Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere 3 stars

Via Lucchino 2, Colombare di Sirmione, 25019 Sirmione, Italy

#18 of 70 hotels in Sirmione

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was Brilliant, Hotel was spotless, Breakfast very good and room comfy. The owners were warm, welcoming and very helpful with tips and advice where to go.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds - but that is always very individual. Air con drafty.

    Excellent service - personal. Really good breakfast. Amazing views of lake. Short hop to main town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was relatively small but quite spacious for Italian standards.

    Amazing location. One could enjoy sun-bathing straight nearby. Very good breakfast. Nice and helpful staff. The hotel provides a card for the parking as well. The room included a balcony with the lake-view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at hotel Belvedere only for one night (we wished we could stay more but we had a flight). The view to the room was breathtaking to the lake, the bed was very comfortable, the location is just perfect near the lake and restaurants, the parking and the check-in is very simple but the most important thing in this wonderful hotel is the outstanding service. We got help with anything we needed. The stuff couldn't be more welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing that wasn´t good was the Bathroom. It is extreamly smaal!!

    The Owners, Gaia and Lele, are very nice and anexious to give you a nice stay. The Cleaningstaff is fast and Creative. When you are coming back to the Room after Breakfast everything is on its right spot. They keep the Room very clean. The Breakfast is good with very good Bred , Ham, Salami and Coffe. The Cappuchino was served by the Host and was excellent. Yoy have two very good restaurants direct outside the Hotel. Parkingspot direct outside the Hotel without extra Costs. Easy to go with the Bus to Sirmione.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at Hotel Belvedere and it was equally as good at the first. From the moment we stepped through the door, we were made to feel extremely welcome. Thank you for another great stay, I'm sure we'll be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but we could have had a larger room at extra cost.on reflection it was fine.

    Location was beautiful, staff were very friendly, they served us a welcoming drink in the garden. staff were also helpful with local information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is the best in the world! The location is best i cannot imagine better. The owner couple is so nice and friendly, they can arrange everything for the guests. All of the small details of the hotel is perfect. The breakfast was also marvellous. The time here was a really dream for us! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Lovely small hotel outside the Sirmione old town, but well connected to it by busses running every quarter - perfect location at small harbour at seaside. Hosts were just great and very friendly - and the good breakfast at the open patio - or small frontgarden - on early morning's gentle wind before days heat was great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A nice family-owned little hotel at the seaside of Lake Garda with nice views of the lake. The owners were very friendly and they served a good breakfast. A couple of good restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ecellent service and great hospitality from the staff. The garden is very nice to sit and enjoy your drink, coffe, or tea with a marvelous view over Garda lake. This is a hotel we certainly will visit again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    A family run hotel where guest became family. On arrival a welcomed drink in the garden overlooking lake Garda while Emanuel takes your cases to your exceptional clean room with wonderful comfortable air conditioned lake view room with a continental breakfast with plenty of choice with tea or coffee as you like it & every morning a plated floral display for the ladies. A wealth of local tourist info with friendly advice always on offer, restaurants & ice cream parlour nearby, lake side walks & sun bathing locations adjacent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hosts are exceptional with detailed attention to customer satisfaction. Very friendly and helpful. The view is lovely and the breakfast consisted of many choices. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very relaxing and pleasant to stay there. The view is so beautiful and the staff so friendly! The hotel is very well located. We will be back!!! Thanks guys!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A sign to show they do cook boiled eggs.

    We were welcomed with a complimentary drink upon arrival .Nothing was too much trouble, our suitcases were carried up and down 2 flights of stairs. 2 excellent restaurants on site. Perfect position on the lake. Do suggest you take a lake view room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    checkout was a little early, we were a honeymooning couple, would have been nice to have a more leisurely morning. no view.

    location location location, staff friendly too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loudy rooms, but was forgotten, due to nice staff.

    Staff! The owner is really enthusiastic guy. He was helpful with everything. He showed us, that we are the guests and it is hus job, to make our stay great and nice. Whole staff was very friendly. From houskeepers to the owner itself. Location was perfect. Directly at the Lago di Garda. With nice view and nice redtaurants around. Not so crowded as some hotel directly in Sirmione

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bus to the historical part of town was very slow and terribly crowded. We ended up taking taxis.

    Very well run small hotel, down the road, outside of the historical center. Not deluxe, but quiet, clean, pleasant, good breakfast. You can stroll by the water, which is right outside your door. Restaurants in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Emanuel,the manager,was very friendly and helpful,and helped make our stay very enjoyable.the room was charming with a balcony overlooking the lake.we.enjoyed breakfast in the garden also overlooking the lake

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very bad and specially the bathroom was even worse. Our bathroom was VERY small. It got flooded every time we took a shower. The decoration couldn't have been worse... They say they have private parking, but it's actually a public parking in front of the hotel. We were lucky that a car was leaving when we arrived, because there were no other spaces available.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. They lent us bikes and gave a good suggestion of taking by the ferry across the lake with the bikes, going on a pleasant ride and then taking the ferry back from another town. The view from breakfast was beautiful (right in front of the lake), but it was 2km away from the city center...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners and staff were extremely welcoming and hospitable throughout the stay. The lakeside location meant that breakfast on the patio was a perfect way to start the day, with the sunlight bouncing off the lake. The bed was extremely comfy and the room spotlessly clean. All in all a fantastic hotel which helped contribute to a magnificent holiday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    We were met with a smile and welcome beverage upon arrival. Throughout our four night stay, Manuele and his staff went above and beyond to meet our every need and give local travel tips. The breakfasts were fresh and with many choices. And every morning we had fresh flowers and specially designed cappuccinos.The location is on the outskirts of Sirmione -so away from the crowds. Ah- the beauty of the people who run it is what makes this hotel so special!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View and Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from old town - have to get there by bike, taxi or car. Otherwise it's 30-40 min walk. Surrounding area is more about boat trips, sunbathes, food etc. Modest breakfast.

    Cozy romantic clean room with 2 floors. Excellent staff. Free bikes available. Free parking in front. Free fruits and welcoming coffee in the room. Italian homelike room. If you are looking for a hotel in this particular area (not in the old town/close to it) - definitely recommend!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our hosts made us feel at home straight away. The hotel looks out over the lake and is just a short walk down to an area where you can go swimming. Sirmione is just a 15 minute walk away, although there is a bike hire place at the top of the road, where you can rent a bike cheaply for the day. Makes the journey much easier. You can also ride all the way down to the Roman ruins, which is well worth it. Rooms were all clean and comfortable, and the breakfast in the morning had a wide range of fresh foods. You can also rent a boat for the day, just outside the hotel, which is a great way to explore the lake - highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dreadful bathroom, really cramped, more like a cubicle: so small you need to go through the shower to get to the toilet! Disappointing breakfast - weak coffee and lots of prepackaged products, and it is served only until 09:30. Lack of internal soundproofing and no lift. In fact, overall, this is far from the level of comfort you would expect of an establishment with a 9+ rating, especially given the high prices it is charging in the summer season.

    The outstanding location is the main plus of this hotel, with great views over the lake, and easy access (via the shuttle bus or by bike) into the historical centre. Plenty of good eateries nearby at reasonable prices. Very helpful and friendly staff. High standard of cleanliness throughout.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View and Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Keep in mind that there are some stairs leading to the hotel; I don't think you can get there in a wheelchair.

    Great location and view on the lake. Public beach right next to the hotel (or what passes for a beach on lake Garda anyway). Very nice and helpful owners that will give you any information of where to go, will arrange a boat ride, etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not fault the place. It would be difficult for disabled people to access the rooms as there is no lift.

    Excellent hosts with little surprises at the breakfast table. Superb breakfast. A really magical place. I'd go back in a shot.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Lake View and Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom was very small indeed, particularly the shower cubicle. We had an issue with ants for a few days when the weather turned warmer.

    We enjoyed the lakeside suite and the level of cleanliness of the hotel. The owners were very friendly and helpful too. The location is good albeit that we hadn't quite appreciated the distance from Sirmione itself.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cannot think of anything

    The family make this hotel special. Nothing is to much trouble and everything is done to enhance your stay. Location is superb.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location couldn't be better. We had room 11 which had a private patio with a wonderful view down the lake. The hotel is run by the owners, Gaia and Lele, who can't do enough for their guests. Order a cappuccino or a boiled egg at breakfast and wait for the surprise. Be aware that there are a few steps to climb but help was at hand with our luggage on arrival.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View and place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent location, nice hotel, so friendly staff and good breakfast. Recomend this hotel if you stay in Sirmione.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony in 2nd floor room overlooking the Lake, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely room, friendly owners

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A really cosy and romantic experience, the view was stunning and the tenants lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit limited

    Lovely family run hotel, they look after you very well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garden is cute. Staff is nice. It's quiet there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, thank you.

    Really friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and wow what a view from the balcony over the lake! Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous location overlooking the Lake and run by a lovely couple, nothing was a problem. Bicycles complementary for guests was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    access from street UP VERY NARROW STEPS

    breakfast choice & staff helpfulness

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couple running hotel were just wonderful, nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at this cute boutique hotel were so lovely and accommodating. We had a fantastic stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Basic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room abd bathroom

    Exellint location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Economy Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, breakfast, owners all outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent, the room spotless and a good location. Wifi and free bike hire a real plus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we didn't book early enough to get a room with a lake view, our room was small but still comfortable enough. Only gripe was I found the pillows too hard for my liking, but this really is nit picking

    This is a family run hotel and nothing was too much trouble. They speak good English. Breakfast was typically continental but was of good quality and with plenty of choice to suit all tastes. The view from the breakfast room and out door terrace is fantastic. Free parking is available ajacent to the Hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very warm family run hotel with the delightful Sergio. Breakfast is pure theatre. Good view of the lake from our room (No 5) and from others. good Wi Fi. Room scrupulously clean. manageable walk to the centre of Sirmione or take the hourly bus (if there's room).

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location, in the Sirmione Penninsular, extremely welcoming host, enjoyed the welcome drink. Compact, however very practical use of space with added extras. Comfortable bed. Choices and choices for breakfast, as you will find out , the host adds that extra touch, you leave Belvedere happy and wanting to stay longer.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't think of anything.

    This is a 3 star hotel with the heart of a 5. Sergio, the owner, his wife and staff are delightful. There is a welcoming feeling to each morning. Fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful 5 nights stay in this little and cozy Hotel Belvedere, it was the perfect choice to stay in Sirmione and visit the Lake. Sergio and Cristina, are the perfect hosts. They make you feel really confortable... we love the little details, like the flowers at breakfast, the welcome drink, the free bikes to ride to Sirmione by the Lake, Sergio's tips on what to see... The room was small but very comfortable, with everything necessary. Strong and good wifi everywhere. Tip: Ask for a room with lake view, if available. We missed that one, maybe next time ;) Definitely a place to return. Thank you, Sergio and Cristina!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Has stairs but staff help with the cases.

    Warm and friendly staff, beautiful position, loved the breakfast coffee on a flower covered tray. Very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a great place to stay, Sergio and Christina are concerned that all their guests enjoy their time there. It is a welcoming and friendly hotel, with good breakfasts, lots to choose from.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You felt like family staying here. Exceptional service staff was extremely attentive to your needs. And the FREE bicyles came in very handy for the Castle.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs updating and although the breakfast was good there was no hot food - not even toast.

    The location is excellent. We had and amazing view of Lake Garda and the ladies who cleaned the room deserve a special mention as they did such a good job.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything. We had what was classed as a "Small" room. However it was fantastically planned and we did not feel chlosteophobic at all.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Traffic noise early in the morning

    Wow we stayed in the two storey suite - beautiful had our own terrace overlooking the lake - Sergio and Christina are such amazing Hosts - it's hard to describe just how lovely the small hotel is its like home from home. Easily accessible to the main shopping area or just simply walk along the lakeside. There were free bikes if needed and as many have said the best coffee for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing about this hotel i did not like. When we stayed it was hot and busy so the walk into Sirmione was hard work at times because the road was full of traffic and there were many other people also walking. Any other time than August i dont think it would be a problem. On a more positive note, it was fantastic returning from the busy road to a beautiful place of calm.

    This is a very friendly yet efficiently run hotel. The room was thoroughly cleaned every day with fresh sheets and clean towels. The breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. The atmosphere is personal but not intrusive which means anyone would feel comfortable here.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    Fantastic small family run hotel in a great location, excellent breakfast and very clean and tidy. Attentive owners make your stay a pleasure would definitely stay again and recommend to friends without hesitation

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was helpful and friendly. Good location. Easy day trip to Verona an then peaceful returning to the hotel. Easy access to Lake Garda for wonderful sswimming. Parking available. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Both Sergio and Cristina took great care of all their guests and have a level of customer service that other hotels should envy, they were helpful beyond all expectations and I felt like I was treated like a member of their family. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned well each day, the location is superb and I cannot fault it. If you need Wi-fi, it's excellent and fuss-free in its operation - it is in an ideal location with lots to do in the area. All of the restaurants nearby are superb too. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly & welcoming owners Great location with fantastic views, overlooking a small port. Beach, watercycle & speedboat rental in front. Free bicycle use, handy to get into the old town

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I highly doubt anyone could have a bad experience here.

    Sergio and Cristina were probably the most welcome hosts we had ever come across. Waking up there was a delight. On on my wife's birthday they bought out cake for us by surprise which also amazing.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No elevator, but Sergio was more than willing to haul our bags up to our room.

    The location was great, although it is about a 30 minute walk to the old walled town of Sirmione. We had a great view of the lake and there was plenty of free parking. The best part was Sergio, the owner, who not only gave us great dinner recommendations, he prepared fanciful presentations of our morning cappuccinos.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Further from main sirmione than expected. Taxis and buses stop by 830 so you have to rush back

    Wonderful family run place. Very cute with attention to detail. They thoroughly did all they could. To ensure our comfort

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathing at the lakeside not that suitable but time of year could have a lot to do with it.

    Lovely couple very friendly, made you feel not only at home but one of the family. Excellent choice of breakfast with great views across the lake.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coming home!

    Loved the hotel, the breakfasts, and above all Sergio & Christina. Wonderful hosts - friendly, helpful and great fun. Very relaxing stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows a little too firm.

    Very helpful owners Sergio & Christina who couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast each morning started with a fresh flower display on a plate for every lady ! Has to be seen to understand !Free use of their bicycles which we used every day. Lovely garden with lots of comfy seating. Felt like home from home, would love to have taken the cleaning girls home with me.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beautiful position on the edge of the southern end of Lake Garda . 3 very good restuarants nearby. The young owners could not have done more to make our 3 nights there memorable.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't have a good wifi connection which wasn't hugely important other than in planning our next leg of the trip. Hardly mattered for the majority of our stay, however.

    Sergio (I hope I'm spelling that right) is the absolute best. Loves what he does and treats his guests like gold.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our hosts were exceptional--friendly and helpful. The location is perfect--right on the lake--and the place is quiet, has a great breakfast and a very good restaurant attached, and it's next to a bus stop and boat launch into Sirmione.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains are lightweight so it is very light early, so no chance to sleep in. The bed was too firm.

    Location was close to the bus stop. I had organised a suite for our stay. It was lovely we had a verandah overlooking the lake, our suite was a room located to the outside of the main hotel which was perfect. It felt like our own little area. The suite was two story with the bedroom up stairs. From the bed you can see the lake. Very nice to wake up to. Clean and tidy and very friendly management and staff. The hotel has push bikes that guests can use. These very handy as it's lovely to ride along the lake.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sergio and Christina, the owners, treated us like we were visiting family members. They were very helpful and always smiling and happy. One evening we were talking with Sergio about our favorite after dinner drink, which he didn't have at the hotel. Returning from dinner the next night Sergio offered us our favorite! He had purchased it that day! The hotel is in a nice location away from the old city so strolling and interacting with the Italian people seemed more authentic. We would certainly return!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    My nicet place and hotel i ever visit in my life, simple life you feel that you are at your home, owner sergio and his wife are really like a family , we stayed 9 nights and we enjoyed very much in the hotel, the service is more than excellent , the rooms are clean and the breakfast was simple and nice, with the nice coffee in the breakfast you start your nice day at seremioni , we got a see view room and the sunrise was amazing , In short the best family hotel you will see

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Situated right on the lake, in a very convenient spot for walking and enjoying what Sirmione has to offer. The owner and staff were amazing and the hospitality is second to none!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location! On the lake, great view Hosts were wonderful, friendly and helpful Advised us what to do, arranged for museum tickets

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: