Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bengasi 3 stars

Via Bengasi,18, Rimini Central Marina, 47900 Rimini, Italy

#276 of 456 hotels in Rimini

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1240 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.2
    One night in Bengasi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was spotless, had a huge balcony. Too bad I didn't have more time to spend there. Staff in the restaurant was very friendly and service minded. Breakfast was plentiful and there were lots to choose from. Good value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Luxury in a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to be not liked. Only a bit noisy neighbours, but that you don't know :-)

    The staff was very nice and helpful, breakfast rich and friendly for people with food intollerances.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommend for location, friendly staff and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small but functional with an outside balcony

    Price, location (150m to beach and 100m to main restaurant and shopping areas) and friendliness of staff. The swimming pool was a welcome bonus and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. I would definitely recommend this property

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money in a very nice hotel.
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing really I did not like that much.

    This is a very comfortable hotel almost next to the beach. Its greatest advantage was value for money. Would definitely recommend a stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and clean accommodation near the sea and Rimini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist took a copy of our personal documents - without even asking. This is not how a protection of personal data should look like...

    Comfortable and clean accommodation near the sea and Rimini train station, with rich breakfast. Good quality for reasonable price (in offseason though, don't know how it changes during summer).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    We will come back, if we're in the area again.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parrot could have been left unchained, poor thing... But then, I understand, some guests have already complained about the parrot just being there, so I guess an unchained parrot would have shaken some people to the core (and leave them shaking). p.s. wifi (free) was a pain to register. I'm not to happy to give away my personal data, when I don't know where it's going to end up (terms and conditions in Italian only). That said, the signal was strong, and I guess for most humanity wifi is more essential that fresh sea-side air, so they should be happy anyway.

    We liked that it was cheap, not too noisy, yet the rooms were not as small as some reviews claimed, clean, shower / toilet facilities well-maintained, etc. Service desk staff were polite and efficient, and whenever they spoke good English, and didn't have to serve other customers, they were happy to chat and conversing with them was a pleasure. Breakfast selection, as indicated in other reviews, was nothing spectacular, but more than adequate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Location, property, and staff was pefect for the cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee machine was only on during the morning, but I understand they also have a coffee counter.

    The staff was amazing, and the hotel was well kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That's a pity there wasn't a fridge.

    A small, but a comfartable room. Clean and quiet. The staff is amazingly amazing, a smile may reach any corner of the soul :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast. Great value for money in low season in February. We stayed here mainly as a base to explore nearby San Marino and Ravenna, taking advantage of very low winter rates.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.1
    Well located, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small rooms, just the bed and cupboard (anyway with a little shower and toilet), claustrophobic. Good for couples, not for families with kids. No car park so we had to leave our car at the street nearby.

    Nice breakfast, good location, nice staff. Well looking swimming pool. The hotel is close to the beach and main street with shops and restaurants. Good price and I think it may be the main reason to choose that hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.1
    nice staff, good position, easy car park, small room but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were 2 adults+4 kids and stayed in 2 rooms for 2 nights, one with 3 beds and the other with 4. We found the room and bathroom rather small, the decoration minimalistic (not sure there was any), but on the other hand, the price was very good (about 80 eur per night for 6). There is room for progress with phonical insulation of rooms (the kids complained that they had noisy neighbours), probably because the hotel was built at a time where builders did not care about noise. Internet was slow and the connexion was unstable.

    We found that the beds were good, the staff very helpful, the (public) car park very close; the hotel is located in a quiet area (useful for summer I guess) with the beach at 200 m and many bars and restaurants (and a supermarket) close by. Breakfast was ok by Italian standards (the bread is very light and airy - this is a general criticism of Italian bread by non Italians; with their cappuccino - do not ask for tea - Italians rather eat brioche and cakes, which are usually very sweet and not that tasty; the hotel just provides standard Italian products for breakfast).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As said, basic room that was not renovated for some time. We had to ventilate it every time we came "home". Thick walls so you hear everything what your neighbors do. Bathroom smelled all the time (but it was not our fault :)

    This was very basic accommodation, you get what you pay. But I would not pay 1€ more for this room. Breakfast was pretty good and included in the price. Location is also good: 5min to the beach and 10min to city center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    4.2
    Breakfast was storebought bread that was hard, 1 cheese, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was storebought bread that was hard, 1 cheese, 2 kindes of sausesage 2 juice, we didnt like it at all, the bed was broken, staff didnt fix it or really care, and the room was so small you had to stand against the wall to pass the bed, when you took a shower in the undersized toilet water came floding into the bedroom. Worst hotel I have ever visited.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was particularly noisy earlier in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was particularly noisy earlier in the evening/night and things did not quiet down until around midnight. While the hotel is well situated to get to the beach, it is a bit awkward to get to from the train station for someone on foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.9
    Just Enough!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist woman was a little bit surly, she answered when we asked something but we didn't see a smile on her face... And breakfast was enough but too much sweet food so they have to enhance savoury food options.

    The first thing that we loved most is the location of the hotel. It's easy to walk in 10 minutes just following the path in the park which is next to the hotel. And it's also easy to reach to the beach. Check-in was fast, the rooms were standard and were enough for short-term stays.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are a little thin, I could hear people talking in the halls and laughing in other rooms. I'm sure when the season hits in the summer it would get very loud. I just put in some ear phones and played music to help me tune the noise out.

    The staff was amazing, they were able to answer all our questions, they were very friendly and helpful. We did not go into the pool because it was the wrong time a year, just a tad bit to cold for that. The room was good size the water pressure in the shower was amazing, as well as the temperature. There was a line in the shower to hang laundry up, it also had heat inside of the bathroom, we did not use it because it was warm in the room. They had spare blankets and pillows in the small closet, there were plenty of hangers to hang our clothes. Beds were comfortable and they had a small table with plug ins next to both beds. The food was good, breakfast was some fruit, meat, cheese, two or three cereals, coffee, two juices, water, but for the most part they had pastries. Very large dinning area, don't miss the bird in the corner. They have a parking lot that you have to pay for right there but also just a couple out front. The beach is just down the road and there is a park very close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value all round
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was in the middle of the bathroom, with no shower curtain, which meant everything ended up being totally wet everyone. Very odd.

    Good value all round

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    Good value accommodation in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very sugary breakfast, cakes cornflakes etc. would have been nice to have some fresh fruit.

    Room was small but comfortable, overall good budget accommodation, in a nice location, the ratings and comments given by other guests accurately describe the hotel. I imagine it's is also nicer there in the summer. Also I highly recommend a day trip to San Marino only 5€ Bus ride from really rimini train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Bedroom: bedroom is rather small but it's comfortable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom: bedroom is rather small but it's comfortable and clean, each side of the bed has electric socket and night lamp. Bathroom: bathrooms and showers are clean. Towel, shower gel, and shampoo are also available in the bathroom. Wifi: strong wifi both in common areas and bedroom. Location: good location, train station within 15 minutes walk. Staffs: nice and helpful staffs. Breakfast: good breakfast with cakes, fruits, breads. Price: cheap price

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.8
    One night in this cozy little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and oldish, but for one night for two it was okay. I think they have betters rooms for longer stay. Ours was standard.

    Hotel staff was really kind and friendly! I felt myself really welcome. Little cozy hotel. Near the beach! Only less than 5minutes walk!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location but a bike rental option would have been perfect. You are close to a park so biking through there is very nice.

    GREAT breakfast! Friendly staff and rooms are nice size.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Excellent *****
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of buffet as it was just vegetables and fruit

    Rooms were clean And bathroom stocked with shower gel/ shampoo , loved the garden at night a real chill out area all lit up green nice to relax with a wine, staff were lovely and spoke English too .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    I dont recommend
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy,washroom to small,bad wifi...

    Only the location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noises

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool it was dirty

    Location, Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location close enough to the beach areas, however a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    PArking

    Good location close enough to the beach areas, however a little quieter

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    Great little hotel just 5 minutes walk from bars and restaurants and seafront. Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small if you need a large room. I don't, so it's not a criticism.

    Super friendly, great location, bargain price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    nice dinner for 15 €
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    basic room was very basic :)

    nice dinner for 15 €

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Smile Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    It was nice, normal hotel
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was spider inside of bathroom

    It was nice, normal hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Had a great stay and staff very helpful. Everything was clean and worked great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms could be nicer but...for the money great!

    everything was cool!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good value for money !

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    My single room was sunny and bright, with just enough space...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable, there was no bread for breakfast.

    My single room was sunny and bright, with just enough space for 1person.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    all was absolutely good.
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool water was cold but its because of weather not because hotel.

    all was absolutely good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    its was perfect
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staffs with poor english

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    SUPER
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice personal! Thank you-Julia or her husband....from ISMAIL NADZHAFOV

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom. Rooms are not equipped with fridges. Poor breakfast.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    6.7
    10 min walk from train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed comfort

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    Ok for who looks at the price
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room is too small

    Clean room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. Walk from train station about 12 min. Was cheap in winter. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Location, comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast time only from 8 AM

    Location, comfort

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The hotel was located right off the main street in Rimini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lack of dedicated parking but not a necessity.

    The hotel was located right off the main street in Rimini with access to the beach within 5 minutes walking. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were in great working order and clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    9.6
    Hotel close to the beach and at the same time a 10-minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel close to the beach and at the same time a 10-minute walk through the park to the Old Town, cute small hotel with soul, rooms clean, bathroom with interesting shower in the middle of the bathroom, nice balcony, winter adequate heating, parking on the street outside the hotel, wifi works satisfactorily, breakfast ok It may be too little salty and nothing fruit and vegetables.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    6.7
    Good location, walking distance from the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had a very bad smell of cigarette. I don't know where it was coming from but I had to open the window and it didn't help. It was just for a night and I arrived very tired so I didn't want to complain, but it ruined the overall score.

    Good location, walking distance from the train station (about 15 min). Friendly staff, nice breakfast and dinner - considering the price.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    10
    Staffs are so kind, helpful and warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    NOTHING !

    Staffs are so kind, helpful and warm. The price was pretty reasonable and our stay was comfortable. Good dinner, good room and good breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    5.8
    The room rate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    rooms want renovation. the radiator did not work well. I had previously stayed at this hotel a year ago. It is worse than last year. I hope they make some renovation. much dust in hidden places

    The room rate. breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    I got a room at really good price so that hardly can...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I don't want to say it is a minus but shower was a bit wierd.. there is no booth, just shower curtain without any sill but I don't know why they put towel on the floor.. once you take a shower, towel laid on the floor gets wet insistantly and become useless.. it didn't make sense at all haha

    I got a room at really good price so that hardly can complain. Actually, it was quite good stay for me overall

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    7.9
    close to the sea and not that far from the railway station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very, very, very small room. Tiny bathroom with a plughole in a floor that serves for shower (there was not shower cabin even)

    close to the sea and not that far from the railway station (though you have to walk around so it takes 15 min, although seems to be nearby)

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    wel-equipped single, small, but good location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    better directions, some signage for initial locating

    wel-equipped single, small, but good location near beach&park,, good breakfast, new facilities, outside seating/cafe would be fab in warmer weather!

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    8.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very good location. Only 100 m from beach. I can only imagine how nice it would be in summertime. We were there in spring.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.6
    good position,5 minutes to the beach 10 minutes to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good position,5 minutes to the beach 10 minutes to the train station, nice people and dinner. thank you all

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    Расположение отеля, неплохой комплексный ужин за 10 евро с...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Плохая шумоизоляция, слышно соседей.

    Расположение отеля, неплохой комплексный ужин за 10 евро с человека.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    7.9
    near the sea, near the train station, nice staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can hear clearly what the people say outside the door.

    near the sea, near the train station, nice staff and breakfast

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Browse Hotel Bengasi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: