Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Meliá Genova 5 stars

Via Corsica 4, 16128 Genoa, Italy

#6 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 977 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice location, very clean rooms, fabulous bathroom =) Maybe a little overpriced, but overall a very nice property. Valet parking available for 35 Euro per night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought the two sofas by the reception look dirty and old. Gave them this feedback.

    Very good breakfast, comfortable bed, spacious room, good location, nice helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very modern well appointed property. Good location near the centre of Genoa although walking is not always easy because of changes of elevation ( it is a long way down and up to the old quarter) . However, there is a taxi stand outside the hotel so it is quite cheap and easy to use cabs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    What a wonderful hotel. Just around the corner of the city Centre of Genoa. The supreme room was excellent, luxurious and with an amazing bathroom. The breakfast was very, very good and if you want something extra (like an omelet) just order it. The staff had a very good customer focus and were super friendly. If we come back to Genoa we certainly will book this hotel again. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing in particular.....but i did not really bond with the place

    The friendliness and support from the staff , Bkfast was good in quality and quantity

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Melia is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. it's not only because of the great location,the comfort room. The most important thing is,the staffs are so friendly and they helped us solve a big problem, which made sure the rest of our journey goes well. We are more than grateful,to thank melia , for wonderful experiences and memory.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little confusion about the coffee in our room - there’s a “teapot” to heat water, and several teas, and some decaf coffee powder, but we had to ask, a couple of days in a row, to get some caffeinated coffee. Not a big deal, just a little surprising when everything else was so carefully thought out

    Very comfortable room, expansive and lovely bathroom. Great neighborhood - an easy walk into the center, but out of the fray. Exceptionally quiet! Stylish decorations that were quite welcoming

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work in the room and the receptionist seemed to have little knowledge of Genova. He struggled to recommend any restaurants, and when he did suggest two, he gave us the wrong locations.

    Really lovely hotel very stylish and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks and parking 36 euro per day ???

    Parking very expensive so are the drinks , always expected in a main city chain hotel but prohibitive to stay and have a drink . . Location for city good a short walk into town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their was really nothing that we didn't like!

    We enjoy our stay very much! Breakfast was perfect, the room was perfect and the staff very friendly, what more can you need for a perfect holliday?:)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wellness smallest that we though. Kids shouting and yelling in the Spa areas, not so relaxing.

    Good breakfast. Very confortable bed... Personnal very caring and efficient!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait in line for about 15 minutes to get into the breakfast area, which I did not appreciate much. Having said that, however, the breakfast itself was incredible indeed. Also, the parking is rather overpriced and the wi-fi could have been a bit faster.

    So the star of our room was definitely the bathroom. Spacious, featuring both a bathtub & a shower, and a tv in the mirror. That aside, the room was at a perfect temperature, the bed was very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. As a bonus, the pool & turkish bath were a nice treat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa area was not as nice as in pictures and suitable for a couple of people only at the same time

    Modern design, mobile phone with internet provided by the hotel, and residential location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ...nothing!!!!

    Great Hotel - great Facility and very stylish - super friendly staff - anytime again! Amazing spa and wellness area - great parking service and very helpful with the luggage! keep it up!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very nice hotel in a calm area, only 10 min walk to the center. Our rooms were really great, especially the second night since we had a junior suite!!! Very clean well decorated rooms with comfortable beds. The room came with a mobile phone with ulimited data which helped us explore the city. It was a very smart and useful idea. Wellness and spa area nicely organized and good opportunity to relax. The staff was very helpful and polite. Very good buffet breakfast !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good. Could have been nice with a rooftop pool. Breakfast should be organic, it was not. Parking 36 EUR a day should be included in the price.

    Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the furniture in room was a bit tired, bathrobes had make up stains from previous users not up to usual Melia standard.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having space in the fridge / minibar for our own bottles of water would have been incredibly helpful. Lift was faulty and the pool was closed for maintenance which was a bit sad.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a perfect place to relax and unwind. Very helpful staff, nothing was too much trouble. Welcoming and friendly. Great recommendations from the reception staff to any request made. Will be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room on the front of the hotel was noisy - from traffic and the bar opposite. We had requested a quiet room.

    The staff were amazing - helpful, friendly, patient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not rate this hotel as 5 star. No free water in the rooms. Very small pool allowing for no more than 2 people at the same time. We were asked if we would like a tea or special coffee on the first day, but not the next three days.

    Good breakfast, a quiet part of the city but within a 10 minute walk to the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great, we walked through the neighbourhood to the old City and the Old Port. The staff were very friendly and helpful when it came to making reservations for dinner and for directions of what to see. An excellent boutique hotel that I would stay at again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like my English breakfast tea. The hotel has the worst tea I have ever tasted Every morning I had to ask for a tea pot, if I wanted some salt it was in central position. If I wanted some honey it was in a central position. My breakfast was one of continual up and down to the counter. For this reason We would not stay there again

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom facilities had issues: we stayed on the last, 6th, floor, and periodically cold water would stop running (in the middle of the shower). The fan was barely working (I used mine). In the room the sofas were stained (coffee and tea), the sheets were not changed every day - just straightened up. We had balcony but the view was completely blocked by the extended wall of the hotel (more precisely, the decoration on the top of the wall). But we did not stay much in the hotel, so it was not an issue. But on a rainy day it would be depressing... The pool is small and the facilities in the gym seemed worn out a bit. The parking in front is not organized.

    The hotel looks renovated, they really try to bring up the game. Major pluses: The room was a very decent size, the location was excellent, the breakfast was tasty. Room service was fast and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Wonderful hotel, classical but not too up-tight. Nice room, quiet, bed very comfortable (little on the hard side what we prefer). Nice breakfast, maybe little less for the vegetarians.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything open near the hotel, so it was difficult to find somewhere to eat which wasn't the hotel bar & restaurant.

    Very luxurious hotel, rooms were lovely and the beds were really comfy. Breakfast was good and the spa was an added extra.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like about Genoa or the hotel, it was very clean and the staff were very helpful and kind. I wished that we had stayed longer to use the hotel facilities like the swimming pool, but there's so much to see in Genoa that we didn't have time to.

    The staff were very helpful and very kind. The location was perfect just a 10 minute walk from the train station. The hotel itself was in a perfect location it wasn't so high up on the hills to walk back and from to. We found a route that did require two flights of stairs but if you like walking then it's a good trek! Eveywhere within the city is very walkable, the square is about 5 minutes away and we found a supermarket that is open 24 hours which is too 5 minutes away. Overall it's a very good hotel and one that we definitely go back to!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a citymap. The employee gave me a map, a cityguide and the ROLLI brouchure. And told me wich way is the best and what to see. she is a city ambassador and the most hepful presentator of a city! I never had that in a hotel and we will remember that. unfortunately I forgot the name excellent restaurant and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Good breakfast! Very welcoming staff. Carlo from reception helped us to book wonderful first-class tickets to Torino. Very nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is not the concept of a 5 stars. The furniture was old, the shower broken, ... water 5€ ... no coffee machine, no kettle in the room. Parking is 36€ per day. So, it's a 5 stars but you need to pay for everything and room is old fashioned. Finally, the spa, very normal.

    I liked the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean rooms (great noise insulation!), great service and of course a fantastic location. Also for those who drive - Plenty of parking just around the corner. After a long day out exploring Genoa we especially enjoyed a quiet evening at the spa (Hammam and swimming pool).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tea at breakfast was not hot!!!! We Brits like our tea hot..

    Every thing, from the time we walked in to the time we left. The staff were very helpful. We arrived too early for our room (that was our fault not theirs, just the way timings were for flights) they took our bags from us and gave us suggestions for things to do for the day. They also very kindly gave us an upgrade too. A very pleasant stay. Thank you

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit far from the ancient center of the city, and on a hill, but we had a car . so we did not feel the difference

    The staff was amazing. The airline lost our luggage and the crew made all the phone calls on their own accord until everything wad settled. Breakfast wad good. Rooms very clean.fast internet too

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel and lovely staff. Upgraded me. The bathroom was its own suite. Definitely a splurge but worth every dime. The staff was so accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really a pain to pay via phone for staying in the hotel as I was not able to reach someone who speacks English :(

    The hotel is okay. Everything was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is quite good as well. Welness area is very nice but the pool is small.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    The hotel fantastic and safety, the room was very clean and well-equipped, especially the hair-dryer, which had a cold air function as well : ) The wifi works very well and fast! On the day we checked out very early morning, so early, that we couldn't wait for the start of the breakfast-time, we get a very comfortable package of breakfast with every single food, to be happy from a rich breakfast. Thank you again for the hotel-team!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was far too small. I also found the bar expensive (and the mini bar more so - €5 for a packet of crisps!) I am not sure the 5* claim is justified, I would say it is a decent 4*.

    The staff were extremely helpful, including allowing me a later check out with no problem at all. at first I thought the hotel was a little far from town but it turned out there was a short cut so within 10 minutes you are Christopher Columbus's house. Chocolates on the pillow in the evening always a nice touch!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only news channels in a English

    We liked every thing about this hotel and would recommend it to other travellers. It was modern and clean. Our room was a good size with tea making facilities and a couple of arm chairs.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything!

    All the staff carried out their duties to an extremely high level. Special mention to the reception and the late evening bar steward!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glassware needs attention. At dinner our wine glasses still had lipstick on rims when sent back for new one, it appeared they just wiped the same glass...and it was still smeared. Same with juice glasses at breakfast.

    The rooms were soundproof, had blackout curtains, and overall was very clean and pretty. The staff were very nice and helpful and the dinner at restaurant was best meal we had in the city. Breakfast was great. We highly recommend this hotel over others on this site bc of location. It was a nice neighborhood but it is a hike uphill to get back to it from the waterfront. Otherwise you might be in some shady areas of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Supreme Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a 5 star hotel it's strange that there is no public space for relaxing or meeting other than a lounge bar. The swimming pool and spa facilities are small and over-busy. The breakfast room is too small, always people waiting to be seated, and the tables form a busy corridor for people going to the buffet. The hotel is a longish walk from anywhere worth visiting.

    The rooms are comfortable with very nicely appointed bathrooms, though size varies a lot with price. The building is elegant, and the location is relatively quiet. The breakfast was very good. The staff were polite and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room for our teenaged children did not have twin beds - they had to share a double.

    We were given two interconnecting rooms instead of one family room which was fantastic. Room 503 and 504.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great, spacious room, comfortable bed with air con. Bathroom had a bath and a large shower. The bathroom even had a TV in the bathroom mirror. Breakfast each morning was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf were so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite at no extra cost and it was a wonderful end to our holiday. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the toiletries were high quality products. This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a part of our honeymoon and it did not disappointment! The spa was amazing, our room was outstanding, we could not have been happier!! Thank you to all the staff of the hotel :-) Each of you were incredible.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym is in the basement, quite cramped and very humid as it is next to the spa area. Not the most pleasant area for a workout. Hotel offers parking at a fee.

    At first sight the room was really nice, as it is very modern, comfy bed, nice tv, silent, very spacious balcony (view isn't very nice though) etc. However one of the curtains was partly loose, and unfortunately the bathroom was a bit of a let down, when you compare it to the rest of the room: very small shower head that turned out to be pretty much blocked from calcification, so the beam was small. Was replaced though when we mentioned it. You shower in the bathtub, but the glass separator doesn't do much to keep the bathroom from getting really wet. Just pretty annoying. The food on the other hand is great: we had breakfast and lunch, really nice! The breakfast buffet has a large spread and the sweets are especially amazing! For lunch my husband asked for a spicy pasta that wasn't on the menu but they were happy to accommodate him. Very nice!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is modern,stylish and spotless. Our room was spacious and extremely well equipped. The staff were friendly ,helpful and efficient Really couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in a quiet location, but close enough to walk to the centre of Genoa. Great breakfast options, friendly staff and added bonus of peaceful pool/spa area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable we have slept in.

    Breakfast was good. It is located in a quiet residential area. The decor was modern which is rare to find in Italy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room was really noisy. Badly behaved children both days whose parents did little to control them. (Different families).

    Loved the tv in the bathroom mirror. Bed comfy room lovely and quiet. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive parking, if you come with a car(36€ per day).Thay should do maintenance of a hotel little bit better,problem with a hot and cold water on the shower.

    Location, close to the pedestrian area.Nice spa.Clean room and very polite stuff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hotel! Close to the city center, great choice for breakfast, spacious room and bathroom, the service... everything was at the highest level, one of the best hotels I've stayed at!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In an ideal location within access to both the sea and town centre with very helpful, friendly staff. Lovely big room and large, comfortable bed. Great breakfast and a cosy bar area. Valet parking a definite bonus.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No water in bathroom for morning shower staff no idea when it was likely to return

    Nice hotel in good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location on a quiet street but easy walk to centre and all the sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location. View.

    SPA. Breakfast. Room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices were good, but sometimes staff too eager to clear things away

    Located centrally. Very comfortable and stylish hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Our stay consisted of one night. The hotel was perfect. Staff was outstanding. Location outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy. Room was big. Location was excellent, close to the centre , the train station and the port.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough natural light! A bid dark.

    Good service, helpful staff, good breakfast,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, nice rooms, all special requests perfectly solved

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was dirty.

    The staff helped with train and boat connections.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise outside The morning day light through the windows curtain not closing well enough

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location interior friendliness clean and modern boutique Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Comforable and easily accessible.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning

    Ambience of the rooms and our connecting door for our bedroom and our daughter's room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast & Dinner were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What you’d expect from a 5 Star hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard Room was nice but very small. Expensive.

    Lots of fruit for breakfast. Excellent service. Well prepared and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ....

    Swimming pool was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of greenery around the hotel. Calm and beautiful location in Genova with wonderful panoramic view of the city nearby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet

    Staff assistance, room design , location,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walking distance to town and train station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding bathroom door.

    Very good overall standard, nice room, Zen pool area, helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Meliá Genova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: