Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Berna 2 stars

Largo Fratelli Alinari 11, San Lorenzo, 50123 Florence, Italy

#201 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillow is too soft.

    Near the station, lots of eateries around. Easy to walk to attraction. Staff Helped to arrange early check-in when possible. Clean rooms, and big room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were sunk in the middle and I told them they should be thrown away. All furniture including the chair were ready for the dump as I would not sit on chair as it would have broken. I went for breakfast the first morning but the apples were bad ...had brown spots on the skin. I did not go for breakfast for the rest of my stay. I had three keys to get into my room. One for outside door, another key for the floor where I was and the third key for my room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding Shower screen door was off its rails, no caddy in the shower so you had to grab shampoo and soap from a chair outside the shower; bathroom basin clogged up while we were there; the lift up to the property is tiny and smells disgusting; ridiculous love seat in the room positioned so that only one seat could be used and it impeded curtain closure; light fittings all exposed. Peeling paint on the walls. This place could improve dramatically with some attention paid to small things.

    Location was excellent. Bed was moderately comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was good. The room was very quiet when the window was closed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The train we rode from Perugia arrived in Florence behind schedule. We then checked in at 8:30 p.m. and was told that we need to pay Euro30 per each room for late check-in. Yes, it's my fault for not having read through the fine print about it. But we didn't expect this extra charge as the place names itself as a 'hotel' which is misleading; hence my lack of attention to the check-in restriction. Nadia, the receptionist was kind to negotiate with her boss to reduce the charge down by 50%. Nevertheless, we felt being ripped off. She told us that now in hotels in Italy do not have 24-hour staff and Hotel Berna would incur additional cost if she has to work late. We knew that this was not true as we checked in at Hotel Astor, Perugia at 9:30 p.m. and was not charged for any extra. During our conversation the next morning, we learned that Nadia had to stay late until 1 p.m. as she had to deal with other guests. We find it unacceptable and unfair to be charged for the late check-in. We also noted that there are 3 or 4 accommodations located at the same building as Hotel Berna but none of them call itself as 'hotel'. The place merely disguises itself as a 'hotel' in order to make money opportunistically.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is too small.

    My 3rd kid only need to pay city tax and don't need extra bed.They don't mind 5 person in a room unlike some hotel. By the way my youngest was 6 years old at that time.The best thing was that pet is not allowed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathroom was a bit tiny but having in mind you're sleeping at Florence historic center, it wasn't that big of a deal.

    The hotel was good, staff was extremely nice and helpful. Breakfast was okay. The location is very near to the train station if you're coming in by train or you plan to visit nearby places in Tuscany. It was also 10 minutes to the Piazza Duomo with quite a few charming places nearby to have a bite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is quite outdated. Hair-dryer isn't working. Strange odour in the building. Recommend for short budget trips only.

    Good location - right to the SMN train station. Exceptionally helpful staff. Breakfast is basic, but OK. Price for Florence is very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small lift. A little difficult to find

    Good location 5 minutes from the railway station. Walking distance to all important sites. Adequate breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift is very small

    Near the train station, Central Market. All touristic attractions are on walking distance from the hotel. Good internet connection. Great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator very small and only for 2 person without luggage.

    Location close to everywhere especially to train station. Must use google map for first traveller who staying in this hotel. The hotel in front of bus stop and near the supermarket. Staff very friendly. And breakfast was oke with the lady who serve the breakfast very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to mention

    The hotel is 5 mins from the railway station. That is very convenient. But our windows were on the main street - very very very noisy, especially early in the morning, from 4am - take ear plugs! :) The personal was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was unexpectedly rather rich and tasty. WIFI good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the icemaker in front of our door was noisy but we slept well. and the room was a little bit over-parfumed for us, but don't killed the vibe. We're coming back again😁

    It was clean, the room had an Italian flair, the staff was very friendly from the beginning to the end. they showed us the best locations and how to get there. It was Very very beautiful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr bed was a bit hard. But that is just a personnal choice.

    The staff at the Hotel were lovely. Our room 104 had a balcony which was lovely to sit outside & watch the people in the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator was too small, there is only 1 for the whole building and did not always work properly. There is not somebody at the front desk 24 hours.

    Excellent location if you get to Florence by train. Close to all the attractions. People were very helpful. Water and ice are always available, this is great specially if you travel in the summertime.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lady from the breakfast room was a bit grumpy. I think this hotel is not worth so much money. Everything looks really cheap. The shower was really small, no place to put your shampoo, the floors were broken, there was blood on the wall at the top of our bed and the shutters for the windows were broken too. The bed was sagging and there came quite some noise from the hallway every night.

    Reception staff is really friendly. Location is great! Really close to the station and you can walk to the main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking the nearest parking which we found by pure luck costs £26 per day, there is no parking outside the hotel to unload you have to walk with your luggage.

    Location is fantastic, the staff are very helpful, breakfast is ok but very cramped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No soundproofing or evening reception became a bit of an issue as we had some very noisy guests in the room beside us. Unfortunately had to ask them to keep the noise down when the shouting carried on until after 1am.

    Really good location, close to the city center and just a few 100m from the train/bus station. Fantastic coffee with breakfast! Good sized room and especially good bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the third floor with a lift that takes one person with a case, don't get in of your at all claustrophobic. Breakfast was ok but a bit "samey". Ok for 2 mornings max. Worst element for us was the fact that they have rooms with a balcony, which would have been ideal for us, however, this was not advertised on booking.com. When we enquired we were told, rather abruptly, that they were only for "smokers" so if we had wanted one we should have requested so. As non smokers with no knowledge that these rooms existed how could we have possibly requested one. We ended up feeling that we had been victimised for being non smokers.

    Good location. Decent sized room with an excellent shower. It's only a pension, although I've stayed in lots better, but given the cost of accommodation in Florence it was ok, however......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think there could be a variation with noisy rooms - didn't bother us. Staff could have been a bit more up to date with questions re accessing / booking sites.

    The room / hotel had character which we liked, really close walk from station, lots of restaurants & shops nearby. Breakfast was great and they make a good coffee. Ice machine and water in hall which was great as weather was warm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre booked ticket for Duomo did not have to be exchanged at ticket office as advised, only porblen

    Good recommendations for two meals, no recommendation for dinner on Sunday night when most restaurants are closed Location is excellent. Lift is a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was kinda shabby but otherwise satisfactory.

    The staff were wonderful. The breakfast very good. the room was small but ok. The best part is the location Mere steps from the Santa Maria Novello train station. Many tours originate from there. We were within a 10 minute walk from all the major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed at 1/F since there is no air-condition in May, we opened the window for some fresh air but there are always people talking outside at mid-night. the room is small and the bathroom door is not able to open entirely, it just next to the bed. Overall, we were there only for sleepover due to late flight and leave early in the morning to Venice. Still fine for only 1 night

    close to the public transportation to Venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing - really welcoming and provided great advice and recommendations. The lady at reception booked our trips and chased up a dodgy promotional leaflet that we were given so we didn't get ripped off. The location was ideal and the rooms were lovely.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms between walls seemed to be very thin so the noise from the next room could be troublesome - one night there was someone snoring in the next room and the noise was dreadful, as though they were in the room with us! Fortunately, we had earplugs to get us through the night and they only seemed to be there fore one night, which was a relief. Overall, a very good stay though.

    This hotel is in an excellent location - it is just a short walk to all the main sights of Florence. The room was clean and spacious and it was great to have tea and coffee making facilities and a room safe. There is a (very!) small lift, which was very handy when taking luggage up and down.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was very simple; cereals, cold cuts, cakes etc but no scrambled egg or bacon.

    small quirky hotel.just 10 rooms on 3rd floor. externally not very inviting, and the lift, though welcome, was minute! Inside it initially seemed a bit dark and very old-fashioned, with "distressed" paintwork; but that was the style. It was very clean and surprisingly quiet despite being on main road close to station (which is the end of the line so no through trains). Bed very comfortable. Very well positioned for sightseeing in Florence. Also an excellent restaurant with good, cheap house wine virtually opposite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is very poor, be prepared to have bath in minimum water, Break fast is pathetic and its the same case in any Grade II Hotel in Firenze

    Good Location very close to SMN Station and Duomo. Rooms are old style

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the elevator is too tiny.

    location very near Florence STN train station,easy walk to central market and floral church,a supermarket just down stairs,super convenient. most of all,nice and friendly staffs,always smile,truly recommend for everyone.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not stay longer!

    Lovely smaller established, friendly staff welcomed us with a cool drink on arrival. Spacious, quiet room serviced daily, plenty of cupboard space and lovely breakfast spread and 'proper coffee' made daily. Very comfortable bed. Very good value for money, in the centre of town, close to all places of interest including the station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was smaller than expected 11 sq metres including bathroom for 4 night stay. Shower screen door loose and kept falling off into bath. Stairs and small elevator.

    Great location and nice breakfast. They moved us to a larger room when we complained. Mercarto nearby excellent food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is extremely small so be prepared for it.

    Nadia at the reception was very helpful to book Siena tour and accept a big note for my 3 nights stay without hesitation. Chinese Restaurant and supermarket are just next door.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street outside was a bit noisy at night and the mosquitoes were not very welcoming.

    Perfect location: 2 minutes walk from the Santa Maria Novella train station and a short walking distance from Piazza del Duomo. The hotel manager, Nadia, was very welcoming and provided us with all the information to make our trip perfect. We would definitely stay here again if we are back in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the lift is tiny, the room is big and the hotel provides a kettle with tea & coffee, there is also a smaill fridge. The hotel is so close to the train station, a few steps to a supermarket and in walking distance to a lot of tourist attraction. It's a very good budget hotel. I will stay there again if coming to Florence again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small lift.

    Close to Train Station and city centre. Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room with kettle and fridge. Very clean. A jar of water and ice were always available. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is apart hotel with no stuff at night. Water pressure in the shower and water temperature were very unstable. No options for parking.

    Location, price, breakfast, stuff. Balcony in the room looking on the city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water pressure and the wifi were not stable during the stay.

    Location is great!. Staff are nice and helpful. The staff prepared some food for us when they knew that we were going to leave florence in the early which we cannot have the breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to lift bags up

    Great location near train station and everything else you need to see in Florence. We particularly liked the Mercato Market nearby!! Best fresh pasta!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not expect high level hygene, the sink was leaking, check in after 8 pm costs extra fee even though the hotel did not notify at booking.com

    Location, close to the old town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure at times was weak. But I liked the hotel so would stay there again.

    This hotel was very safe, clean, and well-run. My room was very quiet even though hotel is in busy section of Florence. I enjoyed my stay and the staff were very helpful and kind. The air conditioning was excellent, breakfast was terrific, bed comfortable. Wifi excellent the entire time. Also a supermarket only a few doors away on street level.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms furniture was shabby and needed updating. While the breakfast was poor, the coffee wasn't bad. For the price that was paid I would have expected a better quality room and breakfast than what was provided. Front desk could be more cheerful to the guests when checking in.

    The location of the hotel was fine as it was close to the train station and a short walk to all the significant tourist sights.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We wished we could have stayed longer.

    Great find, welcomed by a lovely receptionist who told us all we needed to know and they showed us our room a good sized room with a great balcony. Room also had fridge wine glasses etc.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast- limited selection that wasn't topped up. Grumpy male staff on front desk. Toilet broken and stuck back together with masking tape, shower door also hanging off.

    Close to the station for day trips to Pisa etc and not too far from centre of town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is perfectly located. Simple and clean accommodation. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    Staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Numerous repair works around FM 07.00 to 23.00. 2 nights FM 4 were sleepless.garbage removal 3 times per day.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff lovely, really helpful. Excellent location - so close to everything! Good breakfast and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The girls on the reception are fantastic, Thank you! we left our luggage there, also they helped us with instructions!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    stuff were nice, the room was clean, quite close to station, excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small elevator, no parking.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are around the lobby and the noise around lobby may bother you in daytime The elevator is too narrow

    I liked the balcony with a city view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good.

    Room is colorful and nice bed that make me sleep all night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift and the breakfast.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of street noise during the day but encountered that at many places

    Close to the train station and all the tourist sites. A great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety in breakfast....maybe a little pasta

    Location....2 minutes walking from Station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - was all good

    very nice room decorated with character. located next to train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect location handy to everything staff were awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small space in the lift

    Very close to the train station smn Firenze.Small Breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All I can say, it prices much. I recommend this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner Breakfast is not bad Near train station Icecube provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighbourhood not so good,bathroom needs level up quickly ,price too big for a little pension

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is too weak

    great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet provides more hooks to hanger will be better

    Great Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It didn't look like a hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and ready. Staff gave excellent recommendations for places to eat

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel with a really small shower stall and quite poor wifi

    Excellent location near train station and easy walk to most sights

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift

    Nadia was a wonderful host. I really enjoyed talking to her, she is an asset to the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms getting a little tired

    Locationexcellent staffveryaccomodating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient and comfortable hotel! great choice for people to go to Firenze!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cramped breakfast room. Rather careworn aspect of the decorations and furnishing.

    Ideal location. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cosy little place which is very near the train station, easily found, also easily move around,by foot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lady manager of the hotel was very helpful and respectful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was excellent as was the room. Not to far from all the sights to be seen .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator only good for one person though.

    Fantastic breakfast for its price. Very welcoming and informative host.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Berna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: