Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Belvedere 3 stars

Piazza Dei Ravennati 4, 00121 Lido di Ostia, Italy

#6 of 11 hotels in Lido di Ostia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1495 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was worn down -there is a big need for renovation. We had a room with balcony (extra cost) and could not stay on the balcony. It was in bad shape and you sat next to the neighbor without a fence etc. View was nice but the room and balcony not taken care of and this was impacting the whole stay. Bathroom as well was very old and needs a fix. The bed was not comfortable and bedcover dirty. No refrigerator and minimal TV. All in all it needs an update. The price was too high for this standard.

    The location was good and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise made by other rooms could be heard clearly. The street is also crowed during the night.

    It is closed to the beach and has a large balcony with this room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio deck was accessible to other guests;I sat in the patio and 3 young men stepped over the rails delineating patio space; not private or secure

    I absolutely loved the receptionist at the front desk,she was so helpful and pleasant,knew right away I spoke English only & happily helped us with whatever we needed,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers had molds and lots too. Wi-Fi was non existent in some rooms. Air conditioning didn't work. They finally gave me a better room. They overcharged me for the shuttle to the airport claiming 4:50 was night time instead of daytime or something like that even though 4:50 was on their schedule of shuttle runs. Didn't matter since shuttle never came so a cab was called which the hotel paid for.

    Location near Metro and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had asked for a triple room. We were given a room thatwould have been a cosy double. By no stretch of imagination a standard room for 3. Infact, the 3rd bed was a folding one, so just an addition. There was no space for 3 people to keep their things even for a day and no space even for tge towels etc. Having to pay the full amount for this felt unfair.

    The breakfast was excellent with the vegan options we had requested. The location was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free beaches in Ostia are not the most beautiful, but they are ok. Take a bus to go south for about 20 Minutes and you will find more beautiful ones. :)

    The most friendly staff in the world, they upgraded me for my birthday and were super helpful and nice. The location is perfect, and many rooms have a balcony facing the seaside. Unbeatable! Grazie! :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby was sleazy, needs to be redone. Bathroom very small. Ceiling tiles ugly. In general hotel needs to redecorate.

    The linens were beautiful. The staff very pleasant and helpful. Doors closed quietly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entire property is very much dated and old! A little paint and new furniture would go along way! The room had a nice large terrace if only there was any privacy and furniture... The area around the hotel is filthy dirty with garbage coming out of the dumpsters and smells horrible.

    The staff at the front desk were helpful. The staff at the breakfast were great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was new 1940's - only have seen toilets like this one in a museum - with the water closet at 7 foot and you push a button to get it flush ? - which rarely worked as advertised - had to have maintenance a few times - shower is so tiny - its in a 3/4 meter square (about 2 ft by 2 ft) you will not spend a lot of time in it - TV is not cable but - UHF and VHF antenna - of shows from rome & between ?

    across the street from the beach - good luck to you - if you are looking to rent between june & september. When i was here in April 2018, the hotel was 3/4 full - i came to see antica ostia and tour it - took train about 5 minutes away for 2 stops and split my time between the 1st roman seaport, trying every restaurant, modern seaport at the tiber river about a 1.5 kilometer walk north.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, facilities, cleaning, dirty and noisy place, not good for family with children under 18. Till 4:00 am were: dancing, songs and loud music on the street.

    Not far from Airport, near the Beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean , damp marks on the walls , ventilation not working correctly in the bathrooms , sheets clean but covers were dirty and in disrepair , plugs in the room were loose in the walls

    The central location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel hasnt been renovated for a while, the room was very small. Towels were a bit thin and didnt absorb water very well.

    Breakfast was better than I expected, coffee was very good. Excellent location and the staff was very friendly. Enormous balcony with a great view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly everything!!!!! I had 3 rooms because we were a total of 12 and all 3 of our rooms were just not good! All of my family said same. Internet did not work very well. Beds are so uncomfortable. Rooms tiny. Bathroom sooo tiny! Needs to be upfated for sure!!! This hotel was def not what we were expecting at all!

    Trying to figure out what i did like from this room is very hard!! The rooms are so tiny!! The bath towels are not bath towels! The hotel staff is not very friendly. The room has a weird smell to it. The shower is the tinniest and mind you i am 5’3 135 pounds and i was struggling. The hotel is about a 15 min walk to train station but overall the rooms are not at all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel rooms and balconies could use a bit of a face lift! Would be nice if balconies had a privacy wall in between them. Shower was very small but water pressure good and nice and hot

    Nice selection of pastries, fresh fruit and juices, boiled eggs and toast and wonderful coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures lie this hotel is over rated, rooms look dirty tv is very small the bed is harder than a rock. Shower is very very small, wifi is the worst in history doesnt even work, way to expensive for how it looks do not fall for the pictures you see, stay somewhere else if possible down the street there is a nicer hotel with better balcony’s. Towel for showering are like paper napkins...

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First night had to complain 3 times to reception to get people in next room to turn volume down on television, 3rd time went down to reception, did not get to sleep till 4am, otherwise staff very helpful.

    Very comfortable lovely views from balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was pretty basic and the TV was tiny, but you don't go on holiday to watch TV anyway. Ostia is a little rough and make sure you have your ID with you as the Carabinieri will stop you for ID checks when you are out for a walk.

    We were in Ostia for the IBJJF Rome Open and European NoGi Championships and the hotel was in a great location to allow us to get to the venue. The breakfast was good and the breakfast staff were really friendly. Ostia is not super glamorous but it is an easy commute to central Rome. There are a few reasonable restaurants around the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    loved the breakfast and the friendly staff. everything worked as promised. I would go there again. I needed help with something while there and the staff helped me immediately. very nice attitude towards customers. Our room was cold and they fixed it as soon as we mentioned it. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was like faulty towers and Ostia itself not a great place. We had to swap rooms because our first one had a crack up the wall and dirty bed sheets. The second room was better but the bathroom leaked and the drains would stink in the evening.

    Location was ok. Close to the subway to get into Rome centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest. Old. Dusty. Not comfortable. Bad breakfast. Overestimated hotel - price vs quality especially for non-season February.

    Location. Personal smile

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The aircon in the room was not working therefore it was really cold all night, we did have an extra blanket but there was no heating at all. The bathroom was too big and didn't helped with the room temperature being cold. When I booked the hotel I selected a beach view, for some reason they did not gave us that room.

    The hotel itself has a great location by the sea, we were promised a beach view room which we did not get. The bed is comfortable therefore we slept fairly well. The breakfast was great, and the staff was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Prime location. Close to restaurants and centro. Train station about 15 minute walk.Shutle service to and from the airport reasonable and timely. Very helpful staff and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very 'cheap' in meaning basic. The room is from the 70's and needs a lot of renovation. Instead of bath towels there were something like linens in the bathroom.

    We spent less than 8 hours in total at the hotel on our way to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, there's a restaurants in a walking distance down the street, also the view from the room was awesome, the beach is also 2 minutes away in a walking distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    old hotel, knew the best times, but - excellent staff, the sea, the beach across the road, all the cafes and restaurants nearby, half an hour to Rome, unexpectedly good breakfast. For 40 euros, a dream hotel)))

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise a shuttle from the hotel to the airport. This a taxi service, not a shuttle. It also has to be booked a day in advance which was never mentioned or posted. There also was a schedule posted for a shuttle but I am guessing this may be for the summer season.

    Nice older hotel with a beautiful view and decent location to Rome and airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small dingy room, very, very dated. had to keep shutters closed as overlooked from flats directly opposite. bathroom tiny, shower cubicle so small bruised my elbows from hitting the sides and in the morning at 6.30am no hot water. small breakfast room opening on to the street so no security. can't comment on quality of br/fast as we had early flight. absolute robbery for 65EU plus taxes for a bed for the night.

    on the seafront

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, very, very tired. couldn't open shutters as overlooked from flats opposite. bathroom tiny, shower cubicle so small have bruises on elbows from hitting the sides, no hot water at 6am when getting ready for airport. breakfast room tiny and in fact is a breakfast bar open to the public, but not had breakfast as we had an early flight. at 65 EU plus taxes for a bed for the night a complete robbery.

    on the seafront

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the airport shuttle, i have to book it 24 hours beforem even i book the hotel the night before, and then they charge me 28 euros for the shuttle. to expensive. i ask the to wake me up, the forgot it. and it was so noise in the night i could not sleep

    near the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in bathroom was somehow not "instant"...took 5-6 seconds to turn on, then flickered...a function of an energy-saving bulb perhaps.

    We only had pastries and coffee, but coffee was expertly made and food was fresh and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old, it need to be paint and to buy new furniture. It looks like 20-years old(((Also a shower cabin is small

    It was very good breakfast with fruits, cheese, sandwiches, juice and coffe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is excellent and the hotel employees were very nice and friendly .They have very good restaurant on the first floor, and as guest of the hotel you will get 10% off the bill. The town itself is very nice a lot of young people and families.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am 6'3" and the showers did not fit me at all. I had to shower with the shower door open so that I could move! Other than that this day was great!

    Staff is amazing. Very accommodating!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The garbage cans were near the hotel and it smell very bad sometimes from the balcony and even the terrace of the restaurant In the evening there was no access to the beach as it was private property and closed.....

    Helpful staff, good position to reach fast the beach and the railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For 70 euros I received a tiny little room with not even single bed, probably half bed, it's Ostia beach not the Amalfi coast, for 70 euros for a night u can get a decent room in other places, so the location is really overrated there.

    The location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    INTERNET >>>> RUBBISH>>>> NEED TO SORT OUT >>>> it is not fair on the staff for the owners not to put their hands in their pockets and sort this major problem out .... all guests complaining ...

    Always like it here ..... nice staff easy for the local facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold in the bathrrom

    I stay at Belvedere everytime I have to fly out of Roma. It is so convenient especially with the complimentary ride provided. The bathroom had some mold issues and the TV was so tiny, but I wasn't in Italy to watch TV. I had to leave early and did not experience Breakfast but in the past it was always enjoyable. Great views on the Beach Side and if not on the Beach side, nice balconies to view from.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in one of the rooms we had barely worked. The view from the other room was awful, overlooking some ugly rooftops and through grills, it felt like I was in prison. The wall in the bathroom had a hole punched into it and the tiles in the room itself were dirty looking and old. Really quite expensive given the condition of actual facility- I guess you're paying for the location.

    The breakfast was excellent. The bed was comfortable. Staff at front desk friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airport shuttle company changed after we booked our room. As a result, pick-up to the airport was only at particular times. So we needed to take a shuttle to the airport much earlier than we had wanted to, because the next one was too late and they couldn't schedule anything in between. All in all, this was a minor inconvenience and not a big deal, but it wasn't what we expected when we first booked the room.

    There is a great free breakfast with wonderful fruit, coffee, pastries, etc. It's also a great location in Ostia, just a very short walk from the beach, restaurants, etc. And it's a short drive from the Rome (FCO) airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small twin beds, the sink & the shower door,

    Helpful and courteous personnel. Excellent breakfast. Excellent view of the sea. The shuttle service to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    at our floor there were issues with wifi and we were offered to change to a higher floor. well - i preferred the restaurant across to changing the room, as it was really good. And restaurant had both wifi and marvellous meat )

    we had a really nice room on the second (or if you count from the ground - first) floor - it had a terrace, which was really nice. the reception staff was always lovely and really helpful, and i had many questions to ask ) the beach right across is a paid beach - collect a paper at the reception to get some discount. Or head about 300 meters to the right for the free beach. The paid ones are nicer and (a personal opinion) worth the fee. there was also a pool somewhere nearby - we didn't manage to look for it ) ostia antica is close and best and quickest way to get to it is the train Rome is just an hour away, change at Piramide station - it has an metro station almost in the same hall, allowing a quick reachto the center, and ticket is valid for 100 minutes which makes it one and the same ticket for the whole way (1,5 eu app.)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free beach was a few blocks away, the beds were hard, breakfast was limited, shower was very small and towels were not great.

    The balcony was amazing and the view was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that would make me not want to stay here again.

    Close to the beach (you have to pay to get on the beach, but reasonable cost. You can walk further if you want a crowded free beach)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony is not private at all no privacy what so ever Room need a very good update bathroom too Towel are like sheet very bizarre Breakfast was ok! But to be in Italy would have expected better in quality To charge your device you need a 3 point entry adaptateur as is not a standard one ! Wifi did not work at all just on my last day ! Overall was a nice stay and relaxing

    The fact that the beach is on the front of the hotel but private beach cost me just 8 pound for a lounger for all day the personal are very nice and helpful Airport stranfer is cheap 15 pound airport taxi will charge you 45 pound for 10 minutes ride that is disgusting do book with the hotel is better

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Besides the view and friendly receptionist, this was the worst hotel stay I've had in years. My room was tiny and horrible. The towels were like bed sheets, really cheap and nasty. The bathroom had an infestation of ants and insects. We were bitten non-stop by mosquitoes and barely slept a wink. To make it worse, the walls are paper thin (I mean paper thin, I could hear someone snoring in another room all night!). The noise from the other balconies was also loud which kept us awake. To make it clear, I'm 25 years old and live in NYC - I'm used to small rooms and certainly not afraid of noise or late nights but this was an awful hotel stay. Never book this hotel, if they were clean there would not be hundreds of ants crawling around the room.

    Location near to the beach was nice. The views were great. The lady at the front desk was really friendly and helpful with any of our needs. The halls and reception were clean and looked fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room facing the ocean with a very large balcony, but no chairs or table. When we inquired we were told that the balcony is only furnished during the season. A real Ahmad since the spring weather would have made the it a great place to relax. The only other negative was the loud music until 0100 from the bar below.

    Great location, right across from the sea. Excellent breakfast included but only limited items. Hard boiled eggs, cereals, yogurt, cold meats and cheese along with various pastries and fresh coffees. The airport shuttle is easy to use and the front desk staff are all multilingual and very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No private parking, hard to park a car.

    Quite good, affordable and old-school place to stay on beach side, for example - overnight before your flight from Fiumicino airport. Should be good for short stop in summer time as well.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bigger TV, better beds, better towels, bigger shower, bigger room, better heat free shuttle to the airport.

    The view! The hotel right off the water and pier.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Very uncomfortable bad. Poor wifi, not working from time to time. Poor selection for a breakfast. Tv size of laptop :) No iron-boards, just one iron for entire hotel. you have to wait few minutes for a hot water to take a shower. Broken shower, it took them a week to fix it.

    Only location, close to city center and plenty of restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs coffee in the rooms or a coffee vending machine. The bathrooms are dimly lit. The towels are more like sheets than towels.

    Love the staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For one night everything was fine. No major complaints.

    The location of the property is great, right in the centre of Lido di Ostia, next to all the restaurants, cafes and bars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    (From our point of view and the purpose of our visit) The hotel's location - although it was walkable from the train / bus station, it is not very close to main public transport facilities.

    Excellent service by the receptionist upon arrival - she really went the extra mile to accommodate us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixtures especially in bathrooms need major updating. But you can't beat the price.

    Staff is always very welcoming and kind from the front desk to breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no place for a company of friends to sit and chat in the evening. Outside it was too cold in autumn but it is just a minor thing to mention.

    The staff of the hotel was really one of the most welcomimg and helpful I have ever met. They tried to solve all our problems (we left our belonings in the safe) organising the courier's service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room & balcony with view, fabulous! Staff more than helpful and a delight. Breakfast fantastic. Very clean. Metro a lovely short walk. Real Lido di Ostia. Would definitely recommend and stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor. Especially coffe wasn't good, cold and not tasty. But you could use a nespresso machine as well.

    The room was clean and modern. Good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with balcony but no seats. Weather was great but the seats were away for the winter. Very basic hotel. TV was tiny and so high up on the wall that we didn't bother trying it.

    Good breakfast. Good location. Good air con.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps in a bathroom and small shower cabin. Nothing serious.

    Everything was just like should be. Great location. Close to the train station, Ostia centre and harbour which I really recommend you. Very nice place. Room was cleaned every day. And breakfast was rich and good. :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good.

    Proximity and location very convenient for the tired traveller. Bus stop close by as well as restaurants etc. One can even walk to the train station about - 15 minutes walk if you fit and dont feel like waiting for the bus. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very outdated rooms and bathrooms. shower was extremely small. like 60x60cm or so. ONE power plug in room which switches off when you leave your room. Keep a plastic card in the slot to keep charging your devices.

    central location. fair prices. very helpful and patient staff. breakfast area on street with at least some fresh fruits.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was misinformed about the cost of getting to and from the hotel: The evening concierge told me taxi and shuttle are the same, about 15 euros and it ended up being 40 euros (round trip transportation ended up costing more than the hotel stay). The shuttle has limited times and when my flight was changed by airline I was forced to take a taxi because I couldn't make the last shuttle. Despite being less than 10 km from Fiumicino airport, it is difficult to find affordable transportation, and the taxi drivers realize this. Also unless you are familiar with the area, bus is complicated. Another option is take a train to Rome and then back up to Ostia, 1.5 hours.

    The location is great. They will keep your luggage in storage if you have a late flight but need to check out. Great deck off the room for relaxing in the sun.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is really poor. Cause be at least one kind of vegetable. But the coffee that the staff are making is pretty awesome!

    The location is great! Close to Rome. You can take a train to Rome, just need to go not even 5min from hotel to the train station and it costs only 1.5€. Its a lot of nice places where to eat around the hotel and you not need to walk that fast. The hotel doesnt have a parking, but there is always a spot in the main street for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom - what if, instead of having a bidet, the shower cabin would have been larger ? We could hardly fit in there. And maybe the option to have a mini fridge in the room would be good.

    Staff friendly , awesome location, awesome terrace equipped with sun beds and chaise lounges.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showing signs of age but nothing dramatic enough to ruin your holiday

    Fantastic location in what seemed like the central night life area of the town. The bar attached offered fantastic artisan beers and the staff were fantastic, knowing our names when we walked in the door. They also offer phone chargers at the front desk if your adapters don't fit the plug as ours did.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rush time for breakfast half an hour before its end was a shambles.

    Extra wonderful reception staff, who spoke English. Quiet cool air conditioned room, during the heat of August.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free Wi-FI....yes, one hour before we left the hotel. No or very poor clearing of the floor in the room. Uncomfortable beds. Tired and uninspired breakfast staff

    Hotel location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price-quality ratio could have been a bit better, but I suppose all hotels right next to the beach are around the same level.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included in the price was great with real coffee. Shuttle to the airport was very handy!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The smell of cigarette smoke. You get used to it after a while

    The Location, the beach across the street,the hearty breakfast choices, the attentive staff, the friendly driver, proximity to the train station, nearby restaurants and gelato shops - did I mention the location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The power-suply socket was not standard EU one, so the hotel needed to provide me with an adapter, but they had quite a few adapters available. Next time I go I will request one explicitly.

    Nice location, nice personnel, comfortable transfer to the airport near by

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak WiFi on the room.

    Location in the center of the city and the beach. Reception staff, very skilled in English. Good breakfast. Good airport shuttle 15€.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a little hard. An extra pillow would've been appreciated.

    The staff were so nice, location fabulous. View magnificent and the night time restaurant buzzing. Just loved our experience.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    small, dated rooms noise level from outside is high in street facing rooms

    location and exceptionally helpful front desk also there is a shuttle to the airport for a fee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow beds in twin room, felt like not more than 65 cm wide. Noises from street when we opened the window, the conditioner wasn't best option as well as it was blowing directly to one of the beds.

    Very nice personnel, helpful and smiling. Room cleaning was done every day. Good breakfast. location is very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and en suite were clean, but the bedspreads smelt a bit musty. Also, no extra pillows :-( ...and the split level bathroom was a bit lairy when wet.

    The view from our balcony was stunning!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast facilities rather picnic like chairs and tables mostly outside rather tiny shower hated the TV very high up on the wall impossible to watch except lying down and two small for me to read the headlines.

    Good reception, room ready early very good position, tiny balcony and chairs in normal double/ twin, lift breakfast staff very good lots of fresh fruit and cheeses etc as well as pastries which were delicious

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Belvedere traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: