Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belvedere San Nicola

Contrada San Nicola, 91016 Erice, Italy

#9 of 9 hotels in Erice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 69 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't be contacted on whatsapp which made it difficult for us to communicate with them. The shower was the smallest we've seen in Sicily & that's saying something! There were some cobwebs on the bathroom ceiling.

    The room was cosy but comfortable. The swimming pool was a bit on the cold side but very refreshing. The parking is really on site (not always the case as described) & its location on the hillside with a view of the islands & a 5 min walk to the old town make it hard to beat. We took a return ride on the funiva down to Trapani & back. We had stayed in Trapani old town the night before & wished instead we'd stayed in Erice for 2 nights as it has a lot more to offer than Trapani - Erice is simply delightful & Davide, Martha & the dog, Natolina were very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallish room, extremely small shower, poor breakfast of only coffee and croissant, very very expensive for what you get, it's worth half the price I paid.

    Very quiet, friendly dog, great views when it's not cloudy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely place to stay and would like to go there again. No airconditioning although not normally required, as it is cooler in summer then other places. The time we were there it was hotter then normal but we had fans. Fantastic view from the restaurant, near the pool and just outside the accommodation. Trapani and Egadi islands can be seen beneath. There is a rickety road that you walk down to reach the place, so wear comfortable shoes. Wish we had stayed longer. Very close to Erice Mediaeval Town which is lovely to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks (alcohol ) were a little expensive.

    The place was magnificent vita spectacular views overlooking the city from the top of the mountain. Very close to the old city centre. The manager Guseppe was extremely helpfull the food offered was very good and a good value for money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location and easy parking. Viist in October so very quiet, excellent view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Swimming pool and amazing vur

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance road is unsealed and was almost washed out - more suited for 4 wheel drive than sedan car. Disappointing breakfast - ranked lowest of 8 hotels we stayed at in Sicily. Felt like they were in the process of shutting down for the off season and guests were a bit inconvenient. Room wasn't much like to picture on website.

    Spectacular location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room itself was a bit basic for the price and the shower is more for hobbits than for 6-ft persons.

    The location w.r.t. Erice is excellent, the view from the belvedere is a must.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Where the Hotel is situated is without parallel.Everything was of the highest quality. The staff were outstanding .So friendly and went out of their way with advice on where to visit.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit expensive (as almost everything in Erice)

    Great location, secure parking, good WiFi,good breakfast, friendly and helpful service,reasonable value for price

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were charged for 60 out of 80 Euros when we left a day early. The hotel said it was Booking.com who needed to give us permission to leave a day early. Booking.com said it was the hotel's responsibility...ie we got the run around.

    nice view

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small, cold rooms. VERY small shower. No phone service, could barely connect to WiFi.

    Easy parking right there. Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brakfast very poor.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly owners Pietro and Luigi Beautiful place!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: