Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bert Hotel 3 stars

Via R. Del Riccio 200, 20099 Sesto San Giovanni, Italy

#9 of 26 hotels in Sesto San Giovanni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 340 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the bed: the two beds tended to get separated in the middle, making it a little uncomfortable for couple sleeping together

    Staff, position (not even ten minutes away from Sesto Marelli, the last stop in the urban area). The room was very clean and comfortable, warm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    10 minutes walk to the metro with free parkingspace on the street in the area. The hotel is located in a village close tot Milan, about 10 metrostops to the centre. There are enough nice restaurants and shops close to the hotel. The location is really okay. Bert is a mediocre hotel with simple, clean rooms. The breakfast was too basic with terrible coffee. Its okay, but too expensive for what they offered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast. Regarding the Towels I was told that they changed every 3 days since it is 3 star hotel. Please booking.com confirm this and if it is like that include it in the information. according to the owner it is only the 5 start hotel that change the towels daily.

    triple room was big enough that if needed an extra bed could easily be added. Excellent staff. Location not far from marelli metro.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed the friendliness and hospitable atmosphere. Roberto and his staff members were welcoming and friendly, helpful with advice and suggestions, very approachable any time of day/ night. We are truly happy to recommend the hotel and its location and would definitely stay at Hotel Bert again if we ever visited Milan in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Expect no cleaning service if you wake after 10:00. On a 6 nights booking, we had our room cleaned 1 time only. - The wifi has a none-to-poor signal on the 3rd floor. Expect no wifi or best case scenario you will have limit connectivity with constant dropouts and need to use your costly mobile data to surf the web. Even though we stated this 3 times, the owner said that it has a good signal near the elevator. You have a better chance to browse the web by moving your bed into the elevator. - The aircondition was partly working - you have cold air for about 20 minutes.

    - The hotel is located in a safe and quite location, just 5 minutes walk from the Sesto Marelli metro station. No sounds from other visitors or the neighborhood in general. Also, it is really close to a supermarket. However, bars/restaurants/shops are absent or too local to be visited by visitors. - The room is cozy and quite big. The bathroom is big and modern. Our room had a front and back veranda that was nice to sit and relax. - The TV is full of channels for any taste, including radio stations - however I browsed all channels and no english speaking were found.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is close to the metro station and the staff is super friendly and helpful. Furthermore, the hotel is close to the highway and easy to reach by car. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Congested parking around Hotel although it was free so first come first parking basis. Weak wifi and poor quality of tv stations as kept cutting out.

    Really near station and ease of access to Milan. Owner and staff very polite and room very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much at all.

    The many reviews denoting the friendliness of the owners are more than true. The Hotel was perfect for our needs and extremley clean. Easy to get to the center and a much better value than hotels in the center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and friendly stuff! Mr. Nicolas gave us all the good tips for our staying at Milano and everything was "to the point"! We would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the young lady who checked me in and the gentleman who let me in later when I returned were not only very friendly but also extremely helpful. Room was very clean, bed was really comfortable. Hotel is at walking distance from M1, line 1 of the Milan underground/subway system. It isn't in the center but the center of Milan (Duomo) can be so easily reached by underground that it I would rather stay in this neighborhood (that seemed very safe) than in other more central (and way more expensive - accommodation wise) areas of the city.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff attitude could do with a great adjustment ( the gentlemen, the young girl was ok- sorry for not including the names. But they didn't have name tags on) The internet connection isn't sufficient when I complained the answer is I don't know no one else complained. The air conditioner is a joke. It is put on very low controlled by reception so basically you cant turn it off or on. There was a hair in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property. Love our stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    single bed is quite narrow; only one coffee allowed for the free breakfast

    hot showers, good wifi, breakfast is fine for Italy

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly ambient

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A compliment to friendly and wonderful staff. Close vicinity to parking and metro connectivity to Milano center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bell'atmosfera, pulito, comodo, stanza spaziosa, personale gentile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold floor in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like everything

    the room, the building, the staff everything was above my expectation. Outstanding Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airco

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi didn't work.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, value for money and near a tube station

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out time

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Stuff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Renovated family hotel with great breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.:)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Manager was the most friendly person we met our entire holiday. Decent breakfast and comfortable room. Room was ready on very short notice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A small family run hotel, very kind and pleasant people, offering excellent value for a modest price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really, for the price the value is excellent. Just a detail: The hotel doesn't have a private parking, you can however park in a public parking nearby (50mt.) or along the adjacent streets, be aware of the weekly street cleaning day tho.

    The staff is exquisite, everything was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful personnel. The location is quite close to the subway, so more or less all of Milano is within reach from here. Rooms are spacious and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing major, but being used to travel I notice some things a lot. 1. the free parking in the reservation is actually the standard road side parking. 2. The renovation must have been on a budget: some of the initiatives to make the place look nicer really don't deliver 3. the constant reminder of not smoking in the rooms. Even for non smokers it was a bit invasive. 4. the price wasn't fair for the room

    The people working are nice and there is a friendly family feeling to it. The place seems recently renovated: large mirrors, consistent style in the decorations both in the shared area and in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not good hotel with the comparison other hotels which I was stayed specifically there is no heaters untill 6.00 pm day time we suffered our time there . room conditions also not so comportable I am really not so happy about this anyway good luck for the future business

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The wifi didn't work in our room.

    The owner and his family are really nice and helpful. We had a good stay. It was also very clean. The Hotel is 5 minutes/10 minutes walking from the metro station San Sesto Marelli. This line goes direct to the Duomo station. If you want to have a good dinner, please ask the owner and he will arrange the best restaurant of Milano. The food was really good and not expensive!

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    staff behavior

    No

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast variety

    Clean, calm neighborhood, near metro

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The owners are very kind and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nice place to stay if visiting Milan.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The internet wasn't the greatest

    The rooms were very very clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: