Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino 4 stars

Loc.San Leonino Castellina In Chianti, 53011 Castellina in Chianti, Italy

#2 of 17 hotels in Castellina in Chianti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 475 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly more remote than I expected. But, not a deal breaker.

    Beautiful all round. Very traditional rooms AC gets a A+ by US standards, comfortable room by size and good bed. Breakfast is quite good and very generous. Don’t be fooled by the automatic espresso machine, ask for the real thing they will gladly provide them.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the beginning we reserved for 1 night , but we stayed for 3 nights , because we loved the place , in terms of Location , Easy access by car , beautiful trees and Vine yards around . The swimming pool is extremely beautiful , the place was so clean , the staff were so helpful and kind . The breakfast and the dinner were delicious by all means . We would definitely go again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Evrrything - Location in Chianti vineyards, beautiful setting, gorgeous accommodation, very friendly staff, so quiet, never felt crowded out by other people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect place for relaxing vacation in Tuscany: hotel with style, pleasant room with fresh flowers and welcome wine, extremely professional and helpful staff (although we arrived late after restaurant kitchen was closed dinner was arranged for us), nice garden with amazing views. We will definitely come again:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Twin/Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was so great. I don't know what's wrong with booking's system, I made two reservations for two rooms but booking.com only sent one to them, It was holiday so all the rooms is sold out but the hotel manager solved the problem perfectly. because it is countryside, may hard to find another proper place to stay in rush time, and I made the reservation half years ago, so I was worried at that time but their solution is great. Anyway, Thanks a lot to the manager again. As for the stay, it was amazing. all the things is great, beautiful house, beautiful swimming pool, beautiful scenery... the kitchen is wonderful, both dinner and lunch gives us surprise, the wine is of course great, and the olive oil too. parking is conventient, I will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most amazing place ever! Everything was awesome. The hotel is situated between the beautiful vineyards and olive plants in beautiful Tuscany. You can reach it easily from the highway. The staff is extra friendly, you feel like home. It has a great atmosphere, and the food is amazing. Siena is just 20 minutes away, so there's a lot to see around. If you don't feel like walking around you can relax by the pool with a great view over the Tuscany hills. Rooms are cozy and clean. Perfect place to recharge your batteries.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing place with very helpful staff. the breakfast was good and the hot tub was great with amazing view. Thanks for every thing, you made are trip to Chianti much better

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - this place is just a lovely home away from home. We loved or stay.

    Everything! We absolutely loved this hotel. The staff were more than accommodating and went above and beyond for us! The room was very spacious and had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEST of Tuscany. Awesome Staff! My wife and I got into a horse riding accident during our stay and the staff (Christina, Ana) took care of us like family, helped us recover speedily. Excellent breakfast and facilities. Great location, breathtaking views all around, key Tuscan sights nearby. Highly recommended for Tuscany road trip! Will definitely go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything. Wished we could have stayed longer but they were closing the hotel for the Winter.

    Gorgeous setting. One is surrounded by grapevines and the Tuscan Hills. Room had magnificent views. Were upgraded to a superior room even though we had booked a standard room Restaurant meals were very good, as was the service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exclusive Twin/Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scenery from our room window was amazing! The hotel is in the country and has beautiful views of the vineyard fields. Staff was very accommodating. Would love to go back ❤️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were very pleased with everything !!

    The property is beautiful and perfectly located in the Chianti Region to travel to all the beautiful little towns throughout Tuscany. The room accommodations were very comfortable, nice bath, great water pressure (which is important). The service was impeccable. We ate at the restaurant on site every morning - the breakfasts are amazing. The dinners were excellent as well prepare by two female chefs on site. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking to stay in an upscale farmhouse setting in the beautiful Tuscan hills!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, beautiful hotel, room was very attractive. The staff was very helpful, assisted in making requested arrangements, accommodated requests.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they are gradually remodeling the bathrooms, so, if shower size and accessibility are an issue, request a room with a remodeled bath.

    So many options for a self - serve breakfast! Loved the "do-it- yourself" boiled eggs. Toast, pastries, yogurt, cereal, meats and scrambled eggs made for excellent variety each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint at all, just something to keep in mind regarding travel to and from this hotel, or any other hotel in the Chianti region for that matter. This is a very rural area. Make sure you have accounted for traveling during daylight hours if you have a rental car as the roads can be quite dark at night and have many bends. If you are taking public transit, there are taxi services that are reliable and the staff at the hotel is more than happy to arrange a taxi service for you. Remember that taxi rides will cost more in the evening hours.

    This hotel maintains its character and charm, but is also exceptionally clean with modern utilities. The grounds are absolutely stunning--rolling hills and vineyards galore, and probably the most beautiful sunset I've ever seen. The staff was welcoming and very helpful, and truly want to cater to your every need (so long as you conduct yourself pleasantly). My mother and I stayed here for just one night, but since we were not staying for very long, the staff was kind enough to arrange a private wine tasting for us. The food at the hotel's restaurant was delicious. No complaints. We had a marvelous time, good food, a lot of laughs, and some of the best Chianti to take home, made from the hotel's home-grown grapes. We hope to stay again sometime soon! Cheers!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very small window with no view and average bathroom.

    Good restaurant and lovely surrounding view. Not enough breakfast tables outside, but accommodating to move one out.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Vineyards around the property. Lovely sitting areas with good Tuscan view. Outside the town with ample parking space. Good breakfast. Nice Italian decor. Nice pool and Jacuzzi. The hostess was very helpful and guided our travel very well. Will come again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be a little more luxurious but this is only a small thing.

    Beautiful location close to Siena, wonderful breakfast and very nice staff. The hotel is old fashioned and very personal. We loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing stay and the views are breathtaking! everything was perfect and it was lovely visiting their own wine shop and getting to do a free wine tasting! Also the breakfast was really great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot tub was dirty and not useable.

    The meal was amazing. The staff was great. The building was beautiful and great pool. The room was charming. Very relaxing. The view was amazing. The Tuscany experience I had hoped for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel is just wonderful. The location is great as it is in the middle of the countryside, all olive groves and vineyards, but near enough to some lovely towns so good for touring, which was what we were doing. The staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were fabulous! The hotel was full when we arrived but it didn't feel crowded at all. I would happily stay here again should we find ourselves in the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    More beds around the pool, as sometimes all gone.

    Picturesque. Comfortable and clean. Wonderfully kept grounds. People running the place and all the staff cared and looked after you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are pricey, the dinner was okay, the view though absolutely beautiful. It is next to the road, but the road is not too busy. You can hear cars passing by every now and then.

    The room and bathroom were lovely. Staff are very friendly, got some nibbles with the drinks. We slept so well, even though my partner complained about being woken up by the sprinkler, well the grass is beautiful. Pool is great and very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great Dinner was ok quite expensive and bad menu selection nearly all beef !!!!! Not even any chicken no fish got boring

    Great owner very lovely place tranquil

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!

    Loved the relax feel and the beauty of the hotel... The sunsets at night were spectacular.. Delicious food at the restaurant ... Friendly staff ... we had a wonderful stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor thing: staff could check the pool for drinks orders a little more frequently in the afternoon.

    Loved the staff, rooms, country side location and pool! And the food is exceptional, priced fairly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining room seemed to be understaffed, hopefully just a fluke on the weekend we were there this year. Plates were delivered to the wrong tables, wine arrived after the food course was completed, utensils were not provided, etc. When we ordered a nice bottle of white wine to accompany our soup course, it arrived after the soup bowls were cleared, but worst of all, it arrived very warm. We did get an ice bucket, but it had only a few cubes at the bottom, which could not begin to cool the warm wine. We counted forty people being served by two waiters, one of whom seemed to be in training. A maitre de did some trouble shooting. We love the hotel, so we hope these issues are only temporary.

    We had spent a week in April 2016 at Hotel Belvedere Di San Leonino and eagerly returned in June 2017. The location was as awesome as always, with the beauty further enhanced with copious floral plantings. The office staff and cleaning people were most helpful. Breakfast was wonderful, especially with the chance to eat it alfresco. The food at dinner was well prepared.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin/Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is right in a busy street. We booked the most expensive room but had to change after the first night because the traffic noise was unbearable and our room was facing the road. We could not enjoyed the pool either for the same reason: too much traffic noise.

    We enjoyed the dinners on the patio and the high level of service provided. The food was also very well prepared and nicely presented.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Need a car for everything, Monterigioni and Siena are closest but good 20-30min drive

    Charming location in midst of chianti wine region, it feels like a movie, great al fresco dining, very nice pool, staff is very friendly, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Luxurious rooms, well equipped and lovely decor. The area around the hotel is picturesque and peaceful. Breakfast buffet very nice. Cannot fault this hotel, highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were a bit hard and only 2 pillows.

    Accommodating and nice staff, beautiful hotel and grounds and a very good restaurant with fair price. Pool was fabulous also

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful gardens, great facilities, friendly and helpful staff. We really loved this place - the location, the view, the food. Had so much fun exploring from here. The gardens were just beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was wonderful. Great breakfast buffet and dinner in little restaurant on site. The views were spectacular from all the tables they had outside around the property and the hot tub by the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin/Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English speaking television channels. There was only BBC World and CNBC

    The hotel far exceeded our expectations. The staff were friendly and courteous. Breakfast was very good and dinner was excellent. With daily specials giving us a very good choice. The location gave us the opportunity to explore the beautiful towns and wineries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very minor negative. Our bedroom could have been a bit warmer.

    Absolutely everything! Fantastic location. Opening your window to be met by the most beautiful Chianti countryside, it just doesn't get any better! Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities , including a pool. Staff extremely helpful - thanks in particular to Angela - who has great patience by the looks of it! Delightful, substantial breakfast which sees you through to late afternoon! Would recommend this gem of a place to anyone. Well done to the owners in setting this high standard within your industry. Your hotel is an absolute credit to you. We will most definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and facilities were wonderful. The view of Tuscany from the hotel is breathtaking. Breakfast was rich and full. The staff is extremely nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin/Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi was cold which was disappointing and the room was traditional but perhaps a little tired and perhaps due a bit of a makeover. This is a 4 star hotel but borderline 3 for this reason

    Great restaurant on site. It was good to be able to eat in the hotel, enjoy a glass of wine and be able to relax without having to drive. Nice pool though a bit cold in early Oct. Great views from our bedroom

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and beautiful location in the Chianti region. The hotel room was charming and the grounds were beautiful. Great wine tasting and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was the best and even served Prosecco! Will certainly return!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had vibrations in our room at night which could have come from a large air conditioner,

    Expensive property but the location is stunning and the facilities and staff are excellent, The associated on location restaurant is excellent and not too expensive

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find things to mention in this category. But maybe time to update bathrooms/shower.

    Overall atmosphere, friendliness of staff, views, quality of facilities and food. Loved the breakfast and dinners. Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded at this time of the year; breakfast not included; food good but not outstanding.

    Location is wonderful; staff polite. The room was very nice and clean, elegantly furnished in the typical Tuscany country style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs a serious update-would like kettle etc and small fridge in room like other hotels

    Restaurant outside were wonderful with excellent service and food

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost perfect, but one small thing I did not like was the standard of coffee available for breakfast.

    Very special, great rooms, fantastic relaxed staff who were very helpful advising and organising everything from horse riding to wine tasting.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better for this category of hotel (no fresh fruit juice). Sometimes too much noise at swimming pool, due to children, whereas people coming to the hotel come for the quietness.

    Great location in the middle of Chianti countryside, close to highway between Firenze and Sienna. Wonderful views and great restaurant for dinner. Good wine produced by the wine yard of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a beautifully renovated old farmhouse that looks out on working vineyards. Our large room was furnished with lovely antiques and a big comfortable bed. We swam in the large pool before dinner. One of the reasons we chose the Belvedere for our one-night stay was for the restaurant, highly rated, on the property. We were not disappointed! And it was served on the terrace overlooking the vineyards. We would love to return.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (#40) was dark even on a sunny day as there was only one small window, apart from that perfectly adequate. I think we had the last available room as we only booked 4 days before.

    Location was great as we were visiting Castellini in Chianti and Siena. All staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than in other Italian hotels but still a lot of sweet cakes and pastries - prosecco available! Unfortunately didn't have chance to use the pool but it looked very nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron provided in the room but this was available from reception so no problem

    Stunning views, peaceful and charming accommodation. Only an hour to Florence or Pisa with loads of other sites even closer. Free wine tasting in their shop in the local village too. The hotel restaurant was fabulous - you have to try the bistecca fiorentina (t-bone steak) it was hands down the best steak we have ever tried and huge. I will definitely return to this place. Best to have a car so you can really explore but roads are very quiet so it's no hassle driving

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is typical for Tuscany but since we are here a lot, we would have liked little more variety in the menu. Too much beef and pork.

    The place is in a gorgeous location. Our room was lovely and quiet. But the greatest charm is in the delightful and helpful multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel , like living in a postcard, loved every moment heaven

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited for all guests.

    Perfect location for all day trips in Tuscany.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast is wonderful, lots of food to choose from. The bathroom was also very nice and spacious and very well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet and the shower. Not very ergonomic

    The place. The staff the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Nice and helpful staff. Outside dining excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception staffs , specially Anna. The view & surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room and amazing restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost no daylight in room, very loud (birds' nest right outside the room and kitchen staff)

    Beautiful location, nice pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good good

    Environment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable and the towels left residue on the skin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit too soon for a swim!

    Staff are extra very nice wine selection. Room was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sightseings

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there with my wife for one night in October. Everything about this place and our stay was great. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    Swimming pool and jacuzzi were great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the property

    Amazing people! Amazing place! Highly recommended and will definitely go back again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and warm staff, rooms comfortable and immaculate. Restaurant served lovely food, spotless grounds- well maintained

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Excellent location with extraordinary view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location in Tuscany

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a prefect retreat from the near cities packed with people. The hotel is excellent! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am from Taiwan, my wife and I love this hotel very much and we would like to rate 10 for this hotel for everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You just are surrounded by the vineyards. So much peace. The food is amazing. You are truly taken care of by the staff. So much love!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and good food. Nice location. Good service. Clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Twin/Double Room with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really good bed.extra friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Same breakfast everyday. Bed not very comfortable.

    The staff was tremendous as was the location, dinner and wine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner time could be extended a little

    The most comfy beds ever!

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: