Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belludi 37 2 stars

Via Beato Luca Belludi 37, 35123 Padova, Italy

#1 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 467 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    I gem hotel in lovely Padova
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I did not like. (This is an exception).

    Very pleasant hotel. Staff made me feel very welcome. Got a nice introduction to Padova when checking in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Super friendly and stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator could be an issue for some people.

    The staff at this hotel are an absolute delight and very welcoming and helpful. Our room was quite big and well appointed with a balcony looking down the street to the basilica. Wifi was strong. Good location near the square. They recommended a great restaurant 5 minutes walk away that had a romantic garden. Highly recommended for a stay in Padua.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Service was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service was exceptional. We arrived early and were able to check into a room with no problem. We were offered a beverage upon on arrival - very polite reception. We were also given a choice of 2 rooms. Wonderful stay -- wish it could have been longer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    perfect for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is only two things: there is no elevator but staff helps to carry lugguage - if you have problems with stairs do not book here. There is no restaurant but lots very close.

    the very small hotel is in the centre of town with easy access to all sights - perfect location. the staff is extremely helpful and friendly. the rooms are nice but even nicer are the bathrooms with double shower. clean and perfect location. the breakfast is small but the staff very helpful - all in all a nice boutique hotel in Padova.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    I won't list all the things I liked as other reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I won't list all the things I liked as other reviews cover them. The staff were incredibly polite and helpful and I liked the fact that there was a kettle and coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, great location and great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and helpful service from beginning of our stay till the end. Comfortable room. Great location. Many restaurants and sites nearby. Breakfast was plentiful with fresh cooked eggs to your liking!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    The staff went above and beyond when my husband needed urgent medical attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    The breakfast was excellent. Day and night staff helpful and courteous. We were upgraded to a better room with a balcony and view of the duomo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    - The location is perfect to visit Padoua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although our room was nice, it was very noisy because of the ventilation in the court yard and the breakfast kitchen just next to the room. The breakfast room is so tiny that guests need to queue to get a seat, which isn't pleasant and seems to cause some stress in the morning.

    - The location is perfect to visit Padoua. - Everyone is nice and friendly, from the owners to the cleaning ladies. They make us feel comfortable and welcome. A special thanks to Lorenzo, a great receptionist! He told us what to visit and what to do, he knows a lot and he is a very good advisor. - We appreciated the airport shuttle. - The room is nicely decorated and smells good. - The breakfast is varied with savoury (you can order eggs) and sweet food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Padova gem
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow in the room, but worked fine in the lounge area above the lobby.

    Staff are so friendly and helpful. Drink on arrival is a lovely touch. Water provided in the room is great. Great shower pressure. Very quiet area, but walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Boutique hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there’s no elevator

    Location: 3-minute walking distance to beautiful Sant’Antonio Basilica The room is modern design and possible to have breakfast in the room without extra charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great stay next to the Basilica
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff - warm, friendly, welcoming! Rooms are updated, clean and modern with upscale amenities. No elevator, but don't even try to carry you luggage they will insist. Breakfast room was right outside my door but I did not hear anything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Excellent. If you are visiting Padua/Padova then this is an excellent place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people won’t like the lack of a lift but this was no problem for us at all. Reception staff take your bags to the room so this shouldn’t stop anyone staying here unless you can’t manage stairs.

    The most helpful welcome we have had in any hotel we have stayed in anywhere. Gave us a drink, sat down with us with us & described the main places to visit in the city & gave us a map showing them. Hotel was clean, bedroom & bathroom comfortable & well-appointed, excellent free wi-fi, good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay at the Beludi and would return there on our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no restaurant or cafe on the premises, or even a bar area or parlor of adequate size. The hotel would benefit by having a little more "public" space.

    The best part is the quality of the staff. They were very friendly, had excellent recommendations for us on meal locations, public transportation to get to and from various sites, etc. On one occasion, my wife and I returned to the hotel in the afternoon, and we were cold and tired. We wanted to go to a nearby place for some hot chocolate to drink (there are no in-house restaurant facilities). Because there was no place nearby, one of the front desk staff members offered to make some for us! Without charge! It wasn't the best hot chocolate, but the gracious service, including a few cookies, made up for it and more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    From all hotels, this is one of the best I have ever stayed at.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful room (thanks to a free upgrade), perfect service, friendly pro-active staff that spoke good English and even offers to guide you through the city on their free days. From all hotels, this is one of the best I have ever staid.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I always want a gym, but this is a lovely boutique hotel in the touristic center of town. It's well worth the sacrifice.

    The very friendly and attentive staff genuinely made our stay a wonderful romantic experience. Highly recommended. I will definitely stall here if I'm ever in Padova again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Good location, Nice staff, Comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet in the room was not stable. I should mention that the staff solved it by giving a tablet with 3G access to me.

    This is a small hotel in the center of Padova. I had the Junior Suite which was spacious and nice. The shower is a little bit weird as it has glass walls, but I am fine with that. You get illy capsule coffee in the room and you small biscuits with them which taste very good. The location is also nice an close to many attractions, basically I just walked from there to any place that I needed. The best about the hotel is definitely the staff. They are friendly and very helpful. Once I told them about the bad quality of internet in my room and they immediately gave me a tablet with 3G access. They made my stay nice and hassle free. If I go back to Padova I will definitely stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Fun and short trip which resulted in us wanted to come back for a longer stay next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing about the Hotel nor our stay that we did not like.

    We were only in Padova for a day and evening and were guided to a wonderful restaurant and places to visit by the friendly and accommodating Hotel staff. It was my friends Birthday the day we left and she was greeted that morning with Happy Birthday wishes which made her day even more special.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Best in Padova, maybe Italy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Interior design is modern and stylish. The breakfast is excellent and the rooms are exceptionally clean! The staff also couldn't be more helpful. A true 10/10.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definately stay here again if I was to re visit Padua.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great but water went cold halfway through having a shower on the morning.

    Amazingly proactive staff who offered to help with anything possible. Loved that great bikes were available for our use FREE of charge. A great city to cycle around. Nice selcetion at breakfast and little touches in room such as coffee machine and cute box of seasonal flowers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    The staff at Hotel Belludi 37 made our pilgrimage to Padua a luxury trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was negative is that we had to leave!

    The room, facilities, location and breakfast were amazing but what made the stay here beyond compare was the staff. THE best staff I've ever experienced. We needed a phone charger and one of the staff let us borrow his! They made dinner reservations for us and took care of us as we were part of their family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Too short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were absolutely brilliant. Very kind and helpful. The room decor was stylish and comfortable. Nice inclusions of a welcome glass of Prosecco, full fruit bowl in the room along with nibbles to have with aperitivi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Mind-blowingly good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Amazing 5 star service from start to finish. The staff just couldn't do enough for us. Prosecco on arrival with snacks, totally effortless and exemplary service for the price. Genuinely some of the best service we have ever had anywhere in the world. Car waiting outside when we left and handed a bottle of wine on departure - seriously brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    From the moment we arrived and left the staff couldn't have been more helpful and charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing the hotel was perfect.

    The location is excellent and staff welcoming and extremely helpful. The breakfasts were excellent especially the cakes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Pure excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really? Nothing to dislike

    THE Illy coffee machine and Artisan biscotti and filtered water in the rooom. Beautiful bathroom products. Complimentary drink on arrival. Complimentary drink one night when I came back from dinner. Extremely helpful staff. Just excellence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location, close to all touristic objectives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Excellent location, close to all touristic objectives and transportation, clean, very nice staff, always ready to help and had answers to everything we asked about.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in excellent locstion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside area

    Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. Breakfast was excellent, plenty if choice and well presented.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Incredible nice and helpful personnel, outstanding...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Incredible nice and helpful personnel, outstanding hospitality, great design and comfort of the room and on the top just perfect location. For me a clear 5 star experience-THANK YOU and will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.6
    Padua made better because of this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was caring and involved. The breakfast was the best in Italy with your eggs made wonderfully anyway you wanted. The fresh fruit daily in your room was ripe. All in all a great stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    It's a 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    This is a great hotel, only out shined by the staff and the location! Lorenzo was incredibility helpful with arranging everything from train tickets to dinner reservations. The room was big, the air conditioning worked so well that it got to cold a few times, and it was 97 degrees. The bed was a little frim but it didn’t stop us from getting a good night sleep. The location was super, right on the tram line, across the street from the church, and a very short walk to the square with all the restaurants. This is a great place to stay … we give it a 10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    You cannot find friendlier and more helpful staff anywhere. THANKS & keep on doing a great job.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only less favorable comments is the size of te bathroom but I do recognize the challenged that come in properties tat are transformed into hope. However, this is not a big point and will not affect my overall opinion of Belludi being and excellency hotel

    Wonderfull staff, greta location. Would go back to this hotel and will highly recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very helpful staff. Personable. Nice extras like Perseco or wine. Would recommend the property to everyone. Nice local feel and within an easy walk to the city center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Boutique Hotel in amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was clear glass on both sides, and in the main room- a problem for privacy for some.

    Lovely place, excellent location. The all-female staff were exceptional-they were knowledgeable about the area, spoke fluent English, and upgraded us for free to a junior suite, which was overlooking the Basilica. They went out of their way to make us feel at home.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    The wonders of Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift (elevator) and the stairs are a little steep. Andrea at the front desk insisted on taking our luggage to the room but we did not allow this, even though she looked very capable and used to doing this! The reception area is a little small and restricted especially when guests are checking in and out with luggage.

    Fantastic welcome by hotel staff - they came out to greet us with enthusiasm as we pulled up outside the front door. Our room (107) had a wonderful view of the Basilica. Lovely friendly helpful staff front desk always offering us a refreshing drink whenever we passed by. Very good breakfast. The bedroom is small and rather cramped but it is very clean and has every facility. Fruit and snacks on the table. Bathroom is small but again well-provided for and quite adequate. Air conditioning was comfortable. Internet connection good. Small car park at the back with awkward access but the staff managed the parking arrangements for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom small but adequate.

    Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff; terrific buffet breakfast; comfortable beds with adequate lighting for reading; a/c efficient and quiet; close walk to peaceful botanical gardens and magnificent Basilica; close to tram for short ride to university, Jewish ghetto area, Piazza Signorini and Piazza Erbe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Comfort in Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An apparent lack of a lift could be a problem.

    Excellent small modern boutique hotel tastefully decorated. Helpful staff and a superb breakfast. Clean and very comfortable rooms with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Need a Hotel in Padova, then look no further.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was NOTHING to dislike.........

    We loved everything....... Hotel, staff , rooms, breakfast, location this hotel has it all. we were a group of friends we had 5 rooms and the apartment from our arrival until our departure we were personally looked after so well by every member of staff at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended hotel; good location, comfortable & excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with really excellent staff - they gave us a map of Padua, highlighted the 'must sees' for your short stay there and even let us leave out luggage for a while after we checked out so we could fit on one more attraction! Also gorgeous breakfasts. Would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    A wonderful short break in a beautiful setting.... only made better by a great night in comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was incredible and gluten free individuals more than adequately catered for! A real treat - for someone who usually doesn't get much out of breakfast in hotels, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent! Far more than a 2 star!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only down side was the bathroom which was very very small. There was nowhere to hang a towel and barely any place to move. I therefore suggest booking a double room and paying a bit more. It simply makes things more comfortable

    The hotel is far more than a 2 star! The reception at the hotel was wonderful. Alizia was alone and everybody arrived at once, but she handled it all with a smile and offered everyone drinks on the house. The rooms are better equipped than many 4 star hotels I have stayed at! There's a coffee machine with capsules, a kettle and teabags and even a little bag of what looked like home-made biscuits. As I was on my own, I booked a single room. The bed was larger than an ordinary single bed and the room was a decent size for one person. The breakfast was excellent with an enormous choice. Again, way more than a 2 star hotel! I highly recommend this lovely little hotel. Don't be put off by the star rating!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    visit Padova for a short city break - its lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were on the second floor - 6 flights of stairs and no lift - which I found hard at the end of a days sight-seeing. The electrics in our room failed - we changed rooms and got a leaking shower instead. The rooms were modern and nice but not working properly

    the staff were magnificent and sorted out all out tickets, bookings and queries. They tried so hard to make us welcome- all charming girls. Padova is a lovely little town with lots to see

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    One of the best services I ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is lovely and situated in a walking distance from all the main sights. The room is spacious, modern and very quite. The most important is that the staff goes extra mile to make you as comfortable as possible in the city and gave me a thousand of valuable tips and info. Really well done!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Boom, the best place ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Our stay was fantastic. The staff were just awesome. Charlie's Angels in fact! The hotel does not have a lift but the girls just will not let you carry your own luggage up to your room. They gave us a welcome coffee which was great. But yes, they even managed to top that off the next day. When we came back to collect our luggage they made us coffee again to energise us for the next leg of our trip and even gave us biscuits that were local to where we were travelling next. Just simply could not do enough for us. It was a shame we were only there for one night, but cannot wait to go back. 100% on our list next time we go back to Italy.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Brilliant, brilliant boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, absolutely nothing!

    Brilliant location, super friendly staff, lovely room, great breakfast, this is a hotel that is without fault! We booked at very short notice as our flight home had been cancelled, but we were fortunate to find this gem of a boutique hotel. It only has a 2-star rating but that is because it is only 16 rooms and has no lift (and a small reception area). But the staff (3 lovely ladies at reception) were fabulous and super-helpful, trying really hard to find out information on some places we wanted to know about. Greeted with a welcome Cappuccino whilst the room was being prepared (we had arrived within 30 mins of our booking the room). The room was superb, everything you could possibly need or want. Bathroom was very good with very nice toiletries. Superb Illy coffee machine in the room. Breakfast was first class! Never given a 10 before, but this hotel certainly justifies it! We will be back (so don't book all the rooms please)!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Great place to spend a few days and to visit Venice without the stress of staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The hotels location is excellent. Padova is a beautiful city with a great feeling. However it is also the perfect stay for a day trip to go to Venice without having to stay there. The hotel is a beautifully arranged property in down town and features a great breakfast. However the best on the Hotel is the staff. They are incredibly attentive, friendly and helpful. 11 out of 10 all around! Thank you

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay at Padova esp when visiting San Antonio Basilica.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It did not affect us as we are OK but might be for people with mobility problems as there is no lift to go up or down to the rooms.

    As we were in Padova to visit San Antonio Basilica (St Anthony de Padua), the hotel was in excellent location as it was just a few yards walk. The hotel has all the facilities that we need for our 2 days stay. Aside from all the usual things you would expect from a 3 or 4 star hotel, it also has tea/coffee making facilities which was greatly welcome. The room, facilities and breakfast were all commendable. Thank you to all staff at Belludi 37 especially as they help carry our bags up to the room when we checked in and also brought it down when we checked out. The breakfast staff were excellent too, esp the 2 Filipina ladies. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit dark in the room.

    Perfect localisation in the venter of Padua Old Town. Exeptionaly kindly and helpfull staff! Good breacfast. Free fruit/refreg./coffe and tea in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Stylish and staffed by angels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lift but the gorgeous girls at reception insist on carrying heavy suitcases up and down for you. I felt guilty letting them do it!

    We had a travel disaster and fled to Hotel Belludi taking their last room, a suite. The staff were incredible, welcoming, helpful and in the morning were challenged even more with a shortage of taxis to get us to the train station. They were so wonderful to us, I cannot thank them enough. The room was modern and stylish, so comfortable. And the location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.6
    Feels like home with super staff taking care of you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny bathroom. A bit more vegetabels for breakfast would be great for vegetarians.

    Phantastic view of the Dome!!! Great welcoming and helpful staff. Felt like staying in a nice cosy appartment with hotel amenities. Super breakfast for sweat eaters.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Perection in Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were absolutely outstanding with the exception of one male person. He was inefficient and didn't have our bills prepared, he didn't let cook know we were departing early, he didn't let desk person know we were departing early so they could unlock gate so we could depart with our car. Only negative, however.

    Breakfast super. All of the staff were wonderful, with the one exception. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Our second stay was a pleasant as the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Belludi 37 offers the best breakfast we have encountered in many years of European travel. And the staff is so amazingly pleasant and accommodating. We returned recently after a brief stay two years ago, and we were NOT disappointed. We hope to return again and travel to Venice by boat--an option we learned about during our most recent stay! (We also learned that as recently as the 1960s Padova had canals in the middle of town much like its Venetian sibling.) We will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    You can't go wrong!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    This hotel was the BEST last minute find for my husband and me. Everything thing about it was perfect. The staff was UNBELIEVABLE! They would bend over backwards to do anything we asked. As we were leaving to head to Venice, my sweet husband accidentally locked the keys in our rental car. I have never seen so many folks trying there best to figure out a solution. They were immediately on the phone speaking Italian and the right resource to unlock the car. We were so relieved. I would go to Belludi 37 in a heartbeat!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Thank you!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay at Hotel Belludi was really just phenomenal. I came to Padua for a few days of relaxation before a big family vacation in Rome and Puglia and my stay genuinely exceeded any expectations due to the hotel and it's employees. The staff were genuinely concerned about my comfort and enjoyment; and they expressed that without being over the top or intrusive as some places do, and the hotel facilities were just perfect. I had a single room, very comfortable bed, and it felt very spacious, clean, and stylish as well. The breakfast room can be crowded, depending on the time you arrive, but they are more than happy to serve you your food in your room, so there is no issue. Every single recommendation they gave me was spot on...I loved every meal. Venice is very accessible by train for a day trip, but I was very happy to return to nice, quiet, beautiful Padua in the evening. I also highly recommend a visit to the nearby spa town, Terme Abano, for a day of total relaxation. The staff recommended a spa that was absolute heaven. This was my seventh trip to Italy and Hotel Belludi will be on my list of one of my best stays yet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    If in Padova don't miss staying at Belludi 37
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no reading lights by the bed and the light coming from under the mirror in the bathroom was too white and dazzling. These are minor issues mentioned to help this already wonderful place be even better

    The staff were super welcoming and helpful and the breakfast delicious. The bikes they lent us were great for getting around.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location,good restaurants around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, small breakfast area.

    Good location,good restaurants around

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    This is a lovely spot and the staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a lovely spot and the staff were so helpful. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very centrally located hotel with outstandingly friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Nice room. Very attentive personal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of Breakfast

    Excellent service! Good location!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Padova Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room was small when it was business. The bathroom was not private when occupying the room with family members.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Padua is beautiful and Belludi 37 is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were outstanding

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Attention to detail lovely decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail lovely decor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location, great people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator

    Location! Lady offered us coffee during check in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    great location, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, no elevator, breakfast very basic

    great location, nice rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with very friendly staff! We will come back 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff in excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Helpful staff, good location in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    Helpful staff, good location in a lovely city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    The help fullness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very good

    The help fullness of the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    On of the best hotel in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind and helpful staffs, nice and clean Room especially 107 with balcony, good breakfast, good WiFi, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with spacious rooms, good location, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection could be faster.

    Excellent hotel with spacious rooms, good location, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Excellent. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room slightly wacky but very comfortable.

    Wonderful staff - so helpful. They could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was very confortable..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Best place in Padua, highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Style, Friendlyness, Support of staff, beds, location, parking, breakfast: great value

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Typical Italian hotel with freindly helpful staff
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    Hotel excellent with friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    Everything was very nice and the staff was over the top!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was very nice and the staff was over the top!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    I said all above. Great, Great, Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Great staff, Great location, the "roon with a view" was unbelivable. Highly recommended hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Belludi 37 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: