff won't make it a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there on our our honeymoon, which we mentioned before and during our stay, and for the price, we expected a special token for our important trip, but were greeted with blank stares and given nothing additional.

    The location, views and breakfast were some of the best parts of our experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    The hotel managed to exceed our expectations every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I did not see anything that could have been better I am sure there would be but it was not obvious to me at the time so I did not feel the need to look.

    The service, comfort/style and excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Location is awesome - if it was not raining, I could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Perhaps the prices are a bit biting.

    Location is awesome - if it was not raining, I could have sat on the balcony all day around just watching the sea and Mt. Vesuvius. Breakfast is delicious, with lots of choices and cook-to order options. The lounge is a nice place, but you have to time your presence if you want food, or snacks, or desserts. Wine (pretty good one!) is available any time. Lovely interiors, very attentive staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Outstanding views, stunning lounge bar with free nibbles and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not many amenities in the bedroom (deluxe). Spa is pay only, even hammam session.

    Outstanding views, stunning lounge bar with free nibbles and drinks throughout the day, excellent food overall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.6
    A great place for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner was a disappointment. Very expensive, and nothing special. No effort made to present the food in an attractive.

    Incredible location, beautiful facilities, extremely helpful and friendly staff. You really feel well taken care of

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Location is heaven on earth .. Breathtaking views from our superb room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not all front staff was knowledgeble enough to advise us on daytrip possibilities . Diner choice was limited ( still ok) but much better value for money in city restaurants .

    Fantastic location . Very beautiful Hotel . Stafff was very friendly . Especially a perfect friendly atmosphere during breaffast . Ideal to get the day started .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    10
    excellent location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Because we were there mid-late October, the weather was not perfect a few days but that is nothing to do with the hotel. outdoor dining was closed for the season which was disappointing but understandable despite warm weather. the central air conditioning was not working so too warm under the comfy crisp white doonas.

    Everything about staying at Syrene was perfect. the staff were all amazingly courteous and helpful, the breakfasts were wonderful and diverse, the location is quiet yet near everything, the rooms and facilities and public places were all immaculate. the bartender attending to evening drinks was wonderful, thank you to all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Silver anniversary return to honeymoon Bellevue Syrene!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner on terrace on lovely night is spectacular. Dinner inside not so much. A proper bar as a focal point perhaps

    Serene style. Low profile staff. Romantic return to where we spent our honeymoon 25 years ago!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in wonderful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too firm for my liking. But that's typical of Italy and just my preference.

    Beautiful facility. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Balcony overlooking the bay and direct view of Naples. Great location. Would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful four days in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately we suffered from a decline in the value of the pound from when we booked so it ended up more expensive than anticipated - blame Brexit!! We did have a problem finding the actual hotel as the Sat Nav. did not pick it up.

    Almost everything but the 'free' drink/snacks available at most times gave it that little extra. Staff most helpful, especially when we had a problem getting a boarding pass printed from BA. Bedroom (with twin walk-in shower) had a lovely balcony looking towards Pompei, Vesuvius and Naples

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inability to sit in mid/late afternoon sun at this time of year.

    Excellent location overlooking sea and next to old town with restaurants. All staff were exceptionally friendly and efficient. Hotel was spotless and could not have been run more efficiently. The "complimentary" Club Lounge was very useful and a comfortable place to relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful hotel but not great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't great value. It was very expensive for the size of the room. No coffee maker Or kettle In the room . I love morning coffee. We had to pay for room service to get coffee delivered or get dressed and go downstairs. No gym or exercise equipment on site. Just not everything we had hoped for our honeymoon

    Staff was nice, hotel is beautiful, location is great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Elegant property with magnificent sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very pleased with drinks and small appetizers available gratis throughout the day. Most helpful for those of us who may not want a large lunch and supper. All in all this Hotel, staff and accomodations more than met our expectations for a relais and chateaux property. Breakfasts and Dinners were outstanding with a view to die for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.8
    I think the hotel was the best thing about going to Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our one not so great experience was when we asked for a recommendation for dinner (we only wanted to do one night at the hotel). They sent us to a place that was very touristy/US/Brit patrons (and very large/crowded with so-so food) when we asked for something that was more charming/local. Maybe the issue is that Sorrento does not have that many great options. That said, the dinner at the hotel on the terrace was better than our expectations and while not inexpensive, not too over the top for the service and food and wonderful view. In hindsight, wish that we had done both nights there.

    The location is excellent for Sorrento as it is private and quiet, yet an easy walk into town and to the ferry (not convinced that I would recommend Sorrento as a place to visit however). The property itself is very impressive, tastefully decorated and there are nice touches like the snacks/wine/beer in the lounge most of the day that are included. The breakfast buffet is also great with lots of variety and good quality. The rooms apparently all have a different décor -- ours was OK, not quite as luxurious/updated as I would have expected for the price. But, the balcony/view was great. Staff was helpful and attentive and very good at answering questions that I sent in advance via email. Did not try the spa or other services as we were there for only two nights. Nor did we do a trip to other sites in the area except for a couple hours to Capri.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    A jewel on the Amalfi coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless!! Cannot honestly think of any negatives

    Fantastic hotel very unique in layout and complimentary food and drinks were first class. I have stayed in many 5star hotels all over the world this has got to be one of the very best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Unforgettable!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I must...check out was too early at 10 am....besides, I didn't want to ever leave!!!!

    Without a doubt, the nicest hotel we have ever stayed in!! We have been in Sorrento 3 other times and just passed through moving on to Positano and Amalfi for hotel overnights.....NEVER again!! I will return to Hotel Bellevue Syrene everytime from now on!!! Staff, accommodations, appointments and free food and drink...what more can I say!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Simply amazing - thank you Bellevue Syrene for making our honeymoon so fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bellevue Syrene is simply superb. From its fantastic cliff top location with breathtaking views, to the wonderful charming staff who go the extra mile. Not to mention the sheer beauty of the décor, I love this hotel. We stayed for the second part of our honeymoon (saved the best till last), I felt instantly calm and content when I walked through the hotel, it was a joy to marvel at all the art. We were welcomed with a card congratulating us with Prosecco and grapes – nice touch! I also thought it was fantastic to have access to the Club Lounge where you can help yourself to drinks both non-alcoholic and alcoholic throughout the day – with lots of interesting nibbles on offer too. While the hotel doesn’t have the biggest pool we were more than happy to swim in the sea by their private pontoon. Thanks Bellevue Syrene for making the last part of stay in Sorrento so memorable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely place and great attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our balcony was quite small and built into rock so seemed quite enclosed

    Lounge bar really works and staff are brilliant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Gorgeous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was a fabulous hotel with over the top service and amenities! definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Second time here, gets better every time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, it was perfect !

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    The Rooms and the Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Rooms and the Beach. The style of the hôtel. Probably the best value for money in Sorrente.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Rubbish gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish gym

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing!

    Amazing staff. Could not stop helping us. Property has great location and gorgeous facility!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing , it was one of the best hotels that we’ve stayed in

    Amazing View and exceent location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, service, views, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard double sea view room was quite small for the cost

    Location, staff, service, views, breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing room view food and service..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful sunbathing area with tatty beds and no comfort offered.

    The views from hotel and the excellent staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The hotel made our honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff clearly enjoy working there and make every effort to make you feel like royalty!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Stunning location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Stunning location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Luxury, views in the perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothiny

    The most beautiful hotel and best location. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water wasn’t real hot. In late afternoon

    View. Great room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    One of the best hotels that we have ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View and Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elegant with a friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: