Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bes & Spa 4 stars

Via Nazionale 18, 10050 Claviere, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Claviere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    We will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Visited Bes last time 10 years ago. Was a little surprised that some of The parts / rooms of the joten were not in very good condition. Our room nro 306 had serious mould problem. Terrace door leaked, there was water on Thefloor every morning and clear mould spots on The roof above The terrace door. The air was not good in The room so er needed to open The window to get some fresh air. IT would be important to fix there problems as it is 4 stars hotel and quite expensive aswell. Other wise we enjoyed our stay.

    The atmosphere in The old building is great and personnel was friendly. Location is also very good. Love The dogs ❤️

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.2
    Superb location for skiers - strongly recommend a visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a dislike but it was disappointing that there was an additional charge for the spa.

    Absolutely fantastic location - you can't get much closer to the slopes! Super comfy rooms, a great bar and a lovely little spa. The buffet breakfast was delicious - a great start to the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice stay but hotel is a bit over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was okay but not great. The beds were a bit overslept. The additional surcharge for using the spa facilities were an unpleasant surprise, should be included in the service of a 4 star hotel. For this price we expected a bit better.

    Nice hotel in a small village with some good restaurants and close to the slopes.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no plug in sink and table light not working reported this to reception but no action taken during our stay. Black mould all around shower tray and shower surround.(Yuck!) Breakfast disappointing with very little staff to assist. Had to ask every day for cold milk for tea and cereal. Also additional charge of 15 euros for Hotel guests use of spa excessive.

    great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    3 star hotel at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t expect a 4* hotel - this is just about 3*. Breakfast is terrible - very basic, not even fresh bread (and there is a bakery over the road). Ski equipment room is small and dirty. Bar is basic and functional. Staff not particularly pleasant. WiFi patchy.

    Location is great for skiing. Close to lifts, rental shop and ski pass centre. Free parking opposite hotel. Beds are comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Wonderful location for both alpine and Nordic skiing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location for both alpine and Nordic skiing. Very welcoming host and staff , good food and lovely clean rooms. Will definitely be returning !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    A brilliant skiing holiday, in almost perfect snow conditions, in an almost perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the geographical position of the hotel and village the Wi-Fi connection is a bit erratic.

    The menu of the day was typical, local, cuisine, and was stunning. Although it is a four star hotel the ambience is that of a family run one. Very relaxing and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    100% recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Modern, comfortable and nice-looking room. Fantastic breakfast with plenty of options. Amazing location in the middle of the small town and just a few metres from the ski lifts. Good ski deposit. Fantastic personnel, always available to help.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Cosy hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good dinner service; sufficient choice in menu but you would expect daily fresh dinner products.

    I would definitely book this hotel again if I would return to this ski area again: nice large clean rooms; very friendly staff and super helpful hotel manager/owner; excellent location in village centre with access to ski lifts right across the street. Good breakfast with fresh orange juice, croissants and large selection of charcuterie, cheese and pies; best bar in village for après-ski drinks. At around 18h00 the hotel bar serves lovely italian appetizers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay also in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Italian breakfast. Good bathroom. Good, large bed. Good restaurant also for dinner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Very quiet in summer as it’s really a ski resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were the only guests so breakfast was a very strange experience.

    Very quiet in summer as it’s really a ski resort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Fun hotel on the main street in Claviere, lovely ringing of church bells, great stop over point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice big comfy bed. Fairly spacious. Good breakfast. Good bunk beds. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    One word ( Meravilgloso)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t answer

    Friendliness of staff Location The almost homeopathic aroma of the room as you enter

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, the staff are very friendly and the Hotel manager will always try and help you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked for a late check out and this was granted , nothing seems too much trouble will stay here again and again!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was reasonable but the service at breakfast could have been better.

    Great location. Large comfortable room with nice bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Had a great week skiing with family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor a lot

    The staff and the locations were excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly family hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Picture post card village and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location and Hotel is top class.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    SPA was very good but at an extra charge not mentioned in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    SPA was very good but at an extra charge not mentioned in booking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Very satisfied and would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not very good in bedroom

    Comfortable room and fantastic location. Breakfast adequate. Enjoyed the Spa facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    We really liked hotel bes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The milk

    Lovely staff, lovely hotel . A great place to stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Lovely little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. A lovely friendly hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    8.3
    Staff and service were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hanging space in room

    Staff and service were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    overfilled wellness area,

    very friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    8.3
    The location and facilities were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was limited and uninspiring, not fresh bread every day. SPA at extra charge which we did not understood at booking, also extra charges for robes and slippers (which should have been available free-of-charge in the room if amining for 4 stars)

    The location and facilities were very good. Nice and comfortable rooms and very Close the ski-lifts.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    10
    Location is very good , hotel is in the centre of the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing ..

    Location is very good , hotel is in the centre of the town and just a few meters to slope . Owners and staffs are very helpful and kind . Rooms are clean and big enough . There is very good SPA in downstairs . Snacks which they served after ski was very delicious.. SO everything was good ... I really recommend to everybody .

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    6.7
    The rooms were spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a €15 per person charge to use the spa facilities, which wasn't clear from the listing. The restaurant and breakfast was poor quality in terms of food.

    The rooms were spacious and clean. The location was good, instantly on the slopes. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    Fantastic welcome, great facilities, lovely downstairs spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast busy. Need a bigger coffee pot and more juice jugs. Minor points though!

    Fantastic welcome, great facilities, lovely downstairs spa. All fab.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    5.8
    On arrival our first impression of the hotel reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first issue with the room was the WIFI that didn't work properly and was intermittent, which was frustrating as my wife and I had specifically booked this hotel because it offered free WIFI in the rooms. I bought this to the attention of the receptionist within an hour of arriving, and who advised us that she would try to rectify this for us. After 48 hrs of giving them time to sort this out I decided that I needed to be more forcefull about their obligation to provide us with an Internet connection in our room by requesting another room. The hotel then provided us with a portable router that solved the problem. We both felt irritated that they hadn't reacted with this solution straight away. The only other issue with the room was that the hot water for the shower which wasn't hot and only luke warm after 19.00 in the evening. We were on a bed and breakfast tariff that we had arranged through an Internet based provider and had secured a discounted offer including local taxes for €215.00 per night per delux room. The hotel offered spa treatments along with sauna, steam room, and jacuzzi that I had mistakenly assumed would be included as part of the deal. This was a mistake on my part and one which I will learn from. ( always read the deal and any small print thoroughly). Not only was there a €15.00 charge for using these facililities but we would have had to rely on 4 more guests wanting to use the facililities at the same and would have to have pre booked the same. Once again this is poor service for a 4* hotel. In our experience we are normally use to this type of facility being included without any conditions in the room rate at the majority of good UK hotels, and would accept any spa treatments as being subject to an extra charge. The breakfast and service of the same was poor. It was poorly staffed with one waiter to organise the self service continental breakfast and who struggled to keep the buffet replenished.

    On arrival our first impression of the hotel reception staff and decor/style standard was what I would expect from a 4* hotel. Our room was the delux room and was lovely with its 4 poster bed and balcony over looking the village church and tree lined mountains. The Decor and cleanliness of the hotel was second to none and the majority of the staff were polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendly and welcoming staff, good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bar sometimes a little,on the cold side.

    Friendly and welcoming staff, good size room. Very clean. Nice bar. Breakfast good enough for a day on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    8.8
    Really pretty and well proportioned room with nice balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pillows not very comfortable. Television not working and unable to get response when calling reception. Service a little slow at reception but very friendly.

    Really pretty and well proportioned room with nice balcony and beautiful view. Good location. Nice bathroom with spa bath. Very clean. Food very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    10
    The hotel feels like your home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel feels like your home. The owner & the staff are very helpful & friendly. The owner very kindly gave us an upgrade so we had a lovely, comfortable, beautifully decorated room. We are from New Zealand & this is the second time we have stayed here. The fresh snow just added to the enjoyment of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Helpful staff great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No swimming pool

    Helpful staff great location

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    9.2
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food is good, but the dinner menu is limited for younger guests & could be expanded a little.

    Lovely staff. Very friendly and extremely helpful.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Perfect location, welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very basic breakfast

    Perfect location, welcoming staff. rooms are clean and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.2
    The aperitivos at the bar are v good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aperitivos at the bar are v good

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Great location for the slopes and ski facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for the slopes and ski facilities. Good choice at breakfast and the bar snacks were wonderful !

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast - need better coffee

    Friendly staff. Well appointed comfortable rooms. Excellent snacks in bar

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    9.2
    Staff, bed comfort, shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was very basic

    Staff, bed comfort, shower

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice location and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice location and rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in the midst of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences at all

    Perfect location in the midst of town. Short distance to ski lifts.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    What a lovely friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What a lovely friendly hotel. We shall be back.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Extremely friendly staff, very nice and cosy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly staff, very nice and cosy hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    8.8
    Location and staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location and staff were fantastic

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.2
    the staff and the après ski buffet was to die for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the fact that we could not eat in the dining room at evening

    the staff and the après ski buffet was to die for

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    9.6
    Location, staff, local restaurants and people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Location, staff, local restaurants and people

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: