Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bellevue Suite 3 stars

Via Mauro Comite 26, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#25 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out of town, no shop or places to eat anywhere near and only breakfast served in the hotel. Also many unusual ‘rules’ in the hotel which were a little archaic.

    Lovely big clean well maintained rooms and fabulous views. Good access to local buses.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to add 20 euro a day for parking so at the end we had to pay to much for the place!

    The hotel was o.k, nothing more... the room was nice and the view was great but the breakfast is very poor (it cost only 5 euro, so it is align). The stuff are nice but their is no place to relax at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't clear whether I'd paid the hotel. I thought I had pre-paid, hotel thought not. This is an issue for Booking.com. It also wasn't clear from Booking.com website that we would have to pay for parking at this hotel £20 a day, which I didn't mind but only informed after the booking was complete with Booking.com

    Able to park easily and then walked into Amalfi. Friendly, helpful staff. Great breakfast and very good value for money at 5 euros each

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi connection was inconsistent. Our sea view room had a view of the ocean but not of amalfi town, which is expected.

    Excellent breakfast, the staff were lovely and eager to help, and the location meant that we had a beautiful walk down to Amalfi that we may not otherwise have done. The bathroom was big and the room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like all of the rules that were divulged upon arrival. Outside food and drink are prohibited on the premises; they took your room key upon leaving the premises and returned upon arrival (never stayed in a hotel that did this before); there was no ice (per the owner who said the ice maker was broken); and the bed was hard as a brick. Coming from another hotel that provided welcome gifts and drinks along with exceptionally great customer service, I cannot rate this hotel with an unbiased prospective. Overall, if we hadn’t upgraded to a ocean view room, we would have been greatly disappointed.

    The view of Amalfi was exceptional. Breakfast was included with an ocean view room and it was quite plentiful. I believe the cost is 5 euro per person without an ocean view. The menu included fresh squeezed strawberry juice, assortment of breads, fresh strawberries, caprese salad, cereal, yogurt, condiments, freshly baked pound cake, and an assortment of coffee and other pastries, cheese and salami.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival I asked to use the toilet and someone had been sick and it wasn’t cleaned. Maybe a bit of a facelift needed for the decor

    On arrival we got an upgrade to a sea view room, which was beautiful. Great sized room, massive balcony. Breakfast was very good and filling. Room very clean. Location was grand, it was a 10/15 minute walk out of town centre which we didn’t mind but might not suit some.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very overpriced and safe not working . No complimentary coffee or tea or water bottle offered for that high price. There are no convenience stores or shops close by.Not many restaurants nearby and the town center is quite a distant downhill and the hotel is a long haul uphill if you cannot get a bus then the taxi is expensive. Bus frequency on public holidays is very poor.

    Good Size room and bathroom. The Shower was really clean and powerful. Facility was clean. Hotel has a beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The atmosphere in the hotel was not fine. 2. Parking costs € 20 per night, better to mention this at the site of booking .com 3. Enormous noise of traffic; you hear constantly the road with cars and motors. 4. You can hear people in the other rooms. 5. At the terrace our neigbours were with a group with music and a lot of noise.

    Seaview and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. I can see some reviews criticizing the owner but frankly he was exceptionally warm and kind with us, even comping us for a significant add-on. Be kind, respectful and courteous and I'm sure a lot of the other issues can be avoided.

    Very warm and welcoming Italian family-run hotel. Rooms and beds exceptionally comfortable and spacious. Clean, cozy rooms some with balconies with full sea view and sea breezes. Convenient parking onsite while being about a 15-20 min walk to center (a bit harrowing but doable).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we entered the hotel, there is an awful smell. I literally gagged. We felt like the receptionist old man try to force us lots of extra’s to pay more for things like “we have front sea view room avaliable” €30 extra per day” we said no then he started with we must have breakfast all the places are in centre and far etc. Our towels smelled like VINEGAR! Later in our stay we wanted to check out the terrace first we have been told yes by a lady then the old man said “NO” its not ready which seemed like it was a bit personal “no”. As a genius member I don’t often rate bad but this place really isnt wort the money. Its also far out of central if you don’t have car and walking isnt safe enough.

    Room was good size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to a room with a very big balcony and amazing view!! The room was very big as well and the staff at the hotel were always very sweet and helpful 😀 would definitely come back to stay there!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant (or at least wasn't operational during my stay) made it little difficult for meals. Also, Parking charges are rather high. Property is on the other side of the road so while each room has a sea view, you still have a road in between and balcony opens on the street (but also that might be the reason to get this place at cheaper rate!).

    Good location with City Center at walking distance. Also, parking place of its own makes it easier. Breakfast is good value for money and staff is very helpful and can speak English - A great advantage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was taking a day trip with two other friends who are also studying abroad. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. They were even nice enough to drive us down to the bus stop considering we had luggage with us and it was raining the day of our departure. Bathroom and room were extremely clean, came with more than enough towels, shower had nice water pressure. I would definitely stay with them again if I were to visit the Almafi coast later in time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not take advantage of parking fees. Hotels should really provide for parking for their guests! Hotel management should not talk so loud in the reception area especially when admonishing his staff, so indiscreet and discomforting.

    Breakfast was extra pay. Parking was extra pay. Hotel owner was annoyingly accommodating. Terrace was big with a nice sea view (view free of charge!) There are better hotels for good value with sincerely friendly management.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to pay 5 euros extra for breakfast, but it was ok. Walls a bit thin, so a little bit noisy.

    We were upgraded to a room with a balcony overlooking the sea, which was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family atmosphere and hospitality of the staff - the manager very kindly upgraded us to a sea view room. The breakfast was a real treat with a selection of fresh bakes, a wonderful caprese salad and meat platter - and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi had some problem of overflowing water but staff took care of it. No Kettle in the room

    Nice Breakfast Great Views Friendly Staff, (Gave us good tips to see nearby places) Easy Parking

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Our only problem was that our stay was too short!

    The owner made us feel like we were family. We got an immediate upgrade to a nicer room. The owner also made arrangements for our tours, and a ride back to the train station, and packed us fruit from his garden for our train ride to Rome!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spending the whole day outdoors in December, we would have liked a warmer place. The staff might think of offering some electric radiators for their guests during winter (the room could have been heated only by the AC). We asked for a twin-room instead of a double room after reservation, and the do not answer us neither via bookingdotcom neither by direct email. The problem was solved by the staff of bookingdotcom.

    The hotel is in a very good location, the sea-view from the terrace of the room was great. They offered us sea-view rooms for free, even if they tried to charge it extra. The room and the bathroom were spacious and clean. Breakfast for 5 euro was great. Thanks to misunderstanding of the breakfast time, we have seen the center of Amalfi in the morning hours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Fabulous! we booked a standard room without a view but as it was off season we were given a suite with a huge private terrace overlooking the sea! at no extra cost, the view was stunning! to celebrate I went down to the bar to order a couple of drinks which were brought up to our room. Our welcome to the hotel was warm and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good breakfast for 5 Euro. Good shower, comfortable bed. Clean rooms and 10 min walk from city centre. We had nice views from our hotel room too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff chose to water plants and other maintenance of plants at inappropriate times. - privacy

    Everything was beautiful. We were even driven down to the port

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and spoke English very well which was handy as my Italian is not great! The views from our room were breathtaking. We would recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The blowing of horns from the vehicles passing by from time to time.

    It's the charming panoramic view of the sea from my room's terrace, and since the hotel is about 85 meters above the sea - this makes the view all the more breathtaking! Add to these the plants and the flowers all around the terrace - it makes the whole experience feels like a little paradise!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff. Poor service. So so breakfast. Our bed was a twin bed put together for the price we pay we dont have comfortable bed.

    The room nice size. Great location. Beautiful color of decor. Suite room with ocean view is nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were in 3 & when we checked in we were told the next day that there was a possibility to upgrade to a room with a view. However, there was an issue with the single bed for the 3rd person. It was not a regular bed but a divano (bed in couch) and the mattress was bad. The next day the person in our party complained about the bed and asked the owner to change it. He wasn't very receptive to resolving the problem so I asked about the upgraded room and it then became available only if we were willing to pay €200.00 extra. In addition the room had bad lighting and no toiletry items were provided. In the end the owner had the bed changed and when checking out he made the effort to comp our breakfast and city tax and gave us a ride to the port with our luggage at no charge.

    The location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was a little too firm. Some of the (approx. 20 minute) walking route to Amalfi's centre lacked any pavement, which meant having to be very wary of the 'enthusiastically' driven scooters, cars and buses.

    Just outside the touristic, bustling part of the town, it offered a peaceful base for our short walking holiday. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was a solid start to the day. Our room, not having a sea view, was quiet, air-conditioned and in immaculate condition.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The owner, who was an old gentleman was a little unreceptive and not very nice. Also, we thought the hotel was closer to town, a little too expensive for what it offers. The rooftop could be amazing but it is sub used. They should make it into a bar or breakfast area.

    Breakfast was very good. Everyone on the staff was very kind and attentive. Room was big.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they did not brief us about any tours when we arrived. they did not serve dinner or lunch. it was not possible to get much to eat at the property. they could have a shuttle take us to main Amalfi which was about 1km away. we had to walk.

    breakfast was good at 5 euro, value for money. the location was good and had a nice view. staff was generally very helpful and friendly. they did not overcharge on services and other extras. was quiet away from main Amalfi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was lovely! The staff were amazing and super helpful which was very much appreciated. Overall it was a great place to stay and easy to get to via the bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside food allowed and no food options through hotel despite there having a menu. I was threatened by a staff member and physically involved in an altercation. Staff contradicting each other with what was allowed and what wasn't allowed into the hotel. This hotel does not honor what was listed on booking.com and charges extra wherever they can.

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More of a BnB than hotel. Unfortunately no restaurant on the premises and lacked a bit of atmosphere. Bathroom had a bit of a damp, mouldy smell. Our room looked onto an inner dark courtyard and Didn't provide much natural light. We knew we hadn't booked the sea view but some kind of garden view would have been nicer.

    15 min walk to the town of Amalfi which offered a nice view. (Although there's not much in terms of a pedestrian pathway!) The private decking area is nice to chill if you don't want to make it all the way down those steps to the beach!! Antonio and staff were very helpful and there is a taxi service into town for 9 euro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the employee scratched our car with his car, didn't tell us. Also there is sign that park your car between the lines and still hotel employee scratched our car mirror.

    Older barman - best employee of the year, nothing more to say there. Others has lot to learn.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you need to get a bus to Sorrento/Positano you can get one from outside the hotel but buy your ticket in town the night before. You can't buy tickets onboard so will have to walk into town to get the bus from there.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The beach is around 300m away and there are lots of steps but it's worth it - make sure you go early if you'd like to hire sunbeds and an umbrella, particularly at the weekend. Town is about 20 minutes' walk away (downhill and more steps!) but the views from the hotel are fantastic. Worth paying for the sea view. Breakfast was great and bar was good value.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's hard to find fault. The bar service could be improved somewhat.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Antonio and Thomas made us feel very welcome. We stayed for seven nights and had a wonderful time. The continental breakfast was great with plenty (too much) on offer. We drove from Rome as flights to Naples were booked out. The Hotel Parking was excellent. Due to a cancellation, they gave us a room upgrade free of charge which included a balcony with sea views (thanks Antonio). The roof veranda was fab. Brill view of the Amalfi Coastline and great place to sun bath and chill out. Not only was the Hotel spotless , the decor was splendid and everything blending together beautifully. Best wishes to all, Neil & Eilis

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar & restaurant area lacked atmosphere so not the place to spend an evening. Walk into Amalfi was 20 mins and a little dangerous as no pavement in some areas. Walk back was tough, especially after a night in the town. Attempted the bus but waited 40mins and nothing. Shower in our room was long but narrow so difficult to turn around in without shoulders hitting the door.

    Better described as a great B&B rather than hotel. . . Staff were friendly, willing and helpful. Room & balcony/terrace where amazing with brilliant views of Amalfi Coast. Bed was large & comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill from town but the people are all great & some times you need some exercises love every minute

    This a beautiful hotel overlooking the Amalfi town & coastline Tomas & all the staff were amazing they went out of there way to make this a Magical stay we will definitely be back amazing breakfast more than you could ask for

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Transportation to the hotel, walking down to the town center is okay. But walking up is too far, and the bus only goes once an hour.

    Breakfast for $5 , that was the good deal

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    SOME ITEMS HE OFFER WHEN CHECK IN. I ASSUMED COMPLIMENTARY BUT WAS CHARGED WHEN CHECK OUT

    BREAKFAST IS BASIC.OWNER,THOMASO,AN OLD MAN MAKE EFFORT TO MAKE GUEST COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very arrogant and unprofessional

    The location and view was fantastic, but you couldn't enjoy any of it. We had a balcony overlooking the coast and we couldn't have any food or drink in the room. This was the perfect location to relax with a bottle of wine and cheese plate. Very disappointing.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Taxi prices, watch out they can ask more than needed The only sad part is, going back home after visiting this hotel! I will come here for sure!

    I visited this hotel with 2 girl friends of mine. - Family Hotel, veryyy friendly people who work there! They want to help you have best vacation! - The Hotel has best location, at first you might think it will be dangerous walking outside, because the pavement is very small. But you will get used to it and you will enjoy every second of being there! - Breakfast was good for us! - Room was big and clean loved the shower! - It's very near Amalfi city center, and busstop to Positano! Which was great for us, we visited Positano 2 days with bus, which was super cheap 2,70€ per rit! Overall the hotel and location was probably my best vacation everr, the view is amazing. Try to ask an upgrade, because seaview is amazing. Plus they have a gorgeous peacefull terras on the rooftop, so peacefull!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking back to the hotel in the dark was rather scary with traffic buzzing by over the narrow coastal road. Some stretches have no sidewalk at all. If you're not afraid of some extra elevation meters, the most dangerous parts can be skipped. Coming from Amalfi, take the pedestrian walkway up to your right immediately after the tunnel and follow it until the staircase leading down to the Santa Caterina hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are not supermodern but very nice, perfectly clean, and charming. They upgraded me to a room with a terrace and partial sea view, which was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at the hotel we were told we were 'upgraded' to a room with a balcony. The room was dark (no daylight whatsoever) and the very very small balcony was facing a small dark back yard. We changed the room to another dark room with no daylight. I can accept that you book a room without seaview - but without daylight is not acceptable when going to the Amalfi coast. Furthermore, the staff was not super nice. They seemed annoyed with inquiries of any kind. Would not book this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting into town was a little treacherous, but not exactly the hotels fault!! There are many hotels along this road so quite a few visitors walk this stretch of road.

    Really fantastic staff, they were so helpful and very friendly. Bar and minibar prices were very reasonable. We really enjoyed breakfast, it was very fresh and was genuinely good food. The room itself was very fresh and airy and very nicely decorated. We took the opportunity to use the swimming pool at the Là Nereidi which was incredible. The hotel organised a free transfer to it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading the bad reviews, we still didn't think that a rude owner could be that bad and we decided to book it for a couple of nights. We were wrong. The first night after being jet lag and losing a nights sleep, we accidentally slept through dinner. We woke up at 9 and went to ask the old man if anything was open downtown to eat. He raised his voice and told us that everything was closed and said "its not my problem that you overslept." We didn't say it was lol, we just wanted to know where we could get some dinner. He said all we could have was a bag of chips from the hotel. That was our dinner the first night. We decided to stay out the second night and found out that not only was everything open to eat at 9:00, but some places even stayed open till 12! I don't understand why he would lie? After a few other rude comments here and there, we ended the trip by asking him to call us a cab to the train. Instead he asked us when the train was and then laughed in our faces saying that we didn't give ourselves enough time to get there. We not only got to the train in time, but we had 30 minutes to spare. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. There are so many others, it's not worth it. This man acts like he is doing you a favor by letting you stay at his hotel. Luckily we had a positive attitude and would not let him ruin our vacation!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very frugal and doesn't have eggs. Just a simple continental breakfast.

    Excellent location, very pleasant staff and efficient transfer from Naples. The rooms are clean and facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was family run (and they had obvious pride in their hotel) which showed in the exemplary standards shown throughout, but we felt that this degree of "attention" came very close to being so pedantic that it risked impinging on the rights of the paying guests.

    Excellent location, short walk to Amalfi, large rooms and beautifully maintained.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service to Amalfi. 20 min walk to town Centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    BOOKED TRIPLE ROOM AND THEY GIVE US TWO ROOMS FOR THREE PERSONS , THEY ARE ALSO VERY FRIENDLY TO RECOMMEND OUR VERY GOOD RESTURANT IN DOWN TOWN.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Takes 15min to walk to town centre

    The room is very spacious , bright and clean. Great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast and comfortable room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were very small for the price

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost greatly exceeded the quality

    I had a great bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Un hotel stupendo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a long walk to the city centre and the traffic is bad, no sideways.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV

    Lovely staff. Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited bar service

    Ocean front location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could not be a soldier. 😀😀

    Perfekt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible smell from the toilet all around the room Not very clean rooms

    ok breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views and just a 15 minute walk from central Amalfi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, delicious breakfast, beautiful view!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city center.

    Clean. Parking possibility. Bus close to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower, a bit old fashion decoration.

    Quiet and peaceful. Big room. very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Large comfortable bedroom with lovely balcony overlooking the beautiful Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra blankets and pillows in the closet, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many thanks to Thomas his family and staff great stay

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very patient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top many rules and no pool or private beach.

    Close to Amalfi City center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, the rooms were dated. The location is great not too many stairs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the breakfasts were really good and the staff very very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room without Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the sea view rooms was amazing, such a relaxing place

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is fine, but it could be more diverse

    Beautiful view of the sea, Cozy, flowering terraces, Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds were not terrific, shower was VERY small, our room had no balcony although most rooms did.

    Walking distance from Amalfi, although a good walk. Staff was very pleasant. Over looks the sea.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: