Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Benivieni 3 stars

Via delle Oche 5, Duomo, 50122 Florence, Italy

#324 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    4.2
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced with very little facilities, for example no tea/coffee making facilities ,and for the expensive price no breakfast included. Seemed like the money they charge was only for the location Shower cubicle barely big enough to squeeze in. Wifi slow and kept disconnecting.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice spot and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there late early November and the had already turned the air off and had the heat on. It was too warm. No ceiling fan just a small window.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Room was large and comfortable; however, the shower is very small.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    Would stay in this hotel again if we return to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Staff very helpful especially the receptionist who recommended excellent places to eat. Bed very comfy and room clean and tidy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.8
    Hotel needs an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed in my room was very uncomfortable. The concierge or manager became defensive whenever I pointed out to him the lack of amenities. Although I did not mind the charge for breakfast, the offerings were sub par. The wifi may have been free, but I was logged off after 10 minutes or so. The hotel needs upgrading for services and comfort. It was very clean and well kept.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice for short stay but, as a travel agent, this is not a 3-star hotel...it is a solid 2
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, in need of new furnishings. Construction going on so noisy and dusty.

    Location is excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Benivieni is a small hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not included in the price.

    The location is perfect, a short walk from the Duomo and other sights. Staff is friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.2
    Very small shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    Great value and position to see everything in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - all good

    good central position of Florence, would definitely return

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    6.3
    Booked 2 nights here and everything was going well until I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked 2 nights here and everything was going well until I woke up in the middle of the night and realized we had bed bugs. 6AM we had booked another hotel for the second night and left. We were reimbursed for both nights but that can't even begin to make up for the distress I am going through now: an allergic reaction, the fear of any problems with bed bugs at my place plus washing all our things at high temperatures, cleaning everything with a special product.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    3.8
    The room was part of the reception area on the ground floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was part of the reception area on the ground floor. It was like a cheap room in a shabby hostel .It was small and pokey, dark and dingy and the bed was small and hard with just a thin sheet. It was like lying on a board. I could hear every sound from reception and the coffee area right outside the room. People were also smoking and talking right outside the window. The smoke came in the window. The floor felt sticky. I had paid over 500 euros for 3 nights in advance online but it was too noisy and depressing to stay even one night. So I left without unpacking and found a hotel nearby for half the price. I have never walked out of a hotel before in my life but this room was the worst I've seen in 30 years of travelling. I need to know how I can get a refund. The staff were unhelpful and unsympathetic

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    9.2
    Simple, clean, friendly and close to everything
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.. all good.

    Simple, clean, friendly and close to everything

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    Location, cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience at all!

    Location, cleanliness, friendly & helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    8.8
    Room, staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi always dropping out due to inhouse congestion. Needs more band width to the net.

    Room, staff and location.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    7.9
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay cash for tax so they can avoid paying a credit card fee on the tax.

    Location is perfect

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Friendly, helpful staff - great location in heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Friendly, helpful staff - great location in heart of Florence-rooms clean and quaint - great espresso machine!

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: