Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Al Fogher 3 stars

Viale Della Repubblica 10, 31100 Treviso, Italy

#5 of 13 hotels in Treviso

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 562 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really we have a great night.

    The room was big and confortable, we arrive late at night and was wonderfull to arrive there, a really nice clean room, kind stuff and the breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is inadequate, and barely functional in the room. No tea making facilities, and it would be good to have bathroom toiletries replaced on the second day. Room price not cheap for out of town centre location.

    Well accessible by car, with off road exterior parking, and located midway between the town and Benetton rugby. Rooms are reasonably sized, with good storage, and two singles pushed together to make a double bed. Fridge. Simple breakfast and amusing dinners in on site basement restaurant, where you order what you want from the menu, and the waitress then tells you what she has, which is mostly off-menu. Bikes available to borrow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, our stay was very satisfactory

    We only stayed one night as a stop-over between Padova and Treviso Airport. At check-in the receptionist was extremely helpful in explaining the changed time-tables for public transport for the following morning which was Easter Sunday. Without his guidance we would have experienced difficulties and we took his advice to book a taxi which was waiting for us exactly on time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Temperature control in the rooms didn't seem to be working as friends either had rooms they said were too cold or too hot, albeit ours was fine. There was a shortage of spare pillows as only one second pillow provided per room and reception ran out when we requested a couple more.

    Plenty of choice at breakfast and relatively large rooms. Friendly and helpful staff and simple walk into town. Pizza restaurant diagonally opposite on junction outside was very tasty and supermarket over the road useful too

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. The shower in room 206 was a bit broken and the water did not flow correctly.

    Spacious room, friendly staff, breakfast, bike rent, clean towels and bed linen, good illumination in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE HOTEL WAS NEXT DOOR TO A GARAGE/CAR WASH. BREAKFAST WAS POOR QUALITY. THE CAFE/RESTAURANT WAS NOT OPEN DURING THE DAY.

    NOTHING STOOD OUT AT THIS FUNCTIONAL BUSINESS HOTEL.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We seemed to be in the midst of a plague of mosquitoes and judging by the marks on the walls and curtains in the room, previous occupants had the same problem. Perhaps the management coulsupply mosquito deterrents or sprays for the rooms at times like that. (Have to say we didn't ask!). In general a lick of paint inside the building would be an enhancement.

    Good breakfast choices - plenty of variety for carnivores and vegetarians! Easy access to public transport to the airport (but no. 6) and the station (21). Management provided useful maps of the old town, and very clear guide to walking through the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is well located for Treviso, rooms are of a very nice size with all the essential facilities, showing its age though, staff professional and nice, the Restaurant, independent from the Hotel is wonderful, difficult to park as well when busy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower - room 537 - streaked with black mold.

    Liked the hotel, it's comforts and ambience, but it was too far from the city center to walk and obliged resorting to taxis.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very good with excellent fresh croissants. Close to Treviso airport and it's easy to catch a bus into Treviso centre. Very good value hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a functional hotel very modern design corner of a busy junction beside a garage .

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent choice for breakfast. Room was comfortable and quiet Airport bus no 6 beside hotel ticket available at desk it took 10 minutes to airport. It was a bit of a walk to centre of town but pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar in hotelnot open after 11pm

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Gave great directions and one lady took us outside so she could show us where our bus stop was. Also directed us to a great bar nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not here long enough to find anything wrong.

    We only stayed for 1 night at the start of our holiday. Taxi cost 15 euros for 5 people from the airport and the journey was about 15mins. We arrived around 11pm and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Reception drew a map to show how to find the nearest bar/restaurant. What a find! I know we had wonderful weather so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the sound of the water feature but the food we saw coming out was fantastic. We only ordered drinks but we were brought a sample pizza to try. People were still arriving and being served food at 1am. We will return to the hotel if only to eat in this restaurant. Our room was clean and cool, the large bed was very comfortable and we had a great night sleep. There was a good selection of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast was a good choice of food, hot and cold and considering what we had paid it was good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had lot of mosquitos flying around and behind furniture. We could not sleep well because of mosquitos. Even though we had closed all the doors/balcony. The water from the shower does not flow correctly into the water trap, with the result that all shower room gets almost flooded.

    Big room and very good restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lift does not go to the lower ground floor where the restaurant is. Breakfast poor. Expensive for what it is, but Italy is an expensive country.

    Convenient for the airport. Large supermarket opposite. Parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel 10 min walk away to the center. Very well connected to the airport.the bus stop is 50m from the hotel then it takes 10 min tide by coach. Certainly a very good value if you want to enjoy a last night in Treviso before flying back home. In addition a big supermarket is waiting you 200 m from the hotel to buy last memories of Italy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was only staying over night while I waited for my connecting flight elsewhere, the receptionist went above and beyond to help me get back to the airport on time, providing me with bus times (the cheaper option), where to catch the bus and as I was missing the breakfast time, he made a note for someone to provide me with a coffee and a croissant to send me on my way. The hotel is superbly kept and the room was comfy with everything I needed, it was just a shame I wasn't staying for longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was excellent and very helpful. Thank you all for everything. Sure to tell others about Al Fogher. A few minutes drive from the airport. EXCELLENT

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Front desk staff members were very nice, friendly and helpful. It's also close to Treviso airport (less than 10 mins drive) and right next to the gas station, which is convenient if you have a car rental and have to return the car to the airport with a full tank the next day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad experience...uncomfortable, dirty, poor breakfast, bad value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Treviso city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel for tranzit people

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious room, clean bathroom, very good coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed wasnt comfortable..

    Staff is exellent..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast able to hire a bike for free

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the bus to the airport! Nice staff and clean room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection was not very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed.

    Good breakfast and good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests.

    Polite and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Functional, pleasant and very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly.......

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    Next to the airport (very practical for an early flight) and not very far from the center that we visited

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms and good atmosphere. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the neighbourhood is a petrol station. ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly staff and location to airport and centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was only ok

    staff were very accommodating

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel need a renovation.

    Very good breakfast. Wide range. +++Parking with car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to main street and airport

    Interesting rooms, very friendly staff, free of charge pets

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in bedroom or in the lobby would be very welcome to all travellers. Or a few bottles of water.otherwise no complaints.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and slow elevator

    Balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terible smell, old furniture

    Good price

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room 107 smelt foul,was on the verge of leaving.

    Staff very helpful, centrally located.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable stopover.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to me was not great

    Likes the location to public transport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was in nice walking distance to town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe check out time can be extended

    bike service is good just keep it please and take care of your bikes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower too small due to Bathroom too crammed

    Cleanliness, Location and Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air con Bike Storage

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak wifi in rooms

    Very convenient for overnight stay off late flight - hotel has everything you need and staff very welcoming

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's perfect if you're in transit. 10 mins away from airport (by bus)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Value for money & location. Nice breakfast & helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very comfortable hotel/room. The staff had went by with my instructions to provide me with my request for 3 single beds in a double room. The receptionist were very helpfull and I am looking forward to go again in this hotel. Very close to central Treviso and the breakfast was included in the room rate. Excellent full breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    friendly staff who really made the stay enjoyable breakfast was very good even opened the bar for us late at night very impressed for what we paid

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem in the hotel is that the wifi signal is very very poor, in the common areas but even more on the rooms.

    Really liked this hotel. Staff were very friendly with everything. Breakfast had a big variety of food, and the resultant of the hotel is good if you want to have dinner in. It is close to the center by walk, and there is a bus station in front also, as well as a hyper market. Hotel had bikes for the guests to use to go to the old town, and Treviso is a very beautiful place to have a bike ride.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Will definitely stay here again! Also very close to airports. 15€ taxi ride and staff called them for us to pick up. Looking forward to staying here again!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly the room was very clean and the breakfast was the best so far of any hotel I stayed in in Italy.Close to bus station close to a good shop on other side of street This hotel I will give a rating of 9 out of ten

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed for 4 nights as I was in Treviso for a rugby game. Hotel is a little out of the main town but was easy enough to walk or grab a bus. Hotel was clean, room was basic but ideal for what I needed it for. Breakfast was sufficient and a good start to the day.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to not like. Everything was fine for us.

    Comfortable, clean, and good value.hotel - perfect to rest before travelling on to Venice. Bus stop just outside for easy train journey on. Would use this hotel again.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Bathroom Towels need to be renewed. Beds are not the most comfortable. An additional pillow would be good.

    Free Wifi. Free Bike Hire into Treviso is great. Great access to Highway. Clean and Breakfast is good. Nice Friendly Staff.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Low wifi signal. Cold in the room Too pricy restaurant

    Easy to get to train station to get to Venice and to the airport. Most staff very helpful Nice breakfast, reach Tried their specialty Tiramisu

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cigarette smell in room

    Price

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No toilet in the lobby

    Not a bad location Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bar, lack of toilet paper in room, also no tea/coffee making facilities in rooms

    Friendly Staff spoke English, Great lunch buffet for €12

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Initially not too easy to find my way around the hotel

    Excellent buffet breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The accommodation was amazing with everything you needed available. the position and outlook was simply stunning as were the local walks and people.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    value service breakfast all first class

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    the location, but we do enjoy a walk 10 to 15 min into town centre.Buses also stop just by euro 1.30 to town

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were only there for one night and it was good for us.

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: